CTNF 18/659,555 CTNF 86601 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Filed IDS of 05/09/2024 has been entered and considered. Claims 1-15 are currently pending. Please refer to the action below. Examiner Notes The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. However, the claimed subject matter, not the specification, is the measure of the invention. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject t to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being unpatentable over Takenaka et al. (US 2021/0405937, A1). Regarding claim 1, Takenaka teaches a printer 101 of Figs. 1-2 comprising: a memory 202 of Fig. 2; a print engine 209 of Fig. 2; and a controller 200 of Fig. 2 configured to perform: an acquisition process to acquire print data (at least Figs. 15 further illustrates the printer with at least the supported renderer capable of receiving Direct-PDF print data or a PDF print data to at least convert to a target PS language data, Figs. 17 and 19-21 further teaches the process of acquiring print data from the user); when the print data is of a second type different from a first type, a generation process to generate a new set of font data in the second format based on the set of font data in the first format stored in the memory, the first type of print data supporting a set of font data in a first format, the second type of print data supporting a set of font data in a second format different from the first format (Figs. 19 and 21 further teaches a case where when the print data from the user is of a second PDF type allowed to be subject to the alternative processing different from a first type, a generation process of at least Fig. 19 and 21 further adapted to generate a new set of alternative/substitution font data in the second format based on the set of font data in the first format stored in the memory; the first type of print data of at least further in S2006 of Fig. 16 supporting a set of font data in a first format, the second type of print data of Figs. 19 and 21 supporting a set of font data in a second format different from the first format); and when the generation process is performed, a drawing process to draw an image of a character designated in the print data using the new set of font data generated in the generation process (a case exists further in at least Figs. 17 and 21, the printer adapted to perform a drawing process to draw an image of a character designated in the print data using the new set of font data generated in the generation process). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject t to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 1-12 are further rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable and obvious over Reese et al. (GB 2399319, A1) in view of Takenaka et al. Regarding claim 1, Reese teaches a printer 100 of Fig. 1 comprising: a memory 110 of Fig. 1; a print engine 108 of Fig. 1; and a controller 106 configured to perform: an acquisition process to acquire print data (at least Figs. 1-4 further illustrates a print image system with the printer 100 comprising said acquisition process via at least the processor 106 to acquire print job data (402 or 602) comprising as noted further in at least the Abstract and pages 4-7 font files 112 and specified fonts 114 further including user specified font job attributes data in a case with erroneous requested printer serial number not matching the requested printer, where the received print job data (402 or 602) may in a case understoodly, when the printer serial number does not match, comprises a print data of a second unsupported type or that of a second unsupported font format different from a first supported type); when the print data is of a second type different from a first type, a generation process to generate a new set of font data in the second format based on the set of font data in the first format stored in the memory, the first type of print data supporting a set of font data in a first format, the second type of print data supporting a set of font data in a second format different from the first format (the system further in at least the Abstract and pages 4-7 and Figs. 2-3 notes the different types of print font data, and the case of the received print data jobs including in a case unregistered printer serial number attributes which may result in a received print data being of a second requested unsupported format type different from a first supported type; the system is then configured in (Figs. 2-3) when the print data is of a second type different from a first type ie. (“If the values do not match, in step 416, font license manager 130 informs job manager 124 that the requested font 114 cannot be used in the print job”), in that case the system is then set up to in case of un-supportability to generate a new set of substituted/modified font data of pages 4-7 and Figs. 2-3, as one skill in the art would appreciate that a first type of print data including the fonts of at least Fig. 2 include further understoodly in a case supporting set of font data in a first format for received jobs, as compared to the said second user requested type of print data from the user requiring the generated new set of substituted/modified font data of pages 4-7 and Figs. 2-3 being brought to a supporting set of font data in a second format different from the first format); and when the generation process is performed, a drawing process to draw an image of a character designated in the print data using the new set of font data generated in the generation process . Reese is silent regarding the above lined-out items such as citing specifically said controller 106 configured to perform: when the generation process is performed, a drawing process to draw an image of a character designated in the print data using the new set of font data generated in the generation process. Takenaka teaches a printer of at least Fig. 15A and 12A configured to receive print jobs from a user terminal in either a first PDF format or a second Direct-PDF format type, the received print job may depict further as illustrated in Figs. 12A and 20-21 a print job of a first user converted format type which already take into consideration the supported printer fonts format in a memory, and a second received print job type of Fig. 21 which is allowed to be substituted if the specified settings of the user are not supported in the printer; the case in Figs. 17A-B, 20-21 and para. 0184-0188 where specified user print data in a second type is not loaded in the memory the printer further configured in para. 0184-0188 and Figs. 17 A-B to perform fonts drawings and/or alternative/substitution processing when the PDF print data is in a case of a second not loaded font type different from a first stored type; the printer then performs in Figs. 17A-B a drawing process to draw an image of a character designated in the print data using the new set of font data generated in the generation process. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to combine the teachings of Reese in view of Takenaka to include wherein controller configured to perform: when the generation process is performed, a drawing process to draw an image of a character designated in the print data using the new set of font data generated in the generation process, as discussed above, as Reese in view of Takenaka are in the same field of endeavor of employing methods and systems for controlling usage of fonts stored in a printer, based on detected requested use of a first one of the fonts by a print job, where the allowed usage is further based on matched printer font compatibility check process, where in a case the user specified fonts in the print job are not available or not supported in the printer to in a case generate in the printer substitution fonts corresponding to pre-stored first type format further substantially equivalent to the user specified fonts to output said print job, Takenaka’s combination of printer substitution fonts corresponding to pre-stored first type format in lieu of the user specified fonts in addition to the drawing process to draw an image of a character designated in the print data using the new set of substituted font data complements the methods and systems for controlling usage of fonts stored in a printer of Reese, in the sense that said combination of printer substitution fonts in addition to the drawing process of Takenaka when combined with the methods and systems of Reese enables the print system to realize successful print data completion with the user specified fonts data as the printer when equipped with the drawing image/character configuration further would advantageously allow the printer system to locally perform drawing of the image at the printer versus externally at the user terminal which ultimately speed up processing of the print job, according to further known methods to yield predictable results since known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as said combination is thus the adaptation of an old idea or invention using newer technology that is either commonly available and understood in the art thereby a variation on already known art (See MPEP 2143, KSR Exemplary Rationale F). Regarding claim 2 (according to claim 1), Reese further teaches wherein the controller is configured to further perform: when the print data is of the second type, a font specification process to specify, as a specified font, a font designated in the print data (a case exists further in Figs. 2-4 where a supported print font data is of the second type, a font specification process to specify, as a specified font 114, a font 114 designated in the print data); wherein when a set of font data of the specified font is stored as the set of font data in the first format in the memory, the controller performs the generation process to generate the new set of font data in the second format based on the set of font data in the first format stored in the memory (when a set of substituted font data of the specified font of at least Figs. 2-4 is stored as the set of font data in the first format in the memory, the controller performs the generation process to generate the new set of substituted/modified font data 114 in the second substituted/modified font data format based on the set of font data in the first format stored in the memory). Regarding claim 3 (according to claim 1), Reese is silent regarding wherein the controller is configured to further perform: when a set of font data of the specified font in the second format is stored in the memory, a second drawing process to draw the image of the character designated in the pint data using the set of font data of the specified font in the second format stored in the memory, wherein when the set of font data of the specified font in the first format and the set of font data of the specified font in the second format are both stored in the memory, the controller performs the second drawing process without performing the generation process or the drawing process. Takenaka further teaches a case of Figs. 12 and 15 of receiving a page description language print data in PDF to be output in at least PDF print, or Direct-PDF print or PDF-PS, a case exists where when a set of font data of the specified font in the second PDF format is stored in the memory, a second drawing process of at least Figs 17 to draw the image of the character designated in the pint data using the set of font data of the specified font in the second format stored in the memory, wherein when the set of font data of the specified font in the first Direct-PDF format and the set of font data of the specified font in the second PDF format are both stored in the memory, the controller may obviously performs the second drawing process without performing the generation process or the drawing process. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to combine the teachings of Reese in view of Takenaka to include wherein further perform: when a set of font data of the specified font in the second format is stored in the memory, a second drawing process to draw the image of the character designated in the pint data using the set of font data of the specified font in the second format stored in the memory, wherein when the set of font data of the specified font in the first format and the set of font data of the specified font in the second format are both stored in the memory, the controller performs the second drawing process without performing the generation process or the drawing process, as discussed above, as Reese in view of Takenaka are in the same field of endeavor of employing methods and systems for controlling usage of fonts stored in a printer, based on detected requested use of a first one of the fonts by a print job, where the allowed usage is further based on matched printer font compatibility check process, where in a case the user specified fonts in the print job are not available or not supported in the printer to in a case generate in the printer substitution fonts corresponding to pre-stored first type format further substantially equivalent to the user specified fonts to output said print job, Takenaka’s combination of printer alternative/substitution settings replacement in lieu of the user specified settings in addition to the drawing process complements the methods and systems for controlling usage of fonts stored in a printer of Reese, in the sense that said combination of printer alternative/substitution settings replacement in addition to the drawing process of Takenaka when combined with the methods and systems of Reese enables the print system to realize successful print data completion with the user specified fonts data such as when the printer is equipped a set of font data of the specified font in the second or the first format stored in the memory, a processing drawing load is reduced such as when the set of font data of the specified font in the first format and the set of font data of the specified font in the second format are both stored in the memory, the controller may evidently performs less drawing processes which ultimately speed up processing of the print job, according to further known methods to yield predictable results since known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as said combination is thus the adaptation of an old idea or invention using newer technology that is either commonly available and understood in the art thereby a variation on already known art (See MPEP 2143, KSR Exemplary Rationale F). Regarding claim 4 (according to claim 2), Reese further teaches wherein the controller is configured to further perform: acquiring first identification information from a first font file stored in the memory, the first font file including a plurality of sets of font data in the first format (acquiring the tables of at least Figs 1-2 first identification information from a first font file 112 stored in the memory 110, the first font file 112 including a plurality of sets of font data in at least the first format); wherein when the first identification information matches second identification information included in a command in the print data, the controller performs the generation process to generate the new set of font data in the second format based on one of the plurality of sets of font data in the first format included in the first font file stored in the memory (the font manager of further Figs. 1-2 and pages 4-7 further configured to retrieve the font header 206 in association with the font file 112 for further matching understoodly the specified font data 114 corresponding to the printer supported fonts 114 by associating obviously the first identification information with second identification information included in a command in the print data, the controller performs in a case generation process to generate the new set of modified/substituted font data in the second format based on one of the plurality of sets of font data in the first format included in the first font file stored in the memory). Regarding claim 5 (according to claim 1), Reese further teaches wherein the controller performs the generation process to generate the new set of font data based on the set of font data in the first format stored in the memory according to a set of generation program instructions stored in the memory (generated modified/substituted fonts 114 of at least Figs. 1-4 indicative of the new set of font data are based understoodly on the set of font data in the first format stored in the memory according to a set of generation program instructions stored in the memory). Regarding claim 6 (according to claim 1), Reese further teaches wherein the generation process generates, for the character designated in the print data, the new set of font data based on the set of font data in the first format stored in the memory (generated modified/substituted fonts 114 of at least Figs. 1-4 indicative of the new set of font data are generated for the font character designated in the print data, the new set of font data based on the set of font data in the first format stored in the memory). Regarding claim 7 (according to claim 6), Reese is silent regarding wherein the generation process includes: specifying each character designated in the print data; when no set of font data in the second format for the each character is stored in the memory, generating, for the each character, a set of font data in the second format based on a corresponding set of font data in the first format stored in the memory; and storing the set of font data in the second format for the each character in the memory, wherein when a set of font data in the second format for the each character is stored in the memory, the controller perform neither the generating for the each character nor the storing for the each character. Takenaka further teaches the case where generation process includes specifying each character designated of at least para. 0184 and Figs. 17 in the print data; and when no set of font data is loaded further in para0184 in understoodly in a second format for the each character is stored in the memory, generating, for the each character, a set of alternative/substitution font data of para. 0184-0188 in the second format based on a corresponding set of font data in the first format stored in the memory; and storing obviously the set of font data in the second format for each character in the memory, wherein further as implied in para. 0184 when a set of font data is loaded per the instruction of the user in the second format or the like for the each character is stored in the memory, the controller understoodly based on the loaded data perform neither the generating for the each character nor the storing for the each character. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to combine the teachings of Reese in view of Takenaka to include wherein specifying each character designated in the print data; when no set of font data in the second format for the each character is stored in the memory, generating, for the each character, a set of font data in the second format based on a corresponding set of font data in the first format stored in the memory; and storing the set of font data in the second format for the each character in the memory, wherein when a set of font data in the second format for the each character is stored in the memory, the controller perform neither the generating for the each character nor the storing for the each character, as discussed above, as Reese in view of Takenaka are in the same field of endeavor of employing methods and systems for controlling usage of fonts stored in a printer, based on detected requested use of a first one of the fonts by a print job, where the allowed usage is further based on matched printer font compatibility check process, where in a case the user specified fonts in the print job are not available or not supported in the printer to in a case generate in the printer substitution fonts corresponding to pre-stored first type format further substantially equivalent to the user specified fonts to output said print job, Takenaka’s combination of printer alternative/substitution settings replacement in lieu of the user specified settings in addition to the drawing process complements the methods and systems for controlling usage of fonts stored in a printer of Reese, in the sense that said combination of printer alternative/substitution settings replacement in addition to the drawing process of Takenaka when combined with the methods and systems of Reese enables the print system to realize successful print data completion with the user specified fonts data where the printer further equipped with the drawing image/character configuration further allowing the printer to locally perform drawing of the image at the printer versus externally at the user terminal, where in a case the received data is in the first data type, the printer just reads the stored data from the memory and does not carry out the printer alternative/substitution settings replacement which ultimately speed up processing of the print job, according to further known methods to yield predictable results since known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as said combination is thus the adaptation of an old idea or invention using newer technology that is either commonly available and understood in the art thereby a variation on already known art (See MPEP 2143, KSR Exemplary Rationale F). Regarding claim 8 (according to claim 6), Reese further teaches wherein the controller is configured to further perform: controlling the print engine to perform printing based on the print data (a case exists in at least Fig. 6, where the printer is allowed to print with font usage further indicative in the art of the process leading to understoodly controlling of the print engine to perform printing based on the print data); wherein after the printing based on the print data is completed, the controller stores no set of font data in the second format generated in the generation process in a nonvolatile area of the memory (“font license manager 130 writes the printer serial number 116 to the printer serial number field 210A in the font header 206 of the requested font 114, and saves the modified font l14 back to the file system 112. In step 418, font license manager 130 informs job manager 124 that the requested font 114 can be used in the print job”, essentially implied after said printing based on the print data is completed, said controller retain the stored modified fonts in the second format generated in the generation process in a nonvolatile area of the memory). Regarding claim 9 (according to claim 1), Reese further teaches wherein when a first font file including a plurality of sets of font data in the first format is stored in the memory, the generation process generates a plurality of sets of font data in the second format each based on a corresponding one of the plurality of sets of font data included in the first font file (font file 112 of at least Fig. 1 comprises at least first font file including a plurality of sets of font data 114 in the first format is stored in the memory, the generation process may generates further in at least pages 4-7 a plurality of sets of modified/proportional font data in the second format each based on a corresponding one of the plurality of sets of font data included in the first font file). Regarding claim 10 (according to claim 9), Reese further teaches wherein the controller is configured to further perform: controlling the print engine to perform printing based on the print data (a case exists in at least Fig. 6, where the printer is allowed to print with font usage further indicative in the art of the process leading to understoodly controlling of the print engine to perform printing based on the print data); and after the printing based on the print job is complete, a saving process to save the plurality of sets of font data in the second format generated in the generation process in a nonvolatile area of the memory (“font license manager 130 writes the printer serial number 116 to the printer serial number field 210A in the font header 206 of the requested font 114, and saves the modified font l14 back to the file system 112. In step 418, font license manager 130 informs job manager 124 that the requested font 114 can be used in the print job”, essentially implied after said printing based on the print data is completed, said controller retain the stored modified fonts in the second format generated in the generation process in a nonvolatile area of the memory). Regarding claim 11 (according to claim 10), Reese further teaches wherein when a set of font data in the second format, which satisfies a requirement for a set of font data for the print data to be printed, is stored in the memory, the controller does not perform the generation process but reads the set of font data in the second format, which satisfies the requirement, from the memory to print the print data (it is at least understood in the art if the printer received print data of pages 4-7 include user specified print data or user specified font data deemed supported by the controller of the said printer, then specified sets of fonts would obviously satisfies a requirement for producing a set of font data for the print data to be printed from the stored memory, as the said controller would in essence not perform the generation process of the substitution process but instead would inherently read the set of font data in the second format, which satisfies the requirement, from the memory to print the print data). Regarding claim 12 (according to claim 10), Reese further teaches wherein the controller is configured to further perform: storing, in the memory, a first font file downloaded from an external device, the first font file including a plurality of sets of font data in the first format (Reese further teaches at least in Figs. 1-2 a case of receiving from the user font file corresponding to the supported stored font file 112 of Fig. 1, the first font file including a plurality of sets of font data in at least the first format); and when the print data is of the first type, a second drawing process to draw an image of each character designated in the pint data using a corresponding one of the plurality of sets of font data included in the first font file stored in the memory, wherein when the print data is of the second type, the controller performs both the generation process and the drawing process but does not perform the second drawing process . Reese is silent regarding the above lined-out items such as when the print data is of the first type, a second drawing process to draw an image of each character designated in the pint data using a corresponding one of the plurality of sets of font data included in the first font file stored in the memory, wherein when the print data is of the second type, the controller performs both the generation process and the drawing process but does not perform the second drawing process. Takenaka further teaches the printer of at least Fig. 15-16 configured to receive print jobs S2006 from a user terminal as an example externally processed print data of the first type, where the system is adapted to use its supported settings to perform at least directly a drawing process according to in a case drawing user instructions to draw an image of each character designated in the pint data using a corresponding one of the plurality of sets of font data included in the first font file stored in the memory, wherein in a case of Figs. 19 and 21 when the print data is of the second type, the controller performs both the generation process and the drawing process but does not perform a second direct drawing process. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to combine the teachings of Reese in view of Takenaka to include wherein when the print data is of the first type, a second drawing process to draw an image of each character designated in the pint data using a corresponding one of the plurality of sets of font data included in the first font file stored in the memory, wherein when the print data is of the second type, the controller performs both the generation process and the drawing process but does not perform the second drawing process, as discussed above, as Reese in view of Takenaka are in the same field of endeavor of employing methods and systems for controlling usage of fonts stored in a printer, based on detected requested use of a first one of the fonts by a print job, where the allowed usage is further based on matched printer font compatibility check process, where in a case the user specified fonts in the print job are not available or not supported in the printer to in a case generate in the printer substitution fonts corresponding to pre-stored first type format further substantially equivalent to the user specified fonts to output said print job, Takenaka’s combination of printer alternative/substitution settings replacement in lieu of the user specified settings in addition to the drawing process complements the methods and systems for controlling usage of fonts stored in a printer of Reese, in the sense that said combination of printer alternative/substitution settings replacement in addition to the drawing process of Takenaka when combined with the methods and systems of Reese enables the print system to realize successful print data completion with the user specified fonts data where the printer further equipped with the drawing image/character configuration further allowing the printer to locally perform drawing of the image at the printer versus externally at the user terminal, where in a case the received data is in the first data type, the printer just reads the stored data from the memory and does not carry out the printer alternative/substitution settings replacement which ultimately speed up processing of the print job, according to further known methods to yield predictable results since known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art as said combination is thus the adaptation of an old idea or invention using newer technology that is either commonly available and understood in the art thereby a variation on already known art (See MPEP 2143, KSR Exemplary Rationale F). Claims Standings Claims 13-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The prior arts do not appear to teach: claim 13. The printer according to claim 12, wherein the controller is configured to further perform: when the print data is of the second type, a specifying process to specify a requirement for a font file for the print data to be printed, wherein when the first font file satisfying the requirement is stored in the memory, the controller performs: the generation process to generate the new set of font data in the second format based on a corresponding one of the plurality of sets of font data in the first font file satisfying the requirement; and the drawing process using the new set of font data generated in the generation process, wherein the controller is configured to further perform: when a second font file including a plurality of sets of font data in the second format is stored in the memory and the second font file satisfies the requirement, a second drawing process to draw the image of the character designated in the print data using a corresponding one of the plurality of sets of font data in the second format satisfying the requirement. 14. The printer according to claim 13, wherein the specifying process specifies the requirement on the basis of the character designated in the print data. 15. The printer according to claim 13, wherein when no second font file satisfying the requirement is stored in the memory but the first font file satisfying the requirement is stored in the memory, the controller performs: the generation process to generate the new set of font data based on a corresponding one of the plurality of sets of font data in the first font file satisfying the requirement; and the drawing process using the new set of font data generated in the generation process. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MARCELLUS AUGUSTIN whose telephone number is (571)270-3384. The examiner can normally be reached 9 AM- 5 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, BENNY TIEU can be reached at 571-272-7490. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MARCELLUS J AUGUSTIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2682 003/05/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 2 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 3 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 4 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 5 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 6 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 7 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 8 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 9 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 10 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 11 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 12 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 13 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 14 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 15 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 16 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 17 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 18 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 19 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 20 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 21 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 22 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 23 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 24 Art Unit: 2682 Application/Control Number: 18/659,555 Page 25 Art Unit: 2682