DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1-3 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barnett (US 2024/0393830 A1) in view of Wilson (CN 110933202 A).
As to claim 1, Barnett in mobile device case or add-on assembly having claimed:
a. a case for an electronic device, the case comprising: a case body comprising an exterior surface and an interior surface, the interior surface being positioned opposite the exterior surface; and an insulator case button positioned at least partially within the case body between the exterior surface and the interior surface, the insulating button being movable inward and outward relative to the case body along an axis of button travel read on ¶ 0004, (a case adapted to equip a mobile electronic device. In certain embodiments, the case comprises a case body configured to equip the mobile electronic device, wherein the case body comprises button-accessing means and wherein the mobile electronic device comprises one or more physical buttons. The case further comprises an actuator coupled to the case body, the actuator comprising a switch movable between at least a first position and a second position, and at least one engagement member configured to activate a physical button of the mobile electronic device when the device is equipped with the case and the switch is in or moved to the second position. Engagement members are configured to not activate corresponding physical buttons of the mobile electronic device when the switch is in or moved to the first position). Barnett does not explicitly recite a ceramic case button.
However, Wilson in electronic device of the ceramic composite article cures deficiency by teaching that it may be beneficial:
b. a ceramic case button read on Page 8, Para. 3, (other components of the electronic device 200 can be made as described herein or may include a ceramic composite article formed as described herein of the ceramic composite article. In some embodiments, for example, the device 200 can include input components, such as can be formed by ceramic composite article or composite article comprising a ceramic of one or more buttons 209 and/or crown 210).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the glass filter has for decoration of the ceramic substrate and an outer shell material of Wilson into Barnett in order to provide ceramic composite provides a firmness and durability of the input members and the ceramic composite input component can provide beautiful appearance and feel to the user.
As to claim 2, Barnett further discloses:
a. wherein the ceramic case button is configured to abut a device button on an electronic device when the electronic device is disposed within the case body read on ¶ 0050, (Armature 342 thus pivots armature 342 engagement member end 346 to pull engagement member 350 inward, causing it to press the electronic device 352 button 354. Because of the gearing, cam gear 338 rotates multiple times as switch 310 is engaged. In this example, cam 340 causes armature 342 to rock five times so the electronic device button is pressed five times as switch 310 is moved. Engagement member spring 348 biases engagement member 350 away from the device button 354, so that it can be pressed repeatedly and so that engagement member 350 does not press the electronic device button 354 except when the user slides switch 310 to the engaged position).
As to claim 3, Barnett further discloses:
a. wherein the ceramic case button is configured to charge couple a user finger and the device button read on ¶ 0003, (Mobile electronic devices are typically equipped with built-in emergency features that can be activated by the user upon activating physical buttons on the device, by pressing or touching the buttons, individually or in combination, in a particular sequence or for a threshold amount of time. This can be cumbersome for the user and can be difficult to execute in an emergency. Moreover, some users may have physical limitations preventing them from activating multiple buttons at the same time, activating one or more buttons multiple times in a row, or activating one or more buttons for a requisite period of time).
As to claim 6, Wilson further teaches:
a. wherein the ceramic case button is comprised entirely of ceramic read on Page 7, Para. 3, (other components of the electronic device 100, such as a single internal structural parts or external input member, can be made as described herein or may include a ceramic composite article formed herein, the ceramic composite article).
5. Claims 4 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barnett in view of Wilson and further in view of Zaugg (EP 2762985 A1).
As to claim 4, Barnett in view of Wilson does not explicitly recite the case body comprises a dielectric constant lower than 8.
However, Zaugg in first peripheral surface separated from the second peripheral cures deficiency by teaching that it may be beneficial wherein:
a. the case body comprises a dielectric constant lower than 8 read on Page 5, Para. 8, (the first peripheral surface 31 is separated from the second peripheral surface 32 by or a low dielectric (dielectric constant between 1 and 50 and dielectric strength greater than 10 MV / m) in a median groove 34 of the mobile 2, as visible on the figure 4 . Such groove 34 comprises, between zones 351 and 352 of mobile 2, a medium which is, as the case may be, or weakly paramagnetic (magnetic permeability less than 2) or dielectric, with a dielectric constant (dielectric constant between 1 and 50). and dielectric strength greater than 10 MV / m). It is also possible to use a diamagnetic (negative magnetic susceptibility and less than or equal to 10 .sup.-5 ) such as graphite or graphene; as visible on the figure 3 the first peripheral surface 31 is connected to the second peripheral surface 32 and they have magnetizations or electrisations of opposite polarities).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the magnetic or electrostatic pivot of a clock mobile of Zaugg into Barnett in view of Wilson in order to create an imbalance in the intensities of the magnetic and / or electrostatic fields to which the moving body is subjected and it has been held to select a range of dielectric constant of material to be within the general skill of selecting a material for some operation of known material and suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious engineering choice.
As to claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected as to claim 1.
6. Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barnett in view of Wilson and further in view of Teo (US 20220262801 A1).
As to claim 1, Barnett in view of Wilson does not explicitly recite the ceramic case button comprises a dielectric constant ranging between 1000 and 3000.
However, Teo in forming the capacitors in the memory devices cures deficiency by teaching that it may be beneficial wherein:
a. the ceramic case button comprises a dielectric constant ranging between 1000 and 3000 read on ¶ 0025, (A button-type capacitor 110 having a vertical height 182 of 6 nm may require a dielectric material having a very high dielectric constant, for example a dielectric constant of above 100 or more. Dielectric materials may have various crystalline structures, for example, amorphous, polycrystalline, single cubic crystal, single tetragonal crystal, etc. The crystalline structure directly affects the dielectric constant, for example the same dielectric material having an amorphous crystalline structure may have a dielectric constant that is 1/100 of that for the same material having a single tetragonal crystal structure).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the capacitor dielectric for shorter capacitor height and quantum memory dram of Teo into Deng in view of Wilson in order to provide capacitors in memory devices and the methods of forming the capacitors in the memory device and it has been held to select a range of dielectric constant of material to be within the general skill of selecting a material for some operation of known material and suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious engineering choice.
7. Claim 17, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barnett in view of Wilson and further in view of Zaugg and further in view of Eun (KR 19990014476 U).
As to claim 17, Barnett in view of Wilson and further in view of Zaugg does not explicitly recite wherein the material is a composite material formed in a matrix configuration defining a plurality of pockets.
However, Eun in perspective view of a bulletproof vest cures deficiency by teaching that it may be beneficial wherein:
a. wherein the material is a composite material formed in a matrix configuration defining a plurality of pockets read on Abstract, (it is fixed by, and at the same time, a plurality of female snap buttons (female snap buttons) are installed at a certain distance to the Velcro tape B, and a ballistic plate pocket for the left front plate is installed inside the ballistic plate for the left front plate. , And a ballistic plate for protecting the heart is received at the back of the ballistic plate pocket for the left front plate, and a ceramic ballistic body is inserted at the front of the ballistic plate pocket for the left front plate to protect the entire front chest. A ballistic body pocket for inserting a ceramic ballistic body is installed, and a ballistic plate for a right front plate is inserted in the right front plate).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the bulletproof vest for self-defense of Eun into Barnett in view of Wilson and further in view of Zaugg in order to provide a ceramic ballistic body to protect the entire front chest in front of the ballistic plate pocket for the left front plate.
As to claim 18, Eun further teaches:
a. wherein the button comprises a plurality of ceramic inserts disposed within the plurality of pockets read on Abstract, (a ballistic plate for protecting the heart is received at the back of the ballistic plate pocket for the left front plate, and a ceramic ballistic body is inserted at the front of the ballistic plate pocket for the left front plate to protect the entire front chest).
As to claim 20, Bernett further discloses:
a. wherein the button is substantially charge-insulated from the frame read on Col. 4, Lines 6-25, (Reverting to FIG. 3, it will be evident that the dielectric material 32 has a cylindrical recess 36 which, together with an enlarged diameter skirt portion 38 of the housing 28 defines a stepped female receiving formation which is complimentary to and interfits with a stepped dielectric button structure 40 on the disposable attachment element 20 having a larger diameter base portion 41 and a smaller diameter upper portion 43)
8. Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barnett in view of Wilson and further in view of Zaugg and further in view of Lee (US 2021/0043749)
As to claim 19, Deng in view of Wilson and further in view of Zaugg and further in view of Lee does not explicitly recite wherein the material comprises a doped material to increase a permittivity of the button.
However, Lee in a thin film structure cures deficiency by teaching that it may be beneficial wherein:
a. wherein the material comprises a doped material to increase a permittivity of the button read on ¶ 0068, (FIGS. 4 and 5, when SrTiO.sub.3 is applied to the dielectric material layer 100 as the compound expressed by ABO.sub.3, and any one of Sr and Ti is substituted and doped, as the doping concentration increases, the tensile strain increases and the permittivity increases, and when the doping concentration is equal to or greater than a predetermined (or alternatively, desired) value, the ferroelectric transition may occur from paraelectric Para to ferroelectric Ferro).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the thin film structure including dielectric material layer and electronic device including the same of Lee into Deng in view of Wilson and further in view of Zaugg and further in view of Eun in order to provide a substituted and doped at a doping concentration that may exhibit a higher permittivity within a range having a paraelectric property so as to exhibit a higher permittivity property. When the dielectric material layer is provided to exhibit such a higher permittivity property, the electronic device may be implemented as various electronic devices, for example, a memory device capable of fast access, such as a dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) device or a capacitor.
9. Claims 7 and 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu (AU 2012348385 A1) in view of Lai (WO 2015105894 A1) and further in view of Carr (US 5334141).
As to claim 7, Yu discloses in common electrode connections in integrated touch screens having the claim:
a. an electronic device read on ¶ 0005, (FIGS. 1A-ID illustrate an example mobile telephone, an example media player, an example personal computer, and an example display that each include an example display screen (which can be part of a touch screen) according to examples of the disclosure);
b. a touch sensor read on ¶ 0001, (integrated touch screens that include common electrode portions that can be operated as drive lines and/or sense lines, and in particular, to high-resistivity connections between the common electrode portions);
c. an electric ground positioned adjacent to the touch sensor and spaced laterally inward to define a gap between the non-metallic button insert and the electric ground read on ¶ 0023, (For example, in a self-capacitance based touch system, an individual electrode with a self-capacitance to ground can be used to form a touch pixel for detecting touch. As an object approaches the touch pixel, an additional capacitance to ground can be formed between the object and the touch pixel. The additional capacitance to ground can result in a net increase in the self-capacitance seen by the touch pixel). Yu does not explicitly recite a device interface comprising: a frame; and a button disposed within the frame, the button comprising a non-metallic, the non-metallic button insert configured to be positioned over the touch sensor and spaced laterally inward to define a gap between the non-metallic button insert and the electric ground.
However, Lai in water and air sealed cases for electronic devices cures deficiency by teaching that it may be beneficial:
d. a device interface comprising: a frame; and a button disposed within the frame, the button comprising a non-metallic, the non-metallic button insert configured to be positioned over the touch sensor read on ¶ 0068, (Referring to Figures 13 and 14 there is shown another embodiment of a protective case 10 for an electronic device 12. As with the previous embodiment, the protective case 10 includes a main housing 14 and a lid 16. The main housing 14 may include a case member 18. The case member 18 may also include the slots or holes 20 formed therein as described above. In the depicted alternative embodiment, the button features 36 include buttons 72 on a waterproof case without having to use a rubber over-mold. The button features 36 include a mechanical button made of a relatively inflexible material such as plastic 72 disposed within a cavity 74 on the case member 18 that may be joined through methods such as mechanical assembly using fasteners, press fits, snap fits, or spring loaded assembly; welding using spin welding, ultrasonic welding, vibration welding, solvent welding, cold or hot heading; or using adhesives or solvent cements. The button 72 is positioned in the case member 18 from an outside of the case member 18. The button 72 actuates the device like a piston. The button 72 is sealed and made waterproof by a thin membrane 76 that is made of a highly flexible material such as a rubber or elastomer that is resistant to abrasion, cuts, and tears and tear propagation to ensure its durability. This flexible material may be secured to the inside of the case member 18 in various ways such as with double sided adhesive tape or welding. The button 72 actuates the device by transmitting force directly until in engages the button of the underlying device 12 and displacing the flexible membrane 76 so that it undergoes elastic deformation but is still secured to the case member to toggle the device).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the waterproof case of Lai into Yu in order to provide actuation of the device and the main housing and lid are removably joined to define an air and water tight volume receiving an electronic device. Yu in view of Lai does not explicitly recite the case body comprises a dielectric constant greater than 20.
However, Carr in first extravasation detection system and apparatus cures deficiency by teaching that it may be beneficial wherein:
e. dielectric constant greater than 20 read on Col. 4, Lines 6-25, (reverting to FIG. 3, it will be evident that the dielectric material 32 has a cylindrical recess 36 which, together with an enlarged diameter skirt portion 38 of the housing 28 defines a stepped female receiving formation which is complimentary to and inter-fits with a stepped dielectric button structure 40 on the disposable attachment element 20 having a larger diameter base portion 41 and a smaller diameter upper portion 43. Like dielectric materials are used in the antenna element 28 and for the button structure 40, and such materials have a high dielectric constant to match the impedance of the antenna to that of a patient's body. Thus, the dielectric constant preferably may be in a range K=9-80.+-.Examples of a suitable dielectric material are alumina, which has an intrinsically high dielectric constant, or alternatively a low loss tangent material (such as silicone rubber), such material being loaded with a material having a high dielectric constant, such as titanium dioxide. The dielectric material should also have a low dissipation constant, preferably less than 0.002).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the extravasation detection system and apparatus of Carr into Yu in view of Lai in order to allows for intimate contact with the skin and which does not interfere with signal detection.
As to claim 12, Carr further teaches:
a. the gap is larger along a width of the non-metallic button insert than a length of the non-metallic button insert read on Col. 5, Lines 17-25, (attachment element 20A is shown in FIGS. 6 and 7. Element 20A is structurally alike to the element 20 previously described except that it includes an additional radial arm 50C provided with a scale 56 which can be used to center the button 40 and thus the antenna element 18 accurately over the tip of an inserted cannula 14, by relating the scale length to the known overall cannula length0.
As to claim 13, Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr discloses the claimed invention except for wherein the width of the non-metallic button insert is between 50% and 80% of a width of the button. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the size of a component. A change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
As to claim 14, Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr discloses the claimed invention except for wherein the length of the non-metallic button insert is between 70% and 95% of a length of the button. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the size of a component. A change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955).
10. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr and further in view of Wang (WO 2022042239 A1)
As to claim 8, Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr does not explicitly recite wherein the frame comprises a dielectric constant between 1 and 4.
However, Wang in mobile communication technologies cures deficiency by teaching that it may be beneficial:
a. wherein the frame comprises a dielectric constant between 1 and 4 read on Detail description, Para.4, (a mobile terminal, including a casing and a structural member. Wherein, the casing may be a part of the casing of the mobile terminal, such as a frame or a back cover of the mobile terminal. The shell is made of metal material. The casing may also be a casing of the mobile terminal. The casing is provided with a through hole, and the structural member penetrates through the through hole and is partially exposed relative to the casing. The structural component includes a body and a dielectric resonant antenna (DRA) embedded in the body. The body adopts a low dielectric constant material, for example, the dielectric constant of the body is less than or equal to 6. A certain distance is formed between the dielectric resonant antenna and the housing, and the dielectric resonant antenna is used to transmit electromagnetic waves to the outside of the housing and/or receive electromagnetic waves from the outside of the housing)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the button, card tray, camera decoration accessory, and mobile terminal of Wang into Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr in order to provide a structure, used for wrapping the dielectric resonator antenna, in the structural parts is made of a low dielectric constant material.
11. Claims 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr and further in view of Lindsay (CA 2763106 A1).
As to claim 9, Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr does not explicitly recite wherein the touch sensor comprises a plurality of sensor pixels.
However, Lindsay in controlling an electronic device using a gesture cures deficiency by teaching that it may be beneficial wherein:
a. wherein the touch sensor comprises a plurality of sensor pixels read on ¶ 0063, (A front view of an example of the mobile device 100b is shown in FIG. 8. The mobile display 102. The example mobile device 100b shown in FIG. 8 can represent a and the display area 506. The density of touch sensors may differ from the that is equivalent to a predetermined number of pixels, for example, as input at the mobile device 100).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the image processing system and method for controlling an electronic device of Lindsay into Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr in order to provide an input to the touch-sensitive component using an object (e.g. a finger of a user or a stylus) to perform a gesture near or directly on the surface of the touch-sensitive component.
As to claim 10, Lindsay further discloses:
a. wherein the touch sensor is configured to positionally identify a user input at the non-metallic button insert relative to one or more sensor pixels of the plurality of sensor pixels read on ¶ 0060, (he mobile device 100a shown in FIG. 7 includes a touch-sensitive or any combination of features that enable the user to identify the currently for mobile device 100a to enable a user to maneuver the trackpad 414a while holding the mobile device and can preferably be pressed in a direction towards the housing of the mobile device).
12. Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr and further in view of Lindsay and further in view of Gates (CN 102687103 A)
As to claim 11, Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr and further in view of Lindsay does not explicitly recite wherein the non-metallic button insert overlaps each sensor pixel of the plurality of sensor pixels.
However, Gates in solid electro-optic medium of electric light display cures deficiency by teaching that it may be beneficial:
a. wherein the non-metallic button insert overlaps each sensor pixel of the plurality of sensor pixels, read on ¶ 0122, (in some display of the present invention, the user interface may only need one or two simple inputs (e.g., yes/no). In this case, the trigger within a predetermined area of any one key can generate running mode under the same result conditions can facilitate providing device. In addition, the image on the display can define the physical boundaries of the set of case is arranged with the same result. FIG. 13 illustrates a display of this type, wherein "yes" and "no" buttons 130, 132 respectively extends to cover the following four pixels 134).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the electro-optical display with touch sensor of Gates into Pieroth in order to with a touch sensor and/or tactile feedback and active-matrix electro-optic display to switch (button) displayed on the array, wherein by pressing physical deformation of the display under power to operate the active-matrix display.
13. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr and further in view of Ouchi (US 2025/0245784 A1).
As to claim15, Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr does not explicitly recite wherein the touch sensor comprises a plurality of sensor pixels.
However, Ouchi in an image processing system cures deficiency by teaching that it may be beneficial wherein:
a. wherein the non-metallic button insert comprises a signal attenuation factor greater than 0.6 read on ¶ 0053, (By computing an inner product of this normal map and a vector volume representing the direction of the detector (each direction of the lower detector 201 to the lower detector 204 from the electron beam irradiation position), a shading map can be obtained, which represents an attenuation factor (a decimal greater than or equal to 0 and less than or equal to 1) of brightness caused by the shadow at each position of the sample).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the image processing system and image processing method of Ouchi into Yu in view of Lai and further in view of Carr in order to provide image synthesis techniques without loss of the surface information of the SE image and the shadow information of the BSE image.
Citation of pertinent Prior Arts
14. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: see PTO-892 Notice of References Cited.
Conclusion
15. If the claimed invention is amended, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification, which dictate(s) the structure/description relied upon to assist the Examiner in proper interpretation of the amended language and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Fekadeselassie Girma whose telephone number is (571) 270-5886. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday thru Friday, 8:30 – 5:00. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Davetta W. Goins can be reached on (571) 272-2957. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/Fekadeselassie Girma/
Primary Examiner Art Unit 2689