CTNF 18/660,247 CTNF 77638 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA 1. Claim s 1-5, 14-18, 20, and 25-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang et al (2026/00325524) . Regarding claim 1. Zhang teaches an execution condition generation method, adapted for a candidate node ( 0076-0080, figure 7, step 1 SN addition request, step 2a – candidate SN decides the list of PSCells to prepare and provides the candidate Pcell/SCG configuration for each prepared candidate Pcells for the next/subsequent execution … the candidate SN also provides execution conditions (e.g., events A3/A5 based execution conditions) for each subsequent candidate PSCells for the next/subsequent CPC, 0087 at step 8 the UE performs CPAC procedure, 0091 at step 12 the UE synchronizes to the selected target PSCell, 0092 at step 13a-c the UE maintains candidate PSCell configurations and performs evaluation of execution conditions on the maintained candidate PSCells or the candidate PSCells that are indicated to perform execution condition evaluation for the next CPC and if the execution for one candidate PSCell is met, the UE performs subsequent CPC execution to the selected target PSCell) , the method comprising: generating, by the candidate node, at least one execution condition used in a subsequent conditional execution, wherein the subsequent conditional execution is performed after a cell change or a cell addition, wherein the subsequent conditional execution is performed when at least one of the at least one execution condition is met ( 0076-0080, figure 7, step 2a – candidate SN decides the list of PSCells to prepare and provides the candidate Pcell/SCG configuration for each prepared candidate Pcells for the next/subsequent execution … the candidate SN also provides execution conditions (e.g., events A3/A5 based execution conditions) for each subsequent candidate PSCells for the next/subsequent CPC , 0087 at step 8 the UE performs CPAC procedure, 0091 at step 12 the UE synchronizes to the selected target PSCell, 0092 at step 13a-c the UE maintains candidate PSCell configurations and performs evaluation of execution conditions on the maintained candidate PSCells or the candidate PSCells that are indicated to perform execution condition evaluation for the n ext CPC and if the execution for one candidate PSCell is met, the UE performs subsequent CPC execution to the selected target PSCell) . Regarding claim 14. Zhang teaches an execution condition generation method, adapted for a serving node ( 0095-0096, figure 8 at steps 1-2 the SCG selective activation is initiated by the source SN “ SN Change request ”(e.g., cell change)) , the method comprising: generating, by the serving node, at least one execution condition used in a subsequent conditional execution, wherein the subsequent conditional execution is performed after a cell change or a cell addition, wherein the subsequent conditional execution is performed when at least one of the at least one execution condition is met (0099. figure 8 – proposed PSCell candidate recommended by the Source SN, 0100 – the execution condition for each proposed PSCell candidate, 0104 – and indication to indicate whether a candidate SN/PSCell can suggest the subsequent candidate PScells for the next/subsequent CPC, 0106 – Steps 2-7 of figure 8 are similar to steps 1-6 in figure 7 and 0108 – Steps 9-14c of figure 8 are similar to steps 8-13c in figure 7. For example, figure 8 at step 9 the UE performs CPAC procedure, figure 8 at step 13 the UE synchronizes to the selected target PSCell, figure 8 at step 14a-c the UE maintains candidate PSCell configurations and performs evaluation of execution conditions on the maintained candidate PSCells or the candidate PSCells that are indicated to perform execution condition evaluation for the n ext CPC and if the execution for one candidate PSCell is met, the UE performs subsequent CPC execution to the selected target PSCell). Regarding claim 25. Zhang teaches an execution condition generation method, adapted for a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: receiving, by the UE, at least one execution condition used in a subsequent conditional execution from a candidate node ( see rejection for claim 1 listed above for candidate node providing execution conditions used in a subsequent conditional execution ) or a serving node (see rejection for claim 14 listed above for a Source Node providing execution conditions used in subsequent conditional execution ), wherein the subsequent conditional execution is performed after a cell change or a cell addition ( 0076-0080, figure 7, step 2a – candidate SN decides the list of PSCells to prepare and provides the candidate Pcell/SCG configuration for each prepared candidate Pcells for the next/subsequent execution … the candidate SN also provides execution conditions (e.g., events A3/A5 based execution conditions) for each subsequent candidate PSCells for the next/subsequent CPC , 0087 at step 8 the UE performs CPAC procedure, 0091 at step 12 the UE synchronizes to the selected target PSCell, 0092 at step 13a-c the UE maintains candidate PSCell configurations ( e.g., after the UE synchronizes to the selected target PSCell – after cell addition in figure 7 OR after cell change in figure 8 ) and performs evaluation of execution conditions on the maintained candidate PSCells or the candidate PSCells that are indicated to perform execution condition evaluation for the next CPC and if the execution for one candidate PSCell is met, the UE performs subsequent CPC execution to the selected target PSCell ) ; determining whether one of the at least one execution condition is met ( 0076-0080, figure 7, step 2a – candidate SN decides the list of PSCells to prepare and provides the candidate Pcell/SCG configuration for each prepared candidate Pcells for the next/subsequent execution … the candidate SN also provides execution conditions (e.g., events A3/A5 based execution conditions) for each subsequent candidate PSCells for the next/subsequent CPC , 0087 at step 8 the UE performs CPAC procedure, 0091 at step 12 the UE synchronizes to the selected target PSCell, 0092 at step 13a-c the UE maintains candidate PSCell configurations ( e.g., after the UE synchronizes to the selected target PSCell – after cell addition in figure 7 OR after cell change in figure 8 ) and performs evaluation of execution conditions on the maintained candidate PSCells or the candidate PSCells that are indicated to perform execution condition evaluation for the next CPC and if the execution for one candidate PSCell is met, the UE performs subsequent CPC execution to the selected target PSCell ) ; and in response to determining that the one of the at least one execution condition is met, performing the subsequent conditional execution ( 0076-0080, figure 7, step 2a – candidate SN decides the list of PSCells to prepare and provides the candidate Pcell/SCG configuration for each prepared candidate Pcells for the next/subsequent execution … the candidate SN also provides execution conditions (e.g., events A3/A5 based execution conditions) for each subsequent candidate PSCells for the next/subsequent CPC , 0087 at step 8 the UE performs CPAC procedure, 0091 at step 12 the UE synchronizes to the selected target PSCell, 0092 at step 13a-c the UE maintains candidate PSCell configurations ( e.g., after the UE synchronizes to the selected target PSCell – after cell addition in figure 7 OR after cell change in figure 8 ) and performs evaluation of execution conditions on the maintained candidate PSCells or the candidate PSCells that are indicated to perform execution condition evaluation for the next CPC and if the execution for one candidate PSCell is met, the UE performs subsequent CPC execution to the selected target PSCell ) . Regarding claims 2 and 17. Zhang teaches wherein the subsequent conditional execution is a subsequent Conditional PSCell Change (CPC) ( 092, figure 7 at step 13b – performs subsequent CPC evaluation and triggers CPC execution), a subsequent conditional handover, or a subsequent conditional Layer 1/Layer 2 Triggered Mobility (LTM). Regarding claim 3. Zhang teaches wherein the at least one execution condition is generated by the candidate node when the candidate node prepares at least one configuration for at least one prepared candidate cell ( 0076, figure 7, step 2a – candidate SN decides the list of PSCells to prepare and provides the candidate Pcell/SCG configuration for each prepared candidate Pcells for the next/subsequent execution … the candidate SN also provides execution conditions (e.g., events A3/A5 based execution conditions) for each subsequent candidate PSCells for the next/subsequent CPC). Regarding claims 4 and 16. Zhang teaches wherein the at least one execution condition is generated for each of at least one prepared candidate cell ( 0076-0080, figure 7, step 1 SN addition request, step 2a – candidate SN decides the list of PSCells to prepare and provides the candidate Pcell/SCG configuration for each prepared candidate Pcells for the next/subsequent execution … the candidate SN also provides execution conditions (e.g., events A3/A5 based execution conditions)). Regarding claim 5. Zhang teaches obtaining, by the candidate node, at least one prepared candidate cell from a serving node; and transmitting, by the candidate node, the at least one execution condition to the serving node ( 0076 – figure7, step 2a – From the measurement results indicated by the MN or/and the list of PSCells suggested by the MN or/and source SN , the candidate SN decides the list of PSCell(s) to prepare. 0077-0080, figure 7, step 2 – the candidate SN sends an SN addition Req ACK message to the MN or/and source SN . Figure 8, 0095-0106 – steps 2-7 of figure 8 are similar to steps 1-6 in figure 7, figure 8 , 0107 – step 8 , the MN may send a SN Change Confirm message to the source SN to indicate to the SN that the SCG selective activation procedure is configured/prepared). Regarding claim 15. Zhang teaches wherein the serving node is a master node (MN) in a Dual Connectivity (DC) architecture (0043, 0045). Regarding claim 18. Zhang teaches wherein the at least one execution condition is generated before a configuration for an initial conditional execution is configured ( 0064-0083, figure 7, steps 1-7 are executed before configuring the UE to perform CPC evaluation ( 0087, figure 7 at step 8 ). Figure 8, 0095-0106 are initiated by the source SN and steps 2-7 are similar to figure 7, steps 2-7). Regarding claim 20. Wang teaches when configuring, by the serving node, the configuration for an initial conditional execution, transmitting, by the serving node, the at least one execution condition to a User Equipment (UE) ( 0076 – figure7, step 2a – From the measurement results indicated by the MN or/and the list of PSCells suggested by the MN or/and source SN , 0064-0083, figure 7, steps 1-7 are executed before configuring the UE to perform CPC evaluation ( 0087, figure 7 at step 8 ). Figure 8, 0096 – source SN initiates the SCG selective activation procedure, 0097 – list of candidate SN IDs suggested by the source SN, 0099 – list of proposed PSCell candidates recommended by the source SN, 0100 – the execution condition for each proposed PSCell candidate, Figure 8, 0095-0106 are initiated by the source SN and steps 2-7 are similar to figure 7, steps 2-7). Regarding claim 26. Zhang teaches wherein performing the subsequent conditional execution comprising: changing a serving cell to a selected candidate cell corresponding to the one of the at least one execution condition ( 0087, figure 7 at step 8 – UE starts evaluating the execution conditions. If the execution condition(s) for one candidate PSCell is me, the UE performs CPAC procedure to the target PSCell). Regarding claim 27. Zhang teaches wherein the subsequent conditional execution is a subsequent Conditional PSCell Change (CPC) 092, figure 7 at step 13b – performs subsequent CPC evaluation and triggers CPC execution), a subsequent conditional handover (0092 , figure 7 at step 13b – UE performs subsequent CPC evaluation and triggers CPC execution), or a subsequent conditional Layer 1/Layer 2 Triggered Mobility (LTM) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA 2. Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang in view of Futaki et al (2025/0039761) . Regarding claim 6. Zhang does not teach when at least one suggested candidate cell is not accepted to be one of the at least one prepared candidate cell, receiving, by the candidate node, the at least one prepared candidate cell from a serving node; and after receiving, by the serving node, the at least one execution condition from the candidate node, transmitting, by the serving node, the at least one execution condition to the UE. Futaki teaches if the candidate target SN has not accepted all the candidate PSCells proposed by the source SN 2. In step 905 , the source SN 2 may provide the MN 1 with an updated candidate configuration (e.g., measurement configuration or CPC execution conditions) for the CPC ( figure 9, 0140 ). In step 906 , the MN 1 transmits to the UE 3, a Conditional Mobility Configuration Information containing the CPC configuration and the associated CPC execution conditions ( figure 9, 0141-0142 ). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Zhang to indicate whether or not selective CG activation is acceptable in the SN Addition Request Acknowledgement message as taught by Futaki thereby enabling a MR-DC UE to perform subsequent CPCs without being configured and reinitialized by the network (Futaki at 0004) . 07-21-aia AIA 3. Claim s 7-8, 10, 12-13, 19, 21-24, 28-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang in view of Jin et al (2024/0381193) . Regarding claims 7 and 19. Zhang does not teach wherein the at least one execution condition is generated after a selected candidate cell is determined. Jin teaches after a selected candidate cell is determined ( 0177 , figure 8A at step 840 – UE receives update CPAC for subsequent CPAC) and UE selects a candidate cell ( figure 8A at step 865 ). The process of instructing updating of the continuous CPAC operation may be triggered at any time by an identification between the base stations . For example, as in operation 8100 (figure 8B – note step 8100 is performed after a selected candidate cell is determined ), information about the SN to which the continuous CPAC operation is applied through a new MAC control element (CE) may be updated. Alternatively, the CPAC configuration may be explicitly modified and released through RRC messages ( 0180 ) which efficiently supports conditional primary cell group cell (PSCell) change ( 0002 ) and enabling dynamic CPAC operation tailored to channel conditions, enables base station to transfer and manage CPC and CPA-related configurations ( e.g., configurations for CPA and CPC and configurations applied after handover – generated after a selected candidate cell is determined ) to a UE at once, thereby reducing the burden of additional RRC configurations and the UE is able to perform CAPC continuously, thereby enabling CPAC to effectively reflect changes in channel conditions ( 0013 ). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Zhang to use the new MAC control element (CE) as taught by Jin in order to enable dynamic update of CPAC operation that may be triggered at any time which is tailored to channel conditions. Regarding claim 8. Zhang teaches wherein the at least one 10 execution condition for a first prepared candidate cell among the at least one prepared candidate cell comprises at least one of following event: a first signal condition of the first prepared candidate cell is better than a signal condition of the selected candidate cell; and a second signal condition of the first prepared candidate cell is better than a first threshold and a further signal condition of the selected candidate cell is worse than a second threshold, wherein the first threshold is larger than the second threshold, wherein the signal condition and the further signal condition of the selected candidate cell, the first signal condition and the second signal condition of the first prepared candidate cell are belonging to RSRP (Reference Signal Received Power), RSRQ (Reference Signal Received 20 Quality), RSSI (Received Signal Strength Indication), or SINR (Signal to Interference plus Noise Ratio) ( 0040 – signal strength and quality, 0084 – PSCell ID + frequency, 0076 – events A3/A5). Jin teaches SN CPAC conditional execution parameters related to (RSRP, RSRQ, RSRP and SINR ( 0142, 0148, 0161 ). Regarding claim 10. Zhang teaches wherein the at least one execution condition is generated by considering a signal condition of the selected candidate cell ( 0040 – signal strength and quality, 0084 – PSCell ID + frequency, 0076 – events A3/A5). Jin teaches SN CPAC conditional execution parameters related to (RSRP, RSRQ, RSRP and SINR ( 0142, 0148, 0161 ). Regarding claim 12. Zhang does not teach after receiving, by a serving node, a configuration complete message from the UE, transmitting, by the serving node, at least one prepared candidate cell to a node of the selected candidate cell; and after receiving, by the serving node, the at least one execution condition, transmitting, by the serving node, the at least one execution condition to the UE. Jin teaches after a selected candidate cell is determined ( 0177 , figure 8A at step 840 – UE receives update CPAC for subsequent CPAC) and UE selects a candidate cell ( figure 8A at step 865 ). The process of instructing updating of the continuous CPAC operation may be triggered at any time by an identification between the base stations . For example, as in operation 8100 (figure 8B – note step 8100 is performed after step 845 (e.g, configuration complete message from the UE) and a selected candidate cell is determined, ), information about the SN to which the continuous CPAC operation is applied through a new MAC control element (CE) may be updated. Alternatively, the CPAC configuration may be explicitly modified and released through RRC messages ( 0180 ) which efficiently supports conditional primary cell group cell (PSCell) change ( 0002 ) and enabling dynamic CPAC operation tailored to channel conditions, enables base station to transfer and manage CPC and CPA-related configurations ( e.g., configurations for CPA and CPC and configurations applied after handover – generated after a selected candidate cell is determined ) to a UE at once, thereby reducing the burden of additional RRC configurations and the UE is able to perform CAPC continuously, thereby enabling CPAC to effectively reflect changes in channel conditions ( 0013 ). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Zhang to use the new MAC control element (CE) as taught by Jin in order to enable dynamic update of CPAC operation that may be triggered at any time which is tailored to channel conditions. Regarding claim 13. Zhang teaches obtaining, by a node of the selected candidate cell, at least one prepared candidate cell from a serving node; and transmitting, by the node of the selected candidate cell, the at least one execution condition to the serving node (0099. figure 8 – proposed PSCell candidate recommended by the Source SN , 0100 – the execution condition for each proposed PSCell candidate, 0104 – and indication to indicate whether a candidate SN/PSCell can suggest the subsequent candidate PScells for the next/subsequent CPC, 0106 – Steps 2-7 of figure 8 are similar to steps 1-6 in figure 7 and 0108 – Steps 9-14c of figure 8 are similar to steps 8-13c in figure 7. For example, figure 8 at step 9 the UE performs CPAC procedure, figure 8 at step 13 the UE synchronizes to the selected target PSCell, figure 8 at step 14a-c the UE maintains candidate PSCell configurations and performs evaluation of execution conditions on the maintained candidate PSCells or the candidate PSCells that are indicated to perform execution condition evaluation for the n ext CPC and if the execution for one candidate PSCell is met, the UE performs subsequent CPC execution to the selected target PSCell). Regarding claim 21. Zhang does not teach after receiving, by a serving node, a configuration complete message from the UE, transmitting, by the serving node, the at least one execution condition to the UE. Jin teaches after a selected candidate cell is determined ( 0177 , figure 8A at step 840 – UE receives update CPAC for subsequent CPAC) and UE selects a candidate cell ( figure 8A at step 865 ). The process of instructing updating of the continuous CPAC operation may be triggered at any time by an identification between the base stations . For example, as in operation 8100 (figure 8B – note step 8100 is performed after a selected candidate cell is determined ), information about the SN to which the continuous CPAC operation is applied through a new MAC control element (CE) may be updated. Alternatively, the CPAC configuration may be explicitly modified and released through RRC messages ( 0180 ) which efficiently supports conditional primary cell group cell (PSCell) change ( 0002 ) and enabling dynamic CPAC operation tailored to channel conditions, enables base station to transfer and manage CPC and CPA-related configurations ( e.g., configurations for CPA and CPC and configurations applied after handover – generated after a selected candidate cell is determined ) to a UE at once, thereby reducing the burden of additional RRC configurations and the UE is able to perform CAPC continuously, thereby enabling CPAC to effectively reflect changes in channel conditions ( 0013 ). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Zhang to use the new MAC control element (CE) as taught by Jin in order to enable dynamic update of CPAC operation that may be triggered at any time which is tailored to channel conditions. Regarding claim 22. Zhang teaches wherein the at least one execution condition is generated by considering a signal condition of the selected candidate cell ( 0040 – signal strength and quality, 0084 – PSCell ID + frequency, 0076 – events A3/A5). Jin teaches SN CPAC conditional execution parameters related to (RSRP, RSRQ, RSRP and SINR ( 0142, 0148, 0161 ). . Regarding claim 23. Zhang teaches wherein the at least one execution condition for a first prepared candidate cell among the at least one prepared candidate cell comprises an event that a signal condition of the first prepared candidate cell is not worse than a signal condition of the selected candidate cell a first offset ( 0076 – events A3/A5). Regarding claim 24. Zhang teaches wherein the at least one execution condition for a first prepared candidate cell among the at least one prepared candidate cell comprises at least one of following event: a first signal condition of the first prepared candidate cell is better than a signal condition of the selected candidate cell; and a second signal condition of the first prepared candidate cell is better than a first threshold and a further signal condition of the selected candidate cell is worse than a second threshold, wherein the first threshold is larger than the second threshold, wherein the signal condition and the further signal condition of the selected candidate cell, the first signal condition and the second signal condition of the first prepared candidate cell are belonging to RSRP (Reference Signal Received Power), RSRQ (Reference Signal Received Quality) RSSI (Received Signal Strength Indication), or SINR (Signal to Interference plus Noise Ratio) ( 0040 – signal strength and quality, 0084 – PSCell ID + frequency, 0076 – events A3/A5). Jin teaches SN CPAC conditional execution parameters related to (RSRP, RSRQ, RSRP and SINR ( 0142, 0148, 0161 ). Regarding claim 28. Zhang does not teach wherein the at least one execution condition is generated before a configuration for an initial conditional execution is configured or after a selected candidate cell is determined. Jin teaches after a selected candidate cell is determined ( 0177 , figure 8A at step 840 – UE receives update CPAC for subsequent CPAC) and UE selects a candidate cell ( figure 8A at step 865 ). The process of instructing updating of the continuous CPAC operation may be triggered at any time by an identification between the base stations . For example, as in operation 8100 (figure 8B – note step 8100 is performed after a selected candidate cell is determined ), information about the SN to which the continuous CPAC operation is applied through a new MAC control element (CE) may be updated. Alternatively, the CPAC configuration may be explicitly modified and released through RRC messages ( 0180 ) which efficiently supports conditional primary cell group cell (PSCell) change ( 0002 ) and enabling dynamic CPAC operation tailored to channel conditions, enables base station to transfer and manage CPC and CPA-related configurations ( e.g., configurations for CPA and CPC and configurations applied after handover – generated after a selected candidate cell is determined ) to a UE at once, thereby reducing the burden of additional RRC configurations and the UE is able to perform CAPC continuously, thereby enabling CPAC to effectively reflect changes in channel conditions ( 0013 ). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Zhang to use the new MAC control element (CE) as taught by Jin in order to enable dynamic update of CPAC operation that may be triggered at any time which is tailored to channel conditions. Regarding claim 29. Zhang teaches wherein before a configuration for an initial conditional execution is configured, at least one configuration for at least one prepared candidate cell is prepared by the candidate node ( 0076-0080, figure 7, step 2a – candidate SN decides the list of PSCells to prepare and provides the candidate Pcell/SCG configuration for each prepared candidate Pcells for the next/subsequent execution … the candidate SN also provides execution conditions (e.g., events A3/A5 based execution conditions) for each subsequent candidate PSCells for the next/subsequent CPC , 0087 at step 8 the UE performs CPAC procedure, 0091 at step 12 the UE synchronizes to the selected target PSCell, 0092 at step 13a-c the UE maintains candidate PSCell configurations and performs evaluation of execution conditions on the maintained candidate PSCells or the candidate PSCells that are indicated to perform execution condition evaluation for the n ext CPC and if the execution for one candidate PSCell is met, the UE performs subsequent CPC execution to the selected target PSCell) . . 07-21-aia AIA 4. Claim s 9, 11 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang in view of Jin further in view of Futaki et al (2025/0039761) . Regarding claim 9. Zhang in view of Jin do not teach obtaining, by a node of the selected candidate cell, at least one prepared candidate cell from the UE; and transmitting, by the node of the selected candidate cell, the at least one execution condition to the UE. Futaki teaches the selected candidate cell obtains at least one prepared candidate cell from the UE ( 0147, figure 11, step 1103 – execution condition for one of the prepared candidate PSCells is satisfied) and the selected candidate cell transmits at least one execution condition to the UE ( 0148-0149, figure 11, step 1104 – the selected candidate cell transmits an SN RRC Reconfiguration message to the UE indicating to the UE that selective CG activation is requested or recommend for a subsequent CPC after the inter-SN CPC in question. The subsequent CPC may be an intra-SN CPC. Upon receipt of the indication in step 1104, the UE maintains or retains the unused CPC configuration for a subsequent CPC at step 1105). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Zhang in view of Jin to indicate, by the selected candidate cell, a recommendation for subsequent CPC to be used after the inter-SN and/or intra-SN in question as taught by Futaki thereby enabling a MR-DC UE to perform subsequent CPCs without being configured and reinitialized by the network (Futaki at 0004). Regarding claim 11. Zhang in view of Jin do not teach after a cell change or a cell addition is performed, receiving, by a node of the selected candidate cell, at least one prepared candidate cell from the UE; and after receiving, by the node of the selected candidate cell, the at least one prepared candidate cell, transmitting, by the node of the selected candidate cell, the at least one execution condition to the UE. Futaki teaches the selected candidate cell obtains at least one prepared candidate cell from the UE ( 0147, figure 11, step 1103 – execution condition for one of the prepared candidate PSCells is satisfied) and the selected candidate cell transmits at least one execution condition to the UE ( 0148-0149, figure 11, step 1104 – the selected candidate cell transmits an SN RRC Reconfiguration message to the UE indicating to the UE that selective CG activation is requested or recommend for a subsequent CPC after the inter-SN CPC in question. The subsequent CPC may be an intra-SN CPC. Upon receipt of the indication in step 1104, the UE maintains or retains the unused CPC configuration for a subsequent CPC at step 1105). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Zhang in view of Jin to indicate, by the selected candidate cell, a recommendation for subsequent CPC to be used after the inter-SN and/or intra-SN in question as taught by Futaki thereby enabling a MR-DC UE to perform subsequent CPCs without being configured and reinitialized by the network (Futaki at 0004). Regarding claim 30. Zhang in view of Jin do not teach transmitting, by the UE, at least one prepared candidate cell to a node of the selected candidate cell; and receiving, by the UE, the at least one execution condition from the node of the selected candidate cell. Futaki teaches the selected candidate cell obtains at least one prepared candidate cell from the UE ( 0147, figure 11, step 1103 – execution condition for one of the prepared candidate PSCells is satisfied) and the selected candidate cell transmits at least one execution condition to the UE ( 0148-0149, figure 11, step 1104 – the selected candidate cell transmits an SN RRC Reconfiguration message to the UE indicating to the UE that selective CG activation is requested or recommend for a subsequent CPC after the inter-SN CPC in question. The subsequent CPC may be an intra-SN CPC. Upon receipt of the indication in step 1104, the UE maintains or retains the unused CPC configuration for a subsequent CPC at step 1105). It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Zhang in view of Jin to indicate, by the selected candidate cell, a recommendation for subsequent CPC to be used after the inter-SN and/or intra-SN in question as taught by Futaki thereby enabling a MR-DC UE to perform subsequent CPCs without being configured and reinitialized by the network (Futaki at 0004) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA 5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. ---(2023/0422138) Zhang et al teaches successive conditional handover (figure 4A, 0044 – source SN selects, 0084-0086) 6. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to BARRY W TAYLOR whose telephone number is (571)272-7509. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Thursday: 7-5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Matthew Anderson can be reached at 571-272-4177. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BARRY W TAYLOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/660,247 Page 2 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/660,247 Page 3 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/660,247 Page 4 Art Unit: 2646