DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/10/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings filed on 05/10/2024 are accepted by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means” or “step” but are nonetheless not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph because the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure, materials, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “a settlement processing component configured to execute, a daily account processing component configured to execute, a first communication controller configured to execute, an operation controller configured to receive, a second communication controller configured to transmit” in claims 1, 8, and 13.
If applicant intends to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to remove the structure, materials, or acts that performs the claimed function; or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) does/do not recite sufficient structure, materials, or acts to perform the claimed function.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by International Patent Application No. WO 2019/225812 to Yim.
With regard to claims 1, 8, and 13, Yim discloses a store account processing system, comprising:
a plurality of settlement terminals each configured to execute settlement (page 5, lines 15-17, the unmanned equipment mainly for cash settlement); and
a portable terminal configured to operate the plurality of settlement terminals (page 7, lines 1-5, The processor of the unmanned equipment management information system 100 may load a program code stored in a file of a program for providing the unmanned equipment management information to a memory. For example, when a program is executed in the unmanned equipment management information system 100, the processor may control the unmanned equipment management information system to load the program code from the file of the program into the memory under the control of the operating system.), each settlement terminal including:
a settlement processing component configured to execute, by communication with a settlement server, settlement for paying a price (page 6, lines 2-6, page 7, lines 10-30, A separate device may be installed in the unmanned equipment 110 to identify a payment signal generated from the unmanned equipment. For example, a separate device installed in the unmanned equipment 110 has a communication function, so that the payment signal generated from the unmanned equipment can be mirrored and transmitted to the server or / and the unmanned equipment management information system. the collecting unit 210 may collect data related to a payment signal generated from the unmanned equipment through a separate device connected to the unmanned equipment.);
a daily account processing component configured to execute daily account processing for tallying settlements executed within a period by the settlement processing component (page 7, lines 30-48, page 10, lines 19-23, the generation unit 220 may generate management information including sales information and cost management information of the unmanned equipment as the analysis of the payment signal of the unmanned equipment is performed based on the collected data. A user interface for managing the sales status of the workplace can be provided, and the sales status of the workplace can be checked through the user interface. Referring to Figure 14, it is possible to provide the total sales for each period for the equipment. For example, you can provide total monthly sales. At this time, the daily sales through each calendar may be provided.); and
a first communication controller configured to execute communication with the portable terminal (page 5, line 36-page 6, lines 2, The unmanned equipment 110 may communicate with the unmanned equipment management information system 100 through the network 120 using a wireless or wired communication method.), the portable terminal including:
an operation controller configured to receive operation for causing the settlement terminal to execute the daily account processing (page 7, lines 1-48, For example, when a program is executed in the unmanned equipment management information system 100, the processor may control the unmanned equipment management information system to load the program code from the file of the program into the memory under the control of the operating system. In operation 310, the collecting unit 210 may collect data related to a payment signal generated from the unmanned equipment through a separate device connected to the unmanned equipment. In operation 320, the generation unit 220 may generate management information including sales information and cost management information of the unmanned equipment as the analysis of the payment signal of the unmanned equipment is performed based on the collected data.); and
a second communication controller configured to, if the operation is received by the operation controller, transmit a daily account processing command for requesting the execution of the daily account processing (page 6, lines 20-22 and 45-47, The unmanned equipment management information system 100 may be implemented as a computer device or a plurality of computer devices that communicate with the unmanned equipment 110 through the network 120 and provide commands, codes, files, contents, services, and the like. These components may control the unmanned equipment management information system 100 to perform steps 310 to 340 included in the method for providing unmanned equipment management information of FIG. 3.).
With regard to claims 2, 9, and 14, Yim discloses the first communication controller transmits a processing result of the daily account processing, and the portable terminal further includes a display controller configured to display the processing result on a display component (page 6, lines 3-6, page 8, lines 42-44, fig. 5-15, a separate device installed in the unmanned equipment 110 has a communication function. The overall data analysis and data average value are displayed for all equipment, companies, and sales generated from the unmanned equipment. In addition, the average value of the company may be derived based on the company details, and the average value may be displayed on the screen. Referring to FIG. 15, the total sales for each period may be managed. The total sales for each period of each piece of equipment over a set period and time from the store owner may be inquired, and the inquired result may be provided).
With regard to claims 3, 10, and 15, Yim discloses the display controller displays a state of the daily account processing based on a communication log by the second communication controller (fig. 5-15, page 10, 19-23, A user interface for managing the sales status of the workplace can be provided, and the sales status of the workplace can be checked through the user interface. At this time, the daily sales through each calendar may be provided. ).
With regard to claims 4, 11, and 16, Yim discloses the settlement terminal further includes a registration component configured to register the portable terminal having authority to cause the settlement terminal to execute the daily account processing (page 5, lines 6-8, page 8, lines 16-18, Granting authority of data transmitted / received with a separate device connected to the unmanned equipment according to an account for viewing management information of the unmanned equipment. The provider 240 may provide a user interface to register and change information related to an unmanned equipment or a company of an unmanned equipment in a web service for viewing management information.).
With regard to claims 5, 12, and 17, Yim discloses the portable terminal further includes a receiving component configured to receive information concerning the portable terminal having the authority to cause the settlement terminal to execute the daily account processing, and the registration component registers the portable terminal specified by the information concerning the portable terminal received by the receiving component (page 8, lines 16-18 and 30-37, the unmanned equipment management information system is an example showing a login window for accessing the system to provide management information related to the unmanned equipment. The administrator or shopkeeper associated with the unmanned equipment can log in by entering the user's identification information, including the user ID and password. The provider 240 may provide a user interface to register and change information related to an unmanned equipment or a company of an unmanned equipment in a web service for viewing management information.).
With regard to claims 6 and 18, Yim discloses the portable terminal is a smartphone (page 6, lines 20-22, The unmanned equipment management information system 100 may be implemented as a computer device. Examiner notes that it would be obvious that a computer device can be a smartphone).
With regard to claims 7 and 19, Yim discloses the portable terminal is a tablet terminal (page 6, lines 20-22, The unmanned equipment management information system 100 may be implemented as a computer device. Examiner notes that it would be obvious that a computer device can be a tablet terminal).
Conclusion
Please refer to form 892 for cited references.
/ARIEL J YU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3627