DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This action is in response to the amendment filed April 4, 2026 (4/6/2026).
Claims 1-6, 8-15, and 17-20 are currently pending.
Claims 1, 12-14, and 20 are amended.
Claims 7 and 16 have been canceled.
No new claims were added.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding Applicant’s response to the provisional rejection of claims on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting, Examiner notes the amendments to claims 1 and 13 successfully traverse the nonstatutory double patenting rejection over co-pending Application No. 18/874,767, however, a new obviousness type nonstatutory double patenting rejection over co-pending Application No. 18/874,767 in view of 3GPP 33.738 has been made as necessitated by the amendments.
Applicant argues “3GPP 33.738 does not describe receiving a security event exposure subscription request based on a security monitoring policy, wherein the security monitoring policy comprises a plurality of security events to be used for data collection and then after receiving the subscription request, collecting, based on the security event exposure subscription request, security event data from a plurality of data sources in response to a subscribed security event occurring” (Remarks Pg. 9).
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue requires interpreting the claim language, and considering both the invention and the prior art references as a whole. See MPEP 2141.
3GPP 33.738 discloses 1. The service consumer subscribes to the anomalous NF behaviour related analytics information by invoking the Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe service operation message, with the analytics ID (set to the anomalous NF behaviour), list of event ID(s) (related to received messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification), target of analytics (indicates NF ID(s)/AF ID(s), NF type) and may include other information for the analytics” (Pg. 35). The “list of event ID(s)” as recited reads on “a security event identifier” where some of the examples given are malformed messages, messages exceeding configured limits, and unintended configuration changes. These examples provided in 3GPP 33.738 align with the malicious behavior described in the claimed invention’s Specification, specifically “Malicious behavior related data may be identified relative to various events such as predefined service operation violations (e.g., malformed messages), unintended configuration changes, message requests exceeding configured limits, and current resource utilization information” (Par. [0035]). 3GPP 33.738 therefore does teach “receiving a security event exposure subscription request based on a security monitoring policy, wherein the security monitoring policy comprises a plurality of security events to be used for data collection.”
Furthermore 3GPP 33.738 discloses “3. If the NWDAF determine to perform data collection, it need to subscribe to 5GC NFs or Afs related event exposure services… The NWDAF subscribes to set of event IDs (related to the service consumer’s anomalous NF behaviour subscription which includes event IDs indicating messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification) by invoking the Nnf_EventExposure_Subscribe service operation” (Pg. 35). 3GPP 33.738 describes subscribing to a set of event IDs for data collection. These event IDs are related to the service consumer’s subscription request. 3GPP 33.738 therefore does teach “after receiving the subscription request, collecting, based on the security event exposure subscription request, security event data from a plurality of data sources in response to a subscribed security event occurring”
Regarding Wu, Applicant argues Wu as failing to teach or suggest "receiving a security monitoring assistance subscription request, wherein the security monitoring assistance subscription request comprises a security event identifier, a network identifier, a target security monitoring network type, or a combination thereof," from Claim 1 and "receive a security event exposure subscription request based on a security monitoring policy, wherein the security monitoring policy comprises a plurality of security events to be used for data collection," from Claim 14 (Remarks Pg. 10).
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Wu is not relied upon to teach the newly amended elements as 3GPP 33.738 teaches the amended elements of note. Because 3GPP 33.738 teaches the amended elements of Claims 1, 13, 14, and 20, the U.S.C. 103 rejection of Claims 4, 6, and 18 over 3GPP 33.738 in view of Wu et al. (US 2025/0338123) is maintained.
This action is made FINAL.
Double Patenting
Claims 1 and 13 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 11 of copending Application No. 18/874/767 in view of 3GPP, "3rd Generation Partnership Project; Technical Specification Group Services and System Aspects; Study on security aspects of enablers for network automation for the 5G system phase 3; (Release 18)", 3GPP TR 33.738 V18.1.0, September 2023, pages 1-68 (Year: 2023) (Hereinafter 3GPP 33.738).
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Claimed invention 18/660,697
Co-pending Application 18/874,767
3GPP 33.738
Claim 1:
An apparatus for performing a network function, the apparatus comprising:
at least one memory;
and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the apparatus to:
receive a security monitoring assistance subscription request,
wherein the security monitoring assistance subscription request comprises a security event identifier, a network identifier, a target security monitoring network type, or a combination thereof;
determine a security monitoring policy based on the security monitoring assistance subscription request;
and transmit a security event exposure subscription request based on the security monitoring policy
Claim 1:
An apparatus for wireless communication in a wireless network, the apparatus comprising:
a processor;
and a memory coupled with the processor, the processor configured to:
receive, from a first network function, a subscribe request for access control security policies;
transmit, in response to the subscribe request, a subscribe response to the first network function, the subscribe response indicating that a policy subscription has been initiated;
generate the access control security policies for a plurality of network functions based on trust data derived from continually monitoring the plurality of network functions;
apply validity parameters to the generated access control security policies, the validity parameters indicating a time for which each access control security policy is valid;
receive an access control security policy creation request including at least one of a network function ID, a network function instance ID, an application function ID and a network slice ID;
and transmit a response to the access control security policy creation request, the response including at least one of a list of access control security polices for the identified network function, the identified network function instance, the identified application function, the identified network slice, and validity information, wherein the validity parameters are based on one or more of security monitoring data analytics validity, trust data analytics validity and local policy
Pg. 35 “1. The service consumer subscribes to the anomalous NF behaviour related analytics information by invoking the Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe service operation message, with the analytics ID (set to the anomalous NF behaviour), list of event ID(s) (related to received messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification), target of analytics (indicates NF ID(s)/AF ID(s), NF type) and may include other information for the analytics”
Claim 13:
A method for performing a network function, the method comprising:
receiving a security monitoring assistance subscription request,
wherein the security monitoring assistance subscription request comprises a security event identifier, a network identifier, a target security monitoring network type, or a combination thereof;
determining a security monitoring policy based on the security monitoring assistance subscription request; and
transmitting a security event exposure subscription request based on the security monitoring policy.
Claim 11:
A method comprising:
receiving, from a first network function, a subscribe request for access control security policies;
transmitting, in response to the subscribe request, a subscribe response to the first network function, the subscribe response indicating that a policy subscription has been initiated;
generating the access control security policies for a plurality of network functions based on trust data derived from continually monitoring the plurality of network functions;
applying validity parameters to the generated access control security policies;
receiving an access control security policy creation request including at least one of a network function ID, a network function instance ID, an application function ID and a network slice ID;
and transmitting a response to the access control security policy creation request, the response including at least one of a list of access control security polices for the identified network function, the identified network function instance, the identified application function, the identified network slice, and validity information, wherein the validity parameters are based on one or more of security monitoring data analytics validity, trust data analytics validity and local policy.
Pg. 35 “1. The service consumer subscribes to the anomalous NF behaviour related analytics information by invoking the Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe service operation message, with the analytics ID (set to the anomalous NF behaviour), list of event ID(s) (related to received messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification), target of analytics (indicates NF ID(s)/AF ID(s), NF type) and may include other information for the analytics”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 8-15, 17, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by 3GPP, "3rd Generation Partnership Project; Technical Specification Group Services and System Aspects; Study on security aspects of enablers for network automation for the 5G system phase 3; (Release 18)", 3GPP TR 33.738 V18.1.0, September 2023, pages 1-68 (Year: 2023) (Hereinafter 3GPP 33.738).
Regarding Claim 1, 3GPP 33.738 teaches an apparatus for performing a network function, the apparatus comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the apparatus to: receive a security monitoring assistance subscription request, wherein the security monitoring assistance subscription request comprises a security event identifier, a network identifier, a target security monitoring network type, or a combination thereof; (See Fig. 6.9.2-1: Anomalous NF behaviour event related network data analytics exposure procedure, Pg. 35 “1. The service consumer subscribes to the anomalous NF behaviour related analytics information by invoking the Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe service operation message, with the analytics ID (set to the anomalous NF behaviour), list of event ID(s) (related to received messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification), target of analytics (indicates NF ID(s)/AF ID(s), NF type) and may include other information for the analytics”),
determine a security monitoring policy based on the security monitoring assistance subscription request; (Pg. 35 “2. When a request for analytics information is received, the NWDAF determines whether triggering new data collection is needed” and “3. If the NWDAF determine to perform data collection, it need to subscribe to 5GC NFs or AFs related event exposure services (i.e., via NEF if located externally) to be notified for data on a set of events”),
and transmit a security event exposure subscription request based on the security monitoring policy (Pg. 35 “The NWDAF subscribes to set of event IDs (related to the service consumer’s anomalous NF behaviour subscription which includes event IDs indicating messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification) by invoking the Nnf_EventExposure_Subscribe service operation”).
Regarding Claim 2, 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of Claim 1, where 3GPP33.738 further teaches the at least one processor is configured to cause the apparatus to receive a response to the security event exposure subscription request (Pg. 35 “5. The NF notifies the NWDAF (e.g. event specific inference data)”).
Regarding Claim 3, 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of Claim 2, where 3GPP33.738 further teaches the response to the event exposure subscription request comprises a security data container, security event information, a time stamp, metrics about a number of times each security event occurred, security logs, or a combination thereof (Pg. 35 “The NWDAF subscribes to set of event IDs (related to the service consumer’s anomalous NF behaviour subscription which includes event IDs indicating messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification) by invoking the Nnf_EventExposure_Subscribe service operation” and “5. The NF notifies the NWDAF (e.g. event specific inference data)”).
Regarding Claim 5, 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of Claim 1, where 3GPP33.738 further teaches the at least one processor is configured to cause the apparatus to transmit a response to the security monitoring assistance subscription request (Pg. 36 “7. If the service consumer is subscribed to analytics information, the NWDAF notifies the service consumer (i.e., based on the request from the service consumer using Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Notify or Nnwdaf_AnalyticsInfo_Request response service operation), the Analytics Reporting Parameters includes the event specific anomalous NF behaviour analytics information”).
Regarding Claim 8, 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of Claim 1, where 3GPP33.738 further teaches the security monitoring policy comprises a plurality of events to be used for data collection (Pg. 35 “The NWDAF subscribes to set of event IDs (related to the service consumer’s anomalous NF behaviour subscription which includes event IDs indicating messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification) by invoking the Nnf_EventExposure_Subscribe service operation”).
Regarding Claim 9, 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of Claim 1, where 3GPP33.738 further teaches the security event exposure subscription request comprises a security monitoring activation indication, a reporting mode, or a combination thereof (Pg. 35 “The NWDAF subscribes to set of event IDs (related to the service consumer’s anomalous NF behaviour subscription which includes event IDs indicating messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification) by invoking the Nnf_EventExposure_Subscribe service operation” and Pg. 36 Table 6.9.2-1: Inputs collected by NWDAF from target of analytics (i.e., NFs) for other anomalous NF behaviour detection “Predefined service operation violation” and “Information on messages violating predefined service operation input/output format specified including malformed messages (if any)”).
Regarding Claim 10, 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of Claim 1, where 3GPP33.738 further teaches the network function comprises a data collection function (Pg. 35 “3. If the NWDAF determine to perform data collection, it need to subscribe to 5GC NFs or AFs related event exposure services (i.e., via NEF if located externally) to be notified for data on a set of events”).
Regarding Claim 11, 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of Claim 1, where 3GPP33.738 further teaches the at least one processor is further configured to cause the apparatus to receive the security monitoring assistance subscription request is received from a security function (Pg. 34 6.9.2 Solution details “A service consumer (i.e., OAM/AF/NF) can subscribe to the NWDAF and get notified about the anomalous NF behaviour related analytics” and Pg. 35 “1. The service consumer subscribes to the anomalous NF behaviour analytics ID (set to the anomalous NF behaviour)”).
Regarding Claim 12, 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of Claim 1, where 3GPP33.738 further teaches the at least one processor is further configured to cause the apparatus to transmit the security event exposure subscription request is transmitted to a data source, a data producer, or both (Pg. 35 “3. If the NWDAF determine to perform data collection, it need to subscribe to 5GC NFs or AFs related event exposure services (i.e., via NEF if located externally) to be notified for data on a set of events” and “4. If the NWDAF subscribes to the set of event IDs (as in step 3), the NF manages the inference data which includes all event related information”).
Regarding Claim 13, 3GPP 33.738 teaches a method for performing a network function, the method comprising:
receiving a security monitoring assistance subscription request, wherein the security monitoring assistance subscription request comprises a security event identifier, a network identifier, a target security monitoring network type, or a combination thereof; (See Fig. 6.9.2-1: Anomalous NF behaviour event related network data analytics exposure procedure, Pg. 35 “1. The service consumer subscribes to the anomalous NF behaviour related analytics information by invoking the Nnwdaf_AnalyticsSubscription_Subscribe service operation message, with the analytics ID (set to the anomalous NF behaviour), list of event ID(s) (related to received messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification), target of analytics (indicates NF ID(s)/AF ID(s), NF type) and may include other information for the analytics”),
determining a security monitoring policy based on the security monitoring assistance subscription request; (Pg. 35 “2. When a request for analytics information is received, the NWDAF determines whether triggering new data collection is needed” and “3. If the NWDAF determine to perform data collection, it need to subscribe to 5GC NFs or AFs related event exposure services (i.e., via NEF if located externally) to be notified for data on a set of events”),
and transmitting a security event exposure subscription request based on the security monitoring policy (Pg. 35 “The NWDAF subscribes to set of event IDs (related to the service consumer’s anomalous NF behaviour subscription which includes event IDs indicating messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification) by invoking the Nnf_EventExposure_Subscribe service operation“).
Regarding Claim 14, 3GPP 33.738 teaches an apparatus for performing a network function, the apparatus comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the apparatus to:
receive a security event exposure subscription request based on a security monitoring policy, wherein the security monitoring policy comprises a plurality of security events to be used for data collection; (Pg. 35 “3. If the NWDAF determine to perform data collection, it need to subscribe to 5GC NFs or AFs related event exposure services (i.e., via NEF if located externally) to be notified for data on a set of events” and “The NWDAF subscribes to set of event IDs (related to the service consumer’s anomalous NF behaviour subscription which includes event IDs indicating messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification) by invoking the Nnf_EventExposure_Subscribe service operation”),
collect, based on the security event exposure subscription request, security event data from a plurality of data sources in response to a subscribed security event occurring; (Pg. 35 “4. If the NWDAF subscribes to the set of event IDs (as in step 3), the NF manages the inference data which includes all event related information”),
and transmit a response to the security event exposure subscription request based on the security event data collected (“5. The NF notifies the NWDAF (e.g. event specific inference data”).
Regarding Claim 15, 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of Claim 14, where 3GPP33.738 further teaches the response to the security event exposure subscription request comprises a security data container, event information, security logs, or a combination thereof (Pg. 35 “The NWDAF subscribes to set of event IDs (related to the service consumer’s anomalous NF behaviour subscription which includes event IDs indicating messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification) by invoking the Nnf_EventExposure_Subscribe service operation” and “5. The NF notifies the NWDAF (e.g. event specific inference data)”).
Regarding Claim 17, 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of Claim 14, where 3GPP33.738 further teaches the security event exposure subscription request comprises a security monitoring activation indication, a reporting mode, or a combination thereof (Pg. 35 “The NWDAF subscribes to set of event IDs (related to the service consumer’s anomalous NF behaviour subscription which includes event IDs indicating messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification) by invoking the Nnf_EventExposure_Subscribe service operation” and Pg. 36 Table 6.9.2-1: Inputs collected by NWDAF from target of analytics (i.e., NFs) for other anomalous NF behaviour detection “Predefined service operation violation” and “Information on messages violating predefined service operation input/output format specified including malformed messages (if any)”).
Regarding Claim 19, 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of Claim 14, where 3GPP33.738 further teaches the at least one processor is configured to cause the apparatus to collect security event metrics, security event key performance indicators, security logs, a number of times each security event occurred, or some combination thereof (Pg. 35 “The NWDAF subscribes to set of event IDs (related to the service consumer’s anomalous NF behaviour subscription which includes event IDs indicating messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification) by invoking the Nnf_EventExposure_Subscribe service operation” and “4. If the NWDAF subscribes to the set of event IDs (as in step 3), the NF manages the inference data which includes all event related information”).
Regarding Claim 20 3GPP 33.738 teaches a method for performing a network function, the method comprising:
receiving a security event exposure subscription request based on a security monitoring policy, wherein the security monitoring policy comprises a plurality of security events to be used for data collection; (Pg. 35 “3. If the NWDAF determine to perform data collection, it need to subscribe to 5GC NFs or AFs related event exposure services (i.e., via NEF if located externally) to be notified for data on a set of events” and “The NWDAF subscribes to set of event IDs (related to the service consumer’s anomalous NF behaviour subscription which includes event IDs indicating messages (e.g., malformed messages) violating predefined service operation input or output formats, message requests exceeding configured limits, unintended or unrecognized configuration change/operational change any errors notification) by invoking the Nnf_EventExposure_Subscribe service operation”),
collecting, based on the security event exposure subscription request, security event data from a plurality of data sources in response to a subscribed security event occurring; (Pg. 35 “4. If the NWDAF subscribes to the set of event IDs (as in step 3), the NF manages the inference data which includes all event related information”),
and transmitting a response to the security event exposure subscription request based on the security event data collected (“5. The NF notifies the NWDAF (e.g. event specific inference data”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 6 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP 33.738 in view of Wu et al. (US 2025/0338123).
Regarding Claim 4, 3GPP 33.738 teaches the invention of Claim 2, but does not explicitly teach wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the apparatus to determine a security data container based on security event data received from a plurality of data sources.
Wu teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the apparatus to determine a security data container based on security event data received from a plurality of data sources (Par. [0308] The N1N2 message transfer may be N1N2_MessageTransfer, the message includes an N1 SM container, the N1 SM container includes the ePCO #b, and the ePCO #b includes the security information #b of the V-EASDF and the V-EASDF address).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to
combine Wu’s SM container providing security information with 3GPP 33.738’s NWDAF
collecting security logs to provide better protection for communication security.
Regarding Claim 6, 3GPP 33.738 in view of Wu teaches the invention of claim 4, where Wu further teaches wherein the response to the security monitoring assistance subscription request comprises a security data container (Par. [0310] The PDU session establishment
response #a includes the N1 SM container, in other words, to provide the security
information #b of the V-EASDF and the V-EASDF address for the UE).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to
combine Wu’s SM container providing security information with 3GPP 33.738’s NWDAF
collecting security logs to provide better protection for communication security.
Regarding Claim 18, 3GPP 738 teaches the invention of claim 14, but does not explicitly teach wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the apparatus to construct a security data container based on the security event data.
Wu teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the apparatus to
construct a security data container based on the security event data (Par. [0307] “S412: The V-SMF sends N1N2 message transfer to the AMF. Correspondingly, the AMF receives the N1N2 message transfer from the V-SMF” and Par. [0308] “The N1N2 message transfer may be N1N2_MessageTransfer, the message includes an N1 SM container, the N1 SM container includes the ePCO #b, and the ePCO #b includes the security information #b of the V-EASDF and the V-EASDF address”).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wu’s SM container providing security information with 3GPP 738’s NWDAF collecting security logs to provide better protection for communication security.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Fu et al. (US 2024/0292225) discloses an NWDAF collaborating with a UE and other NFs to collect data relating to cyber-attacks. The NWDAF can provide alerts of anomalous events to other NFs that have subscribed to the NWDAF.
Gupta et al. (US 12075254) discloses a security event detection service which monitors network traffic such as to and from wireless devices, to and from network functions, or other elements in the radio network.
Andrew et al. (WO 2023/064007) discloses receiving threat data from one or more sources to assess.
3GPP TR 33.894, "3rd Generation Partnership Project; Technical Specification Group Services and System Aspects; Study on applicability of the zero trust security principles in mobile networks (Release 18)", 3GPP TR 33.894 V18.0.0, September 2023, pages 1-17 (Year: 2023) (Hereinafter “3GPP 894”) discloses an NWDAF using an OAM to collect inference data relating to malicious behaviors specific to event identifiers.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/J.N.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2641
/CHARLES N APPIAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2641