CTNF 18/660,797 CTNF 101718 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Double Patenting 08-30 AIA A rejection based on double patenting of the “same invention” type finds its support in the language of 35 U.S.C. 101 which states that “whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process... may obtain a patent therefor...” (Emphasis added). Thus, the term “same invention,” in this context, means an invention drawn to identical subject matter. See Miller v. Eagle Mfg. Co. , 151 U.S. 186 (1894); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Ockert , 245 F.2d 467, 114 USPQ 330 (CCPA 1957). A statutory type (35 U.S.C. 101) double patenting rejection can be overcome by canceling or amending the claims that are directed to the same invention so they are no longer coextensive in scope. The filing of a terminal disclaimer cannot overcome a double patenting rejection based upon 35 U.S.C. 101. 08-32 Claim s 1, 12, and 15 are provisionally rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as claiming the same invention as that of claim s 1, 8, 11, 13, and 17-18 of copending Application No. 18/660,961 (reference application). This is a provisional statutory double patenting rejection since the claims directed to the same invention have not in fact been patented. Instant Application 18/660,797 Co-pending Application 18/660,961 Claim 1: A method, comprising: receiving, by a user equipment comprising at least one processor from a non-terrestrial radio network node , a conditional handover command indicative that the user equipment is to attempt a handover, to at least one terrestrial radio network node, of at least one communication session being facilitated by the non-terrestrial radio network node; and responsive to the conditional handover command, attempting, by the user equipment, to establish a connection with a first terrestrial radio network node of the at least one terrestrial radio network node based on at least one conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion associated with at least one of the at least one communication session . Claim 1: A method, comprising : facilitating, by a terrestrial radio network node comprising at least one processor, receiving, from at least one user equipment , at least one connection establishment request comprising a conditional handover indication ; responsive to the at least one connection establishment request and based on the conditional handover indication, facilitating, by the terrestrial radio network node, directing, to at least one non-terrestrial radio network node that is facilitating at least one communication session with the at least one user equipment, at least one session transfer request indicative of at least one of the at least one user equipment with respect to which at least one of the at least one communication session is to be facilitated by the terrestrial radio network node; responsive to the at least one session transfer request, facilitating, by the terrestrial radio network node, receiving session transfer information, directed to the terrestrial radio network node by a first network element associated with the at least one non-terrestrial radio network node, corresponding to the at least one communication session to be facilitated by the terrestrial radio network node during a conditional handover period; and facilitating, by the terrestrial radio network node during the conditional handover period, delivery of traffic corresponding to the at least one communication session with respect to the at least one user equipment according to the session transfer information. Claim 8: The method of claim 1, wherein the at least one connection establishment request is transmitted by the at least one user equipment based on at least one conditional handover command, directed to the at least one user equipment by the at least one non-terrestrial radio network node, indicative to the at least one user equipment to attempt transfer of the at least one communication session according to at least one conditional handover target node signal strength rank Claim 12: A user equipment, comprising: at least one processor configured to process executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: receiving, from a non-terrestrial radio network node, a conditional handover command indicative that the user equipment is to attempt a handover of a communication session being facilitated by the non-terrestrial radio network node via an established non-terrestrial connection ; determining a terrestrial radio network node corresponding to a determined terrestrial signal strength that satisfies at least one conditional handover target node signal strength rank criterion associated with the communication session to result in a determined terrestrial radio network node ; and responsive to the conditional handover command, attempting to establish a connection with the determined terrestrial radio network node. Claim 11: A terrestrial radio network node, comprising at least one processor configured to process executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: receiving, from a user equipment, a connection establishment request comprising a conditional handover indication indicative of a request to handover, to the terrestrial radio network node, delivery of communication traffic corresponding to a communication session being facilitated by a non-terrestrial radio network node ; responsive to the conditional handover indication, transmitting, to the non-terrestrial radio network node, a transfer request indicative of the user equipment; responsive to the transfer request, receiving session transfer information, directed to the terrestrial radio network node by a first network element associated with the non-terrestrial radio network node, corresponding to the communication session to be facilitated by the terrestrial radio network node during a conditional handover period; and delivering, during the conditional handover period, the communication traffic according to the session transfer information. Claim 13: The terrestrial radio network node of claim 12, wherein the connection establishment request is transmitted by the user equipment based on a conditional handover command, directed to the user equipment by the non-terrestrial radio network node, indicative to the user equipment to attempt transfer of the communication session according to the conditional handover target node signal strength rank. Claim 15: A non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by at least processor of a user equipment, facilitate performance of operations, comprising : receiving conditional handover configuration information comprising a conditional handover profile indication indicative of a conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion and at least one time value indicative of a conditional handover period during which a communication session with respect to the user equipment that is being facilitated by a non-terrestrial radio network node via an established non-terrestrial connection is to be handed over to a terrestrial radio network node; receiving, from the non-terrestrial radio network node, a conditional handover command indicative that the user equipment is to attempt a handover of the communication session according to the conditional handover configuration information; responsive to the conditional handover command, establishing a first connection with a terrestrial radio network node based on a terrestrial signal strength, corresponding to the terrestrial radio network node, being determined to satisfy the conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion associated with the communication session to result in an established terrestrial connection; and conducting, during the conditional handover period, the communication session with the terrestrial radio network node according to the established terrestrial connection. Claim 17: A non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor of a terrestrial radio network node, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: receiving, from a user equipment, a connection establishment request comprising a conditional handover indication indicative of a request to handover, to the terrestrial radio network node, delivery of communication traffic corresponding to a communication session being facilitated by a non-terrestrial radio network node; responsive to the conditional handover indication, transmitting, to the non-terrestrial radio network node a session transfer request indicative of the user equipment; responsive to the session transfer request, receiving session transfer information, comprising session context information corresponding to the communication session, directed to the terrestrial radio network node by a first network element associated with the non-terrestrial radio network node, corresponding to the communication session to be facilitated by the terrestrial radio network node during a conditional handover period ; facilitating, during the conditional handover period, delivering of the communication traffic according to the session transfer information; determining that the conditional handover period has expired; based on the conditional handover period being determined to have expired, directing, to the non-terrestrial radio network node, updated session information corresponding to the delivery, during the conditional handover period, of the communication traffic; and flushing the updated session information. Claim 18: The non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 17, wherein the terrestrial radio network node is a first terrestrial radio network node, wherein a first terrestrial signal strength corresponding to the first terrestrial radio network node with respect to the user equipment is lower than a second terrestrial signal strength corresponding to a second terrestrial radio network node with respect to the user equipment, wherein the first terrestrial signal strength corresponds to a conditional handover target node signal strength rank, wherein the connection establishment request is transmitted by the user equipment based on a conditional handover command, directed to the user equipment by the non-terrestrial radio network node, indicative to the user equipment to attempt transfer of the communication session according to the conditional handover target node signal strength rank, and wherein the conditional handover command is indicative to the user equipment to transmit the connection establishment request to the terrestrial radio network node according to the conditional handover target node signal strength rank 08-32 Claim s 1, 12, and 15 are provisionally rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as claiming the same invention as that of claim s 1, 3, 14, and 17 of co-pending Application No. 18/660,756 (reference application). This is a provisional statutory double patenting rejection since the claims directed to the same invention have not in fact been patented. Instant Application 18/660,797 Co-pending Application 18/660,756 Claim 1: A method, comprising: receiving, by a user equipment comprising at least one processor from a non-terrestrial radio network node, a conditional handover command indicative that the user equipment is to attempt a handover, to at least one terrestrial radio network node, of at least one communication session being facilitated by the non-terrestrial radio network node; and responsive to the conditional handover command, attempting, by the user equipment, to establish a connection with a first terrestrial radio network node of the at least one terrestrial radio network node based on at least one conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion associated with at least one of the at least one communication session. Claim 1: A method, comprising: analyzing, by a serving radio network node comprising at least one processor, at least one energy parameter value, resulting from at least one energy parameter measurement, with respect to at least one energy saving criterion to result in at least one analyzed energy parameter value; based on the at least one analyzed energy parameter value being determined to satisfy the at least one energy saving criterion, determining, by the serving radio network node, to handover at least one user equipment with respect to which the serving radio network node is conducting a communication session; and facilitating, by the serving radio network node , transmitting, to the at least one user equipment, at least one handover command indicative that the at least one user equipment is to attempt handover, to at least one radio network node other than the serving radio network node, of at least one communication session being facilitated by the serving radio network node . Claim 3: The method of claim 1, further comprising, facilitating, by the serving radio network node, receiving conditional handover configuration information, directed to the serving radio network node by a core network entity, comprising at least one conditional handover profile indication and at least one target node signal strength rank value corresponding to the at least one conditional handover profile indication, wherein the at least one conditional handover profile indication is respectively associated with at least one quality of service, wherein the at least one conditional handover profile indication is to be usable by the serving radio network node to facilitate indicating, to the at least one user equipment, a target radio network node determination criterion that is to be usable by the at least one user equipment to determine the at least one radio network node with respect to which the at least one user equipment is to attempt handover of the at least one communication session in response to the at least one handover command Claim 12: A user equipment, comprising: at least one processor configured to process executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: receiving, from a non-terrestrial radio network node, a conditional handover command indicative that the user equipment is to attempt a handover of a communication session being facilitated by the non-terrestrial radio network node via an established non-terrestrial connection; determining a terrestrial radio network node corresponding to a determined terrestrial signal strength that satisfies at least one conditional handover target node signal strength rank criterion associated with the communication session to result in a determined terrestrial radio network node; and responsive to the conditional handover command, attempting to establish a connection with the determined terrestrial radio network node. Claim 14: A non-terrestrial radio network node, comprising at least one processor configured to process executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: transmitting, to at least one user equipment, at least one conditional handover target node signal strength rank criterion associated with at least one communication session between the at least one user equipment and the non-terrestrial radio network node; analyzing at least one energy parameter value, resulting from at least one energy parameter measurement, with respect to at least one energy saving criterion to result in at least one analyzed energy parameter value; based on the at least one analyzed energy parameter value being determined to satisfy the at least one energy saving criterion, determining to handover the at least one user equipment; and transmitting, to the at least one user equipment, at least one conditional handover command indicative to the at least one user equipment to attempt transfer of at least one of the at least one communication session to at least one terrestrial radio network node according to the at least one conditional handover target node signal strength rank criterion Claim 15: A non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by at least processor of a user equipment, facilitate performance of operations, comprising: receiving conditional handover configuration information comprising a conditional handover profile indication indicative of a conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion and at least one time value indicative of a conditional handover period during which a communication session with respect to the user equipment that is being facilitated by a non-terrestrial radio network node via an established non-terrestrial connection is to be handed over to a terrestrial radio network node; receiving, from the non-terrestrial radio network node, a conditional handover command indicative that the user equipment is to attempt a handover of the communication session according to the conditional handover configuration information; responsive to the conditional handover command, establishing a first connection with a terrestrial radio network node based on a terrestrial signal strength, corresponding to the terrestrial radio network node, being determined to satisfy the conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion associated with the communication session to result in an established terrestrial connection; and conducting, during the conditional handover period, the communication session with the terrestrial radio network node according to the established terrestrial connection. Claim 17: A non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor of a non-terrestrial radio network node, facilitate performance of operations, comprising : transmitting, to at least one user equipment, conditional handover determination configuration information comprising at least one conditional handover profile indication indicative of at least one conditional handover target node signal strength rank value; establishing, with the at least one user equipment, a non-terrestrial connection to result in at least one established non-terrestrial connection, wherein the establishing of the at least one established non-terrestrial connection comprises transmitting, to the at least one user equipment, at least one of the at least one conditional handover profile indication corresponding to the at least one established non-terrestrial connection to result in at least one connection-based conditional handover profile corresponding to the at least one established non-terrestrial connection; analyzing at least one energy parameter value, resulting from at least one energy parameter measurement, with respect to at least one energy saving criterion to result in at least one analyzed energy parameter value; based on the at least one analyzed energy parameter value being determined to satisfy the at least one energy saving criterion, determining to handover the at least one user equipment ; and transmitting, to the at least one user equipment, at least one handover command indicative to the at least one user equipment to attempt handover to at least one terrestrial radio network node according to at least one of the at least one conditional handover target node signal strength rank value corresponding to the at least one connection-based conditional handover profile. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 5-7, 9, 12, 15, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hong et al. (US 2024/0040457) (hereinafter Hong) in view of Rugeland et al. (EP 4000307) (hereinafter Rugeland) . Regarding Claim 1, Hong teaches receiving, by a user equipment comprising at least one processor from a non-terrestrial radio network node, a conditional handover command indicative that the user equipment is to attempt a handover, to at least one terrestrial radio network node, of at least one communication session being facilitated by the non-terrestrial radio network node; (Par. [0167] “In an embodiment of the disclosure, the base station sends the configuration information of the candidate target cell to the terminal. The configuration information may be used to configure one or more candidate target cells. The candidate target cell may be an adjacent cell of the serving cell in which the terminal is located,” Par. [0175] “Step 1, the base station configures candidate target cells for the UE via an IE ConditionalReconfiguration signaling,” and Par. [0182] “Step 6b: handover from a cell covered by a satellite to a cell covered by a terrestrial base station, when the distance between the UE and the reference location of the serving cell ΔD≥DThreshold and/or the reception elevation angle value of the UE Ang≤AngThreshold, while the measured RSRP/RSRQ/SINR value of the target cell is greater than configured RSRP/RSRQ/SINR threshold”). Hong, however, does not teach responsive to the conditional handover command, attempting, by the user equipment, to establish a connection with a first terrestrial radio network node of the at least one terrestrial radio network node based on at least one conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion associated with at least one of the at least one communication session. Rugeland teaches responsive to the conditional handover command, attempting, by the user equipment, to establish a connection with a first terrestrial radio network node of the at least one terrestrial radio network node based on at least one conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion associated with at least one of the at least one communication session (Par. [0009] “The trigger quantity for CHO execution condition (reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ) or reference signal-signal to interference plus noise ratio (RS-SINR)) may be configured by the network” and Par. [0047] “The UE 10, upon triggering the condition, may execute a conditional handover according to the first handover configuration. Execution of the conditional handover according to the first handover configuration may for instance mean that the UE 10 applies the first handover configuration and executes the conditional handover upon that configuration” and Par. [0069] “For example, in case there are multiple HO configurations which are fulfilled at the same time, the UE 10 may select one among those candidate HO configurations to apply. The UE 10 may select which of the HO configurations to apply based on an indication from the first radio network node 12. This indication may for example be a prioritization indication received from the network” and Par. [0070] “An enhancement of the example conditional handover structure discussed earlier is shown below, where the candidatePriority IE specifies the priority among the candidates, and configurationPriority specifies the priority among the HO configurations within a given candidate”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Rugeland’s handover method with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node to improve cell handover and reselection in non-terrestrial networks. Regarding Claim 5, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 1, where Rugeland further teaches receiving, by the user equipment, conditional handover configuration information, directed to the user equipment by a network element associated with the non-terrestrial radio network node, comprising at least one conditional handover profile indication associated with the at least one conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion (Par. [0009] “The trigger quantity for CHO execution condition (reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ) or reference signal-signal to interference plus noise ratio (RS-SINR)) may be configured by the network” and Par. [0043] “The UE 10 may receive and store the one or more handover configurations, such as conditional handover configuration(s), with associated one or more conditions, from the first radio network node 12, i.e. the serving radio network node” and Par. [0069] “For example, in case there are multiple HO configurations which are fulfilled at the same time, the UE 10 may select one among those candidate HO configurations to apply. The UE 10 may select which of the HO configurations to apply based on an indication from the first radio network node 12. This indication may for example be a prioritization indication received from the network” and Par. [0070] “An enhancement of the example conditional handover structure discussed earlier is shown below, where the candidatePriority IE specifies the priority among the candidates, and configurationPriority specifies the priority among the HO configurations within a given candidate”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Rugeland’s handover profile configurations and priority with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node to improve cell handover and reselection in non-terrestrial networks. Regarding Claim 6, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 5, where Rugeland further teaches the conditional handover configuration information further comprises at least one time value indicative of a conditional handover period during which the at least one communication session is to be facilitated by a terrestrial radio network node with respect to which the user equipment determines a signal strength that satisfies the at least one conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion (Par. [0022] In some embodiments, different ones of the multiple conditional configurations are respectively associated with different sets of random access preambles, different time-frequency resource allocations, or different cell radio network temporary identifiers, C-RNTIs). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Rugeland’s time allocation and signal strength rank criterion with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node to improve cell handover and reselection in non-terrestrial networks. Regarding Claim 7, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 5, where Rugeland further teaches determining, by the user equipment, a first signal strength corresponding to the first terrestrial radio network node to result in a determined first signal strength; (Par. [0009] “The trigger quantity for CHO execution condition (reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ) or reference signal-signal to interference plus noise ratio (RS-SINR)) may be configured by the network”), determining, by the user equipment, that the determined first signal strength satisfies the at least one conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion; (Par. [0047] “The UE 10, upon triggering the condition, may execute a conditional handover according to the first handover configuration”), based on at least one configured connection establishment criterion, determining, by the user equipment, that the connection with the first terrestrial radio network node is capable of being established to result in a determined capable connection; (Par. [0047] “The UE 10, upon triggering the condition, may execute a conditional handover according to the first handover configuration. Execution of the conditional handover according to the first handover configuration may for instance mean that the UE 10 applies the first handover configuration and executes the conditional handover upon that configuration”), and based on the determined capable connection, establishing, by the user equipment, the connection with the first terrestrial radio network node to result in an established connection, wherein the method further comprises: (Par. [0047] “Execution of the conditional handover according to the first handover configuration may for instance mean that the UE 10 applies the first handover configuration and executes the conditional handover upon that configuration”), facilitating, by the user equipment with the first terrestrial radio network node during the conditional handover period, delivery, via the established connection, of traffic corresponding to the at least one communication session (Par. [0052] “Upon the UE 10 triggering the handover configuration associated to the second radio network node 13, the second radio network node 13 may thus receive an RRC message (e.g. the RRCReconfigurationComplete) comprising the identifier”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Rugeland’s signal strength rank with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node to improve cell handover and reselection in non-terrestrial networks. Regarding Claim 9, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 7, where Rugeland further teaches transmitting, to the first terrestrial radio network node, at least one connection establishment request comprising a non-terrestrial network node identifier, indicative of the non-terrestrial radio network node, to be usable by the first terrestrial radio network node to direct, to the non-terrestrial radio network node, a session transfer request indicative of the user equipment with respect to which the at least one communication session is to be facilitated by the first terrestrial radio network node (Par. [0052] “Upon the UE 10 triggering the handover configuration associated to the second radio network node 10, the second radio network node 13 may thus receive an RRC message (e.g. the RRCReconfigurationComplete) comprising the identifier. The second radio network node 13 may then execute the handover configuration associated with the identifier indicated by the UE 10 in the RRC Reconfiguration complete (including e.g. performing a path switch request to the core network which will instruct the first radio network node 12 to release the UE context/resources)” and Par. [0060] “In any event, the second radio network node 12 may, upon the UE triggering a HO configuration associated to the second radio network node 13, receive an RRC message, e.g. RRCReconfigurationComplete, comprising the identifier. The identifier may be the cell identifier that is used as a way to indicate which cell the UE is accessing, in case common parameters for the different target cell candidates have been provided e.g. RACH, C-RNTI, etc”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Rugeland’s handover method with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node to improve cell handover and reselection in non-terrestrial networks. Regarding Claim 12, Hong teaches receiving, from a non-terrestrial radio network node, a conditional handover command indicative that the user equipment is to attempt a handover of a communication session being facilitated by the non-terrestrial radio network node via an established non-terrestrial connection; (Par. [0167] “In an embodiment of the disclosure, the base station sends the configuration information of the candidate target cell to the terminal. The configuration information may be used to configure one or more candidate target cells. The candidate target cell may be an adjacent cell of the serving cell in which the terminal is located,” Par. [0175] “Step 1, the base station configures candidate target cells for the UE via an IE ConditionalReconfiguration signaling,”), and responsive to the conditional handover command, attempting to establish a connection with the determined terrestrial radio network node (Par. [0182] “Step 6b: handover from a cell covered by a satellite to a cell covered by a terrestrial base station, when the distance between the UE and the reference location of the serving cell ΔD≥DThreshold and/or the reception elevation angle value of the UE Ang≤AngThreshold, while the measured RSRP/RSRQ/SINR value of the target cell is greater than configured RSRP/RSRQ/SINR threshold”). Hong, however, does not teach determining a terrestrial radio network node corresponding to a determined terrestrial signal strength that satisfies at least one conditional handover target node signal strength rank criterion associated with the communication session to result in a determined terrestrial radio network node. Rugeland teaches determining a terrestrial radio network node corresponding to a determined terrestrial signal strength that satisfies at least one conditional handover target node signal strength rank criterion associated with the communication session to result in a determined terrestrial radio network node; (Par. [0009] “The trigger quantity for CHO execution condition (reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ) or reference signal-signal to interference plus noise ratio (RS-SINR)) may be configured by the network” and Par. [0047] “The UE 10, upon triggering the condition, may execute a conditional handover according to the first handover configuration. Execution of the conditional handover according to the first handover configuration may for instance mean that the UE 10 applies the first handover configuration and executes the conditional handover upon that configuration. Thus, the UE 10 transmits an indication that the condition is fulfilled and also indicates that the condition is part of the first handover configuration. The indication thereby indicates which one of the one or more handover configurations the UE 10 executed” and Par. [0069] “For example, in case there are multiple HO configurations which are fulfilled at the same time, the UE 10 may select one among those candidate HO configurations to apply. The UE 10 may select which of the HO configurations to apply based on an indication from the first radio network node 12. This indication may for example be a prioritization indication received from the network” and Par. [0070] “An enhancement of the example conditional handover structure discussed earlier is shown below, where the candidatePriority IE specifies the priority among the candidates, and configurationPriority specifies the priority among the HO configurations within a given candidate”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Rugeland’s handover method with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node to improve cell handover and reselection in non-terrestrial networks. Regarding Claim 15, Hong teaches receiving conditional handover configuration information comprising at least one time value indicative of a conditional handover period during which a communication session with respect to the user equipment that is being facilitated by a non-terrestrial radio network node via an established non-terrestrial connection is to be handed over to a terrestrial radio network node; (Par. [0168] “After the base station sends the configuration information, the terminal can determine whether a handover condition for the CHO is satisfied at any time during the communication process based on parameters such as its own location, a relative location relation with the satellite and/or the reference signal quality information, etc”), and receiving, from the non-terrestrial radio network node, a conditional handover command indicative that the user equipment is to attempt a handover of the communication session according to the conditional handover configuration information; (Par. [0175] “Step 1, the base station configures candidate target cells for the UE via an IE ConditionalReconfiguration signaling” and Par. [0182] “Step 6 b : handover from a cell covered by a satellite to a cell covered by a terrestrial base station”). Hong, however, does not teach receiving conditional handover configuration information comprising a conditional handover profile indication indicative of a conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion, responsive to the conditional handover command, establishing a first connection with a terrestrial radio network node based on a terrestrial signal strength, corresponding to the terrestrial radio network node, being determined to satisfy the conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion associated with the communication session to result in an established terrestrial connection; and conducting, during the conditional handover period, the communication session with the terrestrial radio network node according to the established terrestrial connection. Rugeland teaches receiving conditional handover configuration information comprising a conditional handover profile indication indicative of a conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion, (Par. [0009] “The trigger quantity for CHO execution condition (reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ) or reference signal-signal to interference plus noise ratio (RS-SINR)) may be configured by the network” Par. [0042] “A source network node such as the first radio network node 12 may configure the UE 10 with one or more (conditional) handover configuration(s), e.g., in the form of one or more RRC Reconfigurations” and Par. [0069] “For example, in case there are multiple HO configurations which are fulfilled at the same time, the UE 10 may select one among those candidate HO configurations to apply. The UE 10 may select which of the HO configurations to apply based on an indication from the first radio network node 12. This indication may for example be a prioritization indication received from the network” and Par. [0070] “An enhancement of the example conditional handover structure discussed earlier is shown below, where the candidatePriority IE specifies the priority among the candidates, and configurationPriority specifies the priority among the HO configurations within a given candidate”), responsive to the conditional handover command, establishing a first connection with a terrestrial radio network node based on a terrestrial signal strength, corresponding to the terrestrial radio network node, being determined to satisfy the conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion associated with the communication session to result in an established terrestrial connection; (Par. [0047] “The UE 10, upon triggering the condition, may execute a conditional handover according to the first handover configuration. Execution of the conditional handover according to the first handover configuration may for instance mean that the UE 10 applies the first handover configuration and executes the conditional handover upon that configuration”) , and conducting, during the conditional handover period, the communication session with the terrestrial radio network node according to the established terrestrial connection (Par. [0052] “Upon the UE 10 triggering the handover configuration associated to the second radio network node 10, the second radio network node 13 may thus receive an RRC message (e.g. the RRCReconfigurationComplete) comprising the identifier. The second radio network node 13 may then execute the handover configuration associated with the identifier indicated by the UE 10 in the RRC Reconfiguration complete (including e.g. performing a path switch request to the core network which will instruct the first radio network node 12 to release the UE context/resources)”) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Rugeland’s handover method with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node to improve cell handover and reselection in non-terrestrial networks. Regarding Claim 17, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 15, where Rugeland further teaches transmitting, to the terrestrial radio network node, at least one connection establishment request comprising a non-terrestrial network node identifier, indicative of the non-terrestrial radio network node, to be usable by the terrestrial radio network node to direct, to the non-terrestrial radio network node, a session transfer request indicative of the user equipment with respect to which the communication session is to be facilitated by the terrestrial radio network node (Par. [0052] “Upon the UE 10 triggering the handover configuration associated to the second radio network node 10, the second radio network node 13 may thus receive an RRC message (e.g. the RRCReconfigurationComplete) comprising the identifier. The second radio network node 13 may then execute the handover configuration associated with the identifier indicated by the UE 10 in the RRC Reconfiguration complete (including e.g. performing a path switch request to the core network which will instruct the first radio network node 12 to release the UE context/resources)” and Par. [0060] “In any event, the second radio network node 12 may, upon the UE triggering a HO configuration associated to the second radio network node 13, receive an RRC message, e.g. RRCReconfigurationComplete, comprising the identifier. The identifier may be the cell identifier that is used as a way to indicate which cell the UE is accessing, in case common parameters for the different target cell candidates have been provided e.g. RACH, C-RNTI, etc”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Rugeland’s handover method with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node to improve cell handover and reselection in non-terrestrial networks . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2, 3, 13, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hong et al. (US 2024/0040457) in view of Rugeland et al. (EP 4000307) in further view of Abraham et al. (US 2025/0142433) (hereinafter Abraham) . Regarding Claim 2, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 1, but does not teach a signal rank indicative that the user equipment is to attempt, responsive to the conditional handover command, connection establishment with a terrestrial radio network node corresponding to a signal strength that is less than a best signal strength corresponding to a terrestrial radio network node other than the first terrestrial radio network node. Abraham teaches teach a signal rank indicative that the user equipment is to attempt, responsive to the conditional handover command, connection establishment with a terrestrial radio network node corresponding to a signal strength that is less than a best signal strength corresponding to a terrestrial radio network node other than the first terrestrial radio network node (Par. [0042] “The highest ranked cell needn't be the best cell, for e.g. there may be a neighbor cell having higher RSRP and higher RSRQ than the serving cell, still the serving cell may be considered as highest ranked cell if the difference in RSRP or RSRQ with the best cell is below an offset. All the offsets and thresholds may be provided by the network such as gNB and received by the UE in messages such as system information messages in NR”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Abraham’s cell priority list with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node and Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve the performance of cell reselection. Regarding Claim 3, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 1, further teaching determining, by the user equipment, a first signal strength corresponding to the first terrestrial radio network node to result in a determined first signal strength; (Par. [0009] “The trigger quantity for CHO execution condition (reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ) or reference signal-signal to interference plus noise ratio (RS-SINR)) may be configured by the network” and Par. [0047] “The UE 10, upon triggering the condition, may execute a conditional handover according to the first handover configuration”). Hong in view of Rugeland, however, does not teach determining, by the user equipment, a second signal strength corresponding to a second terrestrial radio network node to result in a determined second signal strength, wherein the determined second signal strength is stronger than the determined first signal strength. Abraham teaches determining, by the user equipment, a second signal strength corresponding to a second terrestrial radio network node to result in a determined second signal strength, wherein the determined second signal strength is stronger than the determined first signal strength (Par. [0042] “The highest ranked cell needn't be the best cell, for e.g. there may be a neighbor cell having higher RSRP and higher RSRQ than the serving cell, still the serving cell may be considered as highest ranked cell if the difference in RSRP or RSRQ with the best cell is below an offset”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Abraham’s cell priority list with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node and Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve the performance of cell reselection. Regarding Claim 13, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 12, but does not teach the at least one conditional handover target node signal strength rank criterion comprises a signal rank indicative that the user equipment is to attempt, responsive to the conditional handover command, connection establishment with the determined terrestrial radio network node based on the determined terrestrial signal strength being determined to be less than at least one terrestrial signal strength, corresponding to at least one terrestrial radio network node, that is less than the determined terrestrial signal strength. Abraham teaches the at least one conditional handover target node signal strength rank criterion comprises a signal rank indicative that the user equipment is to attempt, responsive to the conditional handover command, connection establishment with the determined terrestrial radio network node based on the determined terrestrial signal strength being determined to be less than at least one terrestrial signal strength, corresponding to at least one terrestrial radio network node, that is less than the determined terrestrial signal strength ([0042] “The highest ranked cell needn't be the best cell, for e.g. there may be a neighbor cell having higher RSRP and higher RSRQ than the serving cell, still the serving cell may be considered as highest ranked cell if the difference in RSRP or RSRQ with the best cell is below an offset. All the offsets and thresholds may be provided by the network such as gNB and received by the UE in messages such as system information messages in NR”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Abraham’s cell priority list with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node and Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve the performance of cell reselection. Regarding Claim 16, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 15, but does not teach the terrestrial radio network node is a first terrestrial radio network node, wherein the terrestrial signal strength is a first terrestrial signal strength, and wherein the operations further comprise: determining a second terrestrial signal strength, corresponding to a second terrestrial radio network node, that is stronger than the first terrestrial signal strength; and based on the second terrestrial signal strength being determined to not satisfy the conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion, avoiding attempting, in response to the conditional handover command, to establish a second connection with the second terrestrial radio network node. Abraham teaches the terrestrial radio network node is a first terrestrial radio network node, wherein the terrestrial signal strength is a first terrestrial signal strength, and wherein the operations further comprise: determining a second terrestrial signal strength, corresponding to a second terrestrial radio network node, that is stronger than the first terrestrial signal strength; and based on the second terrestrial signal strength being determined to not satisfy the conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion, avoiding attempting, in response to the conditional handover command, to establish a second connection with the second terrestrial radio network node (Par. [0042] “The highest ranked cell needn't be the best cell, for e.g. there may be a neighbor cell having higher RSRP and higher RSRQ than the serving cell, still the serving cell may be considered as highest ranked cell if the difference in RSRP or RSRQ with the best cell is below an offset”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Abraham’s cell priority list with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node and Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve cell selection and reselection . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4, 8, 14, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hong et al. (US 2024/0040457) in view of Rugeland et al. (EP 4000307) in further view of Ebrahim et al. (US 2022/0295338) (hereinafter Ebrahim) . Regarding Claim 4, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 1, but does not teach the at least one conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion corresponds to at least one quality of service associated with the at least one communication session. Ebrahim teaches the at least one conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion corresponds to at least one quality of service associated with the at least one communication session (Par. [0205] “In such a situation, the system may inform the UE about the new QoS profile to be used at a certain instance in time, for example immediately or at a time predicted at which the certain event occurs, and use it for a certain duration also predicted by the system as long as the event or situation is predicted to exist, and after that the currently QoS profile is used again”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Ebrahim’s quality of service profile with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node and Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve session communication within a wireless communication system. Regarding Claim 8, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 7, but does not teach after the conditional handover period, resuming, by the user equipment with the non-terrestrial radio network node, facilitation of delivery of traffic corresponding to the at least one communication session. Ebrahim teaches after the conditional handover period, resuming, by the user equipment with the non-terrestrial radio network node, facilitation of delivery of traffic corresponding to the at least one communication session (Par. [0205] “For example, the wireless communication system or network or entities thereof may predict that responsive to the current event a new event is likely to happen after a certain period of time, for example that a currently detected change in the network conditions is likely to return to the preceding network condition after a certain period of time or that it is likely that the UE changes back to the original serving base station at a certain time after a handover”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Ebrahim’s resuming communication with an original base station after a handover with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node and Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve session communication within a wireless communication system. Regarding Claim 19, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 15, but does not teach the operations further comprise: after the conditional handover period, resuming, with the non-terrestrial radio network node, the communication session according to the established non-terrestrial connection. Ebrahim teaches the operations further comprise: after the conditional handover period, resuming, with the non-terrestrial radio network node, the communication session according to the established non-terrestrial connection (Par. [0205] “For example, the wireless communication system or network or entities thereof may predict that responsive to the current event a new event is likely to happen after a certain period of time, for example that a currently detected change in the network conditions is likely to return to the preceding network condition after a certain period of time or that it is likely that the UE changes back to the original serving base station at a certain time after a handover”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Ebrahim’s resuming communication with an original base station after a handover with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node and Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve session communication within a wireless communication system. Regarding Claim 20, Hong in view of Rugeland in view of Ebrahim teaches the invention of Claim 19, where Ebrahim further teaches avoiding, during the conditional handover period, flushing connection context information associated with the established non-terrestrial connection (Par. [0205] “In such a situation, the system may inform the UE about the new QoS profile to be used at a certain instance in time, for example immediately or at a time predicted at which the certain event occurs, and use it for a certain duration also predicted by the system as long as the event or situation is predicted to exist, and after that the currently QoS profile is used again”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Ebrahim’s quality of service profile with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node and Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve session communication within a wireless communication system . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 10-11 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hong et al. (US 2024/0040457) in view of Rugeland et al. (EP 4000307) in further view of Park et al. US 12262264) (hereinafter Park) . Regarding Claim 10, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 6, further teaching determining, by the user equipment, a first signal strength corresponding to the first terrestrial radio network node to result in a determined first signal strength; (Par. [0009] “The trigger quantity for CHO execution condition (reference signal received power (RSRP), reference signal received quality (RSRQ) or reference signal-signal to interference plus noise ratio (RS-SINR)) may be configured by the network” and Par. [0047] “The UE 10, upon triggering the condition, may execute a conditional handover according to the first handover configuration”), and determining, by the user equipment, that the determined first signal strength satisfies the at least one conditional handover profile target node signal strength rank criterion; (Par. [0047] “The UE 10, upon triggering the condition, may execute a conditional handover according to the first handover configuration”). Hong in view of Rugeland, however, does not teach based on at least one configured connection establishment criterion, determining, by the user equipment, that the connection with the first terrestrial radio network node is incapable of being established; and based on establishment of the connection with the first terrestrial radio network node being determined to be incapable, avoiding, by the user equipment, establishing the connection with the first terrestrial radio network node. Park teaches based on at least one configured connection establishment criterion, determining, by the user equipment, that the connection with the first terrestrial radio network node is incapable of being established; (Col. 16-19 “In this case, the UE may apply outdated synchronization parameters when attempting to establish an RRC connection with a candidate target base station”), and based on establishment of the connection with the first terrestrial radio network node being determined to be incapable, avoiding, by the user equipment, establishing the connection with the first terrestrial radio network node (Col. 20 Ln. 19-21 As a result, the UE may fail to establish the RRC connection and complete the handover with the candidate target base station”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Park’s avoiding connection based on received parameters with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node and Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve UE service in a wireless communication system. Regarding Claim 11, Hong in view of Rugeland in further view of Park teaches the invention of Claim 10, where Park further teaches conditional handover configuration information further comprises at least one conditional handover halting period indication indicative of at least one conditional handover halting period, during which the non-terrestrial radio network node is to avoid handing over delivery of the at least one communication session to the at least one terrestrial radio network node, and wherein the method further comprises: (Col. 25, Ln. 17-22 “In some aspects, the timing and synchronization parameters may include at least one of a respective target cell stop time or respective target cell beam information for detecting a cell edge for each candidate target non-terrestrial cell”), resuming, by the user equipment after the at least one conditional handover halting period, facilitation, with the non-terrestrial radio network node, of delivery of traffic corresponding to the at least one communication session (Col. 25, Ln. 17-24 “In some aspects, the timing and synchronization parameters may include at least one of a respective target cell stop time or respective target cell beam information for detecting a cell edge for each candidate target non-terrestrial cell. The target cell stop time may be an indication of a time at which the candidate target non-terrestrial cell will no longer provide coverage to a coverage area in which the UE 120 is located”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Park’s stop time with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node and Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve UE service in a wireless communication system. Regarding Claim 18, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 17, but does not teach the conditional handover configuration information further comprises a conditional handover halting period indication indicative of a conditional handover halting period, during which the non-terrestrial radio network node is to avoid handing over the communication session to the terrestrial radio network node, and wherein the conditional handover period begins after the conditional handover halting period. Park teaches the conditional handover configuration information further comprises a conditional handover halting period indication indicative of a conditional handover halting period, during which the non-terrestrial radio network node is to avoid handing over the communication session to the terrestrial radio network node, and wherein the conditional handover period begins after the conditional handover halting period (Col. 25, Ln. 17-24 “In some aspects, the timing and synchronization parameters may include at least one of a respective target cell stop time or respective target cell beam information for detecting a cell edge for each candidate target non-terrestrial cell. The target cell stop time may be an indication of a time at which the candidate target non-terrestrial cell will no longer provide coverage to a coverage area in which the UE 120 is located”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Park’s stop time with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node and with Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve UE service in a wireless communication system . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hong et al. (US 2024/0040457) in view of Rugeland et al. (EP 4000307) in further view of Park et al. US 12262264) and in further view of Ebrahim et al. ((US 2022/0295338) . Regarding Claim 14, Hong in view of Rugeland teaches the invention of Claim 12, where Rugeland further teaches transmitting, to the determined terrestrial radio network node, a connection establishment request comprising a non-terrestrial network node identifier, indicative of the non-terrestrial radio network node, to be usable by the determined terrestrial radio network node to direct, to the non-terrestrial radio network node, a session transfer request indicative of the user equipment with respect to which the communication session is to be facilitated by the determined terrestrial radio network node, wherein the operations further comprise: (Par. [0052] “Upon the UE 10 triggering the handover configuration associated to the second radio network node 10, the second radio network node 13 may thus receive an RRC message (e.g. the RRCReconfigurationComplete) comprising the identifier. The second radio network node 13 may then execute the handover configuration associated with the identifier indicated by the UE 10 in the RRC Reconfiguration complete (including e.g. performing a path switch request to the core network which will instruct the first radio network node 12 to release the UE context/resources)” and Par. [0060] “In any event, the second radio network node 12 may, upon the UE triggering a HO configuration associated to the second radio network node 13, receive an RRC message, e.g. RRCReconfigurationComplete, comprising the identifier. The identifier may be the cell identifier that is used as a way to indicate which cell the UE is accessing, in case common parameters for the different target cell candidates have been provided e.g. RACH, C-RNTI, etc”), and establishing, with the determined terrestrial radio network node, the connection to result in an established terrestrial connection; (Par. [0047] “The UE 10, upon triggering the condition, may execute a conditional handover according to the first handover configuration”). Hong in view of Rugeland, however, does not teach conducting the communication session with the determined terrestrial radio network node via the established terrestrial connection during a conditional handover period that begins after a conditional handover halting period and after the conditional handover period, resuming, with the non-terrestrial radio network node via the established non-terrestrial connection, the communication session. Park teaches conducting the communication session with the determined terrestrial radio network node via the established terrestrial connection during a conditional handover period that begins after a conditional handover halting period (Col. 25, Ln. 17-24 “In some aspects, the timing and synchronization parameters may include at least one of a respective target cell stop time or respective target cell beam information for detecting a cell edge for each candidate target non-terrestrial cell. The target cell stop time may be an indication of a time at which the candidate target non-terrestrial cell will no longer provide coverage to a coverage area in which the UE 120 is located”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Park’s stop time with Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node and Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve UE service in a wireless communication system. Park, however, does not teach after the conditional handover period, resuming, with the non-terrestrial radio network node via the established non-terrestrial connection, the communication session. Ebrahim teaches after the conditional handover period, resuming, with the non-terrestrial radio network node via the established non-terrestrial connection, the communication session (Par. [0205] “For example, the wireless communication system or network or entities thereof may predict that responsive to the current event a new event is likely to happen after a certain period of time, for example that a currently detected change in the network conditions is likely to return to the preceding network condition after a certain period of time or that it is likely that the UE changes back to the original serving base station at a certain time after a handover”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Ebrahim’s resuming communication with an original base station after a handover with Park’s stop time, Hong’s handover from a non-terrestrial node to a terrestrial node, and Rugeland’s conditional handover method to improve session communication within a wireless communication system . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Wang et al. (US 2022/0386200) discloses “In another implementation, the configuration information may further include priority information corresponding to a plurality of candidate cells, and the priority information is used by the terminal device to determine a target cell from the plurality of candidate cells based on priorities corresponding to the plurality of candidate cells” and “Determining of the priority information may be related to least one of duration of the terminal device camping on a candidate cell, signal strength of a candidate cell received by the terminal device, or a quantity of terminal devices that have accessed a candidate cell” (Par. [0180] and [0182]). Xu et al. (US 2026/0012869) discloses “As shown, the method of FIG. 5 may operate as follows. At step 502, the wireless device acquires a gap configuration information, which, for example, may indicate a time gap during which the communication can be stopped/suspended, and which may correspond to or relate to a time period during which network device change may be almost done and a Handover may be originally intended to be executed conventionally in the prior art. At step 504, the wireless device stops or suspends the communication in the time gap. In particular, when the wireless device acquires the gap configuration information, the wireless device will stop or suspend the communication in the time gap as indicated by the gap configuration information” (Par. [0076]-[0078]). Medeiros et al. (US 2024/0284293) discloses “In block 470 , the UE may exclude the cells associated to the current satellite from the measurements for cell selection or from the monitoring during T316” (Par. [0104]), and “a. In NTNs, UEs utilize the ephemeris information to calibrate their clocks and frequency offset to measure the cells, due to the large doppler. This means that the configuration used to measure neighbor satellites is different from serving cell satellites (this led to the inclusion of measurement gap in NTN for intra-frequency measurement across different satellites). b. In this case, the UE might skip the configuration associated to the current serving cell, and the cells associated to the current satellite, and only monitor for the target cells according to the ephemeris information associated to the neighbor satellites” (Par. [0105]-Par. [0106]) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JOSEPH NGHIA DINH whose telephone number is (571)272-7982. The examiner can normally be reached Mon. - Fri. 7:30AM-5PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles Appiah can be reached at 571-272-7904. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /J.N.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2641 /CHARLES N APPIAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 2 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 3 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 4 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 5 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 6 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 7 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 8 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 9 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 10 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 11 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 12 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 13 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 14 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 15 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 16 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 17 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 18 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 19 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 20 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 21 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 22 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 23 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 24 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 25 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 26 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 27 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 28 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 29 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 30 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 32 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 33 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 34 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 35 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 36 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 37 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 38 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 39 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 40 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 41 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 42 Art Unit: 2641 Application/Control Number: 18/660,797 Page 43 Art Unit: 2641