Response to Amendment
This action is in response to the amendment filed August 17, 2026 (8/17/2026).
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Claims 1, 9, and 20 are amended.
No claims were canceled.
No new claims were added.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed August 17, 2026 (8/17/2026) with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on the combination of references applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument as necessitated by the amendment.
This action is made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 8, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liao et al. (CN 115720338) in view of Cui et al. (CN 114423007).
Regarding Claim 1, Liao teaches receiving, from the network entity, a request for one or more target resources for wireless network communication; (Pg. 6 “the VNF (virtual network function) orchestration related method 300 includes: s302, when receiving a service demand from a service initiator, sending a bidding invitation associated with the service demand to a distributed physical resource provider”),
generating a contract defining one or more terms each providing a commitment for at least one resource of the one or more resources of the access node, the contract further defining one or more incentives for agreeing to the contract, the at least one resource of the access node corresponding to at least one of the one or more target resources of the request; (Pg. 6 “s304, receiving a bid request as a response to the bid invitation from the distributed physical resource provider,” “An analysis of quality of service experience and billing associated with the service demand may be made,” and “In some embodiments, the bid request includes at least one of VNF package requirements, billing information, and compliance statements associated with the service requirements”),
sending, to the network entity, the contract; (Pg. 6 “S306, when the distributed physical resource provider is selected by the service initiator as the service provider associated with the service requirement, forming an electronic contract between the distributed physical resource provider and the service initiator based on the bid request”),
receiving, from the network entity, an agreement to the contract; (Pg. 6 “In some embodiments, the electronic contract comprises a Service Level Agreement (SLA)”),
and executing the contract to cause: the at least one resource of the access node to be allocated to the network entity for wireless network communication in accordance with the one or more terms of the contract, (Pg. 6 “the VNF instance associated with the service requirement executes on a network service delivery infrastructure of the distributed physical resource provider according to the electronic contract and/or VNF package requirements are matched with the network service delivery infrastructure of the distributed physical resource provider”),
and the one or more incentives to be provided to the network entity (Pg. 6 “An analysis of quality of service experience and billing associated with the service demand may be made”).
Liao, however, does not explicitly teach each incentive based at least in part on one of a local state and a predicted future state for the access node.
In the same field of endeavor, Cui teaches each incentive based at least in part on one of a local state and a predicted future state for the access node (Pg. 7 “Quality of service demand refers to QoS (Quality of Service) requirement, bandwidth requirement of main attention service, time delay requirement and packet loss rate requirement and so on” and Pg. 14 “Specifically, the comprehensive rating of the access point can be determined according to the prediction state information of the access point, for example, the packet loss rate and time delay of the prediction state information of the access point is low, it can satisfy the access requirement of the user to the specific service, can satisfy the safety of the user of the protection capability, then the comprehensive rating of the access point is higher”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Cui’s prediction state of an access point meeting a user’s access requirement for a specific service with Liao’s service provider contract to improve user experience and improve service quality of the network.
Regarding Claim 2, Liao in view of Cui teaches the invention of Claim 1, where Liao further teaches negotiating, with the network entity, at least one of the one or more terms of the contract (Pg. 6 “s304, receiving a bid request as a response to the bid invitation from the distributed physical resource provider”).
Regarding Claim 3, Liao in view of Cui teaches the invention of Claim 1, where Liao further teaches sending, to one or more network control functions of the wireless network, the contract to update a network policy associated with the network entity (Pg. 6 “VNF package requirements are matched with the network service delivery infrastructure of the distributed physical resource provider; and/or the VNF instance associated with the service requirement executes on a network service delivery infrastructure of the distributed physical resource provider according to the electronic contract”).
Regarding Claim 4, Liao in view of Cui teaches the invention of Claim 3, where Liao further teaches the one or more network control functions of the wireless network include at least one of an access and mobility management function, a session management function, a policy control function, and a charging function (Pg. 10 “In some embodiments, CN 520 maybe a 5G core network (5 GC) 540. The 5GC 540 may include an authentication server function (AUSF) 542, an access and mobility function (AMF) 544, a Session Management Function (SMF) 546… a Policy Control Function (PCF) 556”).
Regarding Claim 8, Liao in view of Cui teaches the invention of Claim 1, where Liao further teaches the one or more incentives include at least one of a transmission power, a quality-of-service, and a monetary transaction (Pg. 6 “the VNF orchestration correlation method 300 further comprises: a bill associated with the service requirement is made based on the electronic contract. An analysis of quality of service experience and billing associated with the service demand may be made”).
Regarding Claim 20, Liao teaches an electronic device comprising a processor coupled to a non-transitory processor-readable memory, the memory having stored thereon instructions to be executed by the processor to implement a method (Pg. 14, “Fig. 7 is a block diagram illustrating components capable of reading instructions from a machine-readable or computer-readable medium (e.g., a non-transitory machine-readable storage medium) and performing any one or more of the methodologies discussed herein, according to some example embodiments”),
comprising, at an access node of a wireless network: receiving, from a network entity of the wireless network, a request for one or more target resources for wireless network communication; (Pg. 6 “the VNF (virtual network function) orchestration related method 300 includes: s302, when receiving a service demand from a service initiator, sending a bidding invitation associated with the service demand to a distributed physical resource provider”),
generating a contract defining one or more terms each providing a commitment for at least one resource of the one or more resources of the access node, the contract further defining one or more incentives for agreeing to the contract, the at least one resource of the access node corresponding to at least one of the one or more target resources of the request; (Pg. 6 “s304, receiving a bid request as a response to the bid invitation from the distributed physical resource provider,” “An analysis of quality of service experience and billing associated with the service demand may be made,” and “In some embodiments, the bid request includes at least one of VNF package requirements, billing information, and compliance statements associated with the service requirements”),
sending, to the network entity, the contract; (Pg. 6 “S306, when the distributed physical resource provider is selected by the service initiator as the service provider associated with the service requirement, forming an electronic contract between the distributed physical resource provider and the service initiator based on the bid request”),
receiving, from the network entity, an agreement to the contract; (Pg. 6 “In some embodiments, the electronic contract comprises a Service Level Agreement (SLA)”),
and executing the contract to cause: the at least one resource of the access node to be allocated to the network entity for wireless network communication in accordance with the one or more terms of the contract, (Pg. 6 “the VNF instance associated with the service requirement executes on a network service delivery infrastructure of the distributed physical resource provider according to the electronic contract and/or VNF package requirements are matched with the network service delivery infrastructure of the distributed physical resource provider”),
and the one or more incentives to be provided to the network entity (Pg. 6 “An analysis of quality of service experience and billing associated with the service demand may be made”).
Liao, however, does not explicitly teach each incentive based at least in part on one of a local state and a predicted future state for the access node.
In the same field of endeavor, Cui teaches each incentive based at least in part on one of a local state and a predicted future state for the access node (Pg. 7 “Quality of service demand refers to QoS (Quality of Service) requirement, bandwidth requirement of main attention service, time delay requirement and packet loss rate requirement and so on” and Pg. 14 “Specifically, the comprehensive rating of the access point can be determined according to the prediction state information of the access point, for example, the packet loss rate and time delay of the prediction state information of the access point is low, it can satisfy the access requirement of the user to the specific service, can satisfy the safety of the user of the protection capability, then the comprehensive rating of the access point is higher”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Cui’s prediction state of an access point meeting a user’s access requirement for a specific service with Liao’s service provider contract to improve user experience and improve service quality of the network.
Claims 5-7, 9-15, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liao et al. (CN 115720338) in view of Cui et al. (CN 114423007) in further view of Sebire et al. (WO 2022/029064).
Regarding Claim 5, Liao in view of Cui teaches the invention of Claim 1, but does not explicitly teach broadcasting one or more measurements associated with the at least one resource of the access node.
In the same field of endeavor, Sebire teaches by the access node: broadcasting one or more measurements associated with the at least one resource of the access node (Par. [0037] “In addition, either a network slice and/or a closed access group (CAG) may be used by a wireless network to provide a subset (or select set) of UEs or subscribers with access to a specific set of resources or services within a wireless network” and Par. [0078] “For example, the cell reselection-related information may be sent or transmitted by the network node via either a broadcast signalling or a dedicated signalling transmitted (e.g., which may be sent or transmitted to one or more UEs/user devices). The network node (e.g., gNB or cell) transmission of a cell reselection-related information may, for example, include transmission of a cell reselection- related parameter (e.g., such as network slice offset for example)”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Sebire’s resource broadcasting with Cui’s prediction state of an access point and Liao’s resource allocation to improve reliability and lower latency for devices in a communication system.
Regarding Claim 6, Liao, in view of Cui teaches the invention of Claim 1, but does not explicitly teach each of the one or more target resources corresponds to a respective data type.
In the same field of endeavor Sebire teaches each of the one or more target resources corresponds to a respective data type (Par. [0039] “Each network slice may be identified with a slice identifier, e.g., which may be a S-NSSAI (Single - Network Slice Selection Assistance Information). A S-NSSAI may be used to uniquely identify a network slice. The S-NSSAI may include two components: the SST (Slice/Service Type) to identify the network slice type, and an optional SD (Slice Differentiator) to differentiate among different network slices of the same type… For example, different SST values (indicating different network slices) may be used or provided for different applications,” Par. [0040] “SST = 1 for a network slice suitable for handling eMBB (mobile broadband applications;” Par. [0041] “SST = 2 for a network slice suitable for handling ultra-reliable low latency communications (URLLC) applications;”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Sebire’s resource corresponding to a data type with Cui’s prediction state of an access point and Liao’s resource allocation to improve reliability and lower latency for devices in a communication system.
Regarding Claim 7, Liao in view of Cui in further view of Sebire teaches the invention of Claim 6, where Sebire further teaches each of the at least one resources of the access node is a respective network slice at the access node (Par. [0039] “Each network slice may be identified with a slice identifier, e.g., which may be a S-NSSAI (Single - Network Slice Selection Assistance Information). A S-NSSAI may be used to uniquely identify a network slice. The S-NSSAI may include two components: the SST (Slice/Service Type) to identify the network slice type, and an optional SD (Slice Differentiator) to differentiate among different network slices of the same type”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Sebire’s resource being a respective network slice with Cui’s prediction state of an access point and Liao’s resource allocation to improve reliability and lower latency for devices in a communication system.
Regarding Claim 9, Liao teaches sending, to each access node of a plurality of access nodes, a respective request for one or more target resources for wireless communication, each access node belonging to a respective wireless network of one or more wireless networks; (Pg. 6 “the VNF (virtual network function) orchestration related method 300 includes: s302, when receiving a service demand from a service initiator, sending a bidding invitation associated with the service demand to a distributed physical resource provider”),
receiving, from each one of a set of access nodes of the plurality of access nodes, a respective contract defining one or more incentives for agreeing to the respective contract; (Pg. 6 “s304, receiving a bid request as a response to the bid invitation from the distributed physical resource provider,” “An analysis of quality of service experience and billing associated with the service demand may be made,” and “In some embodiments, the bid request includes at least one of VNF package requirements, billing information, and compliance statements associated with the service requirements”),
evaluating, for each one of the set of access nodes, the one or more incentives defined in the respective contract; (Pg. 6 “S306, when the distributed physical resource provider is selected by the service initiator as the service provider associated with the service requirement, forming an electronic contract between the distributed physical resource provider and the service initiator based on the bid request”),
and sending, to at least one access node of the set of access nodes, an agreement to the respective contract in accordance with the evaluation (Pg. 6 “In some embodiments, the electronic contract comprises a Service Level Agreement (SLA)”).
Liao, however, does not explicitly teach the network entity is in an inactive state or an idle state and each incentive based at least in part on one of a local state and a predicted future state for the access node.
In the same field of endeavor, Cui teaches each incentive based at least in part on one of a local state and a predicted future state for the access node (Pg. 7 “Quality of service demand refers to QoS (Quality of Service) requirement, bandwidth requirement of main attention service, time delay requirement and packet loss rate requirement and so on” and Pg. 14 “Specifically, the comprehensive rating of the access point can be determined according to the prediction state information of the access point, for example, the packet loss rate and time delay of the prediction state information of the access point is low, it can satisfy the access requirement of the user to the specific service, can satisfy the safety of the user of the protection capability, then the comprehensive rating of the access point is higher”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Cui’s prediction state of an access point meeting a user’s access requirement for a specific service with Liao’s service provider contract to improve user experience and improve service quality of the network.
Liao in view of Cui, however, does not explicitly teach the network entity is in an inactive state or an idle state.
In the same field of endeavor, Sebire teaches the network entity is in an inactive state or an idle state (Par. [0027] “In order to conserve power, a UE may, for example, transition from a connected state (e.g., RRC Connected) to an unconnected state, such as an Idle state (e.g., RRC Idle) or Inactive state (e.g., RRC Inactive), e.g., in which the UE may sleep (a low power state) much of the time while in Idle state or Inactive state”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Sebire’s unconnected state with Cui’s prediction state of an access point and Liao’s resource allocation to improve reliability and lower latency for devices in a communication system.
Regarding Claim 10, Liao in view of Cui in further view of Sebire teaches the invention of Claim 9, where Liao further teaches for each one of the set of access nodes, the respective contract further defines one or more terms each providing a commitment for at least one resource of the respective access node, and the at least one resource of the respective access node corresponds to at least one of the one or more target resources requested in the respective request; (Pg. 6 “s304, receiving a bid request as a response to the bid invitation from the distributed physical resource provider,” “An analysis of quality of service experience and billing associated with the service demand may be made,” and “In some embodiments, the bid request includes at least one of VNF package requirements, billing information, and compliance statements associated with the service requirements”),
and the method further comprises, by the network entity: obtaining, from the at least one access node of the set of access nodes: the at least one resource of the respective access node for wireless communication on the respective wireless network in accordance with the one or more terms defined in the respective contract, (Pg. 6 “the VNF instance associated with the service requirement executes on a network service delivery infrastructure of the distributed physical resource provider according to the electronic contract and/or VNF package requirements are matched with the network service delivery infrastructure of the distributed physical resource provider”),
and the one or more incentives of the respective contract (Pg. 6 “the VNF orchestration correlation method 300 further comprises: a bill associated with the service requirement is made based on the electronic contract. An analysis of quality of service experience and billing associated with the service demand may be made”).
Liao in view of Cui, however, does not teach the network entity enters the active state.
In the same field of endeavor, Sebire teaches the network entity enters the active state (Par. [0027] “While in Idle state or Inactive state, the UE may camp on a serving cell (the cell the UE is camped on), in which the UE may sleep much of the time, and then periodically wake (e.g., changing from a low power state to a full-power state) to perform one or more tasks or processes, e.g., such as receiving system information from the cell the UE is camped on (the serving cell), detecting a paging message from the serving cell (a paging message detected by the UE may indicate that the network has data for downlink transmission to the UE), and other operations”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Sebire’s full-power state with Cui’s prediction state of an access point and Liao’s resource allocation to improve reliability and lower latency for devices in a communication system.
Regarding Claim 11, Liao in view of Cui in further view of Sebire teaches the invention of Claim 9, where Liao further teaches negotiating, with each access node of a group of access nodes of the set of access nodes, at least one of the one or more terms and the one or more incentives defined in the respective contract (Pg. 6 “s304, receiving a bid request as a response to the bid invitation from the distributed physical resource provider”).
Regarding Claim 12, Liao in view of Cui in further view of Sebire teaches the invention of Claim 9, where Sebire further teaches reselecting, to a cell corresponding to one of the set of access nodes for the wireless communication (Par. [0055] “Operation 220 of FIG. 2 may include performing, by the user device (or UE), a cell reselection based, at least in part, on the cell reselection-related information (e.g., such as a cell reselection-related parameter). Cell reselection may include, e.g., one or more of: measuring signal parameter(s) of the serving cell and/or measuring signal parameter(s) of one or more other or neighbor cells (cell measurements), adjusting or determining a cell reselection criteria, evaluating a cell reselection criteria based on the measured signals and cell reselection-related information (e.g., which may include one or more cell reselection-related parameters, or other cell reselection-related information)”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Sebire’s cell reselection with Cui’s prediction state of an access point and Liao’s resource allocation to improve reliability and lower latency for devices in a communication system.
Regarding Claim 13, Liao in view of Cui in further view of Sebire teaches the invention of Claim 9, where Sebire teaches the plurality of access nodes belongs to a group of access nodes; (Par. [0051] “Also, for example, the cell reselection-related information may cause the UE to perform signal measurements, or to prioritize performing signal measurements, from cells or network nodes that support one or more network slices or CAGs that are used by the UE”)
and the method further comprises, by the network entity: receiving, from each access node of the group of access nodes, one or more respective measurements associated with the at least one resource of the respective access node; (Par. [0051] “the network node (e.g., gNB) or cell may transmit (e.g., broadcast a signal or system information (such as a SIB) or transmit a dedicated message to a UE) cell reselection-related information, such as information identifying one or more network slices and/or CAGs that are supported by other (e.g., neighbor or non-serving) cells or network nodes/gNBs” and Par. [0055] “Operation 220 of FIG. 2 may include performing, by the user device (or UE), a cell reselection based, at least in part, on the cell reselection-related information (e.g., such as a cell reselection-related parameter). Cell reselection may include, e.g., one or more of: measuring signal parameter(s) of the serving cell and/or measuring signal parameter(s) of one or more other or neighbor cells (cell measurements)”),
and obtaining, from among the group of access nodes, the plurality of access nodes in accordance with the one or more respective measurements received from each access node of the group of access nodes (Par. [0051] “Thus, the UE, based on this example cell reselection-related information (network slice and/or CAG information) transmitted by the serving cell, may be able to determine which neighbor or non-serving cells or network nodes (e.g., gNBs) support the one or more network slices and/or CAGs that the UE is using (e.g., network slices that are being used by the UE and/or CAGs that the UE is accessing or is permitted to access)”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Sebire’s network node grouping with Cui’s prediction state of an access point and Liao’s resource allocation to improve reliability and lower latency for devices in a communication system.
Regarding Claim 14, Liao in view of Cui in further view of Sebire teaches the invention of Claim 9, where Sebire further teaches the respective wireless network of each access node is a same wireless network (Par. [0081] The method of FIG. 3 may also include receiving, by the network node from a UE/user device, a request by the UE to use the network slice or the closed access group of one or more cells of the wireless network”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Sebire’s network nodes belonging to the same wireless network with Cui’s prediction state of an access point and Liao’s resource allocation to improve reliability and lower latency for devices in a communication system.
Regarding Claim 15, Liao in view of Cui in further view of Sebire teaches the invention of Claim 9, where Sebire further teaches the one or more wireless networks include at least two of a mobile network, a Wi-Fi network, and a satellite network (Par. [0024] “The various example embodiments may be applied to a wide variety of wireless technologies or wireless networks, such as LTE, LTE- A, 5G (New Radio (NR)), cmWave, and/or mmWave band networks, loT, MTC, eMTC, eMBB, URLLC, etc., or any other wireless network or wireless technology” and Par. [0025] “A UE (or user device) may be configured to communicate with nodes or network nodes of one or more different radio access technologies (RATs). A radio access technology (RAT) may be defined by a unique set of protocols (or protocol entities) that may define the operation of UEs or network nodes of that RAT. Different RATs may have different protocol entities. Thus, different RATs may include, for example, LTE, New Radio (5G), IEEE 802.11/WiFi, and others”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Sebire’s multiple networks with Cui’s prediction state of an access point and Liao’s resource allocation to improve reliability and lower latency for devices in a communication system.
Regarding Claim 17, Liao in view of Cui in further view of Sebire teaches the invention of Claim 9, where Sebire further teaches each of the one or more target resources corresponds to a respective data type (Par. [0039] “Each network slice may be identified with a slice identifier, e.g., which may be a S-NSSAI (Single - Network Slice Selection Assistance Information). A S-NSSAI may be used to uniquely identify a network slice. The S-NSSAI may include two components: the SST (Slice/Service Type) to identify the network slice type, and an optional SD (Slice Differentiator) to differentiate among different network slices of the same type… For example, different SST values (indicating different network slices) may be used or provided for different applications,” Par. [0040] “SST = 1 for a network slice suitable for handling eMBB (mobile broadband applications;” Par. [0041] “SST = 2 for a network slice suitable for handling ultra-reliable low latency communications (URLLC) applications;”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Sebire’s resource corresponding to a data type with Cui’s prediction state of an access point and Liao’s resource allocation to improve reliability and lower latency for devices in a communication system.
Regarding Claim 18, Liao in view of Cui in further view of Sebire teaches the invention of Claim 17, where Sebire further teaches each of the at least one resources of the access node is a respective network slice at the access node (Par. [0039] “Each network slice may be identified with a slice identifier, e.g., which may be a S-NSSAI (Single - Network Slice Selection Assistance Information). A S-NSSAI may be used to uniquely identify a network slice. The S-NSSAI may include two components: the SST (Slice/Service Type) to identify the network slice type, and an optional SD (Slice Differentiator) to differentiate among different network slices of the same type”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Sebire’s resource being a respective network slice with Cui’s prediction state of an access point and Liao’s resource allocation to improve reliability and lower latency for devices in a communication system.
Regarding Claim 19, Liao in view of Cui in further view of Sebire teaches the invention of Claim 9, where Liao further teaches the one or more incentives include at least one of a transmission power, a quality-of-service, and a monetary transaction (Pg. 6 “the VNF orchestration correlation method 300 further comprises: a bill associated with the service requirement is made based on the electronic contract. An analysis of quality of service experience and billing associated with the service demand may be made”).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liao et al. (CN 115720338) in view of Cui et al. (CN 114423007) in further view of Sebire et al. (WO 2022/029064) and in further view of Meredith et al. (US 2020/0413325).
Regarding Claim 16, Liao in view of Cui in further view of Sebire teaches the invention of Claim 9, but does not explicitly teach each of the one or more wireless networks corresponds to a respective network service provider.
In the same field of endeavor, Meredith teaches each of the one or more wireless networks corresponds to a respective network service provider (Par. [0024] “It can then tune to other frequencies that other federated carriers are operating in (e.g., Verizon, T-Mobile, etc.) within the same operating geography as the UE. The Verizon network node, T-Mobile network node, etc. broadcasts performance parameter(s) and the cost for connecting to their networks” and Par. [0027] “In example embodiments (also referred to as non-limiting embodiments), one or more user equipment (UE) 102.sub.1-N, whereby “N” represents some number (also referred to herein by example and in the singular as UE 102, and also in the plural as UEs 102) can communicate with one another via one or more network nodes 104.sub.1-N, whereby “N” represents some number (also referred to herein as network node 104 in the singular, and also in the plural as network nodes 104) of the mobile network 106 (mobile can also be referred to as cellular), which can comprise one or more mobile networks typically operated by communication service providers (e.g., MNOs)”
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Meredith’s wireless networks corresponding to a service provider with Sebire’s unconnected and connected states, Cui’s prediction state of an access point, and Liao’s resource allocation to improve handling of data traffic and data service.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhang et al. (CN 114205899) discloses utilizing local state information of a base station to configure transmission power for users.
Schnieders et al. (US 2022/0132529) discloses resource allocation provided by a base station based on its current status.
Arrobo Vidal et al. (US 2022/0255867) discloses assigning resources based on a given QoS requirement and the current status of the node.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new grounds of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/J.N.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2641
/CHARLES N APPIAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2641