DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having application No 18/660957 filed on 07/23/2026 is presented for examination by the examiner.
Response to Argument
Applicants’ arguments with respect to claims 1-9, 11-12, 14-16, 18-28 and 30 have been considered. However, Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant’s arguments and would like to provide a further clarification regarding the interpretation of the cited references.
In response to the argument on page 11 of Applicant’s Remark, “PRACH preamble associated with a respective set of two or more SSBs and indicating that each beam associated with each SSB of the respective set of two or more SSBs is acceptable”. In fact, Examiner interprets the “PRACH occasions have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its PRACH preamble, the RO is a time-frequency resource set where a UE is allowed to send a PRACH preamble. The RO is configured by the network via broadcast channels for the cell (s). If a specific set of SSBs are dedicated for use through the NCR, then the UE's communication through the NCR identified based on the selected RO in which the preamble is sent”. according to Yang’s disclosure.
As stated in Yang’s – page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, PRACH occasions have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its PRACH preamble, the RO is a time-frequency resource set where a UE is allowed to send a PRACH preamble. The RO is configured by the network via broadcast channels for the cell (s). If a specific set of SSBs are dedicated for use through the NCR, then the UE's communication through the NCR identified based on the selected RO in which the preamble is sent.
whereas the Examiner wants to provide further clarification of the cited claim limitation, whereas the Charbit’s is directed to “page 3, par (0026), line 1-10, a UE identify the strongest wide beam based on SSB measurements and choose a physical random access channel (PRACH) preamble(PRACH preamble associated with SSBs) associated with the SSB index(two or more SSB) for initial access”.
Therefore, Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant's arguments.
In response to the argument on page 12 of Applicant’s Remark, “PRACH preamble associated with a respective set of two or more SSBs and indicating that each beam associated with each SSB of the respective set of two or more SSBs is acceptable”. In fact, Examiner interprets the “PRACH occasions have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its PRACH preamble, the RO is a time-frequency resource set where a UE is allowed to send a PRACH preamble. The RO is configured by the network via broadcast channels for the cell (s). If a specific set of SSBs are dedicated for use through the NCR, then the UE's communication through the NCR identified based on the selected RO in which the preamble is sent”. according to Yang’s disclosure.
As stated in Yang’s – page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, PRACH occasions have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its PRACH preamble, the RO is a time-frequency resource set where a UE is allowed to send a PRACH preamble. The RO is configured by the network via broadcast channels for the cell (s). If a specific set of SSBs are dedicated for use through the NCR, then the UE's communication through the NCR identified based on the selected RO in which the preamble is sent.
whereas the Examiner wants to provide further clarification of the cited claim limitation, whereas the Charbit’s is directed to “page 3, par (0026), line 1-10, a UE identify the strongest wide beam based on SSB measurements and choose a physical random access channel (PRACH) preamble(PRACH preamble associated with SSBs) associated with the SSB index(two or more SSB) for initial access”.
Therefore, Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant's arguments.
Thus, Yang’s and Charbit’s disclosure still covers the limitations of claims 1-9, 11-12, 14-16, 18-28 and 30. Therefore, Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant's arguments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1, 3, 5, 7-9, 11-12, 14, 16, 18, 20-21, 23-25, 27 and 30 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Yang et al. (U.S 20260019969, Jan. 15, 2026) in view of Charbit et al. (US 20250267717, Aug. 21, 2025).
Regarding Claim 1, Yang discloses a network entity, comprising a processing system that includes processor circuitry and memory circuitry that stores code, the processing system configured to cause the network entity to transmit one or more random access channel (RACH) configuration messages indicating a plurality of physical RACH (PRACH) preambles associated with a plurality of synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) (page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, the source gNB assign dedicated SSB indexes to the repeater SSBs sent on separate beams and mapped with SSB index as their identifier, RACH have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble),
transmit the plurality of SSBs on respective beams of the plurality of beams (page 7, par (0096), line 1-5, the source gNB collects the identity information of the UEs, according to certain unique IDs or indices of one or more SSB beams (plurality of Beams) that are transmit towards the UEs);
and receive a RACH message from a first user equipment (UE) that includes a first PRACH preamble from the one or more PRACH preambles, the first PRACH preamble associated with a respective set of two or more SSBs and indicating that each beam associated with each SSB of the respective set of two or more SSBs is acceptable (page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, RACH occasions have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble, the RO is a time-frequency resource set where a UE is allowed to send a PRACH preamble. The RO is configured by the network via broadcast channels for the cell (s). If a specific set of SSBs are dedicated for use through the NCR, then the UE's communication through the NCR identified based on the selected RO in which the preamble is sent).
Yang discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except each SSB of the plurality of SSBs being associated with a respective beam of a plurality of beams, one or more PRACH preambles of the plurality of PRACH preambles each being associated with two or more SSBs of the plurality of SSBs.
Charbit is the same field of invention teaches each SSB of the plurality of SSBs being associated with a respective beam of a plurality of beams, one or more PRACH preambles of the plurality of PRACH preambles each being associated with two or more SSBs of the plurality of SSBs (page 3, par (0026), line 1-10, a UE identify the strongest wide beam based on SSB measurements and choose a physical random-access channel (PRACH) preamble associated with the SSB index (plurality of SSB) for initial Access).
Yang and Charbit are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the PRACH preambles of the plurality of PRACH preambles each being associated with two or more SSBs of the plurality of SSBs the teaching of Yang to include a UE identify the strongest wide beam based on SSB measurements and choose a physical random-access channel (PRACH) preamble associated with the SSB index teaching of Charbit because it is providing the network configure the wide beam(s) to be always ON for initial access, cell re-selection, and idle-mode mobility, where each wide beam may be associated with a CD-SSB.
Regarding Claim 3, Yang discloses the one or more RACH configuration messages include an assigned number value of PRACH preambles to be included in each of one or more sets of PRACH preambles of the one or more PRACH preambles, each set of the one or more sets of PRACH preambles associated with an associated set of two or more SSBs(page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, RACH occasions have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble, the RO is a time-frequency resource set where a UE is allowed to send a PRACH preamble. The RO is configured by the network via broadcast channels for the cell (s). If a specific set of SSBs are dedicated for use through the NCR, then the UE's communication through the NCR identified based on the selected RO in which the preamble is sent).
Regarding Claim 5, Yang discloses the one or more RACH configuration messages indicating the plurality of PRACH preambles include an identification of each PRACH preamble of the one or more PRACH preambles(page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, the source gNB assign dedicated SSB indexes to the repeater SSBs sent on separate beams and mapped with SSB index as their identifier, RACH have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble).
Regarding Claim 7, Yang discloses the processing system is further configured to cause the network entity to: signal an identification of the plurality of SSBs to be transmitted, the one or more RACH configuration messages including a configuration of a plurality of available RACH occasions and an indicator that one or more RACH occasions of the plurality of available RACH occasions support two or more SSB transmissions(page 4, par (0053), line 1-10, using dedicated physical resource (e.g., SSB beams) from the donor to provide service to the UEs in its
access link. Dedicating a number of SSB beams to the repeater reduces the number of SSB beams available for use by the donor).
Regarding Claim 8, Yang discloses the one or more RACH configuration messages include a multi-SSB reporting indicator to indicate whether use of the one or more PRACH preambles is enabled or disabled (page 13, par (0229), line 1-10, handover request messages comprising information to identify the plurality of user equipment and to enable the second base station to determine timing advances to be used by the plurality of user equipment for uplink communication with the second base station).
Regarding Claim 9, Yang discloses the one or more RACH configuration messages include a multi-SSB reporting indicator to indicate whether use of the one or more PRACH preambles is enabled or disabled and wherein the multi-SSB reporting indicator includes one of: a Boolean indicator indicating the use of the one or more PRACH preambles is one of enabled or disabled; or an integer indicator indicating a number value of SSB transmissions supported per RACH occasion in accordance with the integer indicator including a positive integer value or disabling use of the one or more PRACH preambles in accordance with the integer indicator having a zero value(page 13, par (0229), line 1-10, handover request messages comprising information to identify the plurality of user equipment and to enable the second base station to determine timing advances to be used by the plurality of user equipment for uplink communication with the second base station, see par(0294), the information that enables the second base station to determine a timing advance for the plurality of user equipment comprises the determined individual timing advance corresponding to the individual user equipment.).
Regarding Claim 11, Yang discloses a user equipment (UE), comprising: a processing system that includes processor circuitry and memory circuitry that stores code, the processing system configured to cause the UE to: receive one or more random access channel (RACH) configuration messages indicating a plurality of physical RACH (PRACH) preambles associated with a plurality of synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) (page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, the source gNB assign dedicated SSB indexes to the repeater SSBs sent on separate beams and mapped with SSB index as their identifier, RACH have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble),
receive at least some of the plurality of SSBs on respective beams of the plurality of beams (page 7, par (0096), line 1-5, the source gNB collects the identity information of the UEs, according to certain unique IDs or indices of one or more SSB beams (plurality of Beams) that are transmit towards the UEs);
and transmit a RACH message that includes a first PRACH preamble from the first set of one or more PRACH preambles associated with a respective set of two or more SSBs, the first PRACH preamble indicating that each beam associated with each SSB of the respective set of two or more SSBs is acceptable(page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, RACH occasions have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble, the RO is a time-frequency resource set where a UE is allowed to send a PRACH preamble. The RO is configured by the network via broadcast channels for the cell (s). If a specific set of SSBs are dedicated for use through the NCR, then the UE's communication through the NCR identified based on the selected RO in which the preamble is sent).
Yang discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except each SSB of the plurality of SSBs being associated with a respective beam of a plurality of beams, one or more PRACH preambles of the plurality of PRACH preambles each being associated with two or more SSBs of the plurality of SSBs.
Charbit is the same field of invention teaches each SSB of the plurality of SSBs being associated with a respective beam of a plurality of beams, one or more PRACH preambles of the plurality of PRACH preambles each being associated with two or more SSBs of the plurality of SSBs (page 3, par (0026), line 1-10, a UE identify the strongest wide beam based on SSB measurements and choose a physical random-access channel (PRACH) preamble associated with the SSB index (plurality of SSB) for initial Access).
Yang and Charbit are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the PRACH preambles of the plurality of PRACH preambles each being associated with two or more SSBs of the plurality of SSBs the teaching of Yang to include a UE identify the strongest wide beam based on SSB measurements and choose a physical random-access channel (PRACH) preamble associated with the SSB index teaching of Charbit because it is providing the network configure the wide beam(s) to be always ON for initial access, cell re-selection, and idle-mode mobility, where each wide beam may be associated with a CD-SSB.
Regarding Claim 12, Yang discloses the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: measure a reference signal receive power (RSRP) of each SSB of the at least some of the plurality of SSBs received by the UE, the first PRACH preamble selected in accordance with the RSRP of the respective set of two or more SSBs satisfying an RSRP threshold indicating that each beam associated with each SSB of the respective set of two or more SSBs is acceptable for communication by the UE(page 11, par (0170-0171), line 1-10, The UE achieves downlink synchronization with the strongest SSB signal from the target gNB and
is ready to send Msg3 based on the Msg3 UL grant information from a description of capability signaling is now provided, In order to perform repeater assisted mobility, a network-controlled repeater need to report its capability of supporting differential measurement of physical channel signals to the donor gNB, such that the donor gNB node set up measurement configurations threshold, for the measurement report to be sent by the repeater).
Regarding Claim 14, Yang discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the one or more RACH configuration messages includes an assigned number value of PRACH preambles to be included in each of one or more sets of PRACH preambles of the one or more PRACH preambles, each set of the one or more sets of PRACH preambles associated with an associated set of two or more SSBs.
Charbit is the same field of invention teaches the one or more RACH configuration messages includes an assigned number value of PRACH preambles to be included in each of one or more sets of PRACH preambles of the one or more PRACH preambles, each set of the one or more sets of PRACH preambles associated with an associated set of two or more SSBs(page 3, par (0026), shows in fig 3, line 1-10, a satellite forming a multiple beam cell with 1 wide beam and 7 narrow beams within the wide beam (single beam associated with a respective two or more beams), depicts a satellite forming a single-beam cell, each wide beam and narrow beam covers a geographical area where one or more UEs located (wherein using the same single wide beam), a wide beam cover a relatively large area to serve UE(s) within that area for DL synchronization, system information (e.g., at least system information block type 1 (SIBl)) acquisition, and/or initial access. A narrow beam may cover a relatively small area to serve UE(s) within that area for data transmission, the wide beam(s) configured to be always ON for DL synchronization, system information (SI) (at least SIBl(SSBs)) acquisition, and initial access, while the narrow beams configured to be ON or OFF as required for data transmission).
Regarding Claim 16, Yang discloses the one or more RACH configuration messages indicating the plurality of PRACH preambles includes an identification of each PRACH preamble of the one or more PRACH preambles(page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, the source gNB assign dedicated SSB indexes to the repeater SSBs sent on separate beams and mapped with SSB index as their identifier, RACH have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble).
Regarding Claim 18, Yang discloses the one or more RACH configuration messages include a multi-SSB reporting indicator to indicate whether use of the one or more PRACH preambles is enabled or disabled(page 13, par (0229), line 1-10, handover request messages comprising information to identify the plurality of user equipment and to enable the second base station to determine timing advances to be used by the plurality of user equipment for uplink communication with the second base station).
Regarding Claim 20, Yang discloses the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to: monitor for signaling from a network entity on each beam associated with the each SSB of the respective set of two or more SSBs associated with the first PRACH preamble(page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, RACH occasions have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble, the RO is a time-frequency resource set where a UE is allowed to send a PRACH preamble. The RO is configured by the network via broadcast channels for the cell (s). If a specific set of SSBs are dedicated for use through the NCR, then the UE's communication through the NCR identified based on the selected RO in which the preamble is sent).
Regarding Claim 21, Yang discloses a method for wireless communication by a network entity, comprising: transmitting one or more random access channel (RACH) configuration messages indicating a plurality of physical RACH (PRACH) preambles associated with a plurality of synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) (page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, the source gNB assign dedicated SSB indexes to the repeater SSBs sent on separate beams and mapped with SSB index as their identifier, RACH have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble),
transmitting the plurality of SSBs on respective beams of the plurality of beams (page 7, par (0096), line 1-5, the source gNB collects the identity information of the UEs, according to certain unique IDs or indices of one or more SSB beams (plurality of Beams) that are transmit towards the UEs);
and receiving a RACH message from a first user equipment (UE) that includes a first PRACH preamble from the one or more PRACH preambles, the first PRACH preamble associated with a respective set of two or more SSBs and indicating that each beam associated with each SSB of the respective set of two or more SSBs is acceptable(page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, RACH occasions have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble, the RO is a time-frequency resource set where a UE is allowed to send a PRACH preamble. The RO is configured by the network via broadcast channels for the cell (s). If a specific set of SSBs are dedicated for use through the NCR, then the UE's communication through the NCR identified based on the selected RO in which the preamble is sent).
Yang discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except each SSB of the plurality of SSBs being associated with a respective beam of a plurality of beams, one or more PRACH preambles of the plurality of PRACH preambles each being associated with two or more SSBs of the plurality of SSBs.
Charbit is the same field of invention teaches each SSB of the plurality of SSBs being associated with a respective beam of a plurality of beams, one or more PRACH preambles of the plurality of PRACH preambles each being associated with two or more SSBs of the plurality of SSBs (page 3, par (0026), line 1-10, a UE identify the strongest wide beam based on SSB measurements and choose a physical random-access channel (PRACH) preamble associated with the SSB index (plurality of SSB) for initial Access).
Yang and Charbit are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the PRACH preambles of the plurality of PRACH preambles each being associated with two or more SSBs of the plurality of SSBs the teaching of Yang to include a UE identify the strongest wide beam based on SSB measurements and choose a physical random-access channel (PRACH) preamble associated with the SSB index teaching of Charbit because it is providing the network configure the wide beam(s) to be always ON for initial access, cell re-selection, and idle-mode mobility, where each wide beam may be associated with a CD-SSB.
Regarding Claim 23, Yang discloses the one or more RACH configuration messages include an assigned number value of PRACH preambles to be included in each of one or more sets of PRACH preambles of the one or more PRACH preambles, each set of the one or more sets of PRACH preambles associated with an associated set of two or more SSBs(page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, RACH occasions have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble, the RO is a time-frequency resource set where a UE is allowed to send a PRACH preamble. The RO is configured by the network via broadcast channels for the cell (s). If a specific set of SSBs are dedicated for use through the NCR, then the UE's communication through the NCR identified based on the selected RO in which the preamble is sent).
Regarding Claim 24, Yang discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the one or more RACH configuration messages indicating the plurality of PRACH preambles include an identification of each PRACH preamble of the one or more PRACH preambles.
Charbit is the same field of invention teaches the one or more RACH configuration messages indicating the plurality of PRACH preambles include an identification of each PRACH preamble of the one or more PRACH preambles (page 3, par (0026), line 1-10, a UE identify the strongest wide beam based on SSB measurements and choose a physical random-access channel (PRACH) preamble associated with the SSB index (plurality of SSB) for initial Access).
Regarding Claim 25, Yang discloses signaling an identification of the plurality of SSBs to be transmitted, the one or more RACH configuration messages including a configuration of a plurality of available RACH occasions and an indicator that one or more RACH occasions of the plurality of available RACH occasions support two or more SSB transmissions (page 4, par (0053), line 1-10, using dedicated physical resource (e.g., SSB beams) from the donor to provide service to the UEs in its
access link. Dedicating a number of SSB beams to the repeater reduces the number of SSB beams available for use by the donor).
Regarding Claim 27, Yang discloses a method for wireless communication by a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving one or more random access channel (RACH) configuration messages indicating a plurality of physical RACH (PRACH) preambles associated with a plurality of synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) (page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, the source gNB assign dedicated SSB indexes to the repeater SSBs sent on separate beams and mapped with SSB index as their identifier, RACH have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble),
receiving at least some of the plurality of SSBs on respective beams of the plurality of beams(page 7, par (0096), line 1-5, the source gNB collects the identity information of the UEs, according to certain unique IDs or indices of one or more SSB beams (plurality of Beams) that are transmit towards the UEs);
and transmitting a RACH message that includes a first PRACH preamble from the first set of one or more PRACH preambles associated with a respective set of two or more SSBs, the first PRACH preamble indicating that each beam associated with each SSB of the respective set of two or more SSBs is acceptable(page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, RACH occasions have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble, the RO is a time-frequency resource set where a UE is allowed to send a PRACH preamble. The RO is configured by the network via broadcast channels for the cell (s). If a specific set of SSBs are dedicated for use through the NCR, then the UE's communication through the NCR identified based on the selected RO in which the preamble is sent).
Yang discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except each SSB of the plurality of SSBs being associated with a respective beam of a plurality of beams, one or more PRACH preambles of the plurality of PRACH preambles each being associated with two or more SSBs of the plurality of SSBs.
Charbit is the same field of invention teaches each SSB of the plurality of SSBs being associated with a respective beam of a plurality of beams, one or more PRACH preambles of the plurality of PRACH preambles each being associated with two or more SSBs of the plurality of SSBs (page 3, par (0026), line 1-10, a UE identify the strongest wide beam based on SSB measurements and choose a physical random-access channel (PRACH) preamble associated with the SSB index (plurality of SSB) for initial Access).
Yang and Charbit are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the PRACH preambles of the plurality of PRACH preambles each being associated with two or more SSBs of the plurality of SSBs the teaching of Yang to include a UE identify the strongest wide beam based on SSB measurements and choose a physical random-access channel (PRACH) preamble associated with the SSB index teaching of Charbit because it is providing the network configure the wide beam(s) to be always ON for initial access, cell re-selection, and idle-mode mobility, where each wide beam may be associated with a CD-SSB.
Regarding Claim 30, Yang discloses monitoring for signaling from a network entity on each beam associated with the each SSB of the respective set of two or more SSBs associated with the first PRACH preamble(page 8, par (0113), line 1-10, RACH occasions have a unique mapping to each SSB index so that a UE indicates the SSB beam to which the UE prefers to connect on by selecting the RO in which the UE sends its RACH preamble, the RO is a time-frequency resource set where a UE is allowed to send a PRACH preamble. The RO is configured by the network via broadcast channels for the cell (s). If a specific set of SSBs are dedicated for use through the NCR, then the UE's communication through the NCR identified based on the selected RO in which the preamble is sent).
Examiner Notice
Claim 1 would be allowable if (i) claims 2 or 4 or 6 or 10 are incorporated into the independent claim 1.
Claim 11 would be allowable if (i) claims 13 or 15 or 17 or 19 are incorporated into the independent claim 11.
Claim 21 would be allowable if (i) claims 22 or 26 are incorporated into the independent claim 21.
Claim 27 would be allowable if (i) claim 29 is incorporated into the independent claim 27.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/IQBAL ZAIDI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464