DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to application filed 02/10/2026.
Claims 1-20 are pending in this application.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sanda et al. (US 2021/0314805 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Sanda discloses a method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
receiving, from a base station, a radio resource control (RRC) Reconfiguration message including configuration information to report uplink traffic information, wherein the configuration information includes information on a protocol data unit (PDU) session for uplink traffic information reporting ([0033]: terminal apparatus for communicating with a base station apparatus, the method including the steps of: receiving a radio resource control (RRC) message from the base station apparatus; configuring a packet loss prohibit timer according to a packet loss rate report prohibit timer field included in the RRC message); and
transmitting, to the base station, a message including uplink traffic information based on the configuration information including the information on the PDU session in case that a timer configured based on the information on the prohibit timer is not running ([0033]: based on reception of a report of a packet loss rate from a higher layer and a fact that a packet loss rate report prohibit timer is not running, creating a packet loss rate report content according to a content of the report of the packet loss rate received from the higher layer, starting the packet loss rate report prohibit timer, and transmitting the packet loss rate report content to the base station apparatus).
Regarding claim 2, Sanda discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the information on the PDU session includes at least one of PDU session identifier or quality of service (QoS) flow identifier ([0079]-[0080]: A Service Data Adaptation Protocol (SDAP) 310 is a service data adaptive protocol layer that has a function of associating (mapping) a QoS flow of a downlink transmitted from a core network to a terminal apparatus through a base station apparatus and a DRB, mapping a QoS flow of an uplink transmitted from the terminal apparatus to the core network through the base station apparatus and the DRB…The end marker PDU is used for the an SDAP entity of the UE to report ending of association (mapping) between the QoS flow corresponding to a QoS flow identifier included in a QoS flow identifier field of the end marker PDU and the radio bearer in which the end marker PDU is transmitted).
Regarding claim 3, Sanda discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the uplink traffic information, includes at least one of a PDU session identifier or information on a QoS flow ([0079]-[0080]: A Service Data Adaptation Protocol (SDAP) 310 is a service data adaptive protocol layer that has a function of associating (mapping) a QoS flow of a downlink transmitted from a core network to a terminal apparatus through a base station apparatus and a DRB, mapping a QoS flow of an uplink transmitted from the terminal apparatus to the core network through the base station apparatus and the DRB, and storing mapping rule information…The end marker PDU is used for the an SDAP entity of the UE to report ending of association (mapping) between the QoS flow corresponding to a QoS flow identifier included in a QoS flow identifier field of the end marker PDU and the radio bearer in which the end marker PDU is transmitted).
Regarding claim 4, Sanda discloses the method of claim 3, wherein the information on the QoS flow includes at least one of a QoS flow identifier (QFI), a jitter range, or a traffic periodicity ([0034]: configuring a packet loss rate report periodic timer according to a packet loss rate report periodic timer field included in the RRC message; and based on expiration of the packet loss rate report periodic timer, creating a packet loss rate report content according to a content of a report of a packet loss rate received from a higher layer, and transmitting the packet loss rate report content to the base station apparatus).
Regarding claim 5, Sanda discloses the method of wherein the message corresponds to a UEAssistanceInformation message ([0129]: The packet loss rate report information element may be included in a UE assistance information (UEAssistanceInformation) message).
Regarding claim 6, Sanda discloses a method performed by a base station in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
transmitting, to a user equipment (UE), a radio resource control (RRC) Reconfiguration message including configuration information to report uplink traffic information, wherein the configuration information includes information on a protocol data unit (PDU) session ([0035]: a base station apparatus for communicating with a terminal apparatus, the method including the steps of: transmitting a radio resource control (RRC) message to the terminal apparatus; and including a packet loss rate report prohibit timer field in the RRC message and causing the terminal apparatus to perform processing); and
receiving, from the UE, a message including the uplink traffic information based on the configuration information including the information on the PDU session in case that a timer configured based on the information on the prohibit timer is not running ([0035]: The processing is processing of, based on reception of a report of a packet loss rate from a higher layer and a fact that a packet loss rate report prohibit timer is not running, creating a packet loss rate report content according to a content of the report of the packet loss rate received from the higher layer, starting the packet loss rate report prohibit timer, and transmitting the packet loss rate report content to the base station apparatus).
Regarding claims 7, 12, 17; the claims are interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 2.
Regarding claims 8, 13, 18; the claims are interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 3.
Regarding claims 9, 14, 19; the claims are interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 4.
Regarding claims 10, 15, 20; the claims are interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 5.
Regarding claim 11; the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1.
Regarding claim 16; the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6.
Additional References
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicants disclosure.
Maamari et al., US 2024/0107363 A1: Statistical Delay Reporting for Adaptive Configuration of Delay Budget.
Ayaz et al., US 2021/0273890 A1: Devices and Method for Time Sensitive Communication in a Communication Network.
Conclusion
/J.C.T/Examiner, Art Unit 2446
/BRIAN J. GILLIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2446