DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 8-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20190285216, Lo.
In regards to claim 8, in Figures 1-5 and 10, and paragraphs detailing said figures, Lo discloses a lock-out hub assembly, comprising: a tubular post (10) component having an exterior surface and comprising a first inlet, a fluid outlet opposite the fluid inlet, a longitudinal axis, a guide mechanism (15) disposed along the exterior surface, and a stopper mechanism (13, 14) disposed along the exterior surface between the fluid inlet and fluid outlet; and a hub (40) comprising an engagement component and a central lumen that is alignable with the longitudinal axis and configured to permit the tubular post component to be positioned therethrough, the hub further comprising an alignment mechanism (42) for engaging with the guide mechanism of the tubular post component for restricting rotational movement of the hub relative to the tubular post component, wherein the hub is configured to move longitudinally along the tubular post component between the fluid outlet and the stopper mechanism and longitudinal movement of the hub relative to the tubular post component is restricted by engagement of the stopper mechanism (43) against the hub.
In regards to claim 9, in Figures 1-5 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Lo discloses the guide mechanism of the tubular post component comprises at least one tab extending from the exterior surface.
In regards to claim 10, in Figures 1-5 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Lo discloses the alignment mechanism of the hub comprises a groove configured to receive the at least one tab of the tubular post component.
In regards to claim 11, in Figures 1-5 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Lo discloses the guide mechanism comprises four tabs extending from the exterior surface of the post component.
In regards to claim 12, in Figures 1-5 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Lo discloses the tubular post component comprises a tapered tubular outer profile (near 11).
In regards to claim 13, in Figures 1-5 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Lo discloses the stopper mechanism of the tubular post component comprises a pair of stopper members extending from the exterior surface thereof.
In regards to claim 14, in Figures 1-5 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Lo discloses the tubular post component comprises a post lockout mechanism (101), and wherein the hub comprises a hub lockout mechanism (areas receiving 101) configured for engaging with post lockout mechanism to restrict longitudinal movement of the hub relative to the tubular post component.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 1/9/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Lo does not disclose a stopper mechanism being disposed along the exterior surface between the fluid inlet and the fluid outlet, and the hub being configured to move longitudinally along the tubular post component between the fluid outlet and the stopper mechanism. The Examiner disagrees. In Figures 3 and 10, Lo clearly illustrates a stopper mechanism being disposed along the exterior surface between the fluid inlet and the fluid outlet, and the hub being configured to move longitudinally along the tubular post component between the fluid outlet and the stopper mechanism, as claimed.
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Outlet)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Inlet)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (Stopper mechanism)][AltContent: rect]
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-7 and 15-20 are allowed.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AARON M DUNWOODY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3679