DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means” or “step” but are nonetheless not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph because the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure, materials, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “head-mounted module”, “signal control module”, “image capturing module”, “wireless “transmission module”, “information providing module”, “power supply module”, “electrical connector module”. “biometric module”, “near-end information providing module” and “a remote information providing module”, in claims 1-10.
If applicant intends to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to remove the structure, materials, or acts that performs the claimed function; or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) does/do not recite sufficient structure, materials, or acts to perform the claimed function.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Krueger, Pub. No.: US 2022/0133212 A1 (Hereinafter “Krueger”).
Regarding Claim 1, Krueger discloses a physiological state detection device applied to a head-mounted device (see abstract), comprising:
a head-mounted module (see figs. 2, 3, 5, 7A-7B and 8: head-worn device);
a signal control module disposed inside the head-mounted module (see figs. 2, 3, 5, 7A-7B and 8: central processing unit 418);
an image capturing module disposed inside the head-mounted module and electrically connected to the signal control module (see figs. 2, 3, 5, 7A-7B and 8: camera 406 in communication with central processing unit 418);
a wireless transmission module disposed inside the head-mounted module and electrically connected to the signal control module (see figs. 2, 3, 5, 7A-7B and 8: The interface and/or communications unit 422 in communication with central processing unit 418);
an information providing module disposed inside the head-mounted module and electrically connected to the signal control module (see figs. 2, 3, 5, 7A-7B and 8: display interface 416 in communication with central processing unit 418); and
a power supply module disposed inside the head-mounted module and electrically connected to the signal control module (see fig.2 and paragraph [0195]: the electronic module 410 can be a battery, a battery charge level indicator, and a power management module);
wherein, when the image capturing module is optionally configured to be used, the image capturing module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to continuously or discontinuously capture a plurality of eye images of a user wearing the head-mounted device within a predetermined period, thereby obtaining a plurality of eye image signals respectively corresponding to the eye images of the user (see paragraph [0227]);
wherein, when the wireless transmission module is optionally configured to be used, the wireless transmission module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to transmit the eye image signals to an information processing system, thereby obtaining a physiological state signal corresponding to the eye image signals (see paragraphs [0223], [0422] and [0540]);
wherein, when the wireless transmission module is optionally configured to be used, the wireless transmission module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to receive the physiological state signal that is obtained through processing by the information processing system (see paragraphs [0223], [0422] and [0540]);
wherein, when the information providing module is optionally configured to be used, the information providing module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to present the physiological state signal for reference by relevant personnel (see paragraphs [0243]-[0244]);
wherein, when the power supply module is optionally configured to be used, the power supply module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to supply power to the signal control module, the image capturing module, the wireless transmission module and the information providing module (see paragraph [0195]);
wherein each of the eye images of the user includes at least one scleral image with microvascular characteristics or at least one eyelid image with microvascular characteristics (see abstract, paragraphs [0185] and [0508]).
Regarding Claim 2, Krueger discloses a physiological state detection device applied to a head-mounted device as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Krueger further discloses the physiological state detection device further comprises an electrical connector module disposed inside the head-mounted module and electrically connected to the signal control module; wherein, when the electrical connector module is optionally configured to be used, the electrical connector module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to communicate with an external system in a wired manner (see paragraphs [0220], [0228] and [0422]);
wherein the physiological state detection device further comprises an automatic light supplement module disposed inside the head-mounted module and electrically connected to the signal control module, and the automatic light supplement module includes an ambient light detector and a light-filling component (see paragraphs [0181] [0203] and [0205]);
wherein, when the ambient light detector is optionally configured to be used, the ambient light detector is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to detect an ambient light around the user, thereby obtaining ambient light information (see paragraphs [0181] [0203] and [0205]);
wherein, when the light-filling component is optionally configured to be used, the light-filling component is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to determine whether to provide a predetermined invisible light to the user based on whether the ambient light information meets a predetermined requirement (see paragraphs [0135] and [0181]);
wherein the physiological state detection device further comprises a biometric module disposed inside the head-mounted module and electrically connected to the signal control module, and the biometric module is configured as an iris recognition module, a sclera recognition module, a palmprint recognition module, a fingerprint recognition module or a facial recognition module (see paragraphs [0196]-[0197]);
wherein, when the biometric module is configured as the iris recognition module or the sclera recognition module, the iris recognition module or the sclera recognition module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to capture at least one iris image or sclera image of the user, thereby identifying whether the user is qualified to use the physiological state detection device (see paragraph [0186]);
wherein, when the biometric module is configured as the fingerprint recognition module or the palmprint recognition module, the fingerprint recognition module or the palmprint recognition module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to capture at least one fingerprint image or palmprint image of the user, thereby identifying whether the user is qualified to use the physiological state detection device (see paragraph [0092]);
wherein, when the biometric module is configured as the facial recognition module, the facial recognition module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to capture at least one facial image of the user, thereby identifying whether the user is qualified to use the physiological state detection device (see paragraph [0092]).
Regarding Claim 3, Krueger discloses a physiological state detection device applied to a head-mounted device as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Krueger further discloses wherein the physiological state signal includes heart rate, blood pressure, blood oxygen, lactate, blood sugar, sleepiness and alcohol concentration; wherein the number of the eye images obtained by the image capturing module within the predetermined period exceeds a predetermined value, thereby obtaining blood flow changes or spectral changes in capillaries of the user's scleras or eyelids (see paragraph [0084]).
Regarding Claim 4, Krueger discloses a physiological state detection device applied to a head-mounted device as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Krueger further discloses wherein, when the information providing module is optionally configured to be used, the information providing module is allowed to be configured as an information display for displaying the physiological state signal, so that the information display is allowed to be configured to visually present the physiological state signal (see paragraph [0197]); wherein, when the wireless transmission module is optionally configured to be used, the wireless transmission module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to transmit the physiological state signal to a near-end information providing module adjacent to the user (see paragraphs [0223], [0422] and [0540]); wherein the physiological state detection device is configured to perform information acquisition operation, information transmission operation, and information calculation operation through the near-end information providing module (see paragraphs [0223], [0422] and [0540]); wherein, when the near-end information providing module is optionally configured to be used, the near-end information providing module is allowed to be configured as a near-end information display for displaying the physiological state signal, so that the near-end information display is allowed to be configured to visually present the physiological state signal (see paragraph [0083]); wherein, when the information processing system is configured to transmit the physiological state signal to a remote information providing module away from the user, the remote information providing module is allowed to be configured as a remote information display for displaying the physiological state signal, so that the remote information display is allowed to be configured to visually present the physiological state signal (see paragraphs [0223], [0422] and [0540]).
Regarding Claim 5, Krueger discloses a physiological state detection device applied to a head-mounted device as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Krueger further discloses wherein, when the information providing module is optionally configured to be used, the information providing module is allowed to be configured as an information projector for projecting the physiological state signal to at least one eye based on eyeball position information captured by an eye tracking module, so that the information projector is allowed to be configured to visually present the physiological state signal (see paragraphs [0110] and [0181]).; wherein, when the wireless transmission module is optionally configured to be used, the wireless transmission module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to transmit the physiological state signal to a near-end information providing module adjacent to the user; wherein the physiological state detection device is configured to perform information acquisition operation, information transmission operation, and information calculation operation through the near-end information providing module (see paragraphs [0223], [0422] and [0540]).
Regarding Claim 6, Krueger discloses a physiological state detection device applied to a head-mounted device as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Krueger further discloses wherein when the information providing module is optionally configured to be used, the information providing module is allowed to be configured as a sound player for playing the physiological state signal, so that the sound player is allowed to be configured to audibly present the physiological state signal (see paragraphs [0252] and [0353]); wherein, when the wireless transmission module is optionally configured to be used, the wireless transmission module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to transmit the physiological state signal to a near-end information providing module adjacent to the user (see paragraphs [0223], [0422] and [0540]); wherein the physiological state detection device is configured to perform information acquisition operation, information transmission operation, and information calculation operation through the near-end information providing module; wherein, when the near-end information providing module is optionally configured to be used, the near-end information providing module is allowed to be configured as a near-end sound player for playing the physiological state signal, so that the near-end sound player is allowed to be configured to audibly present the physiological state signal (see paragraphs [0252] and [0353]); wherein, when the information processing system is configured to transmit the physiological state signal to a remote information providing module away from the user, the remote information providing module is allowed to be configured as a remote sound player for playing the physiological state signal, so that the remote sound player is allowed to be configured to audibly present the physiological state signal (see paragraphs [0252] and [0353]).
Regarding Claim 7, Krueger discloses a physiological state detection device applied to a head-mounted device as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Krueger further discloses wherein, when the information providing module is optionally configured to be used, the information providing module is allowed to be configured as a vibration generator for generating different vibration frequencies based on changes in the physiological state signal, so that the vibration generator is configured to tangibly present the physiological state signal (see paragraphs [0252] and [0353]); wherein, when the wireless transmission module is optionally configured to be used, the wireless transmission module is allowed to be configured through the signal control module to transmit the physiological state signal to a near-end information providing module adjacent to the user; wherein the physiological state detection device is configured to perform information acquisition operation, information transmission operation, and information calculation operation through the near-end information providing module user (see paragraphs [0223], [0422] and [0540]); wherein, when the near-end information providing module is optionally configured to be used, the near-end information providing module is allowed to be configured as a near-end vibration generator for generating different vibration frequencies based on changes in the physiological state signal, so that the near-end vibration generator is allowed to be configured to tangibly present the physiological state signal user (see paragraphs [0252] and [0353]); wherein, when the information processing system is configured to transmit the physiological state signal to a remote information providing module away from the user, the remote information providing module is allowed to be configured as a remote vibration generator for generating different vibration frequencies based on changes in the physiological state signal, so that the remote vibration generator is allowed to be configured to tangibly present the physiological state signal (see paragraphs [0252] and [0353]);
Regarding Claim 8, the claim is being analyzed with respect to the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding Claim 9, the claim is being analyzed with respect to the rejection of claims 1-7.
Regarding Claim 10, the claim is being analyzed with respect to the rejection of claims 1 and 6-7.
Conclusion
/ALAZAR TILAHUN/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2424
/A.T/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424