DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1-8 are objected to because of the following informalities: These claims should not have S1, S2, S3 & S4. The dependent claims need to refer back to “providing”, “splicing”, “forming” and “filling” respectfully. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2 & 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li Jianhua (CN203075632U).
Referring to claim 1, Li Jianhua discloses comprising: S1: providing a first carrier plate (I), a second carrier plate (II), and a third carrier plate (III); wherein a first inner cavity is formed in an inner side of the first carrier plate (Fig. 3: section 1); a second inner cavity is formed in an inner side of the second carrier plate (Fig. 3: section 2); a third inner cavity is formed in an inner side of the third carrier plate (Fig. 2 : third block/square); S2. splicing: connecting the first carrier plate to the second carrier plate in a fixed connection manner, connecting the third carrier plate to the first carrier plate in a detachable connection manner (Seen in all figures as to how they are connected); S3. forming a right-angled triangle arca: a lower right corner of the first carrier plate is connected to an upper right corner of the second carrier plate, an end of one side of the third carrier plate is connected to an upper right corner of the first carrier plate, and the other end of the third carrier plate is connected to the upper right corner of the second carrier plate, a space formed between the first carrier plate, the second carrier plate, and the third carrier plate is the right-angled triangle area (One side of each of the square grooves is connected end to end with one side of the other two square grooves to form the right triangle); S4. filling an area: a plurality sets of splicing plates are placed at inner sides of the first inner cavity and the second inner cavity, the splicing plates formed at the inner sides of the first inner cavity and the second inner cavity fill an inner side of the third inner cavity (Fig. 3: each block has empty space to place content/items).
Referring to claim 2, Li Jianhua discloses wherein in step S2, performing a right-angle verification on a spliced carrier plate (One side of each of the square grooves is connected end to end with one side of the other two square grooves to form the right triangle): wherein a first verification groove is formed at the first carrier plate close to a side surface of a right-angled part of the right-angled triangle area; a second verification groove is formed at the second carrier plate close to an upper end face of the right-angled part of the right-angled triangle area (2); a verification groove is formed by an interconnection between the first verification groove and the second verification groove, and a verification piece is provided on an inner side of the verification groove (Embodiment 1).
Referring to claim 6, Li Jianhua discloses wherein in step S1, the first carrier plate, the second carrier plate, and the third carrier plate are all squares, and upper end faces of the first carrier plate, the second carrier plate, and the third carrier plate are all provided with a prompt sign on two sides (Fig. 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-5, 7 & 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li Jianhua.
Referring to claims 3 & 4 & 5, Li Jianhua discloses wherein in step S2 is connected ((One side of each of the square grooves is connected end to end with one side of the other two square grooves to form the right triangle). Li Jianhua does not disclose a fixed connection the fixed connection comprises a woodworking adhesive bonding or hinge lock. At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious matter of design choice to a person of ordinary skill in the art to have any connection because Applicant has not disclosed that a woodworking adhesive bonding or hinge lock provides an advantage, is used for a particular purpose, or solves a stated problem. One of ordinary skill in the art, furthermore, would have expected Li Jianhua’s system, and applicant's invention, to perform equally well with either any connect taught by Li Jianhua or the claimed woodworking adhesive bonding or hinge because all ways would perform the same function of allowing the pieces to connect.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to modify Li Jianhua to obtain the invention as specified in claim 3 because such a modification would have been considered a mere design consideration which fails to patentably distinguish over the prior art of Li Jianhua.Referring to claims 7 & 8, Li Jianhua discloses wherein in step S1 is square (Fig. 1). Li Jianhua does not disclose the first carrier plate, the second carrier plate, and the third carrier plate are all regular triangle or semi-circular.
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious matter of design choice to a person of ordinary skill in the art to have any shape because Applicant has not disclosed that the first carrier plate, the second carrier plate, and the third carrier plate are all regular triangle or semi-circular provides an advantage, is used for a particular purpose, or solves a stated problem. One of ordinary skill in the art, furthermore, would have expected Li Jianhua’s system, and applicant's invention, to perform equally well with either any shape taught by Li Jianhua or the claimed the first carrier plate, the second carrier plate, and the third carrier plate are all regular triangle or semi-circular because all ways would perform the same function of allowing the pieces to splice and perform the function and/or hold items.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to modify Li Jianhua to obtain the invention as specified in claims 7 & 8 because such a modification would have been considered a mere design consideration which fails to patentably distinguish over the prior art of Li Jianhua.
Conclusion
/KESHA FRISBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715