DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4-7 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Kinno et al. (US 6185274).
Regarding claims 1, Kinno teaches a pixel sensor circuit, comprising:
a photodiode element 104, configured to sense an X-ray and generate a photocurrent signal, wherein the photodiode element has a first end and a second end, and the first end of the photodiode element is applied with a bias voltage Evias; and
a transistor element 103, coupled to the second end of the photodiode element and configured to control the photocurrent signal to be read out,
wherein a voltage value of the bias voltage is adjusted according to an intensity of the X-ray (col 21 lines 45-48).
Regarding claim 4, Kinno teaches the stronger the intensity of the X-ray, the lower the voltage value of the bias voltage (col 21 lines 45-48).
Regarding claim 5, Kinno teaches the voltage value of the bias voltage is adjusted between 1 volt and -5 volts (col 18 lines 26-38).
Regarding claim 6, Kinno teaches a sensing voltage at the second end of the photodiode element and corresponding to the photocurrent signal is read out from a data line and is outputted to a readout circuit (figure 1).
Regarding claim 7, Kinno teaches a pixel sensor circuit, comprising:
a photodiode element 104, configured to sense an X-ray and generate a photocurrent signal, wherein the photodiode element has a first end and a second end, and the first end of the photodiode element is coupled to a first voltage; and a first transistor element 103, having a first end, a second end, and a control end, wherein the first end of the first transistor element is coupled to the second end of the photodiode element, and the second end of the first transistor element is applied with a bias voltage, wherein a voltage value of the bias voltage is adjusted according to an intensity of the X-ray (col 21 lines 45-48).
Regarding claim 13, Kinno teaches the stronger the intensity of the X-ray, the lower the voltage value of the bias voltage (col 21 lines 45-48).
Claim(s) 1-4 and 6-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Yamada et al. (US 6163029).
Regarding claim 1, Yamada teaches a pixel sensor circuit, comprising:
a photodiode element 73, configured to sense an X-ray and generate a photocurrent signal, wherein the photodiode element has a first end and a second end, and the first end of the photodiode element is applied with a bias voltage; and
a transistor element 41, coupled to the second end of the photodiode element and configured to control the photocurrent signal to be read out,
wherein a voltage value of the bias voltage is adjusted according to an intensity of the X-ray (col 9 lines 9-22).
Regarding claim 2, Yamada teaches the first end of the photodiode element is an anode, and the second end of the photodiode element is a cathode (figure 8).
Regarding claim 3, Yamada teaches the transistor element has a first end, a second end, and a control end, the first end of the transistor element is coupled to the second end of the photodiode element, and the second end of the transistor element is coupled to a data line, and the control end of the transistor element is coupled to a scan line (figure 8).
Regarding claim 4, Yamada teaches the stronger the intensity of the X-ray, the lower the voltage value of the bias voltage (col 9 lines 9-22).
Regarding claim 6, Yamada teaches a sensing voltage at the second end of the photodiode element and corresponding to the photocurrent signal is read out from a data line and is outputted to a readout circuit (figure 8).
Regarding claim 7, Yamada teaches a pixel sensor circuit, comprising:
a photodiode element 73, configured to sense an X-ray and generate a photocurrent signal, wherein the photodiode element has a first end and a second end, and the first end of the photodiode element is coupled to a first voltage; and
a first transistor element 41, having a first end, a second end, and a control end, wherein the first end of the first transistor element is coupled to the second end of the photodiode element, and the second end of the first transistor element is applied with a bias voltage,
wherein a voltage value of the bias voltage is adjusted according to an intensity of the X-ray (col 9 lines 9-22).
Regarding claim 8, Yamada teaches the first end of the photodiode element is an anode, and the second end of the photodiode element is a cathode (figure 8).
Regarding claim 9, Yamada teaches the control end of the first transistor element is coupled to a reset line, and a reset control signal is applied to the control end of the first transistor element by the reset line, so that the first transistor element generates a reset current corresponding to the bias voltage, and the reset current flows to the photodiode element (figure 8).
Regarding claim 10, Yamada teaches the bias voltage is reduced, and the reset current is reduced (col 9 lines 9-22).
Regarding claim 11, Yamada teaches a second transistor element, wherein the second transistor element has a first end, a second end, and a control end, the first end of the second transistor element is coupled to a data line, the second end of the second transistor element is coupled to a scan line, and the control end of the second transistor element is coupled to the second end of the photodiode element (col 16 liens 55-64).
Regarding claim 12, Yamada teaches the first voltage is a ground voltage (figure 15).
Regarding claim 13, Yamada teaches the stronger the intensity of the X-ray, the lower the voltage value of the bias voltage (col 9 lines 9-22).
Claim(s) 14-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Topfer et al. (US 9195899).
Regarding claim 14, Topfer teaches a pixel sensor circuit, comprising: a photodiode element 270, configured to sense an X-ray and generate a photocurrent signal, wherein the photodiode element has a first end and a second end, and the first end of the photodiode element is coupled to a first voltage; and a first transistor 271 element has a first end, a second end, and a control end, wherein the first end of the first transistor element is coupled to the second end of the photodiode element, and the second end of the first transistor element is coupled to a second voltage, wherein a voltage of the first end of the first transistor element is regarded as a reset voltage of the photodiode element, and a voltage value of the reset voltage is adjusted according to an intensity of the X-ray (col 10 lines 52-col 11 line 24).
Regarding claim 15, Topfer teaches the first end of the photodiode element is an anode, and the second end of the photodiode element is a cathode (figure 2b).
Regarding claim 16, Topfer teaches the control end of the first transistor element is coupled to a reset line, and a reset control signal is applied to the control end of the first transistor element by the reset line to control a turn-on time of the first transistor, the voltage value of the reset voltage is determined according to the turn-on time of the first transistor, and the turn-on time of the first transistor is adjusted according to the intensity of the X-ray (col 10 lines 52-col 11 line 24).
Claim(s) 14-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Ren et al. (US 20230400353).
Regarding claim 14, Ren teaches a pixel sensor circuit, comprising: a photodiode element D1, configured to sense an X-ray and generate a photocurrent signal, wherein the photodiode element has a first end and a second end, and the first end of the photodiode element is coupled to a first voltage (Vbias); and a first transistor T1 element has a first end, a second end, and a control end, wherein the first end of the first transistor element is coupled to the second end of the photodiode element, and the second end of the first transistor element is coupled to a second voltage, wherein a voltage of the first end of the first transistor element is regarded as a reset voltage (Rst) of the photodiode element, and a voltage value of the reset voltage is adjusted according to an intensity of the X-ray (para 44-46).
Regarding claim 15, Ren teaches the first end of the photodiode element is an anode, and the second end of the photodiode element is a cathode (figure 3).
Regarding claim 16, Ren teaches the control end of the first transistor element is coupled to a reset line, and a reset control signal is applied to the control end of the first transistor element by the reset line to control a turn-on time of the first transistor, the voltage value of the reset voltage is determined according to the turn-on time of the first transistor, and the turn-on time of the first transistor is adjusted according to the intensity of the X-ray (figure 3).
Regarding claim 17, Ren teaches when the intensity of the X-ray is stronger, the turn-on time of the first transistor is adjusted to be longer (para 44-46).
Regarding claim 18, Ren teaches a second transistor element (T2), wherein the second transistor element has a first end, a second end, and a control end, the first end of the second transistor element is coupled to a data line, the second end of the second transistor element is coupled to the second voltage, and the control end of the second transistor element is coupled to the second end of the photodiode element (figure 3).
Regarding claim 19, Ren teaches the stronger the intensity of the X-ray, the lower the voltage value of the reset voltage (para 44-46).
Regarding claim 20, Ren teaches the first voltage is a ground voltage (para 77).
Conclusion
/HOON K SONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884