DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 10, the claim recites various elements for example “a capacitor C1”, “a fifth circuit interface port” which should all be amended to be recited as “the capacitor C1”, “the fifth circuit interface port” as all those elements has already been introduced and recited in previous claims from which the claim depends.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US8,282,256B1 hereinafter “Pike” in view of US10,512,144B1 hereinafter “Shen”
Regarding claim 1, Pike discloses a Christmas decoration device (Col.1 L29-32: decorative lighting system not limited to Christmas trees) with optical fibers (Abstract L1-2: a lighting system for illuminating various structure using LEDs and fiber-optics), comprising
a controller (Col.3 L 59-62: a master control), wherein the controller is connected with a plurality of light-emitting components (Col.3L37: at least one light source) in series (as shown in Fig.6, each LED [30] is connected in series via wire [33] to transformer [38]), the light-emitting components comprise light-emitting parts (Col.3L40-42: the light source comprised of a light emitting diode) that are connected with the controller in series (as shown in Fig.6, each LED [30] is connected in series via wire [33] to transformer [38]),
each light-emitting part is connected to an optical fiber part, the optical fiber part is configured to transmit light emitted by the light-emitting parts (Col.4L59-53: light transmitter is used to transfer the light emitted from the light source; the light transmitter comprised of string configuration and a fiber-optic cable),
Pike does not explicitly disclose:
controller comprises a control circuit, and the light-emitting parts realize color switching under a control of the control circuit.
Shen discloses a radio frequency based lamp strip controller wherein the controller comprises
controller comprises a control circuit (Col.3 L59: control module), and the light-emitting parts realize color switching under a control of the control circuit. (Col.3L62-63 – Col.4L1-3: a color adjustment module, the control module adjusting a flicker color and a flicker frequency of the lamp strip according to the control signal)
It would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art prior to the effective filing date of the application modify the decorative lighting system disclosed by Pike to incorporate the control module as disclosed by Shen.
One of ordinary skill in the art would’ve been motivated because this allows the decorative light to adjust the flicker color and flicker frequency of the lamp without the use of lens as required by Pike, this would reduce manufacturing cost.
Regarding claim 2, Pike in view of Shen hereinafter “Pike/Shen” discloses in Shen the Christmas decoration device with optical fibers according to claim 1, wherein
the control circuit comprises a first circuit interface port and a second circuit interface port, the first circuit interface port is connected to a diode D1, a resistor R1, and a third circuit interface port; the diode D1 is connected to the second circuit interface port, the resistor R1 is connected to a voltage stabilizing diode Z1 and a capacitor C1, both the capacitor C1 and the voltage stabilizing diode Z1 are connected to the second circuit interface port; a first grounding terminal GND1 is connected between the second circuit interface port, diode D1, and capacitor C1; the control circuit further comprises a main control chip U1, a radio frequency chip U2, a radio frequency chip RF, the capacitor C1, the resistor R1, and the voltage stabilizing diode Z1; wherein a first pin of the main control chip U1, a first pin of the radio frequency chip U2 and a first pin of the radio frequency chip RF are connected; a second pin of the main control chip U1 is connected to a fourth circuit interface port, an eighth pin of the main control chip U1 is connected to a button switch S1, the eighth pin of the main control chip U1 is further connected to the capacitor C1, the voltage stabilizing diode Z1, and the first grounding terminal GND1; the other end of the button switch S1 is connected to a fifth pin of the radio frequency chip U2. (as shown in Fig.2) (Note: since the circuitry shown in Fig.2 is a complete circuit, all elements of the circuit are connected, either directly or indirectly, and since the claim does not require any direct connections, the circuitry disclosed shown in Fig.2 discloses the claimed control circuit)
Regarding claim 3, Pike/Shen discloses in Shen the Christmas decoration device with optical fibers according to claim 2, wherein
the diode D1 is further connected to a second grounding terminal GND2, the second grounding terminal GND2 is connected to a third grounding terminal GND3, and the third grounding terminal GND3 is connected to a fifth circuit interface port, a third pin of the radio frequency chip RF and a fourth pin of the radio frequency chip RF are both connected to the third grounding terminal GND3; a seventh pin of the main control chip U1 is connected to a sixth pin of the radio frequency chip U2, the sixth pin of the main control chip U1 is connected to a seventh pin of the radio frequency chip U2, the eighth pin of the radio frequency chip U2 is connected to a fourth grounding terminal GND4, a third pin of the radio frequency chip U2 and a second pin of the radio frequency chip U2 are respectively connected with a capacitor C3 and a capacitor C2, both capacitor C3 and capacitor C2 are connected to the third grounding terminal GND3 and the fifth circuit interface port; a crystal oscillator circuit Y1 is connected in parallel between the third pin of the radio frequency chip U2 and the second pin of the radio frequency chip U2. (as shown in Fig.2) (Note: since the circuitry shown in Fig.2 is a complete circuit, all elements of the circuit are connected, either directly or indirectly, and since the claim does not require any direct connections, the circuitry disclosed shown in Fig.2 discloses the claimed control circuit)
Regarding claim 4, Pike/Shen discloses in Shen the Christmas decoration device with optical fibers according to claim 3, wherein
the control circuit is further connected to a remote control, which is provided with a control motherboard, and a communication module and a plurality of control buttons are connected to the control motherboard. (Col.6 L46-49: a matching infrared terminal such as an infrared remote control can control the timing of the lamp strip on/off)
Regarding claim 5, Pike/Shen discloses in Pike the Christmas decoration device with optical fibers according to claim 4, wherein
the light-emitting parts comprise a lamp housing, an end of the lamp housing is connected to a first LED light, and the first LED light is connected to the control circuit; an outer surface of the lamp housing is sleeved with a connection tube, a retaining ring is fixedly provided in the connection tube, and the retaining ring is in contact with the first LED light. (as shown in Fig.5 for example)
Regarding claim 6, Pike/Shen discloses in Pike the Christmas decoration device with optical fibers according to claim 5, wherein
the outer surface of the lamp housing is fixedly connected with a plurality of first protrusions, an inner wall of the connection tube is fixedly connected with a plurality of second protrusions; the second protrusions and the first protrusions are interlocked so as to limit the lamp housing. (as shown in Fig.5 and Fig.6 for example)
Regarding claim 7, Pike/Shen discloses in Pike the Christmas decoration device with optical fibers according to claim 6, wherein
the optical fiber part is a first optical fiber bundle, which is consisted of a plurality of optical fibers, an end of the first optical fiber bundle is connected to the connection tube in an insertion manner. (as shown in Fig.2 for example)
Regarding claim 8, Pike/Shen discloses in Pike the Christmas decoration device with optical fibers according to claim 4, wherein the light-emitting parts comprise a lamp cup, wherein a lamp plate is provided in the lamp cup, and a plurality of second LED lights are provided on the lamp plate, the second LED lights are connected to the control circuit. (as shown in Fig.3-4 for example)
Regarding claim 9, Pike/Shen discloses in Pike the Christmas decoration device with optical fibers according to claim 8, wherein
the optical fiber part is a second optical fiber bundle, which is consisted of a plurality of optical fibers, and the second optical fiber bundle is provided on the second LED light. (as shown in Fig.2 for example)
Regarding claim 10, Pike/Shen discloses the circuit control method for controlling the Christmas decoration device with optical fibers according to claim 6 (as rejected in claim 6 above), the circuit control method comprises:
a first circuit interface port and a second circuit interface port being configured to be an input terminal, connect to an external power supply or a signal source, the first circuit interface port is configured to provide a main power supply input and conduct preliminary rectification and current limiting through a diode D1 and a resistor R1 to obtain voltage supply for the circuit; a filtering and voltage regulator circuit is formed by a capacitor C1, a resistor R1, and a voltage stabilizing diode Z1 together so as to perform a smooth processing on power supply and voltage; color and mode of a LED light is manually controlled through a button switch S1 by a user after the circuit is powered on normally, when the button switch S1 or a control button of a remote control is pressed by the user, electrical signal is transmitted to a main control chip U1, the signal is analyzed by the main control chip U1 according to a preset program logic and a corresponding control instruction is generated; then the control instruction is transmitted to a drive circuit of the LED light through an output pin of the main control chip U1; a third circuit interface port is configured to be as one of output terminals, connect the drive circuit of LED light and transmit a control signal; driving current, frequency, and direction of the LED light are adjusted by the drive circuit of LED light according to the instruction after receiving it so as to change the color and mode of the LED light; a radio frequency chip U2 and a radio frequency chip RF, configured to receive signal from the remote control or other wireless devices; the signal is decoded by the radio frequency chip U2 and radio frequency chip RF and transmitted to the main control chip U1 when a valid wireless signal is received; a corresponding control logic according to the instruction in the wireless signal is executed by the main control chip U1 and the control signal is sent to the LED light through the third circuit interface port; power supply and external control signal are received through the first circuit interface port and second circuit interface port, processed by the main control chip U1 and radio frequency chip RF, the control instruction is outputted by the third circuit interfaces port, a fourth circuit interface port and a fifth circuit interface port so as to control the color and mode of the LED light. (Note: the method of operating the device would have been inherent, since it is the normal and logical manner in which the device could be used)
Conclusion
/Raymond R Chai/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2844