DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-20 are pending in the instant application.
Applicant's election without traverse of group (III), claims 1-13, wherein X is C, R3 is five membered heterocyclic ring, which the heteroatom is only N in the reply filed on 08/05/2026 is acknowledged.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claims 1-13 in part wherein X is C, R3 is five membered heterocyclic ring, which the heteroatom is only N are examined. Claims 14-20 and the remaining subject matter of claims 1-13 are withdrawn per 37 CFR 1.142(b).
2. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rhodes et al., WO 2022261068. Rhodes et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Rhodes et al.
3. Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim et al., US 20170057955. Kim et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Kim et al.
4. Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Saitoh et al., US 10201531. Saitoh et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Saitoh et al.
5. Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bereznak et al., US 9730447. Bereznak et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Bereznak et al.
6. Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Basso et al., US 20100249030. Basso et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
,
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Basso et al.
7. Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Shipps et al., US 8318735. Shipps et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Shipps et al.
8. Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cosford et al., US 7569592. Cosford et al. discloses the instant claimed compound, which from the STN search is
, which anticipates the instant compounds. Therefore, the instant claims are anticipated by Cosford et al.
571-272-4329. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm.
/NILOOFAR RAHMANI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1691 08/19/2026