DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 6-7, filed 3/16/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-8 under 112 rejection have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of MOON et al. (US Patent Appl. Pub. No. 2017/0155000 A1) and CHOI et al. (US Patent Appl. Pub. No. 2020/0212115 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MOON et al. (US Patent Appl. Pub. No. 2017/0155000 A1) in view of CHOI et al. (US Patent Appl. Pub. No. 2020/0212115 A1).
[Re claim 1] MOON discloses the display apparatus comprising; a substrate including a display area (AA) and a non-display area (NA) adjacent to the display area; a first thin film transistor (T2) disposed on the display area, a first semiconductor pattern (A2) of the first thin film transistor including an oxide semiconductor; a second thin film transistor (T1) disposed on the display area, a second semiconductor pattern (A1) of the second thin film transistor including a material different from the first semiconductor pattern; and a first conductive line (VSS) disposed on the non-display area, a first portion of the first conductive line having a round shape (see figure 1, 10 and paragraph [0045]-[0055], [0137]). MOON does not disclose the device wherein the first conductive line disposed on the non-display area, the first conductive line including a side surface toward the display area, wherein the side surface of the first conductive line includes a first portion of the first conductive line having a round shape with a curvature. CHOI discloses the device wherein the first conductive line (70) disposed on the non-display area (NDA), the first conductive line (70) including a side surface toward the display area (DA), wherein the side surface of the first conductive line includes a first portion (corner portion of 70) of the first conductive line having a round shape with a curvature (see figure 3, 7 and paragraph [0087]). It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art to the effective filing date of the instant application to have a side surface of the first conductive line having a round shape with a curvature in the device of MOON in order to create smooth round corner edge of the device.
[Re claim 2] CHOI also discloses the display apparatus wherein the first portion of the first conductive line (70) has a convex shape with respect to the display area (see figure 3).
[Re claim 3] CHOI also discloses the display apparatus wherein the first conductive line includes a second portion (straight portion of 70) having a different shape from the first portion (corner portion of 70) (see figure 3).
[Re claim 4] CHOI also discloses the display apparatus wherein a distance between the second portion (straight portion of 70) of the first conductive line and the display area is same as a distance between the first portion (corner portion of 70) of the first conductive line and the display area (see figure 3).
[Re claim 5] MOON also discloses the display apparatus further comprising a second conductive line (DL) disposed on the non-display area, wherein the second conductive line extends parallel to the first conductive line (see figure 10).
[Re claim 6] MOON also discloses the display apparatus wherein the second conductive line (DL) includes a curved portion corresponding to the first portion of the first conductive line (see figure 10).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 7-8 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 9-20 allowed.
The following is an examiner's statement of reasons for allowance: Claim 9 allowable because of the prior art, either singly or in combination, fails to anticipate or render obvious, the device, wherein the second semiconductor pattern is disposed on a different layer as the first semiconductor pattern, and wherein the first conductive line includes a first portion and a second portion having a different width from the first portion. These features in combination with the other elements of the claim are neither disclosed nor suggested by the prior art of record.
Claims 10-20 depend from claim 9 so they are allowable for the same reason.
Conclusion
/KYOUNG LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2817