Response to Amendment
Claims 1-3, 5-11, 13-19, 21-23 are currently pending and have been considered below. Claims 1, 9 and 17 are independent claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-3, 5-11, 13-19, 21-23 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 5-9, 11, 13-14, 16-19 and 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over So(US Publication No. 11139955 B1) in view of Gaddis(US Publication No. 2020/0349541 A1)
Regarding Claim 1:
So discloses:
An apparatus for digital asset distribution, the apparatus comprising: a memory; and a processor coupled to the memory, the processor being configured to(So, Col. 38, lines 63-67 digital asset client 110, e.g., a Bitcoin client, which can comprise digital asset source code 120 and an electronic transaction ledger 115. The source code 120 can be stored in processor readable memory, which may be accessed by and/or run on one or more processors.):
receive an asset for distribution to a first entity(So, Col. 162, lines 59-61, the trustee may create one or more new digital wallets to receive assets from an AP.),
header information associated with the asset, and identity information for the first entity(So, Col. 41, lines 38-46, Other digital asset networks may use different proof of work algorithms, such as a sequential hard memory function, like scrypt, which may be used for Litecoin. As a result, generating a new valid block with a header less than the target prescribed by the digital asset network may be initially difficult for a miner 145, yet other miners 145 can easily confirm a proposed block by running the hash function at least once with a proposed nonce and other identified input data.);
apply a hashing function to the header information to generate hashed header information(So, Col. 41, lines 41-46, generating a new valid block with a header less than the target prescribed by the digital asset network may be initially difficult for a miner 145, yet other miners 145 can easily confirm a proposed block by running the hash function at least once with a proposed nonce and other identified input data);
generate an asset block based on the hashed header information, the identity information, and the asset(So, Col. 41, lines 15-21, the miner 145 generates a SHA-256 hash of a block's header that has a value less than or equal to a current target set by the digital asset network. In embodiments, each unique block may only be solved and added to the blockchain);
sign the generated asset block to generate a signed asset block(So, Col. 135, lines 23-27, the isolated computer may generate and sign (e.g., with a private key) transaction instructions, which may then be transferred to the networked computer for distribution to the digital asset network);
apply the hashing function to the signed asset block to generate a hash of the asset block(So, Col. 51, lines 37-45, The signature may provide authorization for the transaction to proceed, e.g., authorization to broadcast the transaction to a digital asset network and/or authorization for other users in a digital asset network to accept the transaction. A signature can be a number that proves that a signing operation took place. A signature can be mathematically generated from a hash of something to be signed, plus a private key. The signature itself can be two numbers such as r and s);
transmit the hash of the asset block to an asset repository server(So, Col. 14, lines 13-17, (2) generating, by the administrator system, hashed trade instructions by applying a hash algorithm to the first trade instructions; (3) sending, by the administrator system via the underlying blockchain,);
and output the signed asset block for distribution to the first entity(So, Col. 25, lines 24-26, a bitcoin is defined by a chain of digitally-signed transactions that began with its creation as a block reward through bitcoin mining.).
So does not disclose:
modify the asset, wherein, to modify the asset, the processor is further configured to at least one of:
add a watermark; encrypt the asset; or password protect the asset;
Gaddis discloses:
modify the asset, wherein, to modify the asset, the processor is further configured to at least one of:
add a watermark; encrypt the asset; or password protect the asset;(Gaddis, [0097], the computing device may encrypt or otherwise secure the customized digital print asset using a second public key prior to publishing the customized digital print asset to the server device.)
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify So’s blockchain-based transaction and digital asset management system by incorporating Gaddis’s distributed ledger metadata controls and cryptographic ownership enforcement mechanisms to enhance asset integrity, authentication, and controlled access within the system.
The motivation is to ensure that digital asset blocks include cryptographic provenance information and enforceable access restrictions, thereby improving resistance to tampering, unauthorized access, and improper redistribution.
Regarding Claim 3:
The apparatus of claim 1, So in view of Gaddis discloses wherein, to sign the generated asset block, the processor is configured to sign the generated asset block based on a private key of the apparatus(So, Col. 135, lines 24-27 , the isolated computer may generate and sign (e.g., with a private key) transaction instructions, which may then be transferred to the networked computer for distribution to the digital asset network.).
Regarding Claim 5:
The apparatus of claim 1, SO in view of Gaddis disclsoes wherein the processor is configured to: receive a second asset block; apply the hashing function to the second asset block to generate a hashed second asset block; and transmit the hashed second asset block to the asset repository server(So, Col. 125, 13-18, a digital asset network to send and/or receive digital assets (e.g., to create transactions), to compute balances, and/or to transmit or otherwise broadcast signed or otherwise finalized transactions. In embodiments, networked computer 20 may be used to distribute digital assets among one or more digital asset accounts and/or digital wallets. 35-38, generating, by the administrator system, hashed trade instructions by applying a hash algorithm to the first trade instructions; (3) sending, by the administrator system via the underlying blockchain, a first transaction request, from an administrator public address on the underlying blockchain to the second contract address on the underlying blockchain, ).
Regarding Claim 6:
The apparatus of claim 5, SO in view of Gaddis discloses wherein the processor is further configured to: receive, from the asset repository server, an indication that the second asset block is accessible(So, Col 211, lines 39-45, Notifications may be generated by a transaction module 2820. In embodiments, notifications of incomplete, pending, and/or failed transactions may be transmitted. In embodiments, the automatic transaction system 2815 may provide a portal or other mechanism for a user to monitor and/or receive updates regarding transaction statuses…);
and verify a signature of the second asset block based on the indication that the second asset block is accessible(So, Col. 51, lines 30-41, A transaction may require, as a precondition to execution, a digital asset signature generated using a private key and associated public key for the digital asset account making the transfer. In embodiments, each transaction can be signed by a digital wallet or other storage mechanism of a user sending a transaction by utilizing a private key associated with such a digital wallet. The signature may provide authorization for the transaction to proceed, e.g., authorization to broadcast the transaction to a digital asset network and/or authorization for other users in a digital asset network to accept the transaction).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify So’s blockchain-based transaction and digital asset management system by incorporating Gaddis’s distributed ledger metadata controls and cryptographic ownership enforcement mechanisms to ensure coordinated verification of asset accessibility prior to use.
The motivation is to ensure that signatures verification occurs with confirmed asset availability within a distributed ledger and by preventing premature execution and unauthorized access within the system.
Regarding Claim 7:
The apparatus of claim 5, SO in view of Gaddis discloses wherein the processor is configured to: obtain one or more access restrictions from the second asset block(Gaddis, [0032], Each user device includes a distributed ledger that is configured to store information related to some or all eBooks and other digital media assets available in system 200. [0040], The marketplace server 104 also stores and/or has access to a distributed ledger 208 which includes ownership information for at least some versions of digital media assets managed by the marketplace server 104.);
and limit access to the second asset block based on the one or more access restrictions(Gaddis, [0033], the user account identifier may be used to verify that a user device is allowed to access a particular eBook. [0042], a user of user device 210 may be granted ownership over eBooks 202, 204, 206, with the owner being able to view and/or modify the eBooks 202, 204, 206 on any electronic device being used by the user. In yet another approach, a predetermined number of electronic devices may be granted access to the eBooks, with the user submitting or indicating which electronic devices are to be granted access. [0054], the original Limelight eBook 206 may be decrypted by the user device 210 using a first private key. In this embodiment, the first public key 224 is used to encrypt the original Limelight eBook 206.)
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify So’s blockchain-based transaction and digital asset management system by incorporating Gaddis’s access restrictions embedded within an asset data structure are obtained and enforced prior to permitting access.
The motivation is to ensure that digital asset blocks include enforceable usage and ownership restrictions and evaluate those restrictions before allowing access.
Regarding Claim 8:
The apparatus of claim 1, So in view of Gaddis discloses wherein the processor is configured to receive an attestation statement, and wherein the generated asset block further includes the attestation statement(Gaddis, [0045], FIG. 2C shows a transfer of customized Limelight eBook 206′, or some other digital media asset, according to one embodiment. In an example, the user of user device 212 may really like Amy the author, and may want to own a version of Limelight that bears her signature. [0086], The first input may be provided by a user of the computing device manually for this particular digital media asset, in one approach. In other approaches, the first input may be automatically generated based on previously submitted information (like a signature image that is appended to a plurality of digital print assets in an automated process).).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify So’s blockchain-based transaction and digital asset management system by incorporating Gaddis’s in order to enhance verification of asset authenticity and provenance.
The motivation is to ensure verifiable authenticity and tamper resistant certification of the asset block prior to distribution.
Regarding Claim 9:
So discloses:
A method for digital asset distribution, comprising: receiving an asset for distribution to a first entity(So, Col. 162, lines 59-61, the trustee may create one or more new digital wallets to receive assets from an AP.),
header information associated with the asset, and identity information for the first entity(So, Col. 41, lines 38-46, Other digital asset networks may use different proof of work algorithms, such as a sequential hard memory function, like scrypt, which may be used for Litecoin. As a result, generating a new valid block with a header less than the target prescribed by the digital asset network may be initially difficult for a miner 145, yet other miners 145 can easily confirm a proposed block by running the hash function at least once with a proposed nonce and other identified input data.);
applying a hashing function to the header information to generate hashed header information(So, Col. 41, lines 41-46, generating a new valid block with a header less than the target prescribed by the digital asset network may be initially difficult for a miner 145, yet other miners 145 can easily confirm a proposed block by running the hash function at least once with a proposed nonce and other identified input data);
generating an asset block based on the hashed header information, the identity information, and the asset(So, Col. 41, lines 15-21, the miner 145 generates a SHA-256 hash of a block's header that has a value less than or equal to a current target set by the digital asset network. In embodiments, each unique block may only be solved and added to the blockchain);
signing the generated asset block to generate a signed asset block(So, Col. 135, lines 23-27, the isolated computer may generate and sign (e.g., with a private key) transaction instructions, which may then be transferred to the networked computer for distribution to the digital asset network);
applying the hashing function to the signed asset block to generate a hash of the asset block(So, Col. 51, lines 37-45, The signature may provide authorization for the transaction to proceed, e.g., authorization to broadcast the transaction to a digital asset network and/or authorization for other users in a digital asset network to accept the transaction. A signature can be a number that proves that a signing operation took place. A signature can be mathematically generated from a hash of something to be signed, plus a private key. The signature itself can be two numbers such as r and s);
transmitting the hash of the asset block to an asset repository server(So, Col. 14, lines 13-17, (2) generating, by the administrator system, hashed trade instructions by applying a hash algorithm to the first trade instructions; (3) sending, by the administrator system via the underlying blockchain,);
and outputting the signed asset block for distribution to the first entity(So, Col. 25, lines 24-26, a bitcoin is defined by a chain of digitally-signed transactions that began with its creation as a block reward through bitcoin mining.).
So does not disclose:
modify the asset, wherein, to modify the asset, the processor is further configured to at least one of:
add a watermark; encrypt the asset; or password protect the asset
Gaddis discloses:
modify the asset, wherein, to modify the asset, the processor is further configured to at least one of:
add a watermark; encrypt the asset; or password protect the asset(Gaddis, [0097], the computing device may encrypt or otherwise secure the customized digital print asset using a second public key prior to publishing the customized digital print asset to the server device.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify So’s blockchain-based transaction and digital asset management system by incorporating Gaddis’s distributed ledger metadata controls and cryptographic ownership enforcement mechanisms to enhance asset integrity, authentication, and controlled access within the system.
The motivation is to ensure that digital asset blocks include cryptographic provenance information and enforceable access restrictions, thereby improving resistance to tampering, unauthorized access, and improper redistribution.
Regarding Claim 11:
The method of claim 9, So in view of Gaddis disclsoes wherein signing the generated asset block comprises signing the generated asset block based on a private key(So, Col. 135, lines 24-27 , the isolated computer may generate and sign (e.g., with a private key) transaction instructions, which may then be transferred to the networked computer for distribution to the digital asset network.).
Regarding Claim 13:
So discloses:
The method of claim 9, So in view of Gaddis disclsoes further comprising: receiving a second asset block; applying the hashing function to the second asset block to generate a hashed second asset block; and transmitting the hashed second asset block to the asset repository server(So, Col. 125, 13-18, a digital asset network to send and/or receive digital assets (e.g., to create transactions), to compute balances, and/or to transmit or otherwise broadcast signed or otherwise finalized transactions. In embodiments, networked computer 20 may be used to distribute digital assets among one or more digital asset accounts and/or digital wallets. 35-38, generating, by the administrator system, hashed trade instructions by applying a hash algorithm to the first trade instructions; (3) sending, by the administrator system via the underlying blockchain, a first transaction request, from an administrator public address on the underlying blockchain to the second contract address on the underlying blockchain,).
Regarding Claim 14:
The method of claim 13, So in view of Gaddis discloses further comprising: receiving, from the asset repository server, an indication that the second asset block is accessible(So, Col 211, lines 39-45, Notifications may be generated by a transaction module 2820. In embodiments, notifications of incomplete, pending, and/or failed transactions may be transmitted. In embodiments, the automatic transaction system 2815 may provide a portal or other mechanism for a user to monitor and/or receive updates regarding transaction statuses…);
and verifying a signature of the second asset block based on the indication that the second asset block is accessible(So, Col. 51, lines 30-41, A transaction may require, as a precondition to execution, a digital asset signature generated using a private key and associated public key for the digital asset account making the transfer. In embodiments, each transaction can be signed by a digital wallet or other storage mechanism of a user sending a transaction by utilizing a private key associated with such a digital wallet. The signature may provide authorization for the transaction to proceed, e.g., authorization to broadcast the transaction to a digital asset network and/or authorization for other users in a digital asset network to accept the transaction).
Regarding Claim 16:
The method of claim 9, So in view of Gaddis discloses further comprising receiving an attestation statement, wherein the generated asset block further includes the attestation statement(Gaddis, [0045], FIG. 2C shows a transfer of customized Limelight eBook 206′, or some other digital media asset, according to one embodiment. In an example, the user of user device 212 may really like Amy the author, and may want to own a version of Limelight that bears her signature. [0086], The first input may be provided by a user of the computing device manually for this particular digital media asset, in one approach. In other approaches, the first input may be automatically generated based on previously submitted information (like a signature image that is appended to a plurality of digital print assets in an automated process).).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify So’s blockchain-based transaction and digital asset management system by incorporating Gaddis’s in order to enhance verification of asset authenticity and provenance.
The motivation is to ensure verifiable authenticity and tamper resistant certification of the asset block prior to distribution.
Regarding Claim 17:
So discloses:
A non-transitory computer-readable medium having stored thereon instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to: receive an asset for distribution to a first entity(So, Col. 38, lines 63-67 digital asset client 110, e.g., a Bitcoin client, which can comprise digital asset source code 120 and an electronic transaction ledger 115. The source code 120 can be stored in processor readable memory, which may be accessed by and/or run on one or more processors. Col. 162, lines 59-61, the trustee may create one or more new digital wallets to receive assets from an AP.),
header information associated with the asset, and identity information for the first entity(So, Col. 41, lines 38-46, Other digital asset networks may use different proof of work algorithms, such as a sequential hard memory function, like scrypt, which may be used for Litecoin. As a result, generating a new valid block with a header less than the target prescribed by the digital asset network may be initially difficult for a miner 145, yet other miners 145 can easily confirm a proposed block by running the hash function at least once with a proposed nonce and other identified input data.);
apply a hashing function to the header information to generate hashed header information(So, Col. 41, lines 41-46, generating a new valid block with a header less than the target prescribed by the digital asset network may be initially difficult for a miner 145, yet other miners 145 can easily confirm a proposed block by running the hash function at least once with a proposed nonce and other identified input data);
generate an asset block based on the hashed header information, the identity information, and the asset(So, Col. 41, lines 15-21, the miner 145 generates a SHA-256 hash of a block's header that has a value less than or equal to a current target set by the digital asset network. In embodiments, each unique block may only be solved and added to the blockchain);
sign the generated asset block to generate a signed asset block(So, Col. 135, lines 23-27, the isolated computer may generate and sign (e.g., with a private key) transaction instructions, which may then be transferred to the networked computer for distribution to the digital asset network);
apply the hashing function to the signed asset block to generate a hash of the asset block(So, Col. 51, lines 37-45, The signature may provide authorization for the transaction to proceed, e.g., authorization to broadcast the transaction to a digital asset network and/or authorization for other users in a digital asset network to accept the transaction. A signature can be a number that proves that a signing operation took place. A signature can be mathematically generated from a hash of something to be signed, plus a private key. The signature itself can be two numbers such as r and s);
transmit the hash of the asset block to an asset repository server(So, Col. 14, lines 13-17, (2) generating, by the administrator system, hashed trade instructions by applying a hash algorithm to the first trade instructions; (3) sending, by the administrator system via the underlying blockchain,);
and output the signed asset block for distribution to the first entity(So, Col. 25, lines 24-26, a bitcoin is defined by a chain of digitally-signed transactions that began with its creation as a block reward through bitcoin mining.)
So does not disclose:
modify the asset, wherein, to modify the asset, the processor is further configured to at least one of:
add a watermark; encrypt the asset; or password protect the asset
Gaddis discloses:
modify the asset, wherein, to modify the asset, the processor is further configured to at least one of:
add a watermark; encrypt the asset; or password protect the asset(Gaddis, [0097], the computing device may encrypt or otherwise secure the customized digital print asset using a second public key prior to publishing the customized digital print asset to the server device.).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify So’s blockchain-based transaction and digital asset management system by incorporating Gaddis’s distributed ledger metadata controls and cryptographic ownership enforcement mechanisms to enhance asset integrity, authentication, and controlled access within the system.
The motivation is to ensure that digital asset blocks include cryptographic provenance information and enforceable access restrictions, thereby improving resistance to tampering, unauthorized access, and improper redistribution.
Regarding Claim 18:
The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17, So in view of Gaddis discloses wherein the asset block further includes at least one of: identity information for the asset repository server(So, Col. 22, 66-67, The network may be centralized, (e.g., run by one or more central servers));
a public key of the asset repository server(So, Col. 147, lines 5-8, The digital asset storage system may comprise and/or form a part of a digital asset protection system. FIG. 11A refers to the storage of private keys, but the process may apply to the storage of both private and public keys.);
a license including restrictions for the asset; a nonce number; [[and]] or a timestamp(So, Col. 34, lines 32-35, Component three plays the role of a nonce (in cryptography, a nonce is an arbitrary number that can be used just once) Col. 53, 33-34, the timestamp of the transaction).
Regarding Claim 19:
The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17, so in view of wherein, to sign the generated asset block, the instructions cause the at least one processor to sign the generated asset block based on a private key(So, Col. 135, lines 24-27 , the isolated computer may generate and sign (e.g., with a private key) transaction instructions, which may then be transferred to the networked computer for distribution to the digital asset network.).
Regarding Claim 21:
The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17, So in view of Gaddis disclsoes wherein the instructions cause the at least one processor to: receive a second asset block(So, Col. 40, lines 16-17, receives a transaction output of 20 BTC (a bitcoin unit) from a second digital asset account);
apply the hashing function to the second asset block to generate a hashed second asset block(So, Col. 51, lines 37-45, The signature may provide authorization for the transaction to proceed, e.g., authorization to broadcast the transaction to a digital asset network and/or authorization for other users in a digital asset network to accept the transaction. A signature can be a number that proves that a signing operation took place. A signature can be mathematically generated from a hash of something to be signed, plus a private key. The signature itself can be two numbers such as r and s);
and transmit the hashed second asset block to the asset repository server(So, Col. 14, lines 13-17, (2) generating, by the administrator system, hashed trade instructions by applying a hash algorithm to the first trade instructions; (3) sending, by the administrator system via the underlying blockchain,);
Regarding Claim 22:
The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 21, So in view of Gaddis disclsoes wherein the instructions cause the at least one processor to: receive, from the asset repository server, an indication that the second asset block is accessible(So, Col 211, lines 39-45, Notifications may be generated by a transaction module 2820. In embodiments, notifications of incomplete, pending, and/or failed transactions may be transmitted. In embodiments, the automatic transaction system 2815 may provide a portal or other mechanism for a user to monitor and/or receive updates regarding transaction statuses…);
and verify a signature of the second asset block based on the indication that the second asset block is accessible(So, Col. 51, lines 30-41, A transaction may require, as a precondition to execution, a digital asset signature generated using a private key and associated public key for the digital asset account making the transfer. In embodiments, each transaction can be signed by a digital wallet or other storage mechanism of a user sending a transaction by utilizing a private key associated with such a digital wallet. The signature may provide authorization for the transaction to proceed, e.g., authorization to broadcast the transaction to a digital asset network and/or authorization for other users in a digital asset network to accept the transaction).
Regarding Claim 23:
The non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17, So in view of Gaddis disclsoes wherein the instructions cause the at least one processor to receive an attestation statement, and wherein the generated asset block further includes the attestation statement(Gaddis, [0045], FIG. 2C shows a transfer of customized Limelight eBook 206′, or some other digital media asset, according to one embodiment. In an example, the user of user device 212 may really like Amy the author, and may want to own a version of Limelight that bears her signature. [0086], The first input may be provided by a user of the computing device manually for this particular digital media asset, in one approach. In other approaches, the first input may be automatically generated based on previously submitted information (like a signature image that is appended to a plurality of digital print assets in an automated process).).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify So’s blockchain-based transaction and digital asset management system by incorporating Gaddis’s in order to enhance verification of asset authenticity and provenance.
The motivation is to ensure verifiable authenticity and tamper resistant certification of the asset block prior to distribution.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2, 7, 10, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over So(US Publication No. 11139955 B1 ) in view of Gaddis(US Publication No. 2020/0349541 A1) in further view of Andon(US Publication No. 20200273048 A1).
Regarding Claim 2:
So in view of Gaddis discloses:
The apparatus of claim 1…
wherein the asset block further includes at least one of: identity information for the asset repository server(So, Col. 22, 66-67, The network may be centralized, (e.g., run by one or more central servers));
a public key of the asset repository server(So, Col. 147, lines 5-8, The digital asset storage system may comprise and/or form a part of a digital asset protection system. FIG. 11A refers to the storage of private keys, but the process may apply to the storage of both private and public keys.);
a nonce number(So, Col. 34, lines 32-35, Component three plays the role of a nonce (in cryptography, a nonce is an arbitrary number that can be used just once)) ;
or a timestamp(So, Col. 53, 33-34, the timestamp of the transaction).
So in view of Gaddis does not disclose:
a license including restrictions for the asset
Andon discloses:
a license including restrictions for the asset(Andon, [0047], cloning restrictions set by manufacturer, point of sale, owner, etc., (e.g., preset maximum number of clones that can be produced from a desirable offspring for actual real-world production).);
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify So in view of Gaddis’s Systems, methods, and program products for loaning digital assets and for depositing, holding and/or distributing collateral as a token in the form of digital assets on an underlying blockchain by enhancing So in view of Gaddis’s system, and program product for depositing, holding and/or distributing to ensure that the digital asset containing a digital retail product and a unique digital asset code are restricted by Andon in order to provide enforces policy-based access control.
The motivation is to ensure include licenses with restrictions by strengthening the security posture of digital asset distribution and ensuring compliance and maintaining trust in the distribution process within the system.
Regarding Claim 7:
So in view of Gaddis discloses:
The apparatus of claim 5…
So in view of Gaddis does not disclose:
wherein the processor is configured to: obtain one or more access restrictions from the second asset block; and limit access to the second asset block based on the one or more access restrictions
Andon discloses:
wherein the processor is configured to: obtain one or more access restrictions from the second asset block; and limit access to the second asset block based on the one or more access restrictions(Andon, [0139], Prior to, contemporaneous with, or after completing process block 509, method 500 executes process block 511 to determine which of the users in the virtual line are selected to receive a cryptographic digital asset. Similar to the availability of the limited-release retail product described in the previous step, a lone (second) user may be selected to receive a single cryptographic digital asset; on the other hand, a restricted (second) set of users may be selected to each receive one of a series of cryptographic digital assets.).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify So in view of Gaddis’s Systems, methods, and program products for loaning digital assets and for depositing, holding and/or distributing collateral as a token in the form of digital assets on an underlying blockchain by enhancing So in view of Gaddis’s system, and program product for depositing, holding and/or distributing to ensure that the digital asset containing a digital retail product and a unique digital asset code are restricted by Andon in order to provide enforces policy-based access control.
The motivation is to ensure that the distribution integrity, and compliance are maintained even after the asset leaves the primary repository and providing a strong security to the asset.
Regarding Claim 10:
So in view of Gaddis discloses:
The method of claim 9…
wherein the asset block further includes at least one of: identity information for the asset repository server;
a public key of the asset repository server(So, Col. 147, lines 5-8, The digital asset storage system may comprise and/or form a part of a digital asset protection system. FIG. 11A refers to the storage of private keys, but the process may apply to the storage of both private and public keys.);
a license including restrictions for the asset(Andon, [0047], cloning restrictions set by manufacturer, point of sale, owner, etc., (e.g., preset maximum number of clones that can be produced from a desirable offspring for actual real-world production).);
a nonce number(So, Col. 34, lines 32-35, Component three plays the role of a nonce (in cryptography, a nonce is an arbitrary number that can be used just once)) ;
and a timestamp(So, Col. 53, 33-34, the timestamp of the transaction).
So in view of Gaddis does not disclose:
a license including restrictions for the asset
Andon discloses:
a license including restrictions for the asset(Andon, [0047], cloning restrictions set by manufacturer, point of sale, owner, etc., (e.g., preset maximum number of clones that can be produced from a desirable offspring for actual real-world production).);
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify So in view of Gaddis’s Systems, methods, and program products for loaning digital assets and for depositing, holding and/or distributing collateral as a token in the form of digital assets on an underlying blockchain by enhancing So in view of Gaddis’s system, and program product for depositing, holding and/or distributing to ensure that the digital asset containing a digital retail product and a unique digital asset code are restricted by Andon in order to provide enforces policy-based access control.
The motivation is to ensure include licenses with restrictions by strengthening the security posture of digital asset distribution and ensuring compliance and maintaining trust in the distribution process within the system.
Regarding Claim 15:
So in view of Gaddis discloses:
The method of claim 13…
So in view of Gaddis does not disclose:
further comprising: obtaining one or more access restrictions from the second asset block; and limiting access to the second asset block based on the one or more access restrictions
Andon discloses:
further comprising: obtaining one or more access restrictions from the second asset block; and limiting access to the second asset block based on the one or more access restrictions(Andon, [0139], Prior to, contemporaneous with, or after completing process block 509, method 500 executes process block 511 to determine which of the users in the virtual line are selected to receive a cryptographic digital asset. Similar to the availability of the limited-release retail product described in the previous step, a lone (second) user may be selected to receive a single cryptographic digital asset; on the other hand, a restricted (second) set of users may be selected to each receive one of a series of cryptographic digital assets.).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art to modify So in view of Gaddis’s Systems, methods, and program products for loaning digital assets and for depositing, holding and/or distributing collateral as a token in the form of digital assets on an underlying blockchain by enhancing So in view of Gaddis’s system, and program product for depositing, holding and/or distributing to ensure that the digital asset containing a digital retail product and a unique digital asset code are restricted by Andon in order to provide enforces policy-based access control.
The motivation is to ensure that the distribution integrity, and compliance are maintained even after the asset leaves the primary repository and providing a strong security to the asset.
Contact Information
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MAYASA A. SHAAWAT/Examiner, Art Unit 2433
/JEFFREY C /Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2433