DETAILED ACTION
1. It is hereby acknowledged that 18/664252 following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Remark date 05/14/24
2. The present application, file on or after March 16, 2013, is being examiner under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Objections
4. Claims 1-20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 1, 7 and 18 discloses , ….wherein the subset of second wireless devices is a subset of the set of second wireless devices…
This limitation is vague. It would seem obvious that a subset is part of a set of that device.
Claim 13 states…. wherein the subset of wireless devices is a subset of the set of wireless devices.
For similar reasons as above the limitation is vague.
The claim further states….transmit a second message, in response to the first message, if the first wireless device satisfies the set of one or more of multiple types of information.
By using the term if it can be considered that this limitation does not necessarily need to occur. Applicant may consider using when instead.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6.Claim(s) 13-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Richards et al et al (US 2019/0312933A1)
Regarding claim 13, Richards teaches a first wireless device for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the first wireless device to: receive a first message that indicates to initiate a procedure for a subset of wireless devices based at least in part on a set of one or more of multiple types of information stored in a set of wireless devices, wherein the subset of wireless devices is a subset of the set of wireless devices, (see Richard Fig.2A paragraph [0077], [0081] explains… After collecting the plurality of raw data items from the subset of the plurality of machines in response to the data collection request, function module 280 of server system 108 analyzes the plurality of raw data items collected from the subset of the plurality of machines 206-218. Specifically, in accordance with the schema definition, function module 280 obtains a first subset of raw data items that have the one or more third data types, derives a set of data items having the first data type and second data type based on the first subset of raw data items, and organizes the set of derived data items according to the data structure defined in the schema definition.) and wherein the first wireless device is part of the set of wireless devices; (see Richard paragraph [0077], [0081] explains… After collecting the plurality of raw data items from the subset of the plurality of machines in response to the data collection request, function module 280 of server system 108 analyzes the plurality of raw data items collected from the subset of the plurality of machines 206-218. Specifically, in accordance with the schema definition, function module 280 obtains a first subset of raw data items that have the one or more third data types, derives a set of data items having the first data type and second data type based on the first subset of raw data items, and organizes the set of derived data items according to the data structure defined in the schema definition. ) transmit a second message, in response to the first message, if the first wireless device satisfies the set of one or more of multiple types of information. (see Richard paragraph [0077], [0081] explains… After collecting the plurality of raw data items from the subset of the plurality of machines in response to the data collection request, function module 280 of server system 108 analyzes the plurality of raw data items collected from the subset of the plurality of machines 206-218. Specifically, in accordance with the schema definition, function module 280 obtains a first subset of raw data items that have the one or more third data types, derives a set of data items having the first data type and second data type based on the first subset of raw data items, and organizes the set of derived data items according to the data structure defined in the schema definition. )
Regarding claim 14, Richard taught the first wireless device of claim 13, as described above. Richard further teaches wherein the set of one or more of multiple types of information stored in the first wireless device include one or more of a device identifier (ID) of the first wireless device, a device type of the first wireless device, a memory storage capability of the first wireless device, a security capability of the first wireless device, a positioning capability of the first wireless device, a network ID of a network operator of the first wireless device, a manufacturer ID of the first wireless device, a service ID of one or more services the first wireless device is subscribed to, or a random value.(see paragraph[0077],[0087], [0147] explains… network node information 622b that includes information identifying one or more nodes known to be coupled to network 100, where in some embodiments, computer system 600b maintains a record of nodes currently known to be coupled to the managed network and their respective unique identifiers(e.g., IP addresses and optionally other unique identifiers), and optionally, computer system 600b also maintains the ordinal positions of these machines in a sorted sequence according to their respective unique identifiers)
Regarding claim 15, Richard taught the first wireless device of claim 14, as described above. Richard further teaches wherein the set of one or more of multiple types of information are stored in non-volatile memory of the first wireless device. .( see paragraph[0077],[0087],[0150],[00153] explains storage )
Regarding claim 16, Richard taught the first wireless device of claim 13, as described above. Richard further teaches wherein the procedure comprises an inventory or command procedure.( see paragraph[0077],[0087],[0150],[00153] explains storage for data collection and more)
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Gerald Smarth whose telephone number is (571) 270-1923. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday 6am-4:30pm ET. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-7784. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/GERALD A SMARTH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478