DETAILED ACTION
The Amendment filed July 13, 2026 has been entered. Claims 11-14 and 18-20 have been withdrawn as of July 13, 2026. Currently, claims 1-20 are pending in the application.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 5/15/2024, 9/19/2024, and 1/29/2025 were filed. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Group I (claims 1-10 and 15-17) in the reply filed on 7/13/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the grounds that the Examiner has failed to demonstrate that a serious search or examination burden would be placed upon the Office is not so restricted. This is not found persuasive because the Applicant has failed to specify how the Examiner has failed to demonstrate that a serious search or examination burden would be placed upon the Office is not so restricted. Please see the Requirement for Restriction/Election mailed on 5/29/2026 for the detailed reasoning for the restriction requirement.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Carfagni et al. (IT FI20080003, hereinafter Carfagni).
Regarding claim 15, Carfagni teaches a simulation test system for testing a strap used for an electronic device by simulating shoulder-carrying an object (see Abstract; see also Fig. 2-10, simulation test system 3 for simulating shoulder-carrying an object including a strap for a container considered capable of being able to hold an electronic device), comprising: a control unit (see Fig. 2, control unit U); a carrying device for attachment of the strap (see Fig. 2, bust 9 considered carrying device for attachment of the strap as shown); a vertical-driven device electrically connected with the control unit (see Fig. 2, vertical-driven device M4 connected to control unit U tilts the torso 9 and thus considered to vertically drive the shoulder joint 9A vertically); and a horizontal-driven device electrically connected with the control unit (see Fig. 2, horizontal-driven device M1 connected to control unit U drives arm 13 horizontally), wherein the control unit controls the vertical-driven device to perform a vertical up-and-down movement, and controls the horizontal-driven device to perform a horizontal swing movement (see Fig. 2-10, control unit U controls the vertical-driven device M4 connected to control unit U that tilts the torso 9 and thus considered to vertically drive the shoulder joint 9A vertically while also controlling the horizontal-driven device M1 connected to control unit U drives arm 13 horizontally in a swing motion).
Regarding claim 16, Carfagni above teaches all of the limitations of claim 15.
Furthermore, Carfagni teaches that the control unit controls the vertical-driven device based on a timing diagram of simulation of a person in a running state to perform a vertical movement at a reciprocating speed, and controls the horizontal-driven device to perform a left-and-right swing at a swing angle and an angular velocity (see Fig. 2-10, translation page 9, para. 6-15, and translation page 11, para. 5-7, control unit U simulates a person walking or running by controlling the timing and frequency of the vertical movement at a reciprocating speed and the horizontal sing angle and angular velocity as described and shown).
Regarding claim 17, Carfagni above teaches all of the limitations of claims 15 and 16.
Furthermore, Carfagni teaches that the control unit sets up a test quantity and a test duration based on a test requirement for repeatedly controlling the vertical-driven device to perform the vertical up-and-down movement and repeatedly controlling the horizontal-driven device to perform the horizontal swing movement (see Fig. 2-10, translation page 9, para. 6-15, and translation page 11, para. 5-7, control unit U simulates a person walking or running by controlling the timing and frequency of the vertical movement at a reciprocating speed and the horizontal sing angle and angular velocity as described and shown, wherein the device simulates a journey and thus is considered to include a test quantity and/or duration).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-10 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding claims 1-10, Carfagni above represents the best art of record. However, Carfagni above fails to encompass all of the limitations of currently amended independent claim 1.
Regarding claim 1, Carfagni teaches a simulation test system for shoulder-carrying an object (see Abstract; see also Fig. 2-10, simulation test system 3 for simulating shoulder-carrying an object), comprising: a control unit (see Fig. 2, control unit U); a carrying unit electrically connected with the control unit and comprising a carrying device for attachment of the strap (see Fig. 2, carrying unit includes bust 9 considered carrying device for attachment of the strap as shown); wherein the strap connects to a back-packing object or a side-carrying object via at least one hook (see Fig. 2, strap connects to side-carrying object and is considered to include hooks/ring connection points); wherein the control unit controls the vertical-driven device of the carrying unit to perform a vertical up-and-down movement (see Fig. 2, vertical-driven device M4 connected to control unit U tilts the torso 9 and thus considered to vertically drive the shoulder joint 9A vertically), and controls the horizontal-driven device to perform a horizontal swing movement (see Fig. 2, horizontal-driven device M1 connected to control unit U drives arm 13 horizontally to perform a swing movement).
Carfagni fails to critically teach that the carrying device connects with a fixing support between a vertical-driven device and a horizontal-driven device that are disposed on a first supporting structure.
Hence the best prior art or record fails to teach the invention as set forth in independent claim 1 and the examiner can find no teachings for a simulation test system for shoulder-carrying an object as particularly claimed, nor reasons within the cited prior art or on his own to combine the elements of these references other than the applicant's own reasoning to fully encompass the current pending claims.
Conclusion
/NATHANIEL T WOODWARD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855