DETAILED ACTION
The communication dated 5/15/2024 has been entered and fully considered.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Morankar et al. U.S. Publication 2023/0072681 (henceforth referred to as Morankar).
The applied reference has a common inventor with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
As for claim 1, Morankar teaches an autonomous cleaning system bridge (paragraphs [0002], [0006], [0020], [0026], and [0109]; Fig. 1A: part 2000), comprising: a pair of parallel beams (Fig. 2: part 24; Fig. 12: part 630; Fig. 26: part 1210); and a pair of transverse beam assemblies (Fig. 2: part 22; Fig. 12: part 610; Fig. 26: part 1240) interposed between the pair of parallel beams and disposed in spaced relation to one another, each transverse beam assembly of the pair of transverse beam assemblies including: an outer tube (Fig. 13: part 612) extending between a first end portion and an opposite, second end portion, the first end portion of the outer tube coupled to a first parallel beam of the pair of parallel beams; an insert (Fig. 13: part 616) coupled to the second end portion of the outer tube, the insert defining a through-bore; and an inner tube (Fig. 13: part 614) extending between a first end portion and an opposite, second end portion, the second end portion of the inner tube coupled to a second parallel beam of the pair of parallel beams, wherein the inner tube is slidably supported within the through-bore of the insert to enable the autonomous cleaning system bridge to transition from a first, expanded configuration to a second, collapsed configuration due to contact between the second parallel beam of the pair of parallel beams (Figs. 1-1A and 24-27) and a portion of a solar tracker system (Fig. 1: part 1000).
As for claim 2, Morankar further teaches that the portion of the solar tracker system is a mechanical linkage coupling a first row of solar modules to a second row of solar modules (paragraphs [0006], [0014], [0107], and [0111]; Figs. 1-2).
As for claim 3, Morankar further teaches that the insert is formed from a polymer (paragraph [0217]).
As for claim 4, Morankar further teaches that a flange is defined on the first end portion of the inner tube to limit translation of the inner tube relative to the outer tube (paragraph [0209]; Figs. 28-29 and 31).
As for claim 5, Morankar further teaches that the insert is coupled to the outer tube by a snap fit (paragraphs [0165] and [0172]).
As for claim 6, Morankar further teaches that the insert is coupled to the outer tube by a friction fit (paragraphs [0165] and [0172]).
As for claim 7, Morankar further teaches that the insert is coupled to the outer tube using fasteners (paragraph [0169]).
As for claim 8, Morankar further teaches that the pair of parallel beams define an arcuate center portion to provide clearance between the pair of parallel beams and a component of a solar tracking system (paragraphs [0030], [0055], [0058], [0064], and [0144]).
As for claim 9, Morankar teaches an autonomous cleaning system bridge (paragraphs [0002], [0006], [0020], [0026], and [0109]; Fig. 1A: part 2000), comprising: a pair of parallel beams (Fig. 2: part 24; Fig. 12: part 630; Fig. 26: part 1210); and a pair of transverse beam assemblies (Fig. 2: part 22; Fig. 12: part 610; Fig. 26: part 1240) interposed between the pair of parallel beams and disposed in spaced relation to one another, wherein each transverse beam assembly of the pair of transverse beam assemblies is transitionable from a first position, permitting an autonomous cleaning system to traverse the autonomous cleaning system bridge, to a second position in response to contact between a parallel beam of the pair of parallel beams with a portion of a solar tracking system (Figs. 1-1A and 24-27).
As for claim 10, Morankar further teaches that the portion of the solar tracking system is a mechanical linkage coupling a first row of solar modules to a second row of solar modules (paragraphs [0006], [0014], [0107], and [0111]; Figs. 1-2).
As for claim 11, Morankar further teaches that the first position of the pair of transverse beam assemblies defines a linear configuration (paragraphs [0027]-[0028] and [0204]-[0206]; Figs. 24-25).
As for claim 12, Morankar further teaches that the second position of the pair of transverse beam assemblies defines a folded configuration (paragraphs [0027]-[0028] and [0204]-[0206]; Figs. 24-25).
As for claim 13, Morankar further teaches that each transverse beam assembly of the pair of transverse beam assemblies includes a first tube and a second tube hingedly coupled to the first tube (paragraphs [0019] and [0172]).
As for claim 14, Morankar further teaches that the first position of the transverse beam assemblies defines an expanded configuration and the second position defines a collapsed configuration (paragraphs [0027]-[0028] and [0204]-[0206]; Figs. 24-25).
As for claim 15, Morankar further teaches that each transverse beam assembly of the pair of transverse beam assemblies includes a first tube and a second tube slidably supported within the first tube (paragraphs [0170], [0186]-[0188], and [0223]; Figs. 13-15 and 19).
As for claim 16, Morankar teaches an autonomous cleaning system bridge (paragraphs [0002], [0006], [0020], [0026], and [0109]; Fig. 1A: part 2000), comprising: a pair of parallel beams (Fig. 2: part 24; Fig. 12: part 630; Fig. 26: part 1210); and a pair of transverse beam assemblies (Fig. 2: part 22; Fig. 12: part 610; Fig. 26: part 1240) interposed between the pair of parallel beams and disposed in spaced relation to one another, each transverse beam assembly of the pair of transverse beam assemblies including: a first tube (Fig. 13: part 612) extending between a first end portion and an opposite, second end portion, the first end portion of the first tube coupled to a first parallel beam of the pair of parallel beams; a second tube (Fig. 13: part 614) extending between a first end portion and an opposite, second end portion, the second end portion of the second tube coupled to a second parallel beam of the pair of parallel beams; and a hinge (paragraphs [0019], [0025], and [0172]) coupled to the second end portion of the first tube and the first end portion of the second tube, the hinge permitting rotation of the first tube and the second tube relative to one another from a first position to a second position due to contact between the second parallel beam of the pair of parallel beams (paragraphs [0019], [0025], [0172]-[0173], [0176], [0179], and [0181]) and a portion of a solar tracker system (Fig. 1: part 1000).
As for claim 17, Morankar further teaches that the portion of the solar tracking system is a mechanical linkage coupling a first row of solar modules to a second row of solar modules (paragraphs [0006], [0014], [0107], and [0111]; Figs. 1-2).
As for claim 18, Morankar further teaches that the first position of the pair of transverse beam assemblies defines a linear configuration (paragraphs [0027]-[0028] and [0204]-[0206]; Figs. 24-25).
As for claim 19, Morankar further teaches that the second position of the pair of transverse beam assemblies defines a folded configuration (paragraphs [0027]-[0028] and [0204]-[0206]; Figs. 24-25).
As for claim 20, Morankar further teaches that the hinge is coupled to an outer surface of the first tube and an outer surf ace of the second tube (paragraphs [0019] and [0172]).
Conclusion
/LEVON J SHAHINIAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1711