Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This action is responsive to the application filed on 05/15/2024 has a total of 20 claims pending in the application; there are 3 independent claims and 17 dependent claims, all of which are ready for examination by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over AKKARAKARAN et al. publication No. (US 2023 / 0047458 A1) in view of Mahama et al. P ublication No. ( US 2024 / 0283552 A1 ) . The applied reference has a common assignee with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 103 might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C.102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B); or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement. See generally MPEP § 717.02. Regarding claim 1, AKKARAKARAN teaches a n apparatus for wireless communication at a first network node (a first TRP 1102 b FIG.11) , comprising: one or more memories (TRP comprises memory 311 including software (SW) 312 [0067] FIG.3) ; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, individually or collectively configured to cause the first network node (TRP comprises a computing platform including a processor 310, memory 311 including software (SW) 312, a transceiver 315 [0067] FIG.3) to: establish an active session between the first network node (a first TRP 1102 b FIG.11) and a server (system controller 1108 [0118] FIG.11) , wherein the first network node is associated with a terrestrial network (TN) (the system controller 1108 is an example of a server 400 communicatively coupled to a plurality of TRPs , ground TRP 1102 a [ground base station] and TRP 1102 a [satellite 1106] configured to communicate with the UE 1104 via carrier aggregation. The UE 1104 may establish a communication session to utilize a plurality of CCs on a plurality of communication links such as a first link 1106 a between the UE 1104 and the first TRP 1102 a , and a second link 1106 b between the UE 1104 and the second TRP 1102 b [0118-120] FIG.11) ; receive, during the active session, assistance information from the server ( indication information or notification 900 configured to modify CLI procedures based on timing source outage [0106-107] FIG.13) , wherein the assistance information includes dynamic information of a second network node associated with a non-terrestrial network (NTN) (receive an indication of a timing source outage based on a failure to decode a timing related global navigation satellite system (GNSS) signal, a UE in coverage may provide an indication of a timing source outage to a base station based on reference signal measurements. That is, the UE may be configured to detect a synchronization error with the first node [ground station 1102a] as compared to neighboring nodes [satellite station 1106], and then notify the first node [0107-109] FIG.13) ; and perform an action based at least in part on the assistance information (network nodes (TRPs may be configured to react based on receipt of the timing outage information , the reactions may vary based on the state of the node and the context associated with the timing outage notification. For example, in a mobility or handoff context, nodes experiencing a timing outage may be bypassed or deprioritized. In a positioning context, reference signals transmitted from an affected node may be ignored. Other reactions are also possible to mitigate the impact of the timing source outage [0087-89] FIG.9). AKKARAKARAN does not explicitly teach a terrestrial network (TN) and a non-terrestrial network (NTN ) associated base stations. Mahama teaches a terrestrial network (TN) and a non-terrestrial network (NTN ) associated base stations (Mahama: network environment 100 may involve a UE 110 in wireless communication with a radio access network (RAN) 120 (e.g., a 5G NR mobile network or another type of network such as an NTN). UE 110 may be in wireless communication with RAN 120 via a base station or terrest rial network node 125 (e.g., an eNB, gNB or transmit-receive point (TRP)) and/or via a satellite or non- terrest rial network node 128. RAN 120 may be a part of a network 130. In network environment 100, UE 110 and network 130 (via terrest rial network node 125 or non- terrest rial network node 128 of RAN 120) may implement various schemes pertaining to autonomous detection and reporting of UE-to-UE CLI [0023-25] FIG.1). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified AKKARAKARAN by the teaching of Mahama to have the base station in different networks in order to report a value of a particular interferen ce measurement for a reference signal and/or a channel as a CLI measurement to the network node 125 when a value of the particular interferen ce measurement indicates that an interferen ce to the reference signal and/or a channel exceeds a corresponding interferen ce threshold (Mahama: [0024-25] FIG.4). Regarding claim 2 , AKKARAKARAN teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first network node and the second network node are associated with TN-NTN spectrum sharing, the first network node is associated with a first public land mobile network (PLMN), and the second network node is associated with a second PLMN (while FIG. 1 depicts nodes configured to communicate according to 5G communication protocols, nodes configured to communicate according to other communication protocols, such as, for example, an LTE protocol or IEEE 802.11x protocol, may be used. For example, in an Evolved Packet System (EPS) providing LTE wireless access to the UE 105, a RAN may comprise an Evolved Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) Terrestrial Radio Access Network (E-UTRAN) which may comprise base stations comprising evolved Node Bs (eNBs). A core network for EPS may comprise an Evolved Packet Core (EPC). An EPS may comprise an E-UTRAN plus EPC, where the E-UTRAN corresponds to the NG-RAN 135 and the EPC corresponds to the 5GC 140 in FIG. 1. [0044-45] FIG.5). Regarding claim 3 , AKKARAKARAN teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the first network node is a TN node and the second network node is an NTN node (a plurality of TRPs, ground TRP 1102 a [ground base station] and TRP 1102 a [satellite 1106] configured to communicate with the UE 1104 via carrier aggregation [0118-120] FIG.11) ; Regarding claim 4 , AKKARAKARAN teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the assistance information is cross-link interference (CLI) assistance information, and the one or more processors, to perform the action, are individually or collectively configured to cause the first network node to: measure, based at least in part on the CLI assistance information (Cross Link Interference ( CLI ) measurement procedures may also be reconfigured based on a timing source outage notification, the second gNB 1302 b may experience a timing source outage and provide one or more timing outage notification messages to the system controller 1308, and the system controller 1308 may be configured to modify CLI procedures based on the timing source outage [0105-106]) , an inter-network-node CLI between the first network node and the second network node, wherein the first network node is a victim network node and the second network node is an aggressor network node; and perform an inter-network-node CLI mitigation (the system controller 1308 may be configured to modify the slot configuration associated with the CLI measurements, using dynamic TDD slot format configuration such that the configuration of the ODFM symbols in slots as DL, UL or flexible. The flexible slot configuration may be used with CLI to enable dynamic adaptation to accommodate varying UL/DL traffic splits while also accounting for the resulting interference (e.g., where all 4 combinations (UE, gNB) and (victim, aggres sor) are possible) [0107-108] FIG.12 ). Regarding claim 5 , AKKARAKARAN teaches the apparatus of claim 4, wherein the CLI assistance information includes dynamic information that accounts for a mobility of the second network node, and the CLI assistance information is updated during the active session (in response to a timing source outage notification, gNBs 1302 a - c may reconfigure their slot formats and CLI SRS configs. For example, a gNB may configure more CLI SRS to improve the analysis of the channel interference. In an embodiment, a gNB may configure more flexible OFDM symbols to dynamically adapt to the timing drift. [0107-108] FIG.12 ). Regarding claim 6 , AKKARAKARAN teaches the apparatus of claim 4, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the first network node to: transmit, to the server, a request for the CLI assistance information, wherein the request indicates frequency band information, wherein the CLI assistance information is received based at least in part on the request, and wherein the CLI assistance information is filtered based at least in part on the frequency band information (Stringent synchronization accuracy requirements (e.g., better than 3 μsecs typically and no worse than 10 μsecs most of the time) may be achieved with a GNSS receiver as well as a very accurate oscillator at a base station, the base station may be required to maintain synchronization accuracy (e.g., of 10 μsecs or better) without any satellite signals for a specified holdover duration (e.g., of eight hours). These stringent holdover requirements may be met with the very accurate oscillator. This oscillator may have a very small frequenc y error and can then provide accurate timing within the required synchronization accuracy for the entire holdover duration [0078-79] FIG.13 ). Regarding claim 7 , AKKARAKARAN teaches the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the request indicates one or more of: a first network node identifier, a second network node identifier, a tracking area identifier, a timeframe for which the CLI assistance information is to be provided, frequency band information, or sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set information (The UE 1204 may also be configured to increase reference signal monitoring and transmission (e.g., one or more of CSI-RS, TRS, BFD RS, SRS , etc.) from the impacted cells and modify the L1/L2 sets based on reference signals (e.g., move from a L1/L2 deactivated set to a L1/L2 activated set when the timing source is restored) [0102-105] FIG. 12). Regarding claim 8 , AKKARAKARAN teaches the apparatus of claim 4, wherein the CLI assistance information indicates one or more of: a second network node identifier, ephemeris information, beam pattern information, a transmit power, a frequency band, cell data transmission information, cell-satellite association information, a satellite guard time, information associated with detecting a synchronization signal block of the second network node, a channel state information reference signal resource configuration, a tracking reference signal (TRS) resource configuration, a bandwidth, or a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set (The UE 1204 may also be configured to increase reference signal monitoring and transmission (e.g., one or more of CSI-RS, TRS, BFD RS, SRS , etc.) from the impacted cells and modify the L1/L2 sets based on reference signals (e.g., move from a L1/L2 deactivated set to a L1/L2 activated set when the timing source is restored) [0102-105] FIG.12). Regarding claim 9 , AKKARAKARAN teaches the apparatus of claim 8, wherein the cell-satellite association information is associated with the second network node, and the cell-satellite association information includes one or more of: a New Radio cell identifier, a beam location on Earth, a satellite identifier, a service start time, a service end time, frequency band information, or a physical cell identifier (each cell align its timing to a reference time source, which may be a global navigation satellite system (GNSS) in the communication system 100 includes a UE 105, a Radio Access Network (RAN) 135, here a Fifth Generation (5G) Next Generation (NG) RAN (NG-RAN), and a 5G Core Network (5GC) 140. The communication system 100 may utilize information from a constellation 185 of satellite vehicles (SVs) 190, 191, 192, 193 for a Satellite Positioning System (SPS) (e.g., a Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS)) like the Global Positioning System (GPS), the Global Navigation Satellite System (GLONASS), [0033-35 FIG.1). Regarding claim 1 0 , AKKARAKARAN teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the server is a logical Next Generation radio access network node or a core network node (the NG-RAN 135 includes NR nodeBs (gNBs) 110 a , 110 b , and a next gen eration eNodeB (ng-eNB) 114 [0035-36] FIG.1). Regarding claim 1 1 , AKKARAKARAN teaches the apparatus of claim 1, wherein: the server is implemented within an access and mobility management function (AMF), the server is implemented within a Next Generation radio access network entity, or the server is a network function that interfaces with the AMF, wherein the first network node is configured to receive packets from the server via the AMF (the system controller may include one or more nodes in the 5GC 140 such as the AMF 115 and the LMF 120. The system controller 508 may be an Integrated Access and Backhaul (IAB) node, such as a Central Unit (CU) or Donor Unit (DU). [0074-75] FIG.5). Regarding claims 12-19 , the independent claim and each dependent claim are related to the same limitation set for hereinabove in claims 1-11 , wherein the difference used is the limitations were presented from a “ method ” side in the first network node, and the wordings of the claims were interchanged within the claim itself or some of the claims were presented as a combination of two or more previously presented limitations. This change does not affect the limitation of the above treated claims. Adding these phrases to the claims and interchanging the wording did not introduce new limitations to these claims. Therefore , these claims were rejected for similar reasons as stated above. Regarding claim 20, related to the same limitation set for hereinabove in claim 1 , wherein the difference used is the limitations were presented from a “ computer-readable medium ” side ( AKKARAK ARAN : [00143] FIG.3) , and the wordings of the claim were interchanged within the claim itself or were presented as a combination of two or more previously presented limitations. This change does not affect the limita tion of the above treated claims . Adding these phrases to the claim and interchanging the wording did not introduce new limitations to this claim . Therefore , this claim was rejected for similar reasons as stated above. Conclusion When responding to this office action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111 (c). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ABDELNABI O MUSA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1901 , and email address is abdelnabi.musa@uspto.gov ‘preferred’. The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 9:00 am - 5:00 pm . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kevin Bates , can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-2723980 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov Should you have questions on ac cess to the Private PAIR system? Contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ABDELNABI O MUSA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472