DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 15 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 15, line 4, change “channer” to –channel--. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by DE 102016206300 A1.
In regard to claim 13, DE 102016206300 A1 discloses a method of cooling a contact pin 10 of a connector 100 of a charging gun for an electric vehicle, the method comprising providing a coolant flow in a fluid channel network 122, 123, 127, 128, 130, 131 of a fluid channel assembly 121 of the connector 100, the fluid channel network being arranged around the contact pin 10 (see fig. 4C) and being in direct or indirect contact with the contact pin 10; and tuning a flow rate of the coolant from a first single fluid transfer channel 122 into the fluid channel network by employing a flow balancing device 125..
In regard to claim 14, DE 102016206300 A1 discloses a fluid inlet 23 is connected to the fluid channel network 121 via a first single fluid transfer channel 122, the fluid inlet configured to receive the coolant through a charging cable 120 and to inject the coolant into the fluid channel network, and wherein a fluid outlet 24 is connected to the fluid channel network via a second single fluid transfer channel 123, the fluid outlet configured to receive the coolant from the fluid channel network and to inject the coolant into the charging cable 120.
In regard to claim 15, DE 102016206300 A1 discloses flow balancing device is a bypass integrated in the contact pin, wherein the bypass is configured to directly connect the first single fluid transfer channel 122 and the second single fluid transfer channel 123 for tuning a flow rate of the coolant into the fluid channel network.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim1, 4-12 and 16 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
In regard to claim 1, the prior art fails to provide, teach or suggest
a bypass integrated in the contact pin, wherein the bypass is configured to directly connect the first single fluid transfer channel and the second single fluid transfer channel for tuning a flow rate of the coolant into the fluid channel network, and wherein the contact pin is exchangeable.
In regard to claim 10, the prior art fails to provide, teach or suggest
a contact terminal comprising the fluid outlet and the fluid inlet, and means for connecting at least one copper conductor on a first side and means for connecting the contact pin on a second side; the contact terminal is configured to accommodate at least a portion of the first single fluid transfer channel and at least a portion of the second single fluid transfer channel.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
Conclusion
Tdt
7/4/2026
/THO D TA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834