DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 6-7, and 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suchoza (US 2024/0423141) in view of Nie et al. (US 2023/0380354).
In Reference to Claim 1
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner below)
Suchoza (Such) discloses:
A backpack power equipment comprising:
a power equipment including a motor (116) (See Such, Paragraph [0033]);
a base frame (12) to be worn on a user's back (See Such, Paragraph [0019]);
a connecting member (A) connecting the power equipment (116) to the base frame (12) about an axis at a first height (B) from a bottom of the base frame (12);
a first battery compartment (i.e.-casing and cover) mounted to the base frame (12) to receive a first battery pack (76) (See Such, Paragraphs [0034]-[0035]);
a first battery connector mounted to the base frame (12) to be connected to the first battery pack (76) that is inserted into the first battery compartment a motor controller module (78) mounted to the base frame to control operations of the motor of the power equipment (See Such, Paragraphs [0027]-[0029] & [0034]-[0035]); and
a stand (42,44) mounted to the bottom of the base frame (12), the stand having a pair of corners (F); and a foot (E) extending from one of the corners (F) of the stand (42,44).
Such discloses the claimed invention except:
The controller includes a separate controller for battery management.
Nie et al. (Nie) discloses a battery backpack blower device. (See Nie, Abstract). Nie discloses using a separate battery control module and a motor control module to manage the battery and motor control. (See Nie, Paragraph [0074).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used a battery control module (power) and motor control module instead of a single motor control module in the same location, as both references are directed towards battery backpack blower devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that using two separate controllers would have been a simple substitution of one known device (single controller) for two separate devices to yield the predictable result of control power and motor operations. Additionally, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that separate but connected control modules (i.e.-separate logic blocks or separate circuit boards) as one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that making a single controller circuit separate circuits is a well-known variant in the art. Finally, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that separate circuit boards would allow for easy replacement in the event of a circuit board failure.
In Reference to Claim 2
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner above)
The Such-Nie combination discloses:
wherein the motor controller module (78) is positioned adjacent to the battery management module (also 78, see obviousness rejection below). (See Such, Paragraphs [0027]-[0029] & Nie, Paragraph [0074]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used a battery control module (power) and motor control module instead of a single motor control module in the same location, as both references are directed towards battery backpack blower devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that using two separate controllers would have been a simple substitution of one known device (single controller) for two separate devices to yield the predictable result of control power and motor operations. Additionally, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that separate but connected control modules (i.e.-separate logic blocks or separate circuit boards) as one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that making a single controller circuit separate circuits is a well-known variant in the art. Finally, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that separate circuit boards would allow for easy replacement in the event of a circuit board failure.
In Reference to Claim 6
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner above)
The Such-Nie combination discloses:
wherein a bottom of the first battery compartment (C), a bottom of the first battery connector, and a bottom of the motor controller module (78) are all positioned above the first height (B).
In Reference to Claim 7
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner above)
The Such-Nie combination discloses:
Wherein the foot (E) extends away from one of the corners (F) of the stand (42,44) and in a direction toward the power equipment (116).
The Examiner notes that foot (E) at least extends from the left hand corner towards the power equipment before connecting with another corner.
In Reference to Claim 9
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner above)
The Such-Nie combination discloses:
further comprising: a harness mounted to the base frame, the harness including: a lumbar support; a pair of shoulder straps connected to the lumbar support; and a hip strap removably connected to the lumbar support. (See Such, Paragraph [0019] w/respect to straps and belt and ergonomic supporting back place).
In Reference to Claim 10
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner above)
The Such-Nie combination discloses:
wherein an upper portion of the base frame (12) above the first height (B) is heavier than a lower portion of the base frame (12) below the first height (B). (See Such, Figures 7-8).
The Examiner notes that as the lower portion below the first height is merely a lightweight portion of the frame assembly, while the upper portion encompasses the batteries and controllers that the lower portion will be lighter than the upper portion.
Claim(s) 8, 11-12, and 15-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suchoza (US 2024/0423141) in view of Nie et al. (US 2023/0380354), further in view of Yamaoka et al. (US 2016/0345714).
In Reference to Claim 8
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner above)
The Such-Nie combination discloses the claimed invention except:
wherein the connecting member comprises: a housing; a tube rigidly constrained in the housing; and a sleeve mounted to the power equipment, wherein the tube is inserted within the sleeve and the sleeve provides a smooth surface about which the tube is to rotate.
Yamaoka et al. (Yama) discloses a battery backpack with a connecting member for an axial blower. (See Yama, Abstract). Yama discloses wherein the connecting member comprises: a housing (310); a tube (350) rigidly constrained in the housing (310); and a sleeve (318) mounted to the power equipment, wherein the tube (350) is inserted within the sleeve (318) and the sleeve (318) provides a smooth surface about which the tube (350) is to rotate. (See Yama, Figures 8-9, Paragraphs [0108]-[0109]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used the pivoting mechanism of Yama, as both references are directed towards battery backpacks with connecting members for axial blowers. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the pivoting mechanism of Yama would have allowed for the movement and rotation of the axial blower of Such increasing the versatility through a multi-axis connection and providing a safe cord connection improving user experience and reducing obstructions. (See Yama, Paragraph [0108]).
In Reference to Claim 11
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner below)
Such discloses:
A backpack blower comprising:
a base frame (12) to be worn on a user of the backpack blower's back (See Such, Paragraph [0019]);
an axial blower having a motor (116) (See Such, Paragraph [0033]);
a connecting member (A) connecting the axial blower (116) to the base frame at a first height (B) from a bottom of the base frame (12),
at least one battery compartment (i.e.-casing and cover) to receive at least one battery pack (76) (See Such, Paragraphs [0034]-[0035]);
at least one battery connector to connect to the at least one battery pack (76) that is inserted in the at least one battery compartment (See Such, Paragraphs [0027]-[0029] & [0034]-[0035]);
a first module (78) to control the motor of the axial blower (116) (See Such, Paragraphs [0027]-[0029] & [0034]-[0035]); and
a stand (42,44) mounted to the bottom of the base frame (12), the stand having a pair of corners (F); and a foot (E) extending from one of the corners (F) of the stand (42,44).
Such discloses the claimed invention except:
wherein the connecting member enables the axial blower to be rotatable with respect to the base frame and a second module to manage operation of the at least one battery pack electrically connected to the base frame.
Nie et al. (Nie) discloses a battery backpack blower device. (See Nie, Abstract). Nie discloses using a separate battery control module and a motor control module to manage the battery and motor control. (See Nie, Paragraph [0074). Additionally, Nie discloses vertically rotatably mounting the axial blower to the base frame. (See Nie,
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used a battery control module (power) and motor control module instead of a single motor control module in the same location, as both references are directed towards battery backpack blower devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that using two separate controllers would have been a simple substitution of one known device (single controller) for two separate devices to yield the predictable result of control power and motor operations. Additionally, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that separate but connected control modules (i.e.-separate logic blocks or separate circuit boards) as one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that making a single controller circuit separate circuits is a well-known variant in the art. Finally, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that separate circuit boards would allow for easy replacement in the event of a circuit board failure.
Yamaoka et al. (Yama) discloses a battery backpack with a connecting member for an axial blower. (See Yama, Abstract). Yama discloses wherein the connecting member comprises: a housing (310); a tube (350) rigidly constrained in the housing (310); and a sleeve (318) mounted to the power equipment, wherein the tube (350) is inserted within the sleeve (318) and the sleeve (318) provides a smooth surface about which the tube (350) is to rotate. (See Yama, Figures 8-9, Paragraphs [0108]-[0109]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used the pivoting mechanism of Yama, as both references are directed towards battery backpacks with connecting members for axial blowers. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the pivoting mechanism of Yama would have allowed for the movement and rotation of the axial blower of Such increasing the versatility through a multi-axis connection and providing a safe cord connection improving user experience and reducing obstructions. (See Yama, Paragraph [0108]).
In Reference to Claim 12
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner above)
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yama discloses:
wherein a bottom of the at least one battery compartment, a bottom of the at least one battery connector, and a bottom of the first module (78) are all mounted on the base frame above the first height (B) to cause an upper portion of the base frame (12) above the first height (B) to be heavier than a lower portion of the base frame (12) below the first height; and
wherein the first module is a motor controller module (78) and the second module is a battery management module (78). (See Nie, Paragraph [0074).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used a battery control module (power) and motor control module instead of a single motor control module in the same location, as both references are directed towards battery backpack blower devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that using two separate controllers would have been a simple substitution of one known device (single controller) for two separate devices to yield the predictable result of control power and motor operations. Additionally, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that separate but connected control modules (i.e.-separate logic blocks or separate circuit boards) as one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that making a single controller circuit separate circuits is a well-known variant in the art. Finally, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that separate circuit boards would allow for easy replacement in the event of a circuit board failure.
The Examiner notes that as the lower portion below the first height is merely a lightweight portion of the frame assembly, while the upper portion encompasses the batteries and controllers that the lower portion will be lighter than the upper portion.
In Reference to Claim 15
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner above)
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yama discloses:
Wherein the foot (E) extends away from one of the corners (F) of the stand (42,44) and in a direction toward axial blower (116).
The Examiner notes that foot (E) at least extends from the left hand corner towards the power equipment before connecting with another corner.
In Reference to Claim 16
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner above)
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yama discloses:
further comprising: a harness mounted to the base frame, the harness including: a lumbar support; a pair of shoulder straps connected to the lumbar support; and a hip strap removably connected to the lumbar support. (See Such, Paragraph [0019] w/respect to straps and belt and ergonomic supporting back place).
In Reference to Claim 17
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner above)
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yama discloses:
wherein the axial blower comprises: a baffle (46) ;a fan (54) housed in the baffle (46); and a motor shaft connecting the motor to the fan, wherein a portion of the motor shaft extends beyond an outer surface of the fan (54), and wherein a runout of the motor shaft is measurable. (See Such, Paragraph [0021]).
The Examiner notes that the mechanical coupling of the motor and the impeller requires a shaft connection which will extend between the motor and impeller and thus said connection will extend beyond an outer surface of the impeller of which extension is measurable.
In Reference to Claim 18
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner below)
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yama discloses:
A backpack blower comprising:
a base frame (12) to be worn on a user of the backpack blower's back (See Such, Paragraph [0019]);
an axial blower (116) having a motor (See Such, Paragraphs [0021] & [0033]);
a connecting member (A) connecting the axial blower (116) to the base frame (12) at a first height (B) from a bottom of the base frame (12),
a first battery compartment (i.e.-casing and cover) to receive at least one battery pack (76) (See Such, Paragraphs [0034]-[0035]);
at least one battery connector to connect to the at least one battery pack (76) inserted in the at least one battery compartment (See Such, Paragraphs [0027]-[0029] & [0034]-[0035]);
a first motor controller module (78) comprising electronics to control the motor of the axial blower (See Such, Paragraphs [0027]-[0029] & [0034]-[0035]); and
a stand (42,44) mounted to the bottom of the base frame (12), the stand having a pair of corners (F); and a foot (E) extending from one of the corners (F) of the stand (42,44) and in a direction toward the axial blower.
Such discloses the claimed invention except:
wherein the connecting member enables the axial blower to be vertically rotatable with respect to the base frame and a second battery management module comprising electronics to manage operation of the at least one battery pack electrically connected to the base frame inserted in the at least one battery compartment.
Nie et al. (Nie) discloses a battery backpack blower device. (See Nie, Abstract). Nie discloses using a separate battery control module and a motor control module to manage the battery and motor control. (See Nie, Paragraph [0074). Additionally, Nie discloses vertically rotatably mounting the axial blower to the base frame. (See Nie,
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used a battery control module (power) and motor control module instead of a single motor control module in the same location, as both references are directed towards battery backpack blower devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that using two separate controllers would have been a simple substitution of one known device (single controller) for two separate devices to yield the predictable result of control power and motor operations. Additionally, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that separate but connected control modules (i.e.-separate logic blocks or separate circuit boards) as one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that making a single controller circuit separate circuits is a well-known variant in the art. Finally, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that separate circuit boards would allow for easy replacement in the event of a circuit board failure.
Yamaoka et al. (Yama) discloses a battery backpack with a connecting member for an axial blower. (See Yama, Abstract). Yama discloses wherein the connecting member comprises: a housing (310); a tube (350) rigidly constrained in the housing (310); and a sleeve (318) mounted to the power equipment, wherein the tube (350) is inserted within the sleeve (318) and the sleeve (318) provides a smooth surface about which the tube (350) is to rotate. (See Yama, Figures 8-9, Paragraphs [0108]-[0109]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used the pivoting mechanism of Yama, as both references are directed towards battery backpacks with connecting members for axial blowers. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the pivoting mechanism of Yama would have allowed for the movement and rotation of the axial blower of Such increasing the versatility through a multi-axis connection and providing a safe cord connection improving user experience and reducing obstructions. (See Yama, Paragraph [0108]).
Claim(s) 3-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suchoza (US 2024/0423141) in view of Nie et al. (US 2023/0380354), further in view of Yang et al. (US 2023/0270058).
In Reference to Claim 3
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner above)
The Such-Nie combination discloses: a second battery (76) connected adjacent to the first battery (76) and above the first height (B).
The Such-Nie combination discloses the claimed invention except:
The second battery and first battery have separate first and second compartments mounted to the base frame.
Yang discloses a battery mounting compartment system. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]). Yang discloses separate battery compartments for mounting and connecting first and second batteries. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used the separate battery mounting compartment connection of Yang, as both references are directed towards backpack battery mount devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the battery compartment system of Yang would have prevented unwanted rigid collision of the battery with the casing and provided adequate cooling for the battery pack. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
In Reference to Claim 4
(See Suchoza, Figures 1-6 and 8, and Figure 7 as annotated by Examiner above)
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yang discloses:
wherein the motor controller module (78) and the battery management module (78) are positioned between the first and second battery connector compartments and the base frame (12). (See Such, Paragraphs [0027]-[0029] & See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used the separate battery mounting compartment connection of Yang, as both references are directed towards backpack battery mount devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the battery compartment system of Yang would have prevented unwanted rigid collision of the battery with the casing and provided adequate cooling for the battery pack. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
In Reference to Claim 5
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yang discloses:
further comprising: a battery guard having: a first portion (F) cantilevered from the base frame; and a second portion (G) connected to a free end of the first portion (F), the second portion (G) having a larger width than the first portion (F), wherein the first portion (F) and the second portion (G) form of the battery guard form parts of the first and second battery compartments (212), and wherein the second battery compartment (212) is separated from the first battery compartment (212) by the first portion (G). (See Yang, Figures 14-15, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used the separate battery mounting compartment connection of Yang, as both references are directed towards backpack battery mount devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the battery compartment system of Yang would have prevented unwanted rigid collision of the battery with the casing and provided adequate cooling for the battery pack. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
Claim(s) 13-14 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suchoza (US 2024/0423141) in view of Nie et al. (US 2023/0380354) and Yamaoka et al. (US 2016/0345714), further in view of Yang et al. (US 2023/0270058).
In Reference to Claim 13
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yama discloses:
wherein the at least one battery compartment includes a first battery compartment (i.e.-casing), and connector to connect to and support the at least one battery (76), wherein the at least one battery connector is mounted to the base frame (12) such that wherein the first module (78) is positioned between the first battery (76) and the base frame (12), and the second module (78) is positioned between the at least one second battery (76) and the base frame (12). (See Such, Paragraphs [0027]-[0029] & [0034]-[0035] and See Nie, Paragraph [0074).
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yama discloses the claimed invention except:
a second battery compartment.
Yang discloses a battery mounting compartment system. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]). Yang discloses separate battery compartments for mounting and connecting first and second batteries. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used the separate battery mounting compartment connection of Yang, as both references are directed towards backpack battery mount devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the battery compartment system of Yang would have prevented unwanted rigid collision of the battery with the casing and provided adequate cooling for the battery pack. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
In Reference to Claim 14
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yama and Yang discloses:
further comprising: a battery guard having: a first portion (F) cantilevered from the base frame; and a second portion (G) connected to a free end of the first portion (F), the second portion (G) having a larger width than the first portion (F), wherein the first portion (F) and the second portion (G) form of the battery guard form parts of the first and second battery compartments (212), and wherein the second battery compartment (212) is separated from the first battery compartment (212) by the first portion (G). (See Yang, Figures 14-15, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used the separate battery mounting compartment connection of Yang, as both references are directed towards backpack battery mount devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the battery compartment system of Yang would have prevented unwanted rigid collision of the battery with the casing and provided adequate cooling for the battery pack. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
In Reference to Claim 19
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yama discloses:
wherein a bottom of the at least one battery compartment, a bottom of the battery connector, and a bottom of the first motor controller module (78) are all mounted on the base frame (12) above the first height (B) to cause an upper portion of the base frame (12) above the first height (B) to be heavier than a lower portion of the base frame (12) below the first height (B);
wherein the at least one battery compartment includes a first battery compartment (i.e.-casing), and connector to connect to and support the at least one battery (76), wherein the at least one battery connector is mounted to the base frame (12) such that wherein the first module (78) is positioned between the first battery (76) and the base frame (12), and the second module (78) is positioned between the at least one second battery (76) and the base frame (12). (See Such, Paragraphs [0027]-[0029] & [0034]-[0035] and See Nie, Paragraph [0074).
The Examiner notes that as the lower portion below the first height is merely a lightweight portion of the frame assembly, while the upper portion encompasses the batteries and controllers that the lower portion will be lighter than the upper portion.
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yama discloses the claimed invention except:
a second battery compartment.
Yang discloses a battery mounting compartment system. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]). Yang discloses separate battery compartments for mounting and connecting first and second batteries. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used the separate battery mounting compartment connection of Yang, as both references are directed towards backpack battery mount devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the battery compartment system of Yang would have prevented unwanted rigid collision of the battery with the casing and provided adequate cooling for the battery pack. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
In Reference to Claim 20
The Such-Nie combination as modified by Yama and Yang discloses:
further comprising: a battery guard having: a first portion (F) cantilevered from the base frame; and a second portion (G) connected to a free end of the first portion (F), the second portion (G) having a larger width than the first portion (F), wherein the first portion (F) and the second portion (G) form of the battery guard form parts of the first and second battery compartments (212), and wherein the second battery compartment (212) is separated from the first battery compartment (212) by the first portion (G). (See Yang, Figures 14-15, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used the separate battery mounting compartment connection of Yang, as both references are directed towards backpack battery mount devices. One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the battery compartment system of Yang would have prevented unwanted rigid collision of the battery with the casing and provided adequate cooling for the battery pack. (See Yang, Paragraphs [0069]-[0073]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 27 March 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In response to Applicant’s arguments that Suchoza, alone or in combination, fails to disclose “a stand mounted to the bottom of the base frame, the stand having a pair of corners; and a foot extending from one of the corners of the stand”, the Office respectfully disagrees.
Applicant argues that Suchoza alone or in combination, fails to disclose “a stand mounted to the bottom of the base frame, the stand having a pair of corners; and a foot extending from one of the corners of the stand”. Specifically, Applicant argues that the foot of Suchoza fails to extend from one of the corners of the stand. However, as cited in the rejection of claim 1 above, Suchoza discloses a stand (42,44) mounted to the bottom of the base frame (12), the stand having a pair of corners (F); and a foot (E) extending from one of the corners (F) of the stand (42,44). (See Claim 1 rejection above). Specifically, the foot of Suchoza clearly extends from a corner of the stand (42,44).
Applicant argues that independent claims 11 and 18 and dependent claims 2-10, 12-17, and 19-20 overcome the rejection of record for at least the same reasons provided by Applicant with respect to the rejection of claim 1. Accordingly, the rejections of independent claims 11 and 18 and dependent claims 2-10, 12-17, and 19-20 are maintained for at least the reasons set forth above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kitahara, Thackery, Komiya, and Luerken show backpack blower devices with stands within the general state of the art of invention.
/MATTHEW T LARGI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746