CTNF 18/665,421 CTNF 83546 DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-20 are pending in this application. 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Oath/Declaration The applicant’s oath/declaration has been reviewed by the examiner and is found to conform to the requirements prescribed in 37 C.F.R. 1.63. Drawings The applicant’s drawings submitted are acceptable for examination purposes. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 AIA Claim 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim 1 line 4, recites “ operable ” for performing a functionality which constitute intended use, never actually takes place, therefore renders any recitation claimed after not be given patentable weight. The claim should be amended to recite more direct and positive language such as “to”, “that”, or “which”. Since dependent claims 2-9 are depend on the independent claim 1, they are rejected for the same reason as described hereinabove. Similar issue exists in claim 4 line 3 and claim 7 line 2, claim 8 line 2 and claim 9 line 2. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23 AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 2019/0334585 A1) in view of Zhu et al. (US 2021/0376861 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Lee teaches a device (eNBs 104, gNBs 105 or UEs 102 see Lee: ¶[0087]), comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories (UE 300 or base station 400 include memory and processor see Lee: Fig.3-4) and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the device to: generate a transport block comprising a plurality of symbols, the plurality of symbols comprising modulated and precoded symbols (create a data transport block with data symbols, where the data symbol includes modulated constellation symbols see Lee: ¶[0139]); interleave a first set of resource blocks to a second set of resource blocks in a frequency domain by mapping the first set of resource blocks to the second set of resource blocks according to a matrix for one or more of the plurality of symbols (interleave the data symbols at step 910 by map data symbol s to resource elements to virtual resource blocks at step 905 and map the interleaved data symbol to PRB at step 915 see Lee: ¶[0092]; Fig.9 steps 905-915), wherein the first set of resource blocks comprises one or more virtual resource blocks, and wherein the second set of resource blocks comprises one or more physical resource blocks (first resource is virtual resource blocks (VRB) and second resource is Physical resource blocks (PRBs) see Lee: Fig.9 steps 905-915); and transmit the transport block based at least in part on the interleaving (transmit the data symbol at step 920 based on interleaving see Lee: ¶[0109]; Fig.9 step 920). Lee does not explicitly teaches interleaving the resource according to triangular matrix. However, Zhu teaches the interleaving the resource according to triangular matrix (triangular interleaving see Zhu: Fig.2; ¶[0033]) in order to improve decoding performance (see Zhu: ¶[0004]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to create the invention of Lee to include (or to use, etc.) the interleaving the resource according to triangular matrix as taught by Zhu in order to improve decoding performance (see Zhu: ¶[0004]). Regarding claim 2, the modified Lee taught the device of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Zhu further teaches wherein a first resource block in a first row of a plurality of rows of the second set of resource blocks is offset from a second resource block adjacent to the first resource block in the first row by a first quantity of resource blocks, and the second resource block in the first row is offset from a third resource block adjacent to the second resource block in the first row by a second quantity of resource blocks (The triangular interleaver 200 has a structure of an isosceles right triangle. The isosceles right triangle has a side length P, where P is the smallest integer and first and second resource block are adjacent each other and different rows; and having minimum spreading distance see Zhu: Fig.2; ¶0033-0035]), wherein the first quantity of resource blocks is different from the second quantity of resource blocks (first row of triangular resource blocks is different from second row of triangular resource blocks see Zhu: Fig.2; ¶[0034]) in order to improve decoding performance (see Zhu: ¶[0004]). Regarding claim 3, the modified Lee taught the device of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Zhu further teaches wherein one or more first rows of a plurality of rows of the triangular matrix are associated with a first length, and one or more second rows of the plurality of rows of the triangular matrix are associated with a second length different from the first length (first rows and second rows have side length of P, which is both have different length see Zhu: Fig.2; ¶[0033]) in order to improve decoding performance (see Zhu: ¶[0004]). Regarding claim 4, the modified Lee taught the device of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Zhu further teaches wherein, to interleave the first set of resource blocks to the second set of resource blocks, the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the device to: interleave the first set of resource blocks to the second set of resource blocks according to the triangular matrix and a write-read order (triangular interleaver through parallel performing of write and read operation see Zhu: ¶[0054]) in order to improve decoding performance (see Zhu: ¶[0004]). Regarding claim 5, the modified Lee taught the device of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Zhu further teaches wherein the triangular matrix is associated with an orientation, the orientation indicative of a direction of a diagonal edge of the triangular matrix (diagonal if the interleaved array a starting bit in a subsequence having an index of zero in the second number of subsequences is written at a predetermined location in a diagonal of the interleaved array see Zhu: ¶[0061-0062]) in order to improve decoding performance (see Zhu: ¶[0004]). Regarding claim 6, the modified Lee taught the device of claim 5 as described hereinabove. Zhu further teaches wherein the orientation is associated with a write-read order, a read-write order, or both (triangular interleaver through parallel performing of write and read operation see Zhu: ¶[0054]) in order to improve decoding performance (see Zhu: ¶[0004]). Regarding claim 7, the modified Lee taught the device of claim 5 as described hereinabove. Zhu further teaches wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the device to: select a length of the triangular matrix, wherein the length satisfies a threshold quantity of resource blocks according to a first equation, the threshold quantity of resource blocks based at least in part on the second set of resource blocks; and select a width of the triangular matrix, wherein the width satisfies the threshold quantity of resource blocks according to a second equation, and wherein the triangular matrix is geometrically defined via the selected length and the selected width (index of given row satisfy the pretermination condition and bits are written into the given row in an order from least significant bit to a most significant bit such as When N=21 and H=6 see Zhu: ¶[0045-0047]; ¶[0049];¶[0050-0053]) in order to improve decoding performance (see Zhu: ¶[0004]). Regarding claim 8, the modified Lee taught the device of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Zhu further teaches wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the device to: transmit a message indicating a read-write order associated with the transport block based at least in part on the triangular matrix, the read-write order associated with a diagonal alignment of the triangular matrix (the written bits row by row in an order from left to right, so as to obtain the interleaved sequence. For example, in the example as shown in FIG. 6, from the row having the index of 5 in the interleaved sequence, N written bits may be read row by row from left to right and from top to left, with invalid bits at invalid locations being skipped, so as to obtain the interleaved sequence see Zhu: ¶[0077]) (see Zhu: ¶[0004]) in order to improve decoding performance (see Zhu: ¶[0004]). Regarding claim 9, the modified Lee taught the device of claim 1 as described hereinabove. Zhu further teaches wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the device to: transmit a message indicating that the triangular matrix is used to interleave the first set of resource blocks to the second set of resource blocks in the frequency domain for one or more symbols of the plurality of symbols of the transport block (At block 530, the second number of subsequences is written concurrently into the triangular interleaver see Zhu: ¶[0061]) in order to improve decoding performance (see Zhu: ¶[0004]). Regarding claim 10, the modified Lee taught the device of claim 9 as described hereinabove. Lee further teaches wherein the message comprises one of a downlink control information (DCI) message or a radio resource control (RRC) message (each subframe 601 may include a combination of one or more of downlink control information see Lee ¶[0076]). Regarding claims 11-18, they are rejected for the same reason as claims 1-8 as described hereinabove. Claims 11-18 recite a method for wireless communication at a device that perform the same functionalities as the device of claims 1-8 as set forth hereinabove. Regarding claims 19-20 they are rejected for the same reason as claims 1-2 as described hereinabove. Claims 19-20 recite a non-transitory computer readable medium storing code for wireless communications that perform the same functionalities as the device of claims 1-2 as set forth hereinabove. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GUANG W LI whose telephone number is (571)270-1897. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday - Thursday 7AM-5PMET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached on (571) 272-3905. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. GUANG W. LI Primary Examiner Art Unit 2478 May 28, 2026 /GUANG W LI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/665,421 Page 2 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/665,421 Page 3 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/665,421 Page 4 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/665,421 Page 5 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/665,421 Page 6 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/665,421 Page 7 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/665,421 Page 8 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/665,421 Page 9 Art Unit: 2478