Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/19/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Szafranski does not teach or suggest "a VR display screen in a scene" as required by claim 1. To this matter the examiner respectfully disagrees. Any VR display that display video scene will meet the claim limitation in this particular case Szafranski discloses transmitting to a server an application to a VR display screen and receiving a result to the application, meeting the claim language (paragraph 22, 27-28, 40, 48, 58 and 83-85).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the Szafranski et al, US 2020/0228524 in view of Mangino, US 2018/0285129.
Regarding claim 5, Szafranski discloses a server comprising:
a memory, a transceiver, a processor, and a bus system; the memory being configured to store a program; the processor being configured to execute the program in the memory, to perform a live streaming method (figures 1) including:
receiving, by the server, an application to a VR display screen in a scene transmitted by a first live streaming sharing apparatus (paragraph 22, 27-28, 40, 48, 58 and 83-85);
transmitting, by the server, an application result associated with the VR display screen to the first live streaming sharing apparatus (paragraph 22, 27-28, 40, 48, 58 and 83-85);
receiving first live streaming data transmitted by a first live streaming sharing apparatus (paragraph 22, 27-28, 40, 48, 58 and 83-85);
receiving a remote live streaming instruction transmitted by a second live streaming sharing apparatus (paragraph 22, 27-28, 40, 48, 58 and 83-85); and
transmitting the first live streaming data to the second live streaming sharing apparatus according to the remote live streaming instruction, including transmitting the first live streaming data for display on the VR display screen in the scene (paragraph 22, 27-28, 40, 48, 58 and 83-85).
Szafranski is silent about the first live streaming data being generated according to a desktop texture of the first live streaming sharing apparatus and wherein the desktop texture of the first live streaming sharing apparatus is rendered on the VR display screen.
In an analogous art, Mangino discloses the first live streaming data being generated according to a desktop texture of the first live streaming sharing apparatus and wherein the desktop texture of the first live streaming sharing apparatus is rendered on the VR display screen (paragraph 23, 56 and 59).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Szafranski’s server with the teachings of Mangino. This is standard in the art. The motivation would have been to enhance realism for the benefit of providing advanced visual details.
Claim 1 and 9 are rejected on the same grounds as claim 5.
Claims 2-4, 6-7 and 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the Szafranski in view of Mangino in view of Heusser, US 2018/0255332.
Regarding claim 6, Szafranski and Mangino disclose the server according to claim 5.
Szafranski and Mangino are silent about the details of the synchronization such as wherein the first live streaming data comprises an audio and video data stream and state data; and the receiving first live streaming data transmitted by the first live streaming sharing apparatus comprises: receiving the audio and video data stream transmitted by the first live streaming sharing apparatus; compressing the audio and video data stream in real time to obtain a compressed data stream, the audio and video data being video and audio data in the first live streaming data; and generating the first live streaming data according to the state data and the compressed data stream, the state data being used for synchronizing playing of the second live streaming sharing apparatus and the first live streaming sharing apparatus.
In an analogous art, Heusser discloses wherein the first live streaming data comprises an audio and video data stream and state data; and the receiving first live streaming data transmitted by the first live streaming sharing apparatus comprises: receiving the audio and video data stream transmitted by the first live streaming sharing apparatus; compressing the audio and video data stream in real time to obtain a compressed data stream, the audio and video data being video and audio data in the first live streaming data; and generating the first live streaming data according to the state data and the compressed data stream, the state data being used for synchronizing playing of the second live streaming sharing apparatus and the first live streaming sharing apparatus (paragraph 59-60 and 110-125).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Szafranski and Mangino’s server with the teachings of Heusser. This is standard in the art. The motivation would have been to synchronize the videos for the benefit of providing quality of service.
Claim 2-4, 7-8 and 10-12 are rejected on the same grounds as claim 5.
Contact
OM
Oschta Montoya
Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2421
/OSCHTA I MONTOYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421