DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 112928550 A.
In regard to claim 1, CN 112928550 A discloses a connector, comprising:
an insulating body 212 including at least one terminal slot (see annotated drawing below) and at least one connection opening (see annotated drawing below), wherein the at least one connection opening is arranged on a docking end (see annotated drawing below) of the insulating body 212, the at least one terminal slot is arranged in the insulating body 212, and the at least one terminal slot is in spatial communication with the at least one connection opening;
at least one connection terminal assembly including two conductive components 22, wherein the two conductive components 22 are disposed in the at least one terminal slot; and
at least two cables 5, wherein the at least two cables 5 are electrically connected to the two conductive components 22, respectively, and the at least two cables 5 are staggeringly arranged with each other (see figures 1-3, 7-10).
[AltContent: textbox (docking end)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (connection opening)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: textbox (terminal slot)][AltContent: connector]
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9 and 10 are allowed.
Claims 2-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: In regard to claim 2, the prior art fails to provide, teach or suggest an end of the first cable is connected to a part of the first conductive component that is adjacent to an upper edge of the first conductive component, and an end of the second cable is connected to a part of the second conductive component that is adjacent to a lower edge of the second conductive component. In regard to claim 3, the prior art fails to provide, teach or suggest a distance between the contacting portions of the two conductive components is less than a distance between the connecting portions of the two conductive components. In regard to claim 5, the prior art fails to provide, teach or suggest a part of the elastic engaged arm of one of the two conductive components is arranged in the at least one first engaged hole, and a part of the elastic engaged arm of another one of the two conductive components is arranged in the at least one second engaged hole. In regard to claim 6, the prior art fails to provide, teach or suggest in each of the two conductive components, the transition sheet is an L-shaped structure, one end of the transition sheet is connected to the conductive sheet, and another end of the transition sheet is electrically connected to a corresponding one of the at least two cables. In regard to claim 9, the prior art fails to provide, teach or suggest a tail end of each of the elastic arms has a protrusion and a notch, and each of the protrusions of any one of the elastic arms faces toward the notch of another one of the elastic arms.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
Conclusion
Tdt
6/25/2026
/THO D TA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834