CTNF 18/665,751 CTNF 87233 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1-20 are pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim (s) 1-4, 7-12, 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by anticipated by Perryman et al. (US 2020/0074374) . With respect to claim 1, Perryman discloses: A data processing system comprising: a processor; and a memory in communication with the processor, the memory comprising executable instructions that, when executed by the processor alone or in combination with other processors, cause the data processing system to implement an Application Programming Interface (API) handler for an analytics engine, the API handler to perform functions of: receiving user input including a natural language description that defines data a user wants from the analytics engine; generating a submission for a generative artificial intelligence (GenAI) based on the user input, the submission including the natural language description, schema of datasets stored in a database of the analytics engine, and an instruction to produce a query for the database; submitting the generated submission to the GenAI and receiving a corresponding query from the GenAI; submitting the query from the GenAI to the database of the analytics engine to generate a result set specific to the natural language description of the user input; and outputting, via an API, the result set (Abstract, Fig. 1, Fig. 2). With respect to claim 2, Perryman discloses: wherein the GenAI comprises a Large Language Model (LLM) ([0017]). With respect to claim 3, Perryman discloses: wherein the LLM is a generally-trained LLM (id.). With respect to claim 4, Perryman discloses: wherein the GenAI is a Generative Pre-Trained Transformer (GPT) ([0017]). With respect to claim 7, Perryman discloses: wherein the schema of the datasets is stored in a grounding database accessible to a prompt generator of the API handler ([0055]). With respect to claim 8, Perryman discloses: wherein the database of the analytics engine is a Structure Query Language (SQL) database and the prompt instructs the GenAI to generate an SQL query for the database of the analytics engine (Fig. 1 and Fig. 2). With respect to claims 10-12 and 17, they recite similar limitations as claims 1-4 and 8, respectively, and are therefore rejected under the same citations and rationale. With respect to claims 18 and 19, they recite similar limitations as claims 1-2, respectively, and are therefore rejected under the same citations and rationale . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 5, 6, 9, 13, 14, 15, 16, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to WISSAM RASHID whose telephone number is (571)270-3758. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 8:00 am-5:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Aimee Li can be reached at (571)272-4169. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /WISSAM RASHID/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2195 Application/Control Number: 18/665,751 Page 2 Art Unit: 2195 Application/Control Number: 18/665,751 Page 3 Art Unit: 2195 Application/Control Number: 18/665,751 Page 4 Art Unit: 2195 Application/Control Number: 18/665,751 Page 5 Art Unit: 2195