DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (CN 110164731A).
Regarding claim 1, CN 4731 discloses a relay comprising:
a base (see the drawing below);
a casing (see the drawing below) fixedly connected to the base (see the drawing below);
a coil (15),
a movable contact piece (19) and a fixed contact piece (see the drawing below),
both the coil (15) and the movable contact piece (19) being located between the casing (see the drawing below) and the base (see the drawing below),
the fixed contacts (4) on the fixed contact piece (see the drawing below) corresponding to the movable contacts (5) on the movable contact piece (19);
a plurality of conductive lead-out members (see the drawing below),
each conductive lead-out member (see the drawing below), being electrically connected to the fixed contact piece (see the drawing below) or the coil (15),
the plurality of conductive lead-out members (see the drawing below), being electrically insulated from each other (see claim 1, & the drawing below),
each conductive lead-out member (see the drawing below), being provided with a welding part (see claim 1), at least a portion of the welding part (see claim 1) of each conductive lead-out member (see the drawing below) passing through an abdicating through hole (2) on the casing (see the drawing below),
the welding part (see claim 1) being provided with a welding end surface, all of the welding end surfaces of the welding parts (see claim 1, & the drawing below/above) of the conductive lead-out members (see the drawing below) being positioned at the same plane.
Regarding claim 1, CN 4731 teaches the claimed subject as disclosed above, however, fails to explicitly disclose the electromagnetic relay is installed, the welding part being welded with a pad for surface mounted technology by the welding end surface.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the welding part as taught by CN 4731 being welded with the pad for surface mounted technology by the welding end surface for the purpose of having a strong, reliable, and low-resistance electrical connection.
CN 4731 teaches the claimed subject as disclosed above, however, fails to explicitly disclose the welding end surface is planar.
Welding is commonly used for switches of this type. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the welding end surface is planar for the purpose of facilitating to maintain the parts stronger together, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70.
Regarding claim 2, CN 4731 discloses:
a plurality of conductive pins (see the drawing below) electrically insulated from each other, one end of each conductive pin (see the drawing below) is connected to the electrical connecting part of the conductive lead-out member (see the drawing below), and the other end is connected to the fixed contact piece.
[AltContent: textbox (Conductive pin)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Fixed contact piece)][AltContent: textbox (Insulation, welding)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Bobbin )][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Conductive lead-out members)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Base)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Casing)][AltContent: arrow]
Regarding claim 13, CN4731 discloses:
a bobbin (see the drawing below/above) indirectly fixedly connected to the base;
the coil (15) is installed on the bobbin.
Regarding claim 14, CN4731 discloses:
the fixed contact piece (see the drawing above) is indirectly fixedly connected to the base (see the drawing below).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed11/25/25 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In the REMARKS:
Page 9, applicant argued that:
”CN4731 fails to disclose a "each conductive lead-out member being provided with a welding part, the welding part being provided with a welding end surface, the welding end surface is planar"”.
This argument is not found to be persuasive, because welding is commonly used for switches of this type. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the welding end surface is planar for the purpose of suitability of the intended use, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The prior art does not teach or suggest the electromagnetic relay comprising:
Claim 3: each conductive lead-out member is provided with a snapping part, the snapping part and the welding part are connected by a bending part, the plurality of conductive pins are embedded in the base, the plurality of electrical connecting parts are parallel with each other and located at one end of the base, the abdicating through hole is positioned on the casing close to the electrical connecting part, the snapping part of each conductive lead-out member passes through the abdicating through hole and is snapped on the electrical connecting part so as to realize electrical connection.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Lisa Nhung Homza/
Patent Examiner - Art Unit 2837
January 19, 2026
/SHAWKI S ISMAIL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2837