CTNF 18/666,813 CTNF 93463 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/17/2024, 09/09/2024, 01/13/2025, 07/25/2025, 10/15/2025 and 12/10/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 1 & 11 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 1 and 11 in lines 1 and 3 respectively, “ a PUCCH resource set ”, should be replaced by “ a PUCCH ( Physical Uplink Control Channel ) resource set ” . Appropriate correction is required. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp. 08-34 AIA Claim s 1-4 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim s 1-4 and 6-7 of U.S. Patent No. US 12,107,686 B2 . Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-4 are “anticipated by” claims 1-4 and 6-7 of U.S. Patent No. US 12,107,686 B2 . Application No. 18/666,813 (Instant) US 12,107,686 B2 1. A method for wireless communication, comprising: determining, by a terminal device, a PUCCH resource set according to a number of bits of a new Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook into which multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks are multiplexed, wherein the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks have different priorities and correspond to different Physical Uplink Control Channels (PUCCHs) that overlap in time domain, and wherein the different priorities comprise a low priority and a high priority; determining, by the terminal device, a PUCCH resource from the PUCCH resource set according to a PUCCH resource indicator (PRI) in a last Downlink Control Information (DCI) among one or more DCIs, wherein the one or more DCIs correspond to one or more Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) associated with a HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority in the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks; and multiplexing, by the terminal device, the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks into a new HARQ-ACK codebook as a PUCCH transmission using the PUCCH resource. 2 . The method of claim 1, wherein the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks comprise two HARQ-ACK codebooks, and wherein the PUCCH resource selected form the PUCCH resource set corresponds to the HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority of the two HARQ-ACK codebooks. 3 . The method of claim 1, wherein the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks are multiplexed into the new HARQ-ACK codebook according to an order of the different priorities of the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks from high to low. 4 . The method of claim 1, wherein a total number of bits of the new HARQ-ACK codebook is no more than 2, and wherein there exists a predefined relationship between a value of the new HARQ-ACK codebook and a sequence cyclic shift. 1. A method for determining resources, comprising: multiplexing, by a terminal device, a plurality of Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebooks having different priorities and corresponding to different Physical Uplink Control Channels (PUCCHs) in a designated PUCCH resource, wherein the different priorities comprise a low priority and a high priority; wherein the designated PUCCH resource is determined according to a PUCCH resource indicator (PRI) in a last Downlink Control Information (DCI) of DCI(s) corresponding to one or more Downlink Physical Shared Channels (PDSCHs) corresponding to a HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority in the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks; wherein determining of the designated PUCCH resource comprises: determining, by the terminal device, a PUCCH set according to a number of bits of HARQ-ACK information of a new HARQ-ACK codebook into which the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks having different priorities are multiplexed; and selecting, by the terminal device, the designated PUCCH resource from the PUCCH set according to the PRI in the last DCI of the DCI(s) corresponding to the one or more PDSCHs corresponding to the HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority. 2. The method according to claim 1, wherein multiplexing the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks in the designated PUCCH resource comprises: configuring PRIs in the last DCI of the DCI(s) corresponding to the one or more PDSCHs corresponding to all HARQ-ACK codebooks in the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks to have a same value. 3. The method according to claim 2, wherein configuring the PRIs in the last DCI of the DCI(s) corresponding to the one or more PDSCHs corresponding to all the HARQ-ACK codebooks in the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks to have the same value comprises: configuring a PRI in the last DCI of the DCI(s) corresponding to a PDSCH corresponding to each HARQ-ACK codebook in the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks to have the same value with the PRI in the last DCI of the DCI(s) corresponding to the one or more PDSCHs corresponding to the HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority in the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks. 4. The method according to claim 1, wherein PUCCH resources corresponding to the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks overlap with each other in a time domain. 6. The method according to claim 1, comprising: multiplexing the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks into the new HARQ-ACK codebook according to a preset codebook arrangement order; wherein the preset codebook arrangement order comprises: multiplexing the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks into the new HARQ-ACK codebook according to an order of priorities of the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks from high to low. 7. The method according to claim 6, wherein in a case of a total number of bits of the new HARQ-ACK codebook being no more than 2, there is a predefined relationship between a bit value of the HARQ-ACK information of the new HARQ-ACK codebook and a sequence cyclic shift . 08-34 AIA Claim s 6-9 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 11-13 of U.S. Patent No. US 12,107,686 B2 Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 6-9 are “anticipated by” claims 11-13 of U.S. Patent No. US 12,107,686 B2 . Application No. 18/666,813 (Instant) US 12,107,686 B2 6 . A method for wireless communication, comprising: receiving, by a base station, a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook in a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) resource, wherein the HARQ-ACK codebook is formed by multiplexing multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks having different priorities and corresponding to different PUCCHs that overlap in time domain, wherein the different priorities comprise a low priority and a high priority; wherein the PUCCH resource is selected from a PUCCH resource set according to a PUCCH resource indicator (PRI) in last Downlink Control Information (DCI) among one or more DCIs, wherein the one or more DCIs correspond to one or more Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) associated with a HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority in the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks, and wherein the PUCCH resource set is determined according to a number of bits of the HARQ-ACK codebook formed by multiplexing the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks. 7 . The method of claim 6, wherein the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks comprise two HARQ-ACK codebooks, and wherein the PUCCH resource selected form the PUCCH resource set corresponds to the HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority of the two HARQ-ACK codebooks. 8 . The method of claim 6, wherein the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks are multiplexed into the HARQ-ACK codebook according to an order of the different priorities of the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks from high to low. 9 . The method of claim 6, wherein a total number of bits of the HARQ-ACK codebook is no more than 2, and wherein there exists a predefined relationship between a value of the HARQ-ACK codebook and a sequence cyclic shift. 11. A method for receiving resources, comprising: receiving, by a base station, a designated Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) resource, wherein the designated PUCCH resource is determined according to a PUCCH resource indicator (PRI) in last Downlink Control Information (DCI) of DCI(s) corresponding to one or more Downlink Physical Shared Channels (PDSCHs) corresponding to a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook having a high priority in a plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks; wherein the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks having different priorities and corresponding to different PUCCHs are multiplexed in the designated PUCCH resource, wherein the different priorities comprise a low priority and the high priority, wherein the designated PUCCH resource is determined based on: determining a PUCCH set according to a number of bits of HARQ-ACK information of a new HARQ-ACK codebook into which the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks having the different priorities are multiplexed; and selecting the designated PUCCH resource from the PUCCH set according to the PRI in the last DCI of the DCI(s) corresponding to the one or more PDSCHs corresponding to the HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority. 12. The method according to claim 11, wherein the designated PUCCH resource comprises: the new HARQ-ACK codebook into which the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks are multiplexed according to a preset codebook arrangement order; wherein the preset codebook arrangement order comprises: multiplexing the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks into the new HARQ-ACK codebook according to an order of priorities of the plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks from high to low. 13. The method according to claim 11, wherein in a case of a total number of bits of the new HARQ-ACK codebook being no more than 2, there is a predefined relationship between a bit value of the_HARQ-ACK information of the new HARQ-ACK codebook and a sequence cyclic shift corresponding to the new HARQ-ACK codebook. Similarly, all other dependent claims of the instant application (Application No. 18/666,813 ) are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over combinations of dependent claims (similar to combinations of independent/dependent claims as shown above) of U.S. Patent No. US 12,107,686 B2. Although those claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because combination of those dependent claims are “anticipated by” the combination of dependent claims of U.S. Patent No. US 12,107,686 B2 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-3, 6-8, 11-13 and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aiba et al. ( 2022/0167383 ), Aiba hereinafter , in view of Yoshioka et al. (2021/0400652), Yoshioka 652 hereinafter, further in view of Yoshioka et al. (2022/0038242), Yoshioka 242 hereinafter . Re. Claims 1 and 11, Aiba teaches a method (Fig. 6-7 & ¶0140/¶0144) for wireless communication (Fig. 1), and a device (Fig.1, UE 102/Fig. 8, UE 802) for wireless communication (Fig. 1), comprising at least a processor (Fig. 8, 803) that is configured to: determine a PUCCH resource set according to a number of bits of a new Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook into which multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks are multiplexed, wherein the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks have different priorities and correspond to different Physical Uplink Control Channels (PUCCHs) that overlap in time domain (Fig. 6-7 & ¶0140 - in a case that the HARQ-ACK transmissions overlapped in radio resources (i.e., the PUSCH resources and/or the PUCCH resources ) and/or in the time (e.g., in the time 609 (e.g., in a symbol(s), and/or in a slot(s))) would be performed , the prioritization for the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH may be considered . Fig. 6-7 & ¶0144 - the UE 102 may perform in the time (e.g., in the time 609), based on the priority, the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH. For example, the UE 102 may perform the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH corresponding to the higher priority. …..the HARQ-ACK bit(s) for the PDSCH (e.g., the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH) corresponding to the lower priority may be punctured (e.g., and/or rate-matched) by (e.g., and/or for) the HARQ-ACK bit(s) for the PDSCH (e.g., the HARQ-ACK for the PDSCH) corresponding to the higher priority . Namely, for a resource element mapping(s) (e.g., a PUCCH/a PUSCH resource element mapping(s )), a coded symbol(s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) (e.g., a modulation coded symbol(s) ) corresponding to the lower priority is punctured (e.g., overwritten) by a coded symbol(s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) (e.g., a modulation coded symbol(s) ) corresponding to the higher priority. Additionally or alternatively, for a resource element mapping(s) (e.g., a PUCCH/a PUSCH resource element mapping(s)), a c oded symbol(s) of the HARQ-bit(s) corresponding to the lower priority is rate-matched (e.g., skipped) for a coded symbol(s ) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) corresponding to the higher priority . ), and wherein the different priorities comprise a low priority and a high priority (Fig. 6-7 & ¶0144 - the UE 102 may perform in the time (e.g., in the time 609), based on the priority, the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH. For example, the UE 102 may perform the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH corresponding to the higher priority. …..the HARQ-ACK bit(s) for the PDSCH (e.g., the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH) corresponding to the lower priority may be punctured (e.g., and/or rate-matched) by (e.g., and/or for) the HARQ-ACK bit(s) for the PDSCH (e.g., the HARQ-ACK for the PDSCH) corresponding to the higher priority . Namely, for a resource element mapping(s) (e.g., a PUCCH/a PUSCH resource element mapping(s )), a coded symbol (s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) (e.g., a modulation coded symbol(s)) corresponding to the lower priority is punctured (e.g., overwritten) by a coded symbol(s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) (e.g., a modulation coded symbol(s) ) corresponding to the higher priority . Additionally or alternatively, for a resource element mapping(s) (e.g., a PUCCH/a PUSCH resource element mapping(s)), a c oded symbol(s) of the HARQ-bit(s) corresponding to the lower priority is rate-matched (e.g., skipped) for a coded symbol(s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) corresponding to the higher priority ); PNG media_image2.png 330 579 media_image2.png Greyscale Yet, Aiba does not expressly teach determine a PUCCH resource from the PUCCH resource set according to a PUCCH resource indicator (PRI) in a last Downlink Control Information (DCI) among one or more DCIs, wherein the one or more DCIs correspond to one or more Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) associated with a HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority in the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks; and multiplex the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks into a new HARQ-ACK codebook as a PUCCH transmission using the PUCCH resource. However, in the analogous art, Yoshioka 652 explicitly discloses determine a PUCCH resource from the PUCCH resource set according to a PUCCH resource indicator (PRI) in a last Downlink Control Information (DCI) among one or more DCIs, wherein the one or more DCIs correspond to one or more Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) associated with a HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority in the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks (Fig. 1 & ¶0042 - The UE may determine a PUCCH resource set for HARQ-ACK of N bits to be fed back in the identical slot, and transmit the HARQ-ACK of the N bits by using a PUCCH resource indicated by a PRI field value in last DCI. For example, in FIG. 1, the UE may transmit an HARQ-ACK codebook on which HARQ-ACKs of the PDSCHs #1 to #4 are mapped (included) by using the PUCCH resource #4 indicated by the PRI field value in the last DCI #4 among the DCI #1 to #4 . Fig. 1 & ¶0045 - when a plurality of DCI including PDSCH-HARQ feedback timing indicator field values indicating an identical slot respectively schedule PDSCHs , HARQ-ACKs for the PDSCHs are mapped on an identical HARQ-ACK codebook. Furthermore, the UE feeds back the HARQ-ACK codebook by using a single PUCCH resource that indicates a PRI field value in last DCI among a plurality of DCI . Fig. 1 & ¶0068 - UE may transmit HARQ-ACKs (or an HARQ-ACK codebook on which the HARQ-ACKs are mapped) for PDSCHs scheduled by one or more DCI by using a PUCCH resource indicated by specific DCI (e.g., last DCI ) among the one or more DCI belonging to an identical DCI group . Fig. 1 & ¶0069 - After determining a PUCCH resource set for HARQ-ACK bits of the N bits, the UE may determine PUCCH resources in the PUCCH resource set based on a PRI field value in the specific DCI <i.e., e.g., last DCI > belonging to the identical DCI group .); PNG media_image3.png 420 688 media_image3.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Aiba’s invention of a system and a method for processing of a priority indication for downlink (DL) and/or uplink (UL) transmissions in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system to include Yoshioka 652 ’s invention of a system and a method for a feedback (transmission) timing of transmission acknowledgement information and uplink control channel resource feedback of the transmission acknowledgement information in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism for a user terminal in enabling an appropriate control feedback of one or more transmission acknowledgement information in the 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system. (¶0007-¶0012, Yoshioka 652 ) Yet, Aiba and Yoshioka 652 do not expressly teach multiplex the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks into a new HARQ-ACK codebook as a PUCCH transmission using the PUCCH resource. However, in the analogous art, Yoshioka 242 explicitly discloses multiplex the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks into a new HARQ-ACK codebook as a PUCCH transmission using the PUCCH resource (Fig. 1 -7 & ¶0087 - Special PUCCH resources may be prepared as PUCCH resources used to transmit a plurality of HARQ-ACKs. Information of the special PUCCH resources may be notified to the user terminal by a higher layer signaling . When a plurality of PUCCHs configured to a given slot overlap (collide), the user terminal sets all HARQ-ACKs on these PUCCHs to one HARQ-ACK codebook to transmit by using the special PUCCH resources . Fig. 1 -7 & ¶0101 - when a plurality of PUCCH resources configured to a given slot collide, a plurality of HARQ-ACKs included in a temporally earliest PUCCH resource (PUCCH resource A) and a PUCCH resource (PUCCH resource B) that collides with the PUCCH resource A among a plurality of these PUCCH resources are set to one HARQ-ACK codebook, and are multiplexed on a PUCCH resource indicated by temporally latest DCI among pieces of DCI that indicate the PUCCH resource A and the PUCCH resource B . The PUCCH resource B may be a plurality of PUCCH resources . Fig. 1 -7 & ¶0102 - When transmission timings (slots) of HARQ-ACKs notified by the DCI are the same, and when a PUCCH resource for HARQ-ACK that is allocated first in a time direction in a slot collides with other PUCCH resources, the user terminal sets a plurality of HARQ-ACKs to one HARQ-ACK codebook to collectively transmit in a given resource . The given PUCCH resource may be, for example, a PUCCH resource determined based on a last DCI format detected by the user terminal.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Aiba’s invention of a system and a method for processing of a priority indication for downlink (DL) and/or uplink (UL) transmissions in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system and Yoshioka 652 ’s invention of a system and a method for a feedback (transmission) timing of transmission acknowledgement information and uplink control channel resource feedback of the transmission acknowledgement information in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system to include Yoshioka 242 ’s invention of a system and a method for transmission timings of HARQ-ACKs <Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest-Acknowledge> for respective PDSCHs <Physical Downlink Shared Channel) > scheduled to different transmission durations in next-generation mobile communication system, because it provides an efficient and flexible mechanism for configuring transmission timings of transmission acknowledgement signals for a user equipment (UE) operating in the next-generation mobile communication system. (¶0002-¶0009, Yoshioka 242 ) Re. Claims 6 and 16, Aiba teaches a method (Fig. 6-7 & ¶0140/¶0144) for wireless communication (Fig. 1), and a device (Fig. 1, gNB 160 / Fig. 9, gNB 960) for wireless communication (Fig. 1), comprising: at least a processor (Fig. 9, 903) configured to process the HARQ-ACK codebook (Fig. 6-7 & ¶0144), wherein the different priorities comprise a low priority and a high priority (Fig. 6-7 & ¶0144 - the UE 102 may perform in the time (e.g., in the time 609), based on the priority, the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH. For example, the UE 102 may perform the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH corresponding to the higher priority. …..the HARQ-ACK bit(s) for the PDSCH (e.g., the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH) corresponding to the lower priority may be punctured (e.g., and/or rate-matched) by (e.g., and/or for) the HARQ-ACK bit(s) for the PDSCH (e.g., the HARQ-ACK for the PDSCH) corresponding to the higher priority . Namely, for a resource element mapping(s) (e.g., a PUCCH/a PUSCH resource element mapping(s )), a coded symbol (s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) (e.g., a modulation coded symbol (s)) corresponding to the lower priority is punctured (e.g., overwritten) by a coded symbol(s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) (e.g., a modulation coded symbol (s)) corresponding to the higher priority . Additionally or alternatively, for a resource element mapping(s) (e.g., a PUCCH/a PUSCH resource element mapping(s)), a c oded symbol (s) of the HARQ-bit(s) corresponding to the lower priority is rate-matched (e.g., skipped) for a coded symbol(s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) corresponding to the higher priority ); and wherein the PUCCH resource set is determined according to a number of bits of the HARQ-ACK codebook formed by multiplexing the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks (Fig. 6-7 & ¶0140 - in a case that the HARQ-ACK transmissions overlapped in radio resources (i.e., the PUSCH resources and/or the PUCCH resources ) and/or in the time (e.g., in the time 609 (e.g., in a symbol(s), and/or in a slot(s))) would be performed , the prioritization for the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH may be considered . Fig. 6-7 & ¶0144 - the UE 102 may perform in the time (e.g., in the time 609), based on the priority, the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH. For example, the UE 102 may perform the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH corresponding to the higher priority. …..the HARQ-ACK bit(s) for the PDSCH (e.g., the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH) corresponding to the lower priority may be punctured (e.g., and/or rate-matched) by (e.g., and/or for) the HARQ-ACK bit(s) for the PDSCH (e.g., the HARQ-ACK for the PDSCH) corresponding to the higher priority . Namely, for a resource element mapping(s) (e.g., a PUCCH/a PUSCH resource element mapping(s )), a coded symbol(s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) (e.g., a modulation coded symbol( s)) corresponding to the lower priority is punctured (e.g., overwritten) by a coded symbol(s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) (e.g., a modulation coded symbol (s)) corresponding to the higher priority. Additionally or alternatively, for a resource element mapping(s) (e.g., a PUCCH/a PUSCH resource element mapping(s)), a c oded symbol (s) of the HARQ-bit(s) corresponding to the lower priority is rate-matched (e.g., skipped) for a coded symbol (s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) corresponding to the higher priority .). PNG media_image2.png 330 579 media_image2.png Greyscale Yet, Aiba does not expressly teach a receiving module configured to receive a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook in a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) resource; wherein the HARQ-ACK codebook is formed by multiplexing multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks having different priorities and corresponding to different PUCCHs that overlap in time domain, wherein the PUCCH resource is selected from a PUCCH resource set according to a PUCCH resource indicator (PRI) in last Downlink Control Information (DCI) among one or more DCIs, wherein the one or more DCIs correspond to one or more Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) associated with a HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority in the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks, However, in the analogous art, Yoshioka 652 explicitly discloses wherein the PUCCH resource is selected from a PUCCH resource set according to a PUCCH resource indicator (PRI) in last Downlink Control Information (DCI) among one or more DCIs, wherein the one or more DCIs correspond to one or more Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) associated with a HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority in the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks (Fig. 1 & ¶0042 - The UE may determine a PUCCH resource set for HARQ-ACK of N bits to be fed back in the identical slot, and transmit the HARQ-ACK of the N bits by using a PUCCH resource indicated by a PRI field value in last DCI. For example, in FIG. 1, the UE may transmit an HARQ-ACK codebook on which HARQ-ACKs of the PDSCHs #1 to #4 are mapped (included) by using the PUCCH resource #4 indicated by the PRI field value in the last DCI #4 among the DCI #1 to #4 . Fig. 1 & ¶0045 - when a plurality of DCI including PDSCH-HARQ feedback timing indicator field values indicating an identical slot respectively schedule PDSCHs , HARQ-ACKs for the PDSCHs are mapped on an identical HARQ-ACK codebook. Furthermore, the UE feeds back the HARQ-ACK codebook by using a single PUCCH resource that indicates a PRI field value in last DCI among a plurality of DCI . Fig. 1 & ¶0068 - UE may transmit HARQ-ACKs (or an HARQ-ACK codebook on which the HARQ-ACKs are mapped) for PDSCHs scheduled by one or more DCI by using a PUCCH resource indicated by specific DCI (e.g., last DCI ) among the one or more DCI belonging to an identical DCI group . Fig. 1 & ¶0069 - After determining a PUCCH resource set for HARQ-ACK bits of the N bits, the UE may determine PUCCH resources in the PUCCH resource set based on a PRI field value in the specific DCI <i.e., e.g., last DCI > belonging to the identical DCI group . Fig.1/Fig. 5-7 & ¶0059 - The PUCCH resource sets that comply with the first configuration <¶0058/Fig. 5> and the PUCCH resource sets that comply with the second configuration <¶0058/Fig. 5> may be configured together, and s witched according to a service type. There are, for example, Ultra-Reliable and Low Latency Communications (URLLC) that is a service type of ultra reliability and low latency, and enhanced Mobile BroadBand (eMBB) that is a service type of a high speed and a large capacity. URLLC is referred to as a first service type , and eMBB is referred to as a second service type . Fig.1/Fig. 5-7 & ¶0070 - The PUCCH resource sets that comply with the first configuration are applied to the first service type (URLLC), and the PUCCH resource sets that comply with the second configuration are applied to eMBB. ), PNG media_image3.png 420 688 media_image3.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Aiba’s invention of a system and a method for processing of a priority indication for downlink (DL) and/or uplink (UL) transmissions in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system to include Yoshioka 652 ’s invention of a system and a method for a feedback (transmission) timing of transmission acknowledgement information and uplink control channel resource feedback of the transmission acknowledgement information in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism for a user terminal in enabling an appropriate control feedback of one or more transmission acknowledgement information in the 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system. (¶0007-¶0012, Yoshioka 652 ) Yet, Aiba and Yoshioka 652 do not expressly teach a receiving module configured to receive a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook in a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) resource; wherein the HARQ-ACK codebook is formed by multiplexing multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks having different priorities and corresponding to different PUCCHs that overlap in time domain, However, in the analogous art, Yoshioka 242 explicitly discloses a receiving module (Fig. 9, 1212) configured to receive a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook in a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) resource; wherein the HARQ-ACK codebook is formed by multiplexing multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks having different priorities and corresponding to different PUCCHs that overlap in time domain (Fig.1/Fig. 5-7 & ¶0059 - The PUCCH resource sets that comply with the first configuration <¶0058/Fig. 5> and the PUCCH resource sets that comply with the second configuration <¶0058/Fig. 5> may be configured together, and s witched according to a service type. There are, for example, Ultra-Reliable and Low Latency Communications (URLLC) that is a service type of ultra reliability and low latency, and enhanced Mobile BroadBand (eMBB) that is a service type of a high speed and a large capacity. URLLC is referred to as a first service type , and eMBB is referred to as a second service type . Fig.1/Fig. 5-7 & ¶0070 - The PUCCH resource sets that comply with the first configuration are applied to the first service type (URLLC), and the PUCCH resource sets that comply with the second configuration are applied to eMBB. Fig. 1-7 & ¶0087 - Special PUCCH resources may be prepared as PUCCH resources used to transmit a plurality of HARQ-ACKs. Information of the special PUCCH resources may be notified to the user terminal by a higher layer signaling . When a plurality of PUCCHs configured to a given slot overlap (collide), the user terminal sets all HARQ-ACKs on these PUCCHs to one HARQ-ACK codebook to transmit by using the special PUCCH resources . Fig. 1-7 & ¶0101 - when a plurality of PUCCH resources configured to a given slot collide, a plurality of HARQ-ACKs included in a temporally earliest PUCCH resource (PUCCH resource A) and a PUCCH resource (PUCCH resource B) that collides with the PUCCH resource A among a plurality of these PUCCH resources are set to one HARQ-ACK codebook, and are multiplexed on a PUCCH resource indicated by temporally latest DCI among pieces of DCI that indicate the PUCCH resource A and the PUCCH resource B . The PUCCH resource B may be a plurality of PUCCH resources . Fig. 1-7 & ¶0102 - When transmission timings (slots) of HARQ-ACKs notified by the DCI are the same, and when a PUCCH resource for HARQ-ACK that is allocated first in a time direction in a slot collides with other PUCCH resources, the user terminal sets a plurality of HARQ-ACKs to one HARQ-ACK codebook to collectively transmit in a given resource . The given PUCCH resource may be, for example, a PUCCH resource determined based on a last DCI format detected by the user terminal. ), Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Aiba’s invention of a system and a method for processing of a priority indication for downlink (DL) and/or uplink (UL) transmissions in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system and Yoshioka 652 ’s invention of a system and a method for a feedback (transmission) timing of transmission acknowledgement information and uplink control channel resource feedback of the transmission acknowledgement information in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system to include Yoshioka 242 ’s invention of a system and a method for transmission timings of HARQ-ACKs <Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest-Acknowledge> for respective PDSCHs <Physical Downlink Shared Channel) > scheduled to different transmission durations in next-generation mobile communication system, because it provides an efficient and flexible mechanism for configuring transmission timings of transmission acknowledgement signals for a user equipment (UE) operating in the next-generation mobile communication system. (¶0002-¶0009, Yoshioka 242 ) Re. Claims 2, 7, 12 and 17, Aiba, Yoshioka 652 and Yoshioka 242 teach claims 1, 6, 11 and 16. Aiba further teaches wherein the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks comprise two HARQ-ACK codebooks, and wherein the PUCCH resource selected form the PUCCH resource set corresponds to the HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority of the two HARQ-ACK codebooks . (Fig. 6-7 & ¶0144 - the UE 102 may perform in the time (e.g., in the time 609), based on the priority, the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH. For example, the UE 102 may perform the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH corresponding to the higher priority. …..the HARQ-ACK bit(s) for the PDSCH (e.g., the HARQ-ACK transmission for the PDSCH) corresponding to the lower priority may be punctured (e.g., and/or rate-matched) by (e.g., and/or for) the HARQ-ACK bit(s) for the PDSCH (e.g., the HARQ-ACK for the PDSCH) corresponding to the higher priority . Namely, for a resource element mapping(s) (e.g., a PUCCH/a PUSCH resource element mapping(s )), a coded symbol (s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) (e.g., a modulation coded symbol(s)) corresponding to the lower priority is punctured (e.g., overwritten) by a coded symbol(s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) (e.g., a modulation coded symbol(s) ) corresponding to the higher priority . Additionally or alternatively, for a resource element mapping(s) (e.g., a PUCCH/a PUSCH resource element mapping(s)), a c oded symbol(s) of the HARQ-bit(s) corresponding to the lower priority is rate-matched (e.g., skipped) for a coded symbol(s) of the HARQ-ACK bit(s) corresponding to the higher priority ); Re. Claims 3, 8, 13 and 18, Aiba, Yoshioka 652 and Yoshioka 242 teach claims 1, 6, 11 and 16. Yet, Aiba and Yoshioka 652 do not expressly teach wherein the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks are multiplexed into the new HARQ-ACK codebook according to an order of the different priorities of the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks from high to low. However, in the analogous art, Yoshioka 242 explicitly discloses wherein the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks are multiplexed into the new HARQ-ACK codebook according to an order of the different priorities of the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks from high to low . ( Fig.1/Fig. 5-7 & ¶0059 - The PUCCH resource sets that comply with the first configuration <¶0058/Fig. 5> and the PUCCH resource sets that comply with the second configuration <¶0058/Fig. 5> may be configured together, and s witched according to a service type. There are, for example, Ultra-Reliable and Low Latency Communications (URLLC) that is a service type of ultra reliability and low latency, and enhanced Mobile BroadBand (eMBB) that is a service type of a high speed and a large capacity. URLLC is referred to as a first service type , and eMBB is referred to as a second service type . Fig.1/Fig. 5-7 & ¶0070 - The PUCCH resource sets that comply with the first configuration are applied to the first service type (URLLC), and the PUCCH resource sets that comply with the second configuration are applied to eMBB. Fig. 1-7 & ¶0087 - Special PUCCH resources may be prepared as PUCCH resources used to transmit a plurality of HARQ-ACKs. Information of the special PUCCH resources may be notified to the user terminal by a higher layer signaling . When a plurality of PUCCHs configured to a given slot overlap (collide), the user terminal sets all HARQ-ACKs on these PUCCHs to one HARQ-ACK codebook to transmit by using the special PUCCH resources . Fig. 1-7 & ¶0101 - when a plurality of PUCCH resources configured to a given slot collide, a plurality of HARQ-ACKs included in a temporally earliest PUCCH resource (PUCCH resource A) and a PUCCH resource (PUCCH resource B) that collides with the PUCCH resource A among a plurality of these PUCCH resources are set to one HARQ-ACK codebook, and are multiplexed on a PUCCH resource indicated by temporally latest DCI among pieces of DCI that indicate the PUCCH resource A and the PUCCH resource B . The PUCCH resource B may be a plurality of PUCCH resources . Fig. 1-7 & ¶0102 - When transmission timings (slots) of HARQ-ACKs notified by the DCI are the same, and when a PUCCH resource for HARQ-ACK that is allocated first in a time direction in a slot collides with other PUCCH resources, the user terminal sets a plurality of HARQ-ACKs to one HARQ-ACK codebook to collectively transmit in a given resource . The given PUCCH resource may be, for example, a PUCCH resource determined based on a last DCI format detected by the user terminal. ), Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Aiba’s invention of a system and a method for processing of a priority indication for downlink (DL) and/or uplink (UL) transmissions in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system and Yoshioka 652 ’s invention of a system and a method for a feedback (transmission) timing of transmission acknowledgement information and uplink control channel resource feedback of the transmission acknowledgement information in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system to include Yoshioka 242 ’s invention of a system and a method for transmission timings of HARQ-ACKs <Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest-Acknowledge> for respective PDSCHs <Physical Downlink Shared Channel) > scheduled to different transmission durations in next-generation mobile communication system, because it provides an efficient and flexible mechanism for configuring transmission timings of transmission acknowledgement signals for a user equipment (UE) operating in the next-generation mobile communication system. (¶0002-¶0009, Yoshioka 242 ) 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5, 10, 15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aiba , in view of Yoshioka 652 , in view of Yoshioka 242 , further in view of Li et al. (2022/0015091), Li hereinafter . Re. Claims 5, 10, 15 and 20, Aiba, Yoshioka 652 and Yoshioka 242 teach claims 1, 6, 11 and 16. Yet, Aiba, Yoshioka 652 and Yoshioka 242 do not expressly teach wherein, in case the PUCCH resource is in a format 2, 3, or 4, the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks are encoded and modulated independently, wherein encoded and modulated information corresponding to the HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority is mapped to the PUCCH resource prior to encoded and modulated information corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK codebook having the low priority in the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks. However, in the analogous art, Li explicitly discloses wherein, in case the PUCCH resource is in a format 2, 3, or 4, the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks are encoded and modulated independently (Fig. 1-7 & ¶0096 - for a plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks , different configurations further need to be made for other PUCCH resource related parameters , such as PUCCH-FormatConfig , PUCCH- PowerControl , dl-DataToUL-ACK, PUCCH-MaxCodeRate for PUCCH format 2/3/4 ), wherein encoded and modulated information corresponding to the HARQ-ACK codebook having the high priority is mapped to the PUCCH resource prior to encoded and modulated information corresponding to a second HARQ-ACK codebook having the low priority in the multiple HARQ-ACK codebooks. (Fig. 1-7 & ¶0023 - the network side device may respectively configure PUCCH resources for a plurality of HARQ-ACK codebooks , and different HARQ-ACK codebooks may correspond to different service types or different priorities . Therefore, the PUCCH resources can better meet different requirements of different service types or different priorities, thereby improving communications system performance. Fig. 1-7 & ¶0044:0046 - The terminal determines a corresponding PUCCH resource for each HARQ-ACK codebook in the N HARQ-ACK codebooks based on the correspondence. N is an integer greater than 1. … N HARQ-ACK codebooks , different HARQ-ACK codebooks may correspond to different service types or different priorities . For example, for a terminal that supports both eMBB < lower priority , see, at least in ¶0003/¶0057> and URLLC < low latency requirement, see, at least in ¶0003/¶0057, higher priority >, the terminal may separately construct corresponding HARQ-ACK codebooks for eMBB and URLLC downlink transmissions . Fig. 1-7 & ¶0057 - Because different service types have different requirements in terms of latencies, reliabilities , and the like, for downlink transmission of different service types , each HARQ-ACK codebook needs to be carried on a corresponding PUCCH resource for transmission. Therefore, the network side device can configure different parameters for PUCCH resources. For example, in order to meet an ultra-low latency requirement of a URLLC service <i.e., higher priority > , HARQ-ACKs can be fed back in one slot through a plurality of PUCCHs . A plurality of PUCCHs with different start symbols may be configured for one slot, and meanwhile, a dl-DataToUL-ACK (timing from downlink data to HARQ-ACK feedback) with a shorter PUCCH symbol length and a smaller time granularity may be configured. For another example, in order to meet reliability requirements of different services, different PUCCH-PowerControls (PUCCH power control) can be configured. For a same PUCCH format, different parameters such as PUCCH-MaxCodeRate (PUCCH maximum coding rate) and nrofSlots (number of slots) may be configured .). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Aiba’s invention of a system and a method for processing of a priority indication for downlink (DL) and/or uplink (UL) transmissions in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system and Yoshioka 652 ’s invention of a system and a method for a feedback (transmission) timing of transmission acknowledgement information and uplink control channel resource feedback of the transmission acknowledgement information in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system and Yoshioka 242 ’s invention of a system and a method for transmission timings of HARQ-ACKs <Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest-Acknowledge> for respective PDSCHs <Physical Downlink Shared Channel) > scheduled to different transmission durations in next-generation mobile communication system to include Li’s invention of a system and a method for resource configuration for transmitting a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgement codebook (HARQ-ACK codebook) by a user equipment (UE) operating a in 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism for a configuration manner of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource for transmitting a HARQ-ACK codebook by the UE, in order to meet requirements of different service types as offered in the 5G/NR <New Radio> wireless communication system. (¶0002-¶0010, Li) Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claims 4,9, 14 and 19 - wherein a total number of bits of the new HARQ-ACK codebook is no more than 2, and wherein there exists a predefined relationship between a value of the new HARQ-ACK codebook and a sequence cyclic shift. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #96; R1-1903605 ; Source : OPPO ; Title : Summary of offline discussion on UCI enhancements for URLLC; Athens, Greece, 25th February – 1st March, 2019; See §2, §2.3, §3.2 <Applicable for independent claims 1, 6, 11 and 16 >. 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #94bis; R1-1811378 ; Source: NTT DOCOMO , INC.; Title: Layer 1 enhancements for NR URLLC ; Chengdu, China, October 8th – 12th, 2018 . See §3.1 < Applicable for independent claims 1, 6, 11 and 16, see snapshot below> . PNG media_image4.png 525 696 media_image4.png Greyscale Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MOHAMMED SHAMSUL CHOWDHURY whose telephone number is (571)272-0485. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday 9 AM- 6 PM EST (Friday Var.). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on 571-272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MOHAMMED S CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/666,813 Page 2 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/666,813 Page 3 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/666,813 Page 4 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/666,813 Page 5 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/666,813 Page 6 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/666,813 Page 7 Art Unit: 2467