DETAILED ACTION
Acknowledgement is made of the timely response to the 4/6/2026 Non-Final Rejection, filed 8/6/2026
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6//2026 complies with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
Acknowledgement is made of the amendment(s) to claims 1, 7, 8, 13, 19 and the cancellation of claims 23 & 24 in the Request for Reconsideration filed 8/6/2026.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-5, 7-15 and 17-24 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 7-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being clearly anticipated by Nasis (US 11137163 B2).
Regarding claims 1 Nasis teaches at least one monitoring device 100 comprised of a sensor suite comprising a plurality of sensors 110a – 110g configured to collect environmental data (Abstract)(Col. 5 lines 39 -Col. 6 lines 1-65)(Col. 1 -Col.38); wherein said sensor suite 110a – 110g is removable from said at least one monitoring device and interchangeable with other sensor suites (Col. 13 lines 41-60) and a portal (Col. 2 lines 45-50) (Figs. 8-11) configured to communicate with said at least one monitoring device 100 and allow a user (Col. 2 lines 45-50) to access said environmental data (Figs. 8-11) collected from said at least one monitoring device 100.
Regarding claims 3, 4, 14 & 15 Nasis teaches at least one monitoring device 100 is powered by a removable (rechargeable)battery 472 1972 (Col. 10 lines 8-33)(Col. 12 lines 58-67) (Col. 11 lines 29-50).
Regarding claim 4 Nasis teaches said removable battery is also rechargeable a battery as an automatic alternative power source should the electrical source fail (col. 10 lines 8-30)(Col.12 lines 58-67).
Regarding claim 5 Nasis teaches a battery charging device 1952 configured to recharge said rechargeable batteries for said at least one monitoring device 100.
Regarding claim 7 Nasis teaches live environmental data from said at least one monitoring device may be accessed using said portal (Col. 2 lines 45-50)(col. 29 lines 24-45)(Figs. 8-11).
Regarding claim 8 Nasis teaches historical environmental data from said at least one monitoring device may be accessed from said portal (Col. 29 lines 44-65).
Regarding claim 9 Nasis teaches said portal is web-based (Col. 2 lines 45-50) (Figs. 8-11) .
Regarding claim 10 Nasis teaches said portal is a downloadable software application (Col. 2 lines 45-50) (Figs. 8-11).
Regarding claims 11 & 21 Nasis teaches at least one display 800 (Figs. 8-27) configured to receive and show information from said at least one monitoring device 100.
Regarding claim 12 Nasis teaches at least one display configured to receive and show information from said portal (fig. 8).
Regarding claim 13 Nasis teaches a body 1914; a printed circuit board configured to be housed in said body (Interpreted as a processor) [Claim 1 line 1]; a removable front panel (Col. 12 lines 58-67) a sensor suite 110A- 110G attached to said removable front panel (Col. 12 lines 58-67), said sensor suite 110A- 110G comprising a plurality of sensors 110A- 110G configured to measure and collect environmental information, wherein said sensor suite is removable from said device and interchangeable with other sensor suites (Col. 13 lines 41-60); and a power source 1952 configured to connect to said body 1914, said printed circuit board, and said at least one sensor 110, 110A- 110G.
Regarding claims 17-19 Nasis teaches said device is configured to wirelessly send said environmental information to a portal through a wireless communication network (Col. 6 lines 43-63) (figs. 6, 28) 160 (Figs. 1A, 1B. 1C, 5A, 5B, 6)
.
Regarding claim 20 Nasis teaches at least one indicator 230 1930.
Regarding claim 21 Nasis teaches said at least one indicator is a light emitting diode (Col. 8 lines 24-60)
Regarding claim 22 Nass teaches said at least one indicator is a display 160 (Figs. 1A, 1B. 1C, 5A, 5B, 6)
Regarding claim 23 Nasis teaches said sensor suite 110A- 110G is attached to a removable front panel of said at least one monitoring device 100.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 24 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The cited pertinent art of record does not anticipate nor render obvious said sensor suite is attached to a removable front panel of at least one monitoring device.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 7302313 B2 US Air quality monitoring systems and methods
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANDRE J ALLEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855