DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 7 recites the limitation “wherein the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes, and the integrated circuit” in Line 3. However, Claim 7 previously recites the limitation “wherein the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes, and the integrated circuit is separate from the one or more nodes” in Lines 1-2. It is unclear as to how the one or more nodes can comprise the integrated circuit (Line 3) while also being separate from the integrated circuit (Lines 1-2). For the purposes of evaluating prior art with respect to patentability, the Examiner has interpreted this limitation in Line 3 as being a typographical error that was unintentionally included in the claim, as the language appears to be an incomplete duplicate of the language appearing in Lines 1-2.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-7, 9-17, and 19-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Application Publication Number 2021/0097017 to Santini et al. (“Santini”) and US Patent Application Publication Number 2022/0063436 to Yeda et al. (“Yeda”).
In reference to Claim 1, Santini discloses an integrated circuit (See Figure 3 Number 100 and Paragraph 105), comprising: an interface circuit (See Figure 6 Number 610 and Paragraph 52) configured to communicate (See Paragraphs 36 and 52) with one or more nodes (See Figure 3 Numbers 104-1 – 104-N and 300) in a network (See Figure 3 interconnection between Numbers 300 and 104-1 – 104-N); and a control circuit (See Figure 6 Number 604) configured to perform operations of: receiving charging information associated with the one or more nodes (See Paragraph 36); determining, based at least in part on the charging information, a dynamic power to be supplied (See Paragraphs 27 and 36) to an electronic device (See Paragraph 27) by at least a first node in the one or more nodes (See Figure 3 Number 104-1), wherein the dynamic power is based at least in part on an environmental condition of a vehicle that includes the integrated circuit (See Paragraphs 22, 40-43, 46-48, and 53 [temperature]) or a distance of planned travel in the vehicle; and providing, addressed to at least the first node, an instruction specifying or indicating the dynamic power of at least the first node at a given time (See Paragraph 36). Santini further discloses that the power is provided to the electronic devices via a USB-PD interface (See Paragraph 23) and that the vehicle may be any means of transport (See Paragraphs 22 and 33). However, Santini does not explicitly disclose that the dynamic power is based at least in part on an environmental condition external to the vehicle that includes the integrated circuit or a distance of planned travel in the vehicle. Yeda discloses a vehicular power delivery circuit (See Figure 1 Number 100 and Paragraph 20) receiving charging information (See Paragraphs 22 and 44) associated with one or more nodes (See Figure 1 Numbers 104A and 104B); determining, based at least in part on the charging information, a dynamic power to be supplied (See Paragraphs 22, 26, and 45) to an electronic device (See Figure 1 Numbers 108A and 108B and Paragraph 20) by at least a first node in the one or more nodes (See Figure 1 Number 104A) via a USB-PD interface (See Paragraphs 18-19 and 23), wherein the dynamic power is based at least in part on an environmental condition external to a vehicle that includes the power delivery circuit (See Figures 6A and 6B and Paragraphs 13, 19, 29, and 59 [ambient external temperature]); and providing, addressed to at least the first node, an instruction specifying or indicating the dynamic power of at least the first node at a given time (See Paragraphs 39 and 45).
It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to construct the device of Santini using the dynamic power determination based on an environmental condition external to the vehicle of Yeda, resulting in the invention of Claim 1, in order to yield the predictable result of providing the ability to account for variations in the total amount of available power caused by changes in the ambient external temperature, thus ensuring that all available power is made available while preventing attempts to offer more than is available in order to preserve functionality of the device (See Paragraphs 13, 15, 19, 26, and 29 of Yeda).
.
In reference to Claim 2, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Santini further discloses that the network comprises a bus (See Figure 3 and Paragraph 36). Yeda further discloses that the network comprises a bus (See Figures 1 and 2 and Paragraphs 18-19 and 23).
In reference to Claim 3, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 2 above. Santini further discloses that the bus comprises: a local interconnected network (LIN) bus; a Universal Serial Bus (USB) (See Paragraph 23); a Control Area Network (CAN) bus; an Ethernet bus; or a wireless bus. Yeda further discloses that the bus comprises: a local interconnected network (LIN) bus; a Universal Serial Bus (USB) (See Paragraphs 18-19 and 23); a Control Area Network (CAN) bus; an Ethernet bus; or a wireless bus.
In reference to Claim 5, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Santini further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise integrated circuits configured to perform power conversion and to provide power (See Paragraphs 26-27, 30, 34, 36, and 105).
In reference to Claim 6, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Santini further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figure 3 Numbers 104-1 – 104-N and 300), and the integrated circuit (See Paragraph 105) is included in a second node in the multiple nodes (See Figure 3 Number 300).
In reference to Claim 7, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Santini further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figure 3 Numbers 104-1 – 104-N), and the integrated circuit (See Paragraph 105) is separate from the one or more nodes (See Figure 3 Number 300).
In reference to Claim 9, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Santini further discloses that the integrated circuit comprises a controller for the one or more nodes (See Figure 6 Number 604).
In reference to Claim 10, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Santini further discloses that the integrated circuit comprises: a Universal Serial Bus (USB) hub (See Figure 3 Number 300); or a head unit for the network (See Paragraph 52).
In reference to Claim 11, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Santini further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figure 3 Numbers 104-1 – 104-N), the instruction indicates that at least the first node is to supply a different power from at least a second node in the multiple nodes (See Paragraphs 27, 31, and 34). Yeda further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figure 1 Numbers 104A and 104B), the instruction indicates that at least the first node is to supply a different power from at least a second node in the multiple nodes (See Paragraphs 21-22 and 31).
In reference to Claim 12, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Yeda further discloses that the charging information indicates: an identifier of the electronic device; or a type of the electronic device (See Paragraph 44 [USB-PD sink Request Data Objects must include a maximum operating power or current, which is a type of electronic device in accordance with the broadest reasonable interpretation of the term; USB-PD sink Power Data Objects must include indicators for fixed/variable/battery supply, dual role power capability, external power, dual rule data capability, maximum voltage, minimum voltage, and operational power, all of which are a type of electronic device in accordance with the broadest reasonable interpretation of the term]).
In reference to Claim 13, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Santini further discloses that the instruction indicates a maximum power supplied by at least the first node (See Paragraphs 36 and 47). Yeda further discloses that the instruction indicates a maximum power supplied by at least the first node (See Paragraphs 26 and 45).
In reference to Claim 14, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 13 above. Santini further discloses that the integrated circuit is included in a vehicle (See Paragraph 22), and the maximum power is different from a second maximum power available in the vehicle (See Paragraphs 36 and 47).
In reference to Claim 15, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Santini further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figure 3 Numbers 104-1 – 104-N), and the dynamic power is determined based at least in part on power supplied by the multiple nodes (See Paragraphs 34 and 45-46). Yeda further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figure 3 Numbers 104A – 104B), and the dynamic power is determined based at least in part on power supplied by the multiple nodes (See Paragraphs 17 and 30).
In reference to Claim 16, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Santini further discloses that the dynamic power is determined based at least in part on a predefined preference (See Paragraphs 27).
In reference to Claim 17, Santini and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Santini further discloses that the predefined preference comprises: a preference of a user of a vehicle that includes the integrated circuit; a desired charging characteristic (See Paragraph 27); or a range of the vehicle.
Claims 19 and 20 recite limitations which are substantially equivalent to those of Claim 1 and are rejected under similar reasoning.
Claim 21 recites limitations which are substantially equivalent to those of Claim 3 and is rejected under similar reasoning.
Claim(s) 1-7 and 9-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Application Publication Number 2018/0323626 to Suen et al. (“Suen”) and Yeda
In reference to Claim 1, Suen discloses an integrated circuit (See Paragraph 25), comprising: an interface circuit (See Figures 1 and 3 Number 10) configured to communicate (See Paragraphs 33-34) with one or more nodes (See Figure 1 Numbers 36 and 38, together, and Figure 3 Numbers 70a-70d, or alternatively Figure 3 Numbers Figure 1 Numbers 18, 36, and 38 together and Figure 3 Numbers 18a and 70a together, Numbers 18b and 70b together, Numbers 18c and 70c together, and Numbers 18d and 70d together) in a network (See Figure 1 interconnection between Numbers 34 and 18 and Figure 3 interconnection between Numbers 34, 18a-18d, and 70a-70d); and a control circuit (See Figures 1 and 3 Number 34) configured to perform operations of: receiving charging information associated with the one or more nodes (See Figure 2 Number 52 and Paragraphs 33-34, 45, and 49); determining, based at least in part on the charging information, a dynamic power to be supplied (See Figure 2 Numbers 54, 56, 58, and 62 and Paragraphs 34 and 45-46) to an electronic device (See Figure 1 Number 14, Figure 3 Number 72, and Paragraphs 29-30 and 57) by at least a first node in the one or more nodes (See Figure 1 Number 38 coupled to Number 14 and Figure 3 Number 70b, or alternatively Figure 1 Numbers 18 and 38, together, coupled to Number 14 and Figure 3 Numbers 18 and 70b, together); and providing, addressed to at least the first node, an instruction specifying or indicating the dynamic power of at least the first node at a given time (See Paragraphs 34, 36, 43, and 45-46). Suen further discloses that the power is provided to the electronic devices via a USB-PD interface (See Paragraph 29), that the dynamic power is based at least in part on other factors (See Paragraphs 53-54) related to a vehicle that includes the integrated circuit (See Figure 1 Number 11 and Paragraph 26), and that the vehicle may be any means of transport (See Paragraph 26). However, Suen does not explicitly disclose that the dynamic power is based at least in part on an environmental condition external to the vehicle that includes the integrated circuit or a distance of planned travel in the vehicle. Yeda discloses a vehicular power delivery circuit (See Figure 1 Number 100 and Paragraph 20) receiving charging information (See Paragraphs 22 and 44) associated with one or more nodes (See Figure 1 Numbers 104A and 104B); determining, based at least in part on the charging information, a dynamic power to be supplied (See Paragraphs 22, 26, and 45) to an electronic device (See Figure 1 Numbers 108A and 108B and Paragraph 20) by at least a first node in the one or more nodes (See Figure 1 Number 104A) via a USB-PD interface (See Paragraphs 18-19 and 23), wherein the dynamic power is based at least in part on an environmental condition external to a vehicle that includes the power delivery circuit (See Figures 6A and 6B and Paragraphs 13, 19, 29, and 59 [ambient external temperature]); and providing, addressed to at least the first node, an instruction specifying or indicating the dynamic power of at least the first node at a given time (See Paragraphs 39 and 45).
It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to construct the device of Suen using the dynamic power determination based on an environmental condition external to the vehicle of Yeda, resulting in the invention of Claim 1, in order to yield the predictable result of providing the ability to account for variations in the total amount of available power caused by changes in the ambient external temperature, thus ensuring that all available power is made available while preventing attempts to offer more than is available in order to preserve functionality of the device (See Paragraphs 13, 15, 19, 26, and 29 of Yeda).
In reference to Claim 2, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Suen further discloses that the network comprises a bus (See Figures 1 and 3 and Paragraphs 33-34). Yeda further discloses that the network comprises a bus (See Figures 1 and 2 and Paragraphs 18-19 and 23).
In reference to Claim 3, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 2 above. Suen further discloses that the bus comprises: a local interconnected network (LIN) bus; a Universal Serial Bus (USB) (See Paragraphs 29-30 and 34); a Control Area Network (CAN) bus; an Ethernet bus; or a wireless bus. Yeda further discloses that the bus comprises: a local interconnected network (LIN) bus; a Universal Serial Bus (USB) (See Paragraphs 18-19 and 23); a Control Area Network (CAN) bus; an Ethernet bus; or a wireless bus.
In reference to Claim 4, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Suen further discloses that the electronic device is wirelessly coupled to the first node (See Paragraph 51).
In reference to Claim 5, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Suen further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise integrated circuits configured to perform power conversion and to provide power (See Paragraphs 25 and 28).
In reference to Claim 6, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Suen further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figures 1 and 3), and the integrated circuit (See Figures 1 and 3 Number 10 and Paragraph 25) is included in a second node in the multiple nodes (See Figure 1 Numbers 18 and 38, together, coupled to Number 14 and Figure 3 Numbers 18 and 70c, together, and Paragraph 25).
In reference to Claim 7, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Suen further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figures 1 and 3), and the integrated circuit (See Figures 1 and 3 Number 10 and Paragraph 25) is separate from the one or more nodes (See Figure 1 Numbers 38 and Figure 3 Numbers 70a-70d).
In reference to Claim 9, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Suen further discloses that the integrated circuit comprises a controller for the one or more nodes (See Figures 1 and 3 Number 34).
In reference to Claim 10, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Suen further discloses that the integrated circuit comprises: a Universal Serial Bus (USB) hub; or a head unit for the network (See Paragraphs 27 and 31).
In reference to Claim 11, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Suen further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figures 1 and 3), the instruction indicates that at least the first node is to supply a different power from at least a second node in the multiple nodes (See Paragraphs 34, 36-37, 39, and 44). Yeda further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figure 1 Numbers 104A and 104B), the instruction indicates that at least the first node is to supply a different power from at least a second node in the multiple nodes (See Paragraphs 21-22 and 31).
In reference to Claim 12, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Suen further discloses that the charging information indicates: an identifier of the electronic device; or a type of the electronic device (See Paragraph 29 [USB-PD sink Request Data Objects must include a maximum operating power or current, which is a type of electronic device in accordance with the broadest reasonable interpretation of the term; USB-PD sink Power Data Objects must include indicators for fixed/variable/battery supply, dual role power capability, external power, dual rule data capability, maximum voltage, minimum voltage, and operational power, all of which are a type of electronic device in accordance with the broadest reasonable interpretation of the term]). Yeda further discloses that the charging information indicates: an identifier of the electronic device; or a type of the electronic device (See Paragraph 44 [USB-PD sink Request Data Objects must include a maximum operating power or current, which is a type of electronic device in accordance with the broadest reasonable interpretation of the term; USB-PD sink Power Data Objects must include indicators for fixed/variable/battery supply, dual role power capability, external power, dual rule data capability, maximum voltage, minimum voltage, and operational power, all of which are a type of electronic device in accordance with the broadest reasonable interpretation of the term]).
In reference to Claim 13, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Suen further discloses that the instruction indicates a maximum power supplied by at least the first node (See Paragraph 38). Yeda further discloses that the instruction indicates a maximum power supplied by at least the first node (See Paragraphs 26 and 45).
In reference to Claim 14, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 13 above. Suen further discloses that the integrated circuit is included in a vehicle (See Paragraph 26), and the maximum power is different from a second maximum power available in the vehicle (See Paragraphs 41 and 58).
In reference to Claim 15, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Suen further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figures 1 and 3), and the dynamic power is determined based at least in part on power supplied by the multiple nodes (See Paragraphs 34 and 45-46). Yeda further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figure 3 Numbers 104A – 104B), and the dynamic power is determined based at least in part on power supplied by the multiple nodes (See Paragraphs 17 and 30).
In reference to Claim 16, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Suen further discloses that the dynamic power is determined based at least in part on a predefined preference (See Paragraphs 51 and 54-55).
In reference to Claim 17, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 16 above. Suen further discloses that the predefined preference comprises: a preference of a user of a vehicle that includes the integrated circuit (See Paragraphs 51 and 54-55); a desired charging characteristic (See Paragraphs 51 and 54-55); or a range of the vehicle.
In reference to Claim 18, Suen and Yeda disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 16 above. Suen further discloses that the dynamic power is determined based at least in part on a software-defined subscription characteristic (See Paragraphs 51 and 54-55).
Claims 19 and 20 recite limitations which are substantially equivalent to those of Claim 1 and are rejected under similar reasoning.
Claim 21 recites limitations which are substantially equivalent to those of Claim 3 and is rejected under similar reasoning.
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-7, 9-15, and 19-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art, as evidenced by US Patent Application Publication Number 2005/0198601 to Kuang et al. (“Kuang”).
In reference to Claim 1, Santini discloses an circuit (See Figure 1 Numbers 100 and Paragraph 20), comprising: an interface circuit (See Figure 1 interface to interconnection between Numbers 104 and 110 and Figure 2 interface to interconnection between Numbers 204 and 206) configured to communicate (See Paragraph 25) with one or more nodes (See Figure 1 Numbers 104A and 104B and Figure 2 Numbers 204A, 206A, and 210A, together, and 204B, 206B, and 210B, together) in a network (See Figure 1 interconnection between Numbers 104 and 110 and Figure 2 interconnection between Numbers 204 and 206); and a control circuit (See Figure 1 Number 110 and Figure 2 Number 206) configured to perform operations of: receiving charging information associated with the one or more nodes (See Paragraphs 22 and 44); determining, based at least in part on the charging information, a dynamic power to be supplied (See Paragraphs 22, 26, and 45) to an electronic device (See Figure 1 Numbers 108A and 108B and Paragraph 20) by at least a first node in the one or more nodes (See Figure 1 Number 104A), wherein the dynamic power is based at least in part on an environmental condition external to a vehicle that includes the integrated circuit (See Figures 6A and 6B and Paragraphs 13, 19, 29, and 59 [ambient external temperature]) or a distance of planned travel in the vehicle; and providing, addressed to at least the first node, an instruction specifying or indicating the dynamic power of at least the first node at a given time (See Paragraphs 39 and 45). However, Yeda does not explicitly disclose that the circuit is an integrated circuit. Official Notice is take that the use of SoC integrated circuits is well known in the art, as evidenced by Kuang (See Paragraph 4).
It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to construct the device of Yeda using a well-known SoC integrated circuit, resulting in the invention of Claim 1, in order to yield the predictable result of constructing the circuit in a manner that has lower system cost, lower power consumption, and higher operating speeds (See Paragraph 4 of Kuang).
In reference to Claim 2, Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Yeda further discloses that the network comprises a bus (See Figures 1 and 2 and Paragraphs 18-19 and 23).
In reference to Claim 3, Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 2 above. Yeda further discloses that the bus comprises: a local interconnected network (LIN) bus; a Universal Serial Bus (USB) (See Paragraphs 18-19 and 23); a Control Area Network (CAN) bus; an Ethernet bus; or a wireless bus.
In reference to Claim 5, Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Yeda further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise circuits configured to perform power conversion and to provide power (See Paragraph 23). However, Yeda does not explicitly disclose that the circuits are integrated circuits. Official Notice is take that the use of SoC integrated circuits is well known in the art, as evidenced by Kuang (See Paragraph 4).
It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to construct the device of Yeda using well-known SoC integrated circuits as the node circuits, resulting in the invention of Claim 5, in order to yield the predictable result of constructing the circuit in a manner that has lower system cost, lower power consumption, and higher operating speeds (See Paragraph 4 of Kuang).
In reference to Claim 6, Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Yeda, as modified by knowledge commonly known in the art, further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figure 1 Number 100 and Figure 2 Number 200), and the integrated circuit is included in a second node in the multiple nodes (See Figures 1 and 2).
In reference to Claim 7, Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Yeda, as modified by knowledge commonly known in the art, further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figures 1 and 2), and the integrated circuit (See Figure 1 Number 110 and Figure 2 Number 206) is separate from the one or more nodes (See Figures 1 and 2).
In reference to Claim 9, Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Yeda, as modified by knowledge commonly known in the art, further discloses that the integrated circuit comprises a controller for the one or more nodes (See Figure 1 Number 110 and Figure 2 Number 206).
In reference to Claim 10, Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Yeda, as modified by knowledge commonly known in the art, further discloses that the integrated circuit comprises: a Universal Serial Bus (USB) hub; or a head unit for the network (See Paragraph 22).
In reference to Claim 11, Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Yeda further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figure 1 Numbers 104A and 104B), the instruction indicates that at least the first node is to supply a different power from at least a second node in the multiple nodes (See Paragraphs 21-22 and 31).
In reference to Claim 12, Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Yeda further discloses that the charging information indicates: an identifier of the electronic device; or a type of the electronic device (See Paragraph 44 [USB-PD sink Request Data Objects must include a maximum operating power or current, which is a type of electronic device in accordance with the broadest reasonable interpretation of the term; USB-PD sink Power Data Objects must include indicators for fixed/variable/battery supply, dual role power capability, external power, dual rule data capability, maximum voltage, minimum voltage, and operational power, all of which are a type of electronic device in accordance with the broadest reasonable interpretation of the term]).
In reference to Claim 13, Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Yeda further discloses that the instruction indicates a maximum power supplied by at least the first node (See Paragraphs 26 and 45).
In reference to Claim 14, Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 13 above. Yeda, as modified by knowledge commonly known in the art, further discloses that the integrated circuit is included in a vehicle (See Paragraph 20), and the maximum power is different from a second maximum power available in the vehicle (See Paragraphs 41 and 44-45).
In reference to Claim 15, Yeda and knowledge commonly known in the art disclose the limitations as applied to Claim 1 above. Yeda further discloses that the one or more nodes comprise multiple nodes (See Figure 3 Numbers 104A – 104B), and the dynamic power is determined based at least in part on power supplied by the multiple nodes (See Paragraphs 17 and 30).
Claims 19 and 20 recite limitations which are substantially equivalent to those of Claim 1 and are rejected under similar reasoning.
Claim 21 recites limitations which are substantially equivalent to those of Claim 3 and is rejected under similar reasoning.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to Claims 1-7 and 9-22 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/THOMAS J. CLEARY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2175