CTNF 18/667,776 CTNF 90458 Detailed Action 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA 2. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 3. Claims 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as unpatentable over CAI (CN 110854178 A) in view of YOON (US 20110241014 A1). Regarding claim 19, CAI (e.g., Figs. 1-5) discloses an electronic device with a display, wherein the display comprises: an array of pixels (pixels sp) , wherein the array of pixels has a first region (Figs. 1-2; display area AA1) with a first pixel density and a second region (Figs. 1-2; display area AA2) with a second pixel density that is greater than the first pixel density (Figs. 1-2 and [0031]; display area AA2 has a greater pixel density than display area AA1) , and wherein the first region has rows of pixel circuits (Figs. 3 and 5; pixel circuits DL) . CAI (Figs. 3 and 5) further discloses a signal line (data line D) with a plurality of first portions (first segments D2) that overlap the rows of pixel circuits (pixel circuit DL) , and a plurality of second portions (second segments D1) that extend between adjacent rows of pixel circuits (pixel circuit DL) , and the plurality of first portions are opaque portions ([0064]; segments D2 of data line D are formed of metal material) . CAI does not disclose the plurality of second portions (second segments D1) that extend between adjacent rows of pixel circuits are transparent portions. In addition, CAI does not expressly disclose each pixel has an emissive sub-pixel and a thin-film transistor sub-pixel. However, CAI discloses the display device is an OLED display, and it is well known that an OLED pixel comprising an emissive sub-pixel and a thin-film transistor sub-pixel. As another reference, YOON discloses an electronic device with an OLED display, wherein each pixel has an emissive sub-pixel and a thin-film transistor sub-pixel (e.g., Figs. 5 and 7) , YOON (Figs. 4-6) further discloses a signal line with a plurality of transparent portions that extend between adjacent rows of thin-film transistor sub-pixels (Figs. 4-6 and [0077]-[0078]; segments of data line D extend between adjacent rows of TFT pixel circuits are formed of transparent material) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art at the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching from YOON to the display device of CAI to increase a light transmittance for an under-screen optical sensor. Regarding claim 20, CAI in view of YOON discloses the electronic device defined in claim 19, CAI discloses the electronic device further comprising: an input-output component, wherein the first region overlaps the input-output component (Fig. 1 and [0011], [0040]; camera corresponding to area AA1) . Allowable Subject Matter 4. Claims 1-18 are allowed. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The present invention is directed to a signal line arrangement of a display device including an optical sensor. The closet prior art, YEH (US 20200064702 A1) discloses an electronic device comprising: an input-output component ([0038]; e.g., camera or optical sensor); and a display having an array of pixels and signal lines (Fig. 2; pixels 22 and data lines D), wherein the display has a first region and a second region (Figs. 8 and 10-11; area IA2 and area AA), wherein the first region has a higher transparency than the second region (Figs. 8 and 10-11; area IA2 has a higher transparency than area AA), wherein the first region (area IA2) overlaps the input-output component (camera or optical sensor), and wherein a signal line of the signal lines and (Figs. 8 and 10-11; data lines D) comprises: a first opaque portion (metal data line segment 104) formed on a first side of the first region (area IA2); a second opaque portion (metal data line segment 102) formed on a second, opposing side of the first region (area IA2); and a third opaque portion (metal data line segment 106) that extends between the first and second opaque portions (metal data line segments 104 and 102). However, YEH does not disclose a transparent portion that extends between the first and second opaque portions. Similar to YEH, BANG (US 20210320163 A1) discloses an electronic device comprising: an input-output component ([0084]; e.g., camera or optical sensor); and a display having an array of pixels and signal lines (Figs. 5 and 13; pixels SP and signal lines VL), wherein the display has a first region and a second region (Figs. 2, 5, 17, and 12-13, 19; sensor area A1 or A2 or A3 and normal display area), wherein the first region has a higher transparency than the second region (Figs. 2, 5, and 12-13; sensor area A1 or A2 or A3 has a higher transparency than normal display area), wherein the first region (sensor area A1 or A2 or A3) overlaps the input-output component (camera or optical sensor), and wherein a signal line of the signal lines and (Figs. 2, 12, and 17; signal lines VL; [0211]) comprises: a first opaque portion (first metal line segment) formed on a first side of the first region (area A1 or A2 or A3); a second opaque portion (second metal signal line segment) formed on a second, opposing side of the first region (area A1 or A2 or A3); and a third opaque portion (metal data line segment 106) that extends between the first and second opaque portions (third metal signal line segments). However, BANG does not disclose a transparent portion that extends between the first and second opaque portions. In addition, LIU (US 20220173195 A1) discloses an electronic device comprising: an input-output component ([0036]; e.g., camera or optical sensor); and a display having an array of pixels and signal lines (Figs. 2-4; pixels 101/201 and data lines S), wherein the display has a first region and a second region (Figs. 1-4; area AA1 and area AA2), wherein the first region has a higher transparency than the second region (Figs. 1-4; area AA1 has a higher transparency than area AA2), wherein the first region (area AA1) overlaps the input-output component (camera or optical sensor), and wherein a signal line of the signal lines and (Fig. 5; data lines S) comprises: a first opaque portion ([0046]; first non-transparent data line segment S2) formed on a first side of the first region (area AA2); a second opaque portion ([0046]; second non-transparent data line segment S2) formed on a second, opposing side of the first region (area AA2); and a transparent portion that extends between the first and second opaque portions ([0032]; transparent data line segment S1). LIU also discloses and a third portion ([0032]; transparent data line segment S1) that extends between the first and second opaque portions, but does not disclose the third portion is opaque. Inquiry Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to YUZHEN SHEN whose telephone number is (571)272-1407. The examiner can normally be reached on 9:00-18:00. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chanh Nguyen can be reached on 571-272-7772. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /YUZHEN SHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2623 Application/Control Number: 18/667,776 Page 2 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 18/667,776 Page 3 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 18/667,776 Page 4 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 18/667,776 Page 5 Art Unit: 2623 Application/Control Number: 18/667,776 Page 6 Art Unit: 2623