Drawings
New corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in this application because the Specification does not disclose reference 136 illustrated in Fig. 3-8 of the Drawings. The Examiner believes the Applicant meant for the reference “body 126” instead of 136. If the reference 136 represents another limitation such as a “housing 136”, than the Specification will need edits or the reference 136 removed from the Drawings. Applicant is advised to employ the services of a competent patent draftsperson outside the Office, as the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office no longer prepares new drawings. The corrected drawings are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The requirement for corrected drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) based upon a public use or sale or other public availability of the invention. The instant invention is anticipated by Cheongwoo C&T (KR102445860B1) herein referred to as Cheongwoo.
Regarding Claim 15, Cheongwoo teaches an air handling unit for an enclosure (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 1-5 and in Claim(s) 1-4) comprising:
a body having a first surface and a second surface opposite the first surface (See how the main filter 60 within the filter box 62 is installed in the upper part of the chamber 10 in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5), the second surface being configured to engage with the housing of the enclosed pipette system (See how the second surface is in contact with the chamber 10 and how the pump box 32 is mounted on the first surface in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5), and the body (See in Fig. 2-3) including:
a first opening (See how the air inlet duct 40, i.e. a first opening, guides the air supply path 50 in [0056]-[0057] in Fig. 2-4);
one or more second openings in an external surface of the body (See how the filter box 62 contains main filter 60, with a second opening on the bottom to admit air flow in [0060]-[0061] in Fig. 3); and
a plenum defining a conduit between the one or more second openings and the first opening (See how the combination of air supply passage 50, air input duet 40, filter box 62 and pump box 32 collectively define a plenum for circulating air through chamber 10 in [0057] in Fig. 3);
a mounting system positioned on the second surface and configured to releasably secure the body to the enclosure (See how the main filter 60 within the filter box 62 is installed in the upper part of the chamber 10 in [0059]-[0061]; Also, see how the filter box 62 is attached to chamber 10 with fasteners in Fig. 2-4);
a filter component positioned within the plenum (See how the main filter 60 includes an antibacterial pre-filter, a ceramic carbon filter, an impregnated activated carbon filter, and a sterilizing HEPA filter in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5); and
an air movement system contained within the body and configured to force air through the plenum from the one or more second openings to the first opening (See how the air pump 30 injects air into the air inlet duet 40 to circulate air through the plenum and chamber 10 [0056] in Fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 16, Cheongwoo teaches the handling unit limitations of claim 15.
Cheongwoo further teaches an air handling unit for an enclosure (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 1-5 and in Claim(s) 1-4), further comprising: a pre-filter chamber within the plenum (See the small prefilter chamber before the main filter 60 in Fig. 3),
the pre-filter chamber including a first filter component having a first open area (See how the main filter 60 consists of an antimicrobial prefilter, i.e. a first filter, a ceramic carbon filter, an attached activated carbon filter, and a sterile hepatic filter in [0059] in Fig. 5); and
a second filter component positioned within the plenum downstream of the pre-filter chamber (See how the main filter 60 is downstream of the prefilter space, and how it consists of an antimicrobial prefilter, a ceramic carbon filter, an attached activated carbon filter, and a sterile hepatic filter, i.e. a second filter, in [0059] in Fig. 5),
the second filter component having a second open area smaller than the first open area (See how the antimicrobial prefilter removes dust of at least 10 microns, and the sterile hepatic filter removes dust of 0.3 microns, such that the HEPA filter has a smaller open area than the prefilter in [0059] in Fig. 5).
Regarding Claim 17, Cheongwoo teaches the handling unit limitations of claim 16.
Cheongwoo further teaches an air handling unit for an enclosure (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 1-5 and in Claim(s) 1-4), wherein: the second filter component is positioned adjacent the first opening (See how the main filter 60 is adjacent to air inlet duet 40 with the last sequential filter nearest, such that the HEPA filter is adjacent to the air inlet duet 40 in [0059] in Fig. 3-5);and
the second filter component comprises a high efficiency particulate air (HEPA) filter (See the sterilizing HEPA filter, i.e. second filter, in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 8, 10, 12, 14, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheongwoo C&T (KR102445860B1) herein referred to as Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. (US6241109B1).
Regarding Claim 1, Cheongwoo teaches a filter system for an enclosed pipette system within a housing (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 3),
the filter system (See Claim(s) 1-4 and Fig. 1-5) comprising:
a body having a first surface and a second surface opposite the first surface (See how the main filter 60 within the filter box 62 is installed in the upper part of the chamber 10 in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5), the second surface being configured to engage with the housing of the enclosed pipette system (See how the second surface is in contact with the chamber 10 and how the pump box 32 is mounted on the first surface in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5), and the body (See in Fig. 2-3) including:
a first opening (See how the air inlet duct 40, i.e. a first opening, guides the air supply path 50 in [0056]-[0057] in Fig. 2-4),
one or more second openings in an external surface of the body (See how the filter box 62 contains main filter 60, with a second opening on the bottom to admit air flow in [0060]-[0061] in Fig. 3), and
a plenum defining a conduit between the one or more second openings and the first opening (See how the combination of air supply passage 50, air input duet 40, filter box 62 and pump box 32 collectively define a plenum for circulating air through chamber 10 in [0057] in Fig. 3);
a mounting system positioned on the second surface (See how the main filter 60 within the filter box 62 is installed in the upper part of the chamber 10 in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5);
a filter component positioned within the plenum (See how the main filter 60 includes an antibacterial pre-filter, a ceramic carbon filter, an impregnated activated carbon filter, and a sterilizing HEPA filter in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5); and
an air movement system contained within the body and configured to force air through the plenum from the one or more second openings to the first opening (See how the air pump 30 injects air into the air inlet duet 40 to circulate air through the plenum and chamber 10 [0056] in Fig. 3).
Cheongwoo fails to explicitly teach a plurality of latches configured to releasably secure the body to the housing.
However, in the analogous art of load locks for rack, Kautz et al. teaches a plurality of latches configured to releasably secure the body to the housing (See how the clip 36 is horizontally displaced between a first and second position to engage with hole 26 on second leg 24 in [Col. 3 lines 10-15] in Fig. 3).
Thus, it would be obvious to one with ordinary skills in the arts to modify the filter system of Cheongwoo by incorporating a plurality of latches configured to releasably secure the body to the housing (as taught by Kautz et al.) for the benefit of retrofitting existing devices on the system housing or body.
Regarding Claim 2, The combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. teaches the system limitations of claim 1.
Cheongwoo further teaches a filter system for an enclosed pipette system within a housing (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 3), wherein: the filter component is positioned adjacent the first opening (See how the main filter 60 is installed in filter box 62 adjacent to the air inlet duct 40, i.e. a first opening, and it consists of an antimicrobial prefilter, i.e. a first filter, a ceramic carbon filter, an attached activated carbon filter, and a sterile hepatic filter [0059] in Fig. 5), and
the plenum (See how the combination of air supply passage 50, air input duet 40, filter box 62 and pump box 32 collectively define a plenum for circulating air through chamber 10 in [0057] in Fig. 3) includes:
a first plenum portion extending from the one or more second openings to a pre-filter chamber (See the small prefilter chamber before the main filter 60 in Fig. 3); and
a second plenum portion from the pre-filter chamber to the filter component (See how the plenum leads air from the prefilter space through the filter and on to the air supply passage 50, air input duet 40 in Fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 3, The combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. teaches the system limitations of claim 2.
Cheongwoo further teaches a filter system for an enclosed pipette system within a housing (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 3), wherein the air movement system is positioned downstream of the pre-filter chamber (See how the main filter 60 is downstream of the prefilter space, and how it is followed by air pump 30 [0056]-[0059] in Fig. 3-5).
Regarding Claim 5, The combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. teaches the system limitations of claim 1.
Cheongwoo fails to explicitly teach wherein the mounting system includes: a receptacle extending from the second surface and defining a passage; and a pin positioned within the passage and configured to move between a first position and a second position, wherein: in the first position, a first end of the pin extends out of the passage in a first direction to engage with the housing, and in the second position, the first end of the pin is within the passage.
However, in the analogous art of load locks for rack, Kautz et al. teaches wherein the mounting system includes: a receptacle extending from the second surface and defining a passage (See how the beam 14, i.e. a second surface, includes the second leg 24 defining a wrap-around receptable for receiving the vertical member 12, and how the hole 28, i.e. a passage, in second leg 24 in [Col. 3 lines 10-15] in Fig. 3); and
a pin positioned within the passage and configured to move between a first position and a second position (See the clip 36 within the hole 28 in [Col. 3 lines 10-15] in Fig. 3),
wherein: in the first position, a first end of the pin extends out of the passage in a first direction to engage with the housing, and in the second position, the first end of the pin is within the passage (See how the clip 36 is horizontally displaced between a first and second position to engage with hole 26 on second leg 24, a part of the second surface in [Col. 3 lines 10-15] in Fig. 3).
Thus, it would be obvious to one with ordinary skills in the arts to modify the filter system of Cheongwoo by incorporating a receptacle, a passage, a pin, a first position, and a second position (as taught by Kautz et al.) for the benefit of retrofitting existing devices on the system housing or body.
Regarding Claim 8, Cheongwoo teaches a filter system for a pipette system (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 1-5 and in Claim(s) 1-4) comprising:
a body having a first surface and a second surface opposite the first surface (See how the main filter 60 within the filter box 62 is installed in the upper part of the chamber 10 in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5), the second surface being configured to engage with the housing of the enclosed pipette system (See how the second surface is in contact with the chamber 10 and how the pump box 32 is mounted on the first surface in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5), and the body (See in Fig. 2-3) including:
a first opening (See how the air inlet duct 40, i.e. a first opening, guides the air supply path 50 in [0056]-[0057] in Fig. 2-4);
one or more second openings in an external surface of the body (See how the filter box 62 contains main filter 60, with a second opening on the bottom to admit air flow in [0060]-[0061] in Fig. 3); and
a plenum defining a conduit between the one or more second openings and the first opening (See how the combination of air supply passage 50, air input duet 40, filter box 62 and pump box 32 collectively define a plenum for circulating air through chamber 10 in [0057] in Fig. 3);
a mounting system positioned on the second surface (See how the main filter 60 within the filter box 62 is installed in the upper part of the chamber 10 in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5);
a filter component positioned within the plenum (See how the main filter 60 includes an antibacterial pre-filter, a ceramic carbon filter, an impregnated activated carbon filter, and a sterilizing HEPA filter in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5); and
an air movement system contained within the body and configured to force air through the plenum from the one or more second openings to the first opening (See how the air pump 30 injects air into the air inlet duet 40 to circulate air through the plenum and chamber 10 [0056] in Fig. 3).
Cheongwoo fails to explicitly teach a plurality of latches configured to releasably secure the body to the housing.
However, in the analogous art of load locks for rack, Kautz et al. teaches a plurality of latches configured to releasably secure the body to the housing (See how the clip 36 is horizontally displaced between a first and second position to engage with hole 26 on second leg 24 in [Col. 3 lines 10-15] in Fig. 3).
Thus, it would be obvious to one with ordinary skills in the arts to modify the filter system of Cheongwoo by incorporating a plurality of latches configured to releasably secure the body to the housing (as taught by Kautz et al.) for the benefit of retrofitting existing devices on the system housing or body.
Regarding Claim 10, The combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. teaches the system limitations of claim 8.
Cheongwoo further teaches a filter system for a pipette system (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 1-5 and in Claim(s) 1-4), further comprising a filter component positioned within the plenum and configured to filter air moved by the air movement system to the first opening and into the pipette system, the filter component comprising a high efficiency particulate air (HEPA) filter (See how the main filter 60 includes an antibacterial pre-filter, a ceramic carbon filter, an impregnated activated carbon filter, and a sterilizing HEPA filter in [0059]-[0061] in Fig. 2-5).
Regarding Claim 12, The combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. teaches the system limitations of claim 8.
Cheongwoo further teaches a filter system for a pipette system (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 1-5 and in Claim(s) 1-4), further comprising a user interface positioned on the body, the user interface configured to receive a user input and provide a signal for control of the air movement system (See how the control box 70 has a sensor for measuring the degree of contamination of the air in the chamber 10 and provides the value of the sensor to the operator via the outer LCD panel, and the speed of the air pump 30 is automatically adjusted according to the value of the sensor in [0064]).
Regarding Claim 14, The combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. teaches the system limitations of claim 8.
Cheongwoo further teaches a filter system for a pipette system (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 1-5 and in Claim(s) 1-4), further comprising a communication connection configured to enable a computing device of the pipette system to control operation of the air movement system (See how the control box 70 has a sensor for measuring the degree of contamination of the air in the chamber 10 and provides the value of the sensor to the operator via the outer LCD panel in [0064]).
Regarding Claim 18, Cheongwoo teaches the handling unit limitations of claim 15.
Cheongwoo fails to explicitly teach wherein the mounting system includes: a receptacle extending from the second surface and defining a passage; and a pin positioned within the passage and configured to move between a first position and a second position, wherein: in the first position, a first end of the pin extends out of the passage in a first direction to engage with the housing, and in the second position, the first end of the pin is within the passage.
However, in the analogous art of load locks for rack, Kautz et al. teaches wherein the mounting system includes: a receptacle extending from the second surface and defining a passage (See how the beam 14, i.e. a second surface, includes the second leg 24 defining a wrap-around receptable for receiving the vertical member 12, and how the hole 28, i.e. a passage, in second leg 24 in [Col. 3 lines 10-15] in Fig. 3); and
a pin positioned within the passage and configured to move between a first position and a second position (See the clip 36 within the hole 28 in [Col. 3 lines 10-15] in Fig. 3),
wherein: in the first position, a first end of the pin extends out of the passage in a first direction to engage with the housing, and in the second position, the first end of the pin is within the passage (See how the clip 36 is horizontally displaced between a first and second position to engage with hole 26 on second leg 24, a part of the second surface in [Col. 3 lines 10-15] in Fig. 3).
Thus, it would be obvious to one with ordinary skills in the arts to modify the handling unit of Cheongwoo by incorporating a receptacle, a passage, a pin, a first position, and a second position (as taught by Kautz et al.) for the benefit of retrofitting existing devices on the system housing or body.
Claim(s) 4 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheongwoo C&T (KR102445860B1) and Kautz et al. (US6241109B1) as applied to claim(s) 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Chung et al. (US20040104905A1).
Regarding Claim 4, The combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. teaches the system limitations of claim 1.
Cheongwoo further teaches a filter system for an enclosed pipette system within a housing (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 3) comprising enabling the air movement system when the filter system is coupled to the housing (See how the air pump 30 injects air into the air inlet duet 40 to circulate air through the plenum and chamber 10 in [0056] in Fig. 3).
Yet, the combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. fails to explicitly teach a system, further comprising a switch at the second surface, the switch configured to: detect a position of the body at a top edge of the housing, and enable the air movement system when the filter system is coupled to the housing.
However, in the analogous art of apparatuses capable of controlling brightness switching between a portable device and a docking station, Chung et al. teaches a switch at the second surface, the switch configured to: detect a position of the body at a top edge of the housing, and enable the air movement system when the filter system is coupled to the housing (See how the detection device 110, i.e. a switch, generates an installation correctness signal when the portable device 10 is correctly mounted on the docking station 20 in [0012] in Fig. 1-3).
Thus, it would be obvious to one with ordinary skills in the arts to modify the combined filter system of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. by incorporating a switch configured to detect a position of the body at a top edge of the housing and enable the air movement system when the filter system is coupled to the housing (as taught by Chung et al.) for the benefit of ensuring the optimal orientation and alignment of the filter housing.
Regarding Claim 13, The combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. teaches the system limitations of claim 8.
Cheongwoo further teaches a filter system for an enclosed pipette system within a housing (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 3) comprising enabling the air movement system when the filter system is coupled to the housing (See how the air pump 30 injects air into the air inlet duet 40 to circulate air through the plenum and chamber 10 [0056] in Fig. 3).
Yet, the combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. fails to explicitly teach a system, further comprising a switch at the second surface, the switch configured to: detect a position of the body at a top edge of the housing, and enable the air movement system when the filter system is coupled to the housing.
However, in the analogous art of apparatuses capable of controlling brightness switching between a portable device and a docking station, Chung et al. teaches a switch at the second surface, the switch configured to: detect a position of the body at a top edge of the housing, and enable the air movement system when the filter system is coupled to the housing (See how the detection device 110, i.e. a switch, generates an installation correctness signal when the portable device 10 is correctly mounted on the docking station 20 in [0012] in Fig. 1-3).
Thus, it would be obvious to one with ordinary skills in the arts to modify the combined filter system of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. by incorporating a switch configured to detect a position of the body at a top edge of the housing and enable the air movement system when the filter system is coupled to the housing (as taught by Chung et al.) for the benefit of ensuring the optimal orientation and alignment of the filter housing.
Claim(s) 6 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheongwoo C&T (KR102445860B1) and Kautz et al. (US6241109B1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Ogut et al. (US20070007217A1).
Regarding Claim(s) 6-7, The combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. teaches the system limitations of claim 1.
The combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. fails to explicitly teach a system, further comprising an ultraviolet source positioned adjacent to the second surface and configured to project ultraviolet light into the housing of the enclosed pipette system; wherein the ultraviolet source includes an ultraviolet light bulb and a reflector positioned recessed within the second surface.
However, in the analogous art of energy efficient UV water disinfection systems, Ogut et al. teaches an ultraviolet source positioned adjacent the second surface and configured to project ultraviolet light into the housing of the enclosed pipette system; wherein the ultraviolet source includes an ultraviolet light bulb and a reflector positioned recessed within the second surface (See how the reflector system 17 includes recessed portions in which each of the UV light sources 16(1)-16(4) are positioned to assist in the reflection of the UV light towards the center C of the tube 12 in [0030] in Fig. 2-3B).
Thus, it would be obvious to one with ordinary skills in the arts to modify the combined filter system of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. by incorporating an ultraviolet source, an ultraviolet light bulb, and a reflector (as taught by Ogut et al.) for the benefit of sterilization within the housing.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheongwoo C&T (KR102445860B1) and Kautz et al. (US6241109B1) as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Welty (US4964438A).
Regarding Claim 9, The combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. teaches the system limitations of claim 8.
Cheongwoo further teaches a filter system for a pipette system (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 1-5 and in Claim(s) 1-4), wherein: the one or more second openings include a releasable connection (See how the filter box 62 is attached to the chamber 10 with fasteners in Fig. 2-4).
Yet, the combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. fails to explicitly teach a system, wherein: the one or more second openings include a releasable connection configured to receive a removable handle; and the removable handle extends from an exterior wall when connected to the body and the one or more second openings are open for air flow into the body when the removable handle is disconnected from the body.
However, in the analogous art of air duct plugs, Welty teaches wherein: the one or more second openings include a releasable connection configured to receive a removable handle (See how the body 11 closes the open end of an air duet 10, and includes the graspable handle 16 to allow for easy removal of the embodiment from an air duct in [Col. 2 lines 20-55] in Fig. 5); and
the removable handle extends from an exterior wall when connected to the body and the one or more second openings are open for air flow into the body when the removable handle is disconnected from the body (See how when the body 11 is removed air will be able to flow from the opening in [Col. 2 lines 20-55] in Fig. 1-8).
Thus, it would be obvious to one with ordinary skills in the arts to modify the combined filter system of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. by incorporating a releasable connection and a removable handle (as taught by Welty) for the benefit of minimizing the risk of contamination in the housing during periods of repair or replacement.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheongwoo C&T (KR102445860B1) and Kautz et al. (US6241109B1) as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Williams (US20220290639A1).
Regarding Claim 11, The combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. teaches the system limitations of claim 8.
Cheongwoo further teaches a filter system for a pipette system (See how the hazardous gas purification device comprises a chamber 10 having a space for embedding the 3D printer 100 in [0054] in Fig. 1-5 and in Claim(s) 1-4), an airtight seal between the body and the pipette system when the body is secured using the mounting system (See how the main filter 60 directs the purified air back to the air pump 30 so that the air is continuously circulated suggesting an air-tight seal so that no air is lost in [0060] in Fig. 3).
Yet, the combination of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. fails to explicitly teach a system, further comprising a gasket positioned on the second surface surrounding the first opening, the gasket configured to provide an airtight seal.
However, in the analogous art of air charger air intake systems, Williams teaches further comprising a gasket positioned on the second surface surrounding the first opening (See how the gasket 560 is disposed between the intake tube 524 and the breather plate 532 so as to establish an airtight seal therebetween in [0074] in Fig. 10).
Thus, it would be obvious to one with ordinary skills in the arts to modify the combined filter system of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. by incorporating a gasket positioned on the second surface surrounding the first opening (as taught by Williams) for the benefit of forming an airtight seal between the body and the pipette system.
Claim(s) 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheongwoo C&T (KR102445860B1) as applied to claim(s) 15 above, and further in view of Ogut et al. (US20070007217A1).
Regarding Claim(s) 19-20, Cheongwoo teaches the handling unit limitations of claim 15.
Cheongwoo fails to explicitly teach a handling unit, further comprising an ultraviolet source positioned at the second surface and configured to project ultraviolet light into the enclosure; wherein the ultraviolet source includes an ultraviolet bulb having a bent shape and a reflector positioned adjacent to and recessed within the second surface and configured to reflect ultraviolet light from the ultraviolet bulb across the enclosure.
However, in the analogous art of energy efficient UV water disinfection systems, Ogut et al. teaches an ultraviolet source positioned at the second surface and configured to project ultraviolet light into the enclosure (See how the reflector system 17 includes recessed portions in which each of the UV light sources 16(1)-16(4) are positioned to assist in the reflection of the UV light towards the center C of the tube 12 in [0030] in Fig. 2-3B);
wherein the ultraviolet source includes an ultraviolet bulb having a bent shape (See how the UV light sources 16(1)-16(4) have elongated U-shaped in [0024]) and
a reflector positioned adjacent to and recessed within the second surface and configured to reflect ultraviolet light from the ultraviolet bulb across the enclosure (See how the reflector system 17 includes recessed portions in which each of the UV light sources 16(1)-16(4) are positioned to assist in the reflection of the UV light towards the center C of the tube 12 in [0030] in Fig. 2-3B).
Thus, it would be obvious to one with ordinary skills in the arts to modify the combined handling unit of Cheongwoo and Kautz et al. by incorporating an ultraviolet source, an ultraviolet light bulb, and a reflector (as taught by Ogut et al.) for the benefit of sterilization within the housing.
Conclusion
/BRITNEY N. WASHINGTON/Examiner, Art Unit 1797
/JENNIFER WECKER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1797