Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see remarks page 5-8, filed 4/29/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of Claim(s) 1-5 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YAMASHITA et al. (Hereinafter, “Yamashita”) in the US patent application Publication Number US 20160028198 A1 in view of TODA in the US Patent Application Publication Number US 20200099175 A1 have been fully considered as follows:
Applicant’s Argument:
Applicant argues on page 7-8, of the remarks, filed on 4/29/2026, regarding the rejection(s) of Claim(s) 1-5 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YAMASHITA et al. (Hereinafter, “Yamashita”) in the US patent application Publication Number US 20160028198 A1 in view of TODA in the US Patent Application Publication Number US 20200099175 A1, that “It is respectfully submitted that Yamashita et al and Toda, even in combination, fail to achieve or render obvious all of the features recited in amended independent claim 1.
The Examiner cites the shell contact portion 370A of Yamashita et al as corresponding to the "lock portion" recited in claim 1, and cites the front portion 130A and the rear portion 150A as corresponding to the "conductive exposed portions" recited in claim 1. See pages 4-6 of the Office Action.
It is respectfully submitted, however, that Fig. 18 of Yamashita et al (cited by the Examiner) illustrates that, in a lateral direction, an outer end of each of the shell contact portions 370A is brought into contact with an inner surface of a corresponding front portion 130A, when the shell contact portions 370A lock the mated state where the mating connector 300A and the connector 100A are mated with each other.
That is, it is respectfully submitted that Yamashita et al does not disclose or suggest the features recited in amended claim 1 whereby (i) in the lateral direction, an outer surface of each of the conductive exposed portions is configured to be brought into contact with an inner end of the lock portion of its corresponding hook, and (ii) the inner end of the lock portion of each of the hooks is brought into contact with the outer surface of its corresponding conductive exposed portion when the lock portions lock a mated state where the mating connector and the connector are mated with each other.
Toda, moreover, also fails to disclose or suggest these features as recited in amended independent claim 1. (Remarks-Page 7).
Accordingly, it is respectfully submitted that even if Yamashita et al and Toda were combined, this combination would still fail to achieve or render obvious all of the features recited in amended independent claim 1.
In view of the foregoing, it is respectfully submitted that amended independent claim 1, and claims 2-5 depending therefrom, clearly patentably distinguish over Yamashita et al and Toda, even in combination, under 35 USC 103 (Remarks-Page 8).”
Examiner Response:
Applicant’s arguments, see remarks page 5-8, of the remarks, filed on 4/29/2026, regarding the rejection(s) of Claim(s) 1-5 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YAMASHITA et al. (Hereinafter, “Yamashita”) in the US patent application Publication Number US 20160028198 A1 in view of TODA in the US Patent Application Publication Number US 20200099175 A1, as applied to the Non-Final office Action mailed on 1/29/2026 have been fully considered and is persuasive. Because applicant has amended the claims and added the limitation in claim 1, “in the lateral direction, an outer surface of each of the conductive exposed portions is configured to be brought into contact with an inner end of the lock portion of its corresponding hook; each of the conductive exposed portions has a thickness greater than a thickness of the lock portion of the corresponding hook of the mating connector; and the inner end of the lock portion of each of the hooks is brought into contact with the outer surface of its corresponding conductive exposed portion when the lock portions lock a mated state where the mating connector and the connector are mated with each other.” which overcomes the present rejection of independent claim 1. Therefore, present amendment overcomes the present rejection of Claim(s) 1-5 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YAMASHITA et al. (Hereinafter, “Yamashita”) in the US patent application Publication Number US 20160028198 A1 in view of TODA in the US Patent Application Publication Number US 20200099175 A1, as applied to the Non-Final office Action mailed on 1/29/2026. However, applicant has amended the claim and added the limitation which changes the scope of the claim and therefore YAMASHITA et al. (Hereinafter, “Yamashita”) in the US patent application Publication Number US 20160028198 A1 can be reapplied to meet at least some of the amended limitation of claim 1. Figure 22 & 23: Modified Figure 22 and 23 of Yamashita below shows the connector [300A] and mating connector [100A]. Yamashita is reapplied to consider element 100A (connector in the reference) as the mating connector and element 300A (mating connector in the reference) as the connector because of the amendment and either connector in a pair can be called as the “mating connector” if we are referring to the one that will mate with the other (https://www.bing.com/search?q=can%20i%20say%20any%20of%20the%20connector%20in%20the%20pair%20as%20the%20matingconnector&qs=n&form=QBRE&sp=-1&lq=0&pq=can%20i%20say%20any%20of%20the%20connector%20in%20the%20pair%20as%20the%20matingconnector&sc=0-65&sk=&cvid=D643C7102DD74BC4BA738BDB96163F67). Therefore Claim(s) 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YAMASHITA et al. (Hereinafter, “Yamashita”) in the US patent application Publication Number US 20160028198 A1 in view of TODA in the US Patent Application Publication Number US 20200099175 A1, as set forth below. See the rejection set forth below. Applicant’s argument is moot in view of the newly combination of references.
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-5 set forth in the amendment submitted 4/29/2026 form the basis of the present examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YAMASHITA et al. (Hereinafter, “Yamashita”) in the US patent application Publication Number US 20160028198 A1 in view of TODA in the US Patent Application Publication Number US 20200099175 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Yamashita teaches a connector [300A] (As understood from FIGS. 23 and 24, the mating connector 300A comprises a mating contact 310, a mating housing 320A and a mating shell 350A; Paragraph [0068] Line 1-3) mateable with a mating connector [100 A] in a front-rear direction (a connector attached to a cable which has a center conductor and a shield. The connector is mateable with a mating connector along a front-rear direction; Paragraph [0005] Line 1-4; FIGS. 17 to 19, a connector assembly 10A according to a second embodiment of the present invention comprises a connector 100A and a mating connector 300A; Paragraph [0040] Line 1-4), wherein:
the mating connector [100A] comprises two hooks [130A] (front portion 130A as the hooks) (As shown in FIGS. 27 and 28, the mating shell 350A is provided with two press-fit portions 380A and two mating lock portions 360A; Paragraph [0070] Line 1-3) and a mating contact [110] (As shown in FIGS. 20 to 22, the connector 100A comprises a first member 110 and a second member 120A; Paragraph [0061] Line 1-2);
Figure 22: Modified Figure 22 Yamashita
the hooks [130A] (front portion 130A as the hook) (As shown in FIGS. 20 to 22, the front portion 130A is provided with spring portions 132A and lock portions 140A; Paragraph [0065] Line 1-3) are positioned away from each other in a lateral direction (Figure 22: Modified Figure 22 Yamashita above shows the hooks [130A] (front portion 130A as the hook) are positioned away from each other in a lateral direction) perpendicular to the front-rear direction (each of the mating lock portions 360A is positioned outward of the corresponding end part accommodation portion 332A in the lateral direction; Paragraph [0070] Line 8-11; F Figure 22: Modified Figure 22 Yamashita above shows the hooks [130A] are positioned away from each other in a lateral direction perpendicular to the front-rear direction);
each of the hooks [130A] extends in the front-rear direction (Figure 22 (1): Modified Figure 22 Yamashita below shows each of the hooks [360A] extends in the front-rear direction);
each of the hooks [130A] has a lock portion [140A] (lock portion 140A as the lock portion) (As shown in FIGS. 20 to 22, the front portion 130A is provided with spring portions 132A and lock portions 140A; Paragraph [0065] Line 1-3);
the lock portion [140A] faces inward in the lateral direction (Figure 22 (1): Modified Figure 22 Yamashita below shows the lock portion [370A] faces inward in the lateral direction);
Figure 22 (1): Modified Figure 22 of Yamashita
the connector [300A] has a main portion [320A] (As understood from FIGS. 23 and 24, the mating connector 300A comprises a mating contact 310, a mating housing 320A and a mating shell 350A; Paragraph [0068] Line 1-3));
the main portion [320A] has opposite side surfaces in the lateral direction (Figure 23: Modified Figure 23 of Yamashita below shows the main portion has opposite side surfaces in the lateral direction);
the hooks [130A] correspond to the opposite side surfaces, respectively, of the main
portion [320A] (Figure 18 shows the hooks correspond to the opposite side surfaces, respectively, of the main portion);
Figure 23: Modified Figure 23 of Yamashita
the main portion [320A] includes a first metal conductive layer [310] (a mating contact 310 as the first metal layer in Figure 24: Modified Figure 24 of Yamashita below) and a second metal conductive layer [350A] (a mating shell 350A as the second metal layer) (As understood from FIGS. 23 and 24, the mating connector 300A comprises a mating contact 310, a mating housing 320A and a mating shell 350A. The mating contact 310 is made of conductor. The mating housing 320A is made of insulator. The mating shell 350A is made of metal; Paragraph [0068] Line 1-5; Figure 23: Modified Figure 23 of Yamashita above shows a mating shell 350A as the second metal layer);
the first metal conductive layer [310] and the second metal conductive layer [350A] are insulated from each other [320A] (320A as the insulator in between the first metal conductive layer [310] and the second metal conductive layer [350A]) (As understood from FIGS. 23 and 24, the mating connector 300A comprises a mating contact 310, a mating housing 320A and a mating shell 350A. The mating contact 310 is made of conductor. The mating housing 320A is made of insulator. The mating shell 350A is made of metal; Paragraph [0068] Line 1-5);
the second metal conductive layer [350A] has two conductive exposed portions [360A] (Figure 23: Modified Figure 23 of Yamashita above shows the second metal conductive layer [350A] has two conductive exposed portions [360A]) (As shown in FIGS. 27 and 28, the mating shell 350A is provided with two press-fit portions 380A and two mating lock portions 360A; Paragraph [0070] Line 1-3; Figure 24: Modified Figure 24 of Yamashita below shows the second metal conductive layer [350A] has two conductive exposed portions [360A]);
the conductive exposed portions [360A] are exposed to the outside of the connector [300A] at the opposite side surfaces, respectively, of the main portion [3A] (Figure 23: Modified Figure 23 of Yamashita above shows the conductive exposed portions [360A] are exposed to the outside of the connector [300A] at the opposite side surfaces, respectively, of the main portion [320A]);
Figure 24: Modified Figure 24 of Yamashita
the conductive exposed portions [360A] correspond to the hooks [130A], respectively (Figure 18 shows the conductive exposed portions [360A] correspond to the hooks [130A], respectively; When the connector 100A is to be released from the mating connector 300A in this state, the lock portions 140A abut against the mating lock portions 360A, respectively. Specifically, each of the lock portions 140A locks the corresponding mating lock portion 360A so that the connector 100A and the mating connector 300A are maintained in the connection state of the connector 100A and the mating connector 300A; Paragraph [0070] Line 18-25);
in the lateral direction, an outer surface of each of the conductive exposed portions [360A] is configured to be brought into contact with an inner end of the lock portion [140A] of its corresponding hook [130A] (Figure 17: Modified portion of Figure 17 of Yamashita below shows in the lateral direction, an outer surface of each of the conductive exposed portions is configured to be brought into contact with an inner end of the lock portion of its corresponding hook);
each of the conductive exposed portions [360A] has a thickness greater than a thickness of the lock portion [140A] of the corresponding hook [130A] of the mating connector [100A] (Figure 17: Modified portion of Figure 17 of Yamashita shows each of the conductive exposed portions 360A has a thickness greater than a thickness of the lock portion 140A of the corresponding hook of the mating connector); and
Figure 17: Modified portion of Figure 17 of Yamashita
the inner end of the lock portion [140A] of each of the hooks [130A] is brought into contact with the outer surface of its corresponding conductive exposed portion [130A] when the lock portions [370A] lock a mated state where the mating connector [300A] and the connector [100A] are mated with each other (Figure 17: Modified portion of Figure 17 of Yamashita above and Figure 18 shows the lock portion [140A] of each of the hooks [130A] is brought into contact with the corresponding conductive exposed portion [360A] when the lock portions [140A] lock a mated state where the mating connector [100A]and the connector [300A] are mated with each other).
Yamashita fails to teach that the main portion which has a tongue-like shape; the main portion is formed of a multilayer wiring substrate; the main portion comprises a plurality of contacts; each of the contacts is formed on the first metal conductive layer; each of the contacts is, at least in part, exposed to an outside of the connector; the contact is contactable with the mating contact in an up-down direction perpendicular to both the front-rear direction and the lateral direction.
Toda teaches a connector having a main portion formed as a part of a circuit board, a device provided with the connector and a method of manufacturing the connector (Paragraph [0002] Line 1-3), wherein
the main portion [24] which has a tongue-like shape (As understood from FIGS. 7 to 9, the connector main portion 24 has a tongue shape. In other words, the connector 15 (see FIG. 2) is provided with the connector main portion 24 formed as a part of the multilayer wiring board 20 and having the tongue shape; Paragraph [0042] Line 1-5);
the main portion [24] is formed of a multilayer wiring substrate [20] (In other words, the connector 15 (see FIG. 2) is provided with the connector main portion 24 formed as a part of the multilayer wiring board 20 and having the tongue shape; Paragraph [0042] Line 1-5);
the main portion comprises a plurality of contacts [412] in Figure 12 (Referring to FIG. 12, the second conductive layer 282 is provided with a plurality of contacts 412 as some of the conductive patterns. The contacts 412 are formed to be included in the connector main portion 24 (see FIG. 7); Paragraph [0048] Line 1-5);
each of the contacts [412] is formed on the first metal conductive layer [282] (the second conductive layer (the inner conductive layer) 282 as the first metal conductive layer) (Referring to FIG. 12, the second conductive layer 282 is provided with a plurality of contacts 412 as some of the conductive patterns. The contacts 412 are formed to be included in the connector main portion 24 (see FIG. 7). Thus, the connector main portion 24 is provided with the contacts 412 formed in the second conductive layer (the inner conductive layer) 282. An arrangement of the contacts 412 is symmetrical with respect to an imaginary plane perpendicular to the lateral direction; Paragraph [0048] Line 1-9);
each of the contacts [412] is, at least in part, exposed to an outside of the connector (Figure 9) (As understood from FIG. 9, the first insulation layer 264 has an end portion 266 adjacent to the exposed portion 252. The exposed portion 252 is located forward of the end portion 266 of the first conductive layer 262 in the front-rear direction and exposed outward in the up-down direction. In the exposed portion 252, each of the contacts 412 is exposed at least in part; Paragraph [0057] Line 1-7);
the contact [412] is contactable with the mating contact in an up-down direction perpendicular to both the front-rear direction and the lateral direction (As understood from FIG. 9, the first insulation layer 264 has an end portion 266 adjacent to the exposed portion 252. The exposed portion 252 is located forward of the end portion 266 of the first conductive layer 262 in the front-rear direction and exposed outward in the up-down direction. In the exposed portion 252, each of the contacts 412 is exposed at least in part. Moreover, in the exposed portion 252, the second insulation layer 284 is exposed in part. In the present embodiment, upper surfaces of the contacts 412 exposed in the exposed portion 252 and an upper surface of the second insulation layer 284 are flush with each other. As understood from FIG. 9, when the end portion 266 of the first insulation layer 264 is viewed along the front-rear direction through a space which is located in front thereof, the second conductive layer 282 is not embedded in the first insulation layer 264. In this structure, the contacts 412 are contactable in the up-down direction; Paragraph [0057] Line 1-17). The purpose of doing so is to provide a connector having a structure capable of possessing desired electric characteristics with high accuracy (Paragraph [0006]).
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the main portion of the connector of Yamashita in view of the main portion of the connector disclosed by Toda, because Toda teaches to modify the main portion of the connector provides a connector having a structure capable of possessing desired electric characteristics with high accuracy (Paragraph [0006]).
Regarding claim 2, Yamashita teaches a connector, wherein:
when the mating connector [100A] is mated with the connector [300A], the lock portion [140A] of each of the hooks [130A] is slid on a corresponding one of the opposite side surfaces of the main portion over a predetermined area (Figure 18 shows when the mating connector [100A] is mated with the connector [300A], the lock portion [140A] of each of the hooks [130A] is slid on a corresponding one of the opposite side surfaces of the main portion over a predetermined area (The place where lock portion is slid on the side surface which is the predetermined area as shown in Figure 18)); and
each of the conductive exposed portions [360A] extends over an entire length of the predetermined area of the corresponding one of the opposite side surfaces in the front-rear direction (Figure 18 shows each of the conductive exposed portions [360A] extends over an entire length of the predetermined area of the corresponding one of the opposite side surfaces in the front-rear direction).
Regarding claim 3, Yamashita fails to teach a connector, wherein: the multilayer wiring substrate further comprises two resin insulating layers; the second metal conductive layer has opposite sides in the up-down direction; and the resin insulating layers are positioned at the opposite sides, respectively, of the second metal conductive layer.
Toda teaches a connector having a main portion formed as a part of a circuit board, a device provided with the connector and a method of manufacturing the connector (Paragraph [0002] Line 1-3), wherein
the multilayer wiring substrate [20] in Figure 9 further comprises two resin insulating layers [264, 284]; the second metal conductive layer [262] has opposite sides in the up-down direction; and the resin insulating layers are positioned at the opposite sides, respectively, of the second metal conductive layer ([0043] As shown in FIG. 10, the multilayer wiring board 20 (see FIG. 9) is formed by conductive layers and insulation layers which are laminated alternatively. In detail, the multilayer wiring board 20 is provided with a first conductive layer (a surface conductive layer) 262, a first insulation layer 264, a second conductive layer (an inner conductive layer) 282, a second insulation layer 284, a third conductive layer 302, a third insulation layer 304, a fourth conductive layer 322, a fourth insulation layer 344, a fifth conductive layer 342, a fifth insulation layer 364, a sixth conductive layer (an additional inner conductive layer) 362, a sixth insulation layer 384 and a seventh conductive layer (an additional surface conductive layer) 382, which are positioned from top to bottom in this order; Paragraph [0043] Line 1-14). The purpose of doing so is to provide a connector having a structure capable of possessing desired electric characteristics with high accuracy (Paragraph [0006]).
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Yamashita in view of Toda, because Toda teaches to include two resin insulating layers; the second metal conductive layer has opposite sides in the up-down direction provides a connector having a structure capable of possessing desired electric characteristics with high accuracy (Paragraph [0006]).
Regarding claim 4, Yamashita teaches a connector, wherein:
each of the hooks [130A] is made of metal (The mating shell is provided with a mating lock portion and a shell contact portion; Paragraph [0005] Line 6-8; As shown in FIGS. 20 to 22, the connector 100A comprises a first member 110 and a second member 120A. The first member 110 is made of conductor. The second member 120A is made of conductor; Paragraph [0061] Line 1-4; therefore, each of the hooks [130A] is made of metal);
the second metal conductive layer [360A] is an outside layer (the second metal conductive layer [350A]) (As understood from FIGS. 23 and 24, the mating connector 300A comprises a mating contact 310, a mating housing 320A and a mating shell 350A. The mating contact 310 is made of conductor. The mating housing 320A is made of insulator. The mating shell 350A is made of metal; Paragraph [0068] Line 1-5); Figure 23 shows that the second conductive layer 350A is outside and therefore functions as an outside layer as the layer is outside the mating connector); and
the lock portion [140A] of each of the hooks [130A] is electrically connected with the corresponding conductive exposed portion [360A] (Figure 18 shows the conductive the lock portion [140A] of each of the hooks [130A] is electrically connected with the corresponding conductive exposed portion [360A]; When the connector 100A is to be released from the mating connector 300A in this state, the lock portions 140A abut against the mating lock portions 360A, respectively. Specifically, each of the lock portions 140A locks the corresponding mating lock portion 360A so that the connector 100A and the mating connector 300A are maintained in the connection state of the connector 100A and the mating connector 300A; Paragraph [0070] Line 18-25).
Yamashita fails to teach that the second metal conductive layer is a ground layer.
Toda teaches a connector having a main portion formed as a part of a circuit board, a device provided with the connector and a method of manufacturing the connector (Paragraph [0002] Line 1-3), wherein
the second metal conductive layer [262] (first conductive layer as the second metal conductive layer) is a ground layer [402] in Figure 11 (Referring to FIG. 11, the first conductive layer 262 is formed with a grounding plate 402 as one of the conductive patterns. The grounding plate 402 is formed to be included in the connector main portion 24 (see FIG. 7). Thus, the connector main portion 24 is provided with the grounding plate 402 formed in the first conductive layer (the surface conductive layer) 262; Paragraph [0047] Line 1-7). aThe purpose of doing so is to provide a connector having a structure capable of possessing desired electric characteristics with high accuracy.
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the second metal conductive layer of Yamashita in view of the second metal conductive layer disclosed by Toda, because Toda teaches to modify the second metal conductive layer as a ground layer provides a connector having a structure capable of possessing desired electric characteristics with high accuracy (Paragraph [0006]).
Regarding claim 5, Yamashita teaches a test fixture for evaluating transmission characteristics of the mating connector (a connector attached to a cable which has a center conductor and a shield. The connector is mateable with a mating connector along a front-rear direction; Paragraph [0005] Line 1-4; The limitation, “for evaluating transmission characteristics of the mating connector” is not required by the claim as the limitation is the preamble of the claim and it does not differentiate the reference from the present invention. Because: The recitation that “for evaluating transmission characteristics of the mating connector” has not been given patentable weight because it has been held that a preamble is denied the effect of a limitation where the claim is drawn to a structure and the portion of the claim following the preamble is a self-contained description of the structure not depending for completeness upon the introductory clause, Kropa v. Robie, 88 USPQ 478 (CCPA 1951)),
wherein the test fixture comprises the connector as recited in claim 4 (See rejection of claim 4).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
CHIEN et al. (US 20200014158 A1) discloses, “ELECTRICAL PLUG CONNECTOR- [0041] Please refer to FIGS. 1 to 3, illustrating an electrical plug connector 100. [0042] Please refer to FIGS. 1, 2, and 5. FIG. 5 illustrates a lateral sectional view of the electrical plug connector 100 of the exemplary embodiment. In this embodiment, the metallic shell 1 is a hollowed shell. The metallic shell 1 comprises a receiving cavity 11. The first terminal module 2 and the second terminal module 4 are received in the receiving cavity 11 of the metallic shell 1. [0043] Please refer to FIGS. 2 to 6. FIG. 4 illustrates a perspective view showing that the metallic contact member 8 is in contact with a first ground terminal 33 of the first terminal module 2. FIG. 6 illustrates an exploded view (2) of the electrical plug connector 100 of the exemplary embodiment. In this embodiment, the first terminal module 2 comprises a first insulated member 21, a plurality of first plug terminals 3, a first combining block 25, and a first conductive sheet 27. The first conductive sheet 27 is a metallic member and is formed on the first insulated member 21. The first conductive sheet 27 is a EMC (Electromagnetic Compatibility) spring which is a shielding strip having EMC spring fingers. The first insulated member 21 is combined with the first conductive sheet 27 (the first insulated member 21 and the first conductive sheet 27 may be separated components or insert-molding as a one-piece component). In this embodiment, the first conductive sheet 27 and the first insulated member 21 is combined together by insert-molding process. [0044] Please refer to FIGS. 2 to 6. An inner surface of the first insulated member 21 comprises assembled holes 251. In this embodiment, the inner surface of the first insulated member 21 comprises a plurality of first terminal grooves 23 in a vertical direction for positioning the first plug terminals 3. The first combining block 25 is formed on the inner surface of the first insulated member 21 for retaining the first plug terminals 3. The assembled holes 251 are formed on one side of the first combining block 25 in the vertical direction-However Chen does not disclose the conductive exposed portions correspond to the hooks, respectively; in the lateral direction, an outer surface of each of the conductive exposed portions is configured to be brought into contact with an inner end of the lock portion of its corresponding hook; each of the conductive exposed portions has a thickness greater than a thickness of the lock portion of the corresponding hook of the mating connector; and the inner end of the lock portion of each of the hooks is brought into contact with the outer surface of its corresponding conductive exposed portion when the lock portions lock a mated state where the mating connector and the connector are mated with each other.”
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NASIMA MONSUR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858