DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is responsive to the communication filed on 5/20/2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/20/2024 was filed after the mailing date of the instant application. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC 103
4. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 USC 103 as being unpatentable over Bernardi (US 2023/0216947) in view of Gross et al (US 2024/0062306).
Regarding claim 1, Bernardi teaches a system for verifying devices (fig. 88, par [0012], par [0013], and par [0103], which disclose verifying client device identification for authentication of client IoT devices) using advanced computational models for data analysis and automated processing (par [0355], lines 6-7, “AI modeling and results analysis graphs”), the system comprising:
a processing device (par [0158]);
a non-transitory storage device containing instructions when executed by the processing device (par [0158], “communication device having program instructions saved to memory and executable on a processor”), causes the processing device to perform the steps of:
initiate a resource transaction, wherein the resource transaction is initiated via a sender device (par [0275], lines 1-4, “sender and recipient”), and wherein the resource transaction comprises transferring a resource from a sender resource container to a receiver resource container via the sender device and a receiver device (par [0275], lines 5-15 and par [1101-1102], which disclose transmitting requested resources between an authenticated sender and authenticated receiver);
generate a primary contract, wherein the primary contract comprises encrypting a data packet associated with the resource transaction (par [0005] & par [1163], lines 1-5, which disclose utilizing smart contracts to transmit cryptographic data between the sender/receiver using blockchain) and wherein the data packet comprises resource transaction details (par [0955], which discloses each block containing a cryptographic hash of previous blocks and transaction metadata); and
execute the resource transaction, wherein executing the resource transaction comprises providing the data packet to a sender entity (par [0275], lines 1-10, which discloses cryptographic certificate data being sent to the sender), and wherein the sender entity is associated with the sender resource container (par [1097], lines 1-6, “resource owner”).
Bernardi does not explicitly teach generate a secondary contract, wherein the secondary contract comprises verifying the receiver device.
Gross et al further teaches generating a secondary contract, wherein the secondary contract comprises verifying the receiver device (fig. 20, ‘2004/’2028, par [0024],& par [0344], which disclose an authentication smart contract implemented for determining node device authentication in a blockchain environment).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Gross et al within the node authentication provisioning system of Bernardi in order to provide the predictive result of improving the functionality of blockchains or other distributed ledgers (as disclosed in par [0477], lines 11-15 of Gross et al) because this implementation would cause Bernardi to balance the demand placed on the devices that host the distributed ledger and the smart contracts.
Regarding claim 2, Yared et al and Singh et al teach the limitations of claim 1.
Bernardi further teaches wherein the primary contract further comprises encrypting the data packet using homomorphic encryption (par [0928] & par [0929], which disclose implementing homomorphic encryption for the encrypted data being transmitted via the sender/receiver).
Regarding claim 3, Yared et al and Singh et al teach the limitations of claim 1.
Bernardi further teaches wherein the resource transaction details comprise:
sender information, wherein the sender information comprises information of a sender associated with the sender device (par [0134], lines 20-26);
receiver information, wherein the receiver information comprises information of a receiver associated with the receiver device (par [0134], lines 20-26);
sender entity information, wherein the sender entity information comprises information of the sender entity associated with the sender resource container (par [0235], lines 10-15); and
receiver entity information, wherein the receiver entity information comprises information of a receiver entity associated with the receiver resource container (par [0235], lines 10-15).
Regarding claim 4, Yared et al and Singh et al teach the limitations of claim 1.
Bernardi further teaches wherein the secondary contract further comprises determining, using a public domain database, a match between the receiver information and receiver device information (par [0928] & par [0929], which disclose implementing homomorphic encryption for the encrypted data being transmitted via the sender/receiver).
Regarding claim 5, Bernardi does not explicitly teach wherein the secondary contract further comprises, in response to the match, generating a verification interface, wherein the verification interface is transmitted to the sender device, and wherein the verification interface configures a graphical user interface of the sender device.
Gross et al further teaches wherein the secondary contract further comprises, in response to the match, generating a verification interface, wherein the verification interface is transmitted to the sender device (par [0285], lines 25-30), and
wherein the verification interface configures a graphical user interface of the sender device (par [0482], lines 18-23, “user interface smart contracts”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Gross et al within the node authentication provisioning system of Bernardi according to the motivation disclosed regarding claim 1.
Regarding claim 6, Bernardi does not explicitly teach wherein the secondary contract further comprises, in response to a mismatch, generating a declination interface, wherein the declination interface is transmitted to the sender device, and wherein the declination interface configures the graphical user interface of the sender device.
Gross et al further teaches wherein the secondary contract further comprises, in response to a mismatch, generating a declination interface (par [0997, “accept/reject function”),
wherein the declination interface is transmitted to the sender device (fig. 79, ‘10938), and
wherein the declination interface configures the graphical user interface of the sender device (par [1012], lines 5-15).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Gross et al within the node authentication provisioning system of Bernardi according to the motivation disclosed regarding claim 1.
Regarding claim 7, Bernardi does not explicitly teach wherein an artificial intelligence (AI) module stores the mismatch and accesses the mismatch for future resource transactions comprising the receiver device, wherein the AI module comprises a transaction analysis unit configured to monitor the resource transaction.
Gross et al further teaches wherein an artificial intelligence (AI) module stores the mismatch and accesses the mismatch for future resource transactions comprising the receiver device (par [0266], lines 1-15, “machine learning system ‘502” & “artificial intelligence engine ‘804”), wherein the AI module comprises a transaction analysis unit configured to monitor the resource transaction (par [0235], lines 1-10, “AI system ‘504”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Gross et al within the node authentication provisioning system of Bernardi in order to provide the predictive result of improving the functionality of blockchains or other distributed ledgers (as disclosed in par [0477], lines 11-15 of Gross et al) because this implementation would cause Bernardi to balance the demand placed on the devices that host the distributed ledger and the smart contracts.
Regarding claim 8, Yared et al and Singh et al teach the limitations of claim 1.
Bernardi further teaches wherein the resource transaction comprises a distributed ledger (par [0113], “DLT Smart Contracts”).
Regarding claim 9, Bernardi teaches a computer program product for verifying devices using advanced computational models for data analysis and automated processing (par [0355], lines 6-7, “AI modeling and results analysis graphs”), the system comprising:
the computer program product comprising a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising code (par [0158], “communication device having program instructions saved to memory and executable on a processor”), causing an apparatus to:
initiate a resource transaction, wherein the resource transaction is initiated via a sender device (par [0275], lines 1-4, “sender and recipient”), and wherein the resource transaction comprises transferring a resource from a sender resource container to a receiver resource container via the sender device and a receiver device (par [0275], lines 5-15 and par [1101-1102], which disclose transmitting requested resources between an authenticated sender and authenticated receiver);
generate a primary contract, wherein the primary contract comprises encrypting a data packet associated with the resource transaction (par [0005] & par [1163], lines 1-5, which disclose utilizing smart contracts to transmit cryptographic data between the sender/receiver using blockchain) and wherein the data packet comprises resource transaction details (par [0955], which discloses each block containing a cryptographic hash of previous blocks and transaction metadata); and
execute the resource transaction, wherein executing the resource transaction comprises providing the data packet to a sender entity (par [0275], lines 1-10, which discloses cryptographic certificate data being sent to the sender), and wherein the sender entity is associated with the sender resource container (par [1097], lines 1-6, “resource owner”).
Bernardi does not explicitly teach generate a secondary contract, wherein the secondary contract comprises verifying the receiver device.
Gross et al further teaches generating a secondary contract, wherein the secondary contract comprises verifying the receiver device (fig. 20, ‘2004/’2028, par [0024],& par [0344], which disclose an authentication smart contract implemented for determining node device authentication in a blockchain environment).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Gross et al within the node authentication provisioning system of Bernardi in order to provide the predictive result of improving the functionality of blockchains or other distributed ledgers (as disclosed in par [0477], lines 11-15 of Gross et al) because this implementation would cause Bernardi to balance the demand placed on the devices that host the distributed ledger and the smart contracts.
Regarding claim 10, Yared et al and Singh et al teach the limitations of claim 9.
Bernardi further teaches wherein the primary contract further comprises encrypting the data packet using homomorphic encryption (par [0928] & par [0929], which disclose implementing homomorphic encryption for the encrypted data being transmitted via the sender/receiver).
Regarding claim 11, Yared et al and Singh et al teach the limitations of claim 9.
Bernardi further teaches wherein the resource transaction details comprise:
sender information, wherein the sender information comprises information of a sender associated with the sender device (par [0134], lines 20-26);
receiver information, wherein the receiver information comprises information of a receiver associated with the receiver device (par [0134], lines 20-26);
sender entity information, wherein the sender entity information comprises information of the sender entity associated with the sender resource container (par [0235], lines 10-15); and
receiver entity information, wherein the receiver entity information comprises information of a receiver entity associated with the receiver resource container (par [0235], lines 10-15).
Regarding claim 12, Yared et al and Singh et al teach the limitations of claim 9.
Bernardi further teaches wherein the secondary contract further comprises determining, using a public domain database, a match between the receiver information and receiver device information (par [0928] & par [0929], which disclose implementing homomorphic encryption for the encrypted data being transmitted via the sender/receiver).
Regarding claim 13, Bernardi does not explicitly teach wherein the secondary contract further comprises, in response to the match, generating a verification interface, wherein the verification interface is transmitted to the sender device, and wherein the verification interface configures a graphical user interface of the sender device.
Gross et al further teaches wherein the secondary contract further comprises, in response to the match, generating a verification interface, wherein the verification interface is transmitted to the sender device (par [0285], lines 25-30), and
wherein the verification interface configures a graphical user interface of the sender device (par [0482], lines 18-23, “user interface smart contracts”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Gross et al within the node authentication provisioning system of Bernardi according to the motivation disclosed regarding claim 9.
Regarding claim 14, Bernardi does not explicitly teach wherein the secondary contract further comprises, in response to a mismatch, generating a declination interface, wherein the declination interface is transmitted to the sender device, and wherein the declination interface configures the graphical user interface of the sender device.
Gross et al further teaches wherein the secondary contract further comprises, in response to a mismatch, generating a declination interface (par [0997, “accept/reject function”),
wherein the declination interface is transmitted to the sender device (fig. 79, ‘10938), and
wherein the declination interface configures the graphical user interface of the sender device (par [1012], lines 5-15).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Gross et al within the node authentication provisioning system of Bernardi according to the motivation disclosed regarding claim 9.
Regarding claim 15, Bernardi does not explicitly teach wherein an artificial intelligence (AI) module stores the mismatch and accesses the mismatch for future resource transactions comprising the receiver device, wherein the AI module comprises a transaction analysis unit configured to monitor the resource transaction.
Gross et al further teaches wherein an artificial intelligence (AI) module stores the mismatch and accesses the mismatch for future resource transactions comprising the receiver device (par [0266], lines 1-15, “machine learning system ‘502” & “artificial intelligence engine ‘804”), wherein the AI module comprises a transaction analysis unit configured to monitor the resource transaction (par [0235], lines 1-10, “AI system ‘504”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Gross et al within the node authentication provisioning system of Bernardi in order to provide the predictive result of improving the functionality of blockchains or other distributed ledgers (as disclosed in par [0477], lines 11-15 of Gross et al) because this implementation would cause Bernardi to balance the demand placed on the devices that host the distributed ledger and the smart contracts.
Regarding claim 16, Bernardi teaches a method for verifying devices using advanced computational models for data analysis and automated processing (par [0355], lines 6-7, “AI modeling and results analysis graphs”), the method comprising:
initiating a resource transaction, wherein the resource transaction is initiated via a sender device (par [0275], lines 1-4, “sender and recipient”), and wherein the resource transaction comprises transferring a resource from a sender resource container to a receiver resource container via the sender device and a receiver device (par [0275], lines 5-15 and par [1101-1102], which disclose transmitting requested resources between an authenticated sender and authenticated receiver);
generating a primary contract, wherein the primary contract comprises encrypting a data packet associated with the resource transaction (par [0005] & par [1163], lines 1-5, which disclose utilizing smart contracts to transmit cryptographic data between the sender/receiver using blockchain) and wherein the data packet comprises resource transaction details (par [0955], which discloses each block containing a cryptographic hash of previous blocks and transaction metadata); and
executing the resource transaction, wherein executing the resource transaction comprises providing the data packet to a sender entity (par [0275], lines 1-10, which discloses cryptographic certificate data being sent to the sender), and wherein the sender entity is associated with the sender resource container (par [1097], lines 1-6, “resource owner”).
Bernardi does not explicitly teach generate a secondary contract, wherein the secondary contract comprises verifying the receiver device.
Gross et al further teaches generating a secondary contract, wherein the secondary contract comprises verifying the receiver device (fig. 20, ‘2004/’2028, par [0024],& par [0344], which disclose an authentication smart contract implemented for determining node device authentication in a blockchain environment).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Gross et al within the node authentication provisioning system of Bernardi in order to provide the predictive result of improving the functionality of blockchains or other distributed ledgers (as disclosed in par [0477], lines 11-15 of Gross et al) because this implementation would cause Bernardi to balance the demand placed on the devices that host the distributed ledger and the smart contracts.
Regarding claim 17, Yared et al and Singh et al teach the limitations of claim 16.
Bernardi further teaches wherein the primary contract further comprises encrypting the data packet using homomorphic encryption (par [0928] & par [0929], which disclose implementing homomorphic encryption for the encrypted data being transmitted via the sender/receiver).
Regarding claim 18, Yared et al and Singh et al teach the limitations of claim 16.
Bernardi further teaches wherein the resource transaction details comprise:
sender information, wherein the sender information comprises information of a sender associated with the sender device (par [0134], lines 20-26);
receiver information, wherein the receiver information comprises information of a receiver associated with the receiver device (par [0134], lines 20-26);
sender entity information, wherein the sender entity information comprises information of the sender entity associated with the sender resource container (par [0235], lines 10-15); and
receiver entity information, wherein the receiver entity information comprises information of a receiver entity associated with the receiver resource container (par [0235], lines 10-15).
Regarding claim 19, Yared et al and Singh et al teach the limitations of claim 16.
Bernardi further teaches wherein the secondary contract further comprises determining, using a public domain database, a match between the receiver information and receiver device information (par [0928] & par [0929], which disclose implementing homomorphic encryption for the encrypted data being transmitted via the sender/receiver).
Regarding claim 20, Bernardi does not explicitly teach wherein the secondary contract further comprises, in response to the match, generating a verification interface, wherein the verification interface is transmitted to the sender device, and wherein the verification interface configures a graphical user interface of the sender device.
Gross et al further teaches wherein the secondary contract further comprises, in response to the match, generating a verification interface, wherein the verification interface is transmitted to the sender device (par [0285], lines 25-30), and
wherein the verification interface configures a graphical user interface of the sender device (par [0482], lines 18-23, “user interface smart contracts”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Gross et al within the node authentication provisioning system of Bernardi according to the motivation disclosed regarding claim 9.
Conclusion
/RANDY A SCOTT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2439
20251209