Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4,11,12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP2022112505 in view of KR20150007707 .
JP2022112505 discloses a motor control system comprising an inverter circuit (40) that includes switching elements ; inverter drive circuit (50)configured to switch switching elements between on and off state and power source (30) configured to supply power to inverter drive circuit when power source is switched from fist power source (30) to second power source (10) that is different from first power source , see figure and abstract . JP2022112505 lacks disclosing short circuit braking applied to motor. KR20150007707 discloses short circuit braking to motor , see paragraph 45 . It would have been obvious to one of or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine motor control system of JP2022112505 with short circuit braking of KR20150007707 for improved control. With respect to claim 2 and 3 short circuit braking is disclosed in paragraph 45 of KR20150007707 .
With respect to claim 4 second power source supply to control unite is disclosed , #30 of JP2022112505. Claim 11 discloses the same as claim 1 .
Claim(s) 8, 9 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP2022112505 in view of KR20150007707 as applied to claims 1-4 and 11 above, and further in view of Kanada (2014/0292231).
As disclosed above , lacks plurality of joints of robot arm and non-transitory storge medium . Kanada discloses joints and robot arm and plural motors , fig 2 m1-mn and claim 7 , non-transitory storage medium is disclosed in paragraph 71 . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to combine the motor control system of JP2022112505 with short circuit braking of KR20150007707 and joints of robot non transitory of Kanada for improved control .
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-7 and 10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Prior art does not disclose machine learning model and when it is positive and cemf is less than predetermined value , and weight of article is equal to or greater than predetermined weight, and specific cut off portion .
Conclusion
/KAREN MASIH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846