DETAILED ACTION
This is in response to the above application filed on 20 May 2024. Claims 1-6 are examined.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Appropriate correction is required.
Drawings
Figures 1-9b are objected to, in accordance with 37 CFR 1.84(l), because the weight, density, and darkness of all lines and letters (dashed lines, solid lines, and text within and outside of shaded areas) are not heavy enough to permit adequate reproduction (the figures as filed are blurry).
Claim Objections
Claims 1-4 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding Claim 1:
The recitation “a. a manifold having a fluid entry point and a plurality of ports formed therein each of which is fluidly connected to the fluid entry point; and b. a plurality of nozzle, each nozzle being adapted for attachment within a respective one of the plurality of ports.” (ll. 2-4) is believed to be in error for – a manifold having a fluid entry point and a plurality of ports formed therein each of which is fluidly connected to the fluid entry point; and a plurality of nozzles, each nozzle being adapted for attachment within a respective one of the plurality of ports –.
Regarding Claims 2-3:
The recitation “wherein each nozzle” (l. 1) is believed to be in error for – wherein said each nozzle –.
Regarding Claim 4:
The recitation “a respective one of the ports” (ll. 2-3) is believed to be in error for – a respective one of the plurality of ports –.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Patel 10279360.
Regarding Claim 1, Patel teaches a misting nozzle assembly, comprising:
a manifold 20 having a fluid entry point 35 and a plurality of ports 26 formed therein each of which is fluidly connected to the fluid entry point 35; and a plurality of nozzle 25, each nozzle 25 being adapted for attachment within a respective one of the plurality of ports 26 (Col. 2, l. 63 - Col. 3, l. 24;Figs. 2-3).
Regarding Claim 2, Patel teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 1, and Patel further teaches
each nozzle 25 is positioned equidistant from the other nozzles 25 (Col. 2, l. 63 – Col. 3, l. 8; Fig. 4).
Regarding Claim 3, Patel teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 2, and Patel further teaches
each nozzle 25 is positioned 120 degrees ([a] – angle a is 120 deg, seen in Fig. 4) from the adjacent nozzles 25 (Col. 2, l. 63 – Col. 3, l. 8; Annotated Fig. 4, below).
Figure A: Annotated Fig. 4 of Patel (U.S. 10279360)
Regarding Claim 4, Patel teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 1, and Patel further teaches
a plurality of threaded adapters 30, each threaded adapter 30 is positioned within a respective one of the ports 26 (Col. 3, ll. 9-24; Fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 5, Patel teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 4, and Patel further teaches
a plurality of threaded caps 28, each cap 28 is adapted for positioning around a respective nozzle 25 and to be securely connected to a respective threaded adapter 30, each threaded cap 28 secures a respective nozzle 25 (Col. 3, ll. 9-24; Fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 6, Patel teaches the invention as claimed and as discussed above for claim 5, and Patel further teaches
a plurality of gaskets 31 (Col. 3, ll. 9-24; Fig. 5).
Conclusion
Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/JACEK LISOWSKI/ /GERALD L SUNG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3741 Examiner, Art Unit 3741