DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-5 and 10-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by KAZMI et al. (US 2026/0046821). Regarding claim 1 , Kazmi discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) , comprising: one or more memori e s (Fig. 3, memory 210); and one or more processors (Fig., processing circuitry 202) , coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the UE to: transmit an indication associated with a non-uplink transmission state for the UE ( p. [0021]- [0022], [0069]-[0072]; the UE sends an indication when the UE is entering or about to enter the restricted zone, in the restricted zone the UE may not be allowed to transmit radio signals in a zone (i.e., non-uplink transmission state) ); and perform one or more communications in accordance with the indication ( p. [0086], [0092]-[0095]; based on the received indication, the network node can perform one or more actions, such as controlling the UE to reduce the UE’s transmit power (i.e., communications according to the indication) ) . Regarding claim 2 , Kazmi discloses the apparatus of claim 1,wherein the indication associated with the non-uplink transmission state for the UE comprises at least one of: a request to initiate the non-uplink transmission state , position information associated with a location of the UE (p. [0069]-[0072]; the UE sends an indication when the UE is entering or about to enter the restricted zone , the indication may include the current location of the UE), or an indication of the non-uplink transmission state. Regarding claim 3 , Kazmi disclose the apparatus of claim 2,wherein the indication of the non-uplink transmission state comprises an indication of one or more of a location of the UE, or an elevation of the UE ( p. [0069]-[0072]; the UE sends an indication when the UE is entering or about to enter the restricted zone, the indication may include the current location of the UE (e.g., geographical coordinates, height, etc.)) . Regarding claim 4 , Kazmi discloses the apparatus of claim 1. wherein the one or more communications comprise one or more of: only downlink communications , uplink communications having reduced transmission power (p. [0086], [0092]; based on the received indication, the network node can perform one or more actions, such as controlling the UE to reduce the UE’s transmit power ), uplink communications associated with a proper subset of channel-types, or uplink reference signals. Regarding claim 5 , Kazmi discloses the apparatus of claim 1 , wherein the indication associated with the non-uplink transmission state is associated with one or mor e of: one or more cells. one or more component carriers, one or more channel-types, or one or more bandwidth parts (p. [0069], [0075]-[0079]) . Regarding claim 10 , Kazmi discloses the apparatus of claim 1,wherein the one or more p rocessors, to cause the UE to transmit the indication associated with the non-uplink transmission state, are configured to cause the U E to transmit the indication via one or more of: a radio resource control (RRC) communication, a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) indication (p. [0070]) , or UE assistance information. Regarding claim 11, Kazmi discloses the apparatus of claim 1,wherein the UE comprises an aerial UE (p. [0024]) . Regarding claim 12 , Kazmi discloses the apparatus of claim 1 , wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to schedule for the one or more communications with one or more parameters associated with the non-uplink transmission state based at least in part on one or more of: a location of the UE, an elevation of the UE , or a current time of day (p. [0200], [0204] ; the network node takes at least one action to maintain a level of communication quality of the UE such as transmitting to the UE a new or modified DRX configuration (i.e., scheduling information) for use by the UE in receiving or transmitting a signal based on the information indicating the location of the UE in relation to the restricted zone ) . Regarding claim 13 , Kazmi discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the scheduling for the one or more communications is based at least in part on one or more parameters associated with the non-uplink transmission state, and where in the one or more parameters are based at least in part on a configuration from a network node ( p. [0200], [0204] ; t he network node takes at least one action to maintain a level of communication quality of the UE such as transmitting to the UE a new or modified DRX configuration (i.e., scheduling information) for use by the UE in receiving or transmitting a signal based on the information indicating the location of the UE in relation to the restricted zone ) . Regarding claim 14 , Kazmi discloses the apparatus of claim 1 , wherein the non-uplink transmission state is associated with an entry of the UE into a no-transmit zone (NTZ) (p. [0069]) . Regarding claim 15 , Kazmi discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node (Fig. 7; network node 604) , comprising: one or more memories (inherent); and one or more processors (inherent) , coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the network node to: receive an indication associated with a non-uplink transmission state for a user equipment (UE) (Fig. 9, step 802; p. [0193]-[0194]; the network node receives information indicating a location of the UE in relation to the restricted zone, in the restricted zone the UE may not be allowed to transmit radio signals in a zone (i.e., non-uplink transmission state) – p. [0021]-[0022] ); and transmit scheduling for one or more communications based at least in part on the indication ( Fig. 9, step 80 4; p. [0193], [0204]-[0205]; the network node takes at least one action to maintain a level of communication quality of the UE such as transmitting to the UE a new or modified DRX configuration (i.e., scheduling information) for use by the UE in receiving or transmitting a signal , transmitting to the UE information that indicates a new trajectory or a modified trajectory for the UE ) . R egarding claim 16 , Kazmi discloses the apparatus of claim 15 , wherein the indication associated with the non-uplink transmission state for the UE comprises: a request to initiate the non-uplink transmission stat ion, position info rm ation associated with a location of the UE ( p. [0069]-[0072]; the UE sends an indication when the UE is entering or about to enter the restricted zone, the indication may include the current location of the UE ), or an indication of the non-uplink transmission state. Regarding claim 17 , Kazmi discloses the apparatus of claim 16.wherein the indication associated with the non-uplink transmission state comprises an indication of one or more of: a location of the UE. or an elevation of the UE ( p. [0069]-[0072]; the UE sends an indication when the UE is entering or about to enter the restricted zone, the indication may include the current location of the UE (e.g., geographical coordinates, height, etc.) ) . Regarding claim 18 , Kazmi discloses the apparatus of claim I5.wherein the one or more co mmu nications comprise one or more of: downlink communications, uplink comm un ications having reduced transmission power ( p. [0086], [0092]; based on the received indication, the network node can perform one or more actions, such as controlling the UE to reduce the UE’s transmit power ) , uplink communications associated with a proper subset of channel-types. or uplink reference signals. Regarding claim 19 , Ka zmi discloses the apparatus of claim 15,wherein the indication of the non-uplink transmission state is associated with one or more of: one or more cells.one or more component carriers, one or more channel-types. or one or more bandwidth parts ( p. [0069], [0075]-[0079] ) . Regarding claim 20 , Kazmi discloses a method of wireless comm un ication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: transmitting an indication associated with a non-uplink transmission state for the UE ( p. [0021]-[0022], [0069]-[0072]; the UE sends an indication when the UE is entering or about to enter the restricted zone, in the restricted zone the UE may not be allowed to transmit radio signals in a zone (i.e., non-uplink transmission state) ); and perfo r m one or more communications based at least in part on the indication ( p. [0086], [0092]-[0095]; based on the received indication, the network node can perform one or more actions, such as controlling the UE to reduce the UE’s transmit power (i.e., communications according to the indication) ) . Prior Art of Record The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. (a)WANG et al. (WO 2025/034670) – Methods for supporting non-transmit zone for uncrewed aerial vehicles. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 6-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MARISOL FIGUEROA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-7840 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Thurs 8:00am-4:30pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Jinsong Hu can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3965 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT /MARISOL FIGUEROA/ Primary Examiner Art Unit 2643