DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lui et al. (US Patent Application Publication 11557865 B2).
As per claim 1, Lui teaches a connector 100, comprising: an insulating housing 4; an electrically conductive outer conductor (3, 5) to be held in the housing 4; an electrically conductive inner conductor 1 to be surrounded by the outer conductor (3, 5); and an insulating dielectric 2 to be interposed (shown in figure 7) between the outer conductor (3, 5) and the inner conductor 1, the housing 4 including a wall-like back wall portion 421 in a direction intersecting a front-rear direction and a tubular peripheral wall portion (along 40) projecting forward from the back wall portion 421, the back wall portion 421 including an insertion hole 401, the outer conductor (3, 5) including a first outer conductor 3 and a second outer conductor 5 separate from each other (see figure 6), the second outer conductor 5 including a tube portion 31 to be passed through the insertion hole 401 and arranged inside the peripheral wall portion (along 40) and a base portion 32 to be arranged behind the back wall portion 421, the base portion 32 including a through bore 320 communicating with inside of the tube portion 31, the dielectric being inserted into the through bore 320, the first outer conductor 3 including a bottom portion (adjacent to 321) to be arranged behind the back wall portion 421 to face the base portion 32, the bottom portion (adjacent to 321) including a through hole 310, an end part of the dielectric being fit through the through hole 310, and a mounting portion (adjacent to 321) to be electrically connected to the circuit board and a positioning portion 321 positionable on the circuit board (along 13) being provided to project around the through hole 310 in a bottom surface (along 220) of the bottom portion (adjacent to 321).
As per claim 2, Lui teaches a connector 100, wherein: a contact surface 324 for contacting a rear surface of the back wall portion 421 is provided on a front surface of the base portion 32, and a restricting portion (along 324 shown in figure 6) for restricting posture of the dielectric is provided in an inner surface (along 2) of the through bore 320 of the base portion 32.
As per claim 3, Lui teaches a connector 100, wherein: the first outer conductor 3 includes a pair of side portions (along 32) rising from the bottom portion (adjacent to 321), and the base portion 32 is arranged to be sandwiched between the pair of side portions (along 32).
As per claim 4, Lui teaches a connector 100, wherein: the pair of side portions (along 32) include locking portions 3131 extending in a rising direction from the bottom portion (adjacent to 321) and lockable to the housing 4 by contacting the housing 4 in the rising direction (shown in figure 7).
As per claim 5, Lui teaches a connector 100, wherein: the first outer conductor 3 includes a back portion (adjacent to 324) rising from the bottom portion (adjacent to 321) and coupled to the pair of side portions (along 32), and the back portion (adjacent to 324) is arranged behind the base portion 32 to face the base portion 32.
As per claim 6, Lui teaches a connector 100, wherein: the first outer conductor 3 includes a pair of side portions (along 32) rising from the bottom portion (adjacent to 321) and a back portion (adjacent to 324) rising from the bottom portion (adjacent to 321) and coupled to the pair of side portions (along 32), and the base portion 32 is fit and arranged in an inner space (along 320) surrounded by the pair of side portions (along 32), the back portion (adjacent to 324) and the bottom portion (adjacent to 321).
Conclusion
/Nelson R. Burgos-Guntin/Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831