DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “rinse basins that are releasably coupled with the second tray” in claim 10, 17 and “multiple separate rinse basins are nested together within the second tray” in claim 19 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. It is noted that the drawings show the rinse basin coupled with the first tray and not to second tray.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by US 2018/0177977 to De Soto.
Regarding claim 11, De Soto discloses a medical device system (Fig 4) comprising an implantable device delivery system comprising a handle device and one or more catheters coupled to and extending from the handle device (€0042, 50), packaging system configured to container the delivery system, the packaging system comprising a first tray (10) and a catheter support member (80) that is releasably coupleable with the catheter , the catheter support member upwardly movable to an elevated orientation in relation to first tray to elevate the catheters relative to first tray (€0051) and a distal end portion of the catheters is slidable along the catheter support member while the catheter support member is in elevated orientation such that a distal end portion of the one or more catheters is extendable beyond an end of the first tray by longitudinally sliding the implantable device delivery system relative to the first tray since it has the structure as recited.
Regarding claim 12, De Soto further discloses a latch mechanism (52) by which the support member (80) is detained in elevated orientation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over De Soto in view of US 2010/0286670 to Doyle et al. (Doyle).
Regarding claim 13, De Soto teaches the system of claim 11 except for the support member pivotally coupled to first tray. However, Doyle discloses a tray (102) with support members (110, 112) pivotally coupled. One of ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious to have the support members pivotally coupled to the tray as suggested by Doyle in order to facilitate storage and handling.
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over De Soto.
Regarding claim 14, De Soto teaches the system of claim 11 except for a groove in the support member. However, in alternate embodiments (Fig 4), De Soto discloses support member (18) defining a groove (under 50) to releasably support the catheter in elevated orientation. One of ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious to incorporate a groove to the support of De Soto in order to facilitate holding of the catheter.
Claim(s) 15-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over De Soto in view of US 2018/0110578 to Gallagher.
Regarding claim 15, De Soto teaches the system of claim 11 but does not teach a second tray containing the handle device. However, Gallagher discloses a system (Fig 1) and in particular discloses a first tray (102) and a second tray (106) containing handle device (112) of a catheter, the second tray (106) slidable along longitudinal axis of the first tray. One of ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious to incorporate a second tray to De Soto as suggested by Gallagher in order to support the handle.
Regarding claim 16, De Soto further discloses a third tray (90, Fig 6) that can releasably cover the second tray since the second tray would be located within the first tray.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-8, 10, 17-20 allowed.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/7/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Initially, it is noted that applicant does not argue the rejection of the dependent claims. Applicant argues that De Soto does not teach a distal end portion of the catheters slidable along the support member while the supper member is in elevated orientation such that distal end portion is extendable beyond an end of the first tray by longitudinally sliding the delivery system relative to first tray. This is not persuasive because so long as prior art has the structure of the support members as recited, then it can be used with the catheters as recited.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ROBERT POON/Examiner, Art Unit 3735