This office action is in response to amendment filed 03/20/2026 in which the claims 1-3, 5-6, 8-11, 13-23 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 9-11, filed 03/20/2026, with respect to the rejections of claims have been fully considered and amended claims are moot in view of a new grounds of rejection made in view of Kaneko et al. (US 2019/260929 A1).
Claim Objections
Claim10 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 10 recites
10. The medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of memories memories is configured by a storage area in a register. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
Amendment overcomes the claim limitations being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph,
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claims 1-3, 5-6, 11, 13-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michihata et al. (US 2022/0287551 A1) in view of Kaneko et al. (US 2019/260929 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Michihata discloses a medical image processing device comprising: a plurality of memories, each memory being configured to store a value related to an image processing parameter (Para[0107] – [0108] & Figs. 6-7 teaches explaining writing of the normal light image into the memory 92. FIG. 7 is a diagram for explaining reading of the normal light image from the memory 92. Note that FIGS. 6 and 7 schematically illustrate a specific bank 921 among a plurality of banks in the memory 92. The bank 921 corresponds to a first memory area according to the present disclosure and has a memory capacity corresponding to the data amount of an image having the number of pixels of 4K in the present embodimena mode switching circuit configured to switch a type of image to be acquired according to an operation of a user (Fig. 2 teaches mode switching unit 943 , a mode switching unit that switches between a first observation mode and a second observation mode; Para[0103] teaches note that the mode of the control device 9 is switched by the mode switching unit 943. Specifically, the mode switching unit 943 switches the mode of the control device 9 to the normal observation mode or the fluorescence observation mode in response to a user operation on the input unit 95 by a user such as a doctor.);
Michihata does not explicitly disclose and an image processing circuit configured to select, automatically by hardware, at least one of the plurality of memories at a timing synchronized with the switching of the type of the image by the mode switching circuit and determine an image processing parameter used in image processing, and sequentially perform, for each of a plurality of types of acquired images, image processing using an image processing parameter selected. However Kaneko discloses and an image processing circuit configured to select, automatically by hardware, at least one of the plurality of memories at a timing synchronized with the switching of the type of the image by the mode switching circuit (Para [0024] teaches frame selecting unit have a switching function for the particular imaging apparatus. Para[0132]-[0136] teaches and frame selecting unit 19 controls writing and reading of the frame image data item G in each frame buffer 12. . [0135] As described above, the frame selecting unit 19 controls writing of the frame image data item G to each frame buffer 12 in accordance with the buffer area number sequentially updated for each imaging apparatus 2 in response to the occurrence of the vertical synchronization, whereby each frame buffer 12 works as a ring buffer. In FIG. 5, on the basis of the vertical synchronization signal input from each communication I/F 11, the frame selecting unit 19 selects the frame image data item G to be buffered in one of the buffer areas for each frame buffer 12 and controls such that the selected frame image data item G is read from each frame buffer 12 to an integrating unit 13. para[0202] –[0204] teaches Specifically, as the process in step S107, the frame selecting unit 19 selects, from among the buffer areas of the frame buffer 12 corresponding to the n-th imaging apparatus among the first frame buffer 12-1 to the fourth frame buffer 12-4, the frame image data item G being buffered in a buffer area represented by the buffer area number being selected in the ring buffer process illustrated in FIG. 7. Para[0178], [0181], teaches when the reference imaging apparatus is switched, the reference vertical synchronization signal input to the integrating unit 13 and the encoding unit 14 should be switched to the vertical synchronization signal by the switching destination imaging apparatus 2. Para[0184]-[0185 In response to the satisfaction of the switching condition for the reference imaging apparatus, the frame selecting unit 19 of the present example promptly switches the vertical synchronization signal to be output as the reference vertical synchronization signal, from the vertical synchronization signal by the switching source imaging apparatus 2, which has been output until then, to the vertical synchronization signal by the switching destination imaging apparatus 2.Para[0192]-[0195], [0227]-0228]), and determine an image processing parameter used in image processing, and sequentially perform, for each of a plurality of types of acquired images, image processing using an image processing parameter selected (Abstract teaches Even in a case where the plurality of imaging apparatuses captures videos asynchronously, it becomes possible to select, from the respective moving images, frame images with a small imaging timing difference on the basis of the vertical synchronization signal of the particular imaging apparatus. Para[0174] Here, in the example in FIG. 10, a difference in the exposure start timing with respect to the selected frame image of the reference imaging apparatus is represented as a difference between the vertical synchronization occurrence timings; however, the difference in the exposure start timing can also be found on the basis of a signal other than the vertical synchronization signal. For example, it is also possible to input a signal distinct from the vertical synchronization signal representing the exposure start timing from each imaging apparatus 2 and to find the difference in the exposure start timing on the basis of this distinct signal. [0197] In step S106, the frame selecting unit 19 finds a time difference Vd from the occurrence of the vertical synchronization in the reference imaging apparatus at this time to the occurrence of the immediately previous vertical synchronization in an n-th imaging apparatus).It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the method of divided image in first memory area reads several divided images dividing first captured image into the number corresponding to the number of the image-processing portions from several division areas, and each outputs to two image-processing portions while writing first captured image and second captured image in the second memory area and the third memory area which has the memory capacity same as the division area in the memory of Michihata with the frame selection unit which selects a frame image data from a moving image data input from the imaging devices based on the vertical-synchronization signal input from a specific imaging device among several imaging devices which image the moving image. An integrated sending unit unifies and sends out the frame image data that the frame selection unit selected to the single stream of Kaneko in order to system in which frequency of process of frame alignment is reduced. The switching of user is arbitrarily attained in specific imaging device.
Regarding claim 2, Michihata discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of types of medical images includes a medical image obtained by imaging return light of a first wavelength band and a medical image obtained by imaging return light of a second wavelength band different from the first wavelength band (Para[0031]–[0032] teaches the first light source 31 outputs (emits) light in a first wavelength band., the first light source 31 is configured using a light emitting diode (LED) that emits white light (light in the first wavelength band). The second light source 32 outputs (emits) excitation light in a second wavelength band different from the first wavelength band).
Regarding claim 3, Michihata discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of types of medical images includes a fluorescence image obtained by imaging fluorescence emitted from an observation target when the observation target is irradiated with excitation light, and a white light image obtained by imaging return light from the observation target irradiated with white light (Para[0057] teaches an image generated by capturing the first subject image (normal light) with the imaging element 522 will be referred to as a normal light image (corresponding to a first captured image) for convenience of the description. In addition, an image generated by capturing the second subject image (near-infrared excitation light and fluorescence) with the imaging element 522 will be referred to as a fluorescence image (corresponding to a second captured image).
Regarding claim 5, Michihata discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein images sizes of the plurality of types of medical images are different from each other (Para[0105] teaches the imaging unit 52 sequentially outputs the normal light image having the number of pixels of 4K in raster units. Para[0117] teaches fluorescence image having the number of pixels HD in raster units, para[0155] teaches for example, in a case where a normal light image having the number of pixels of 8K is processed in the normal observation mode, if an image processing unit of which the maximum data amount that can be processed is a data amount of an HD image).
Regarding claim 6, Michihata discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of types of medical images includes a 4K image and an HD image (para[0103] teaches imaging unit 52 sequentially outputs normal light images having the number of pixels of 4K in raster units. Para[0116] teaches normal light image and the fluorescence image having the number of pixels of 4K are set to the normal light image and the fluorescence image having the number of pixels of HD, respectively).
Regarding claim 11, Michihata discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of memories is configured by a storage area in a Random Access Memory (Para [0074] teaches the memory 92 is constituted by, for example, a dynamic random access memory (DRAM) or the like. The memory 92 temporarily stores the captured image in raster units sequentially output from the camera head 5 (communication unit 53) for a plurality of frames.).
Regarding claim 13, Kaneko discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein in response to the medical image being a first type medical image, the image processing circuit is configured to select one of the plurality of storage units, and in a case where the medical image is a second type medical image, the selector is configured to set the image processing parameter to be used in the image using a value related to the plurality of image processing parameters stored in the plurality of memories (Para[0132] teaches the frame selecting unit 19 controls writing and reading of the frame image data item G in each frame buffer 12. Para[0133] A flowchart in FIG. 7 illustrates a process executed by the frame selecting unit 19 to implement writing to such a ring buffer. Note that the frame selecting unit 19 performs the process illustrated in FIG. 7 concurrently for each frame buffer (that is, for each imaging apparatus 2. Para[0197] In step S106, the frame selecting unit 19 finds a time difference Vd from the occurrence of the vertical synchronization in the reference imaging apparatus at this time to the occurrence of the immediately previous vertical synchronization in an n-th imaging apparatus.). Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 14, Kaneko further discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 13, the plurality of storage units memories include: a first storage unit memory configured to store a reference value serving as a reference of the image processing parameter (Para[0134] teaches first, in step S1, the frame selecting unit 19 sets the buffer area number to “0”. In response to confirming the occurrence of the vertical synchronization in the corresponding imaging apparatus 2 in following step S2, the frame selecting unit 19 increments the buffer area number by one (+1) in step S3. Then, in response to performing the above increment process, the frame selecting unit 19 determines whether or not the buffer area number has exceeded a maximum value (“3” in the present example because of the number of buffer areas=4) in step S4. If the buffer area number has not exceeded the maximum value, the process returns to step S2 and the buffer number is incremented by one in response to the occurrence of the vertical synchronization in the corresponding imaging apparatus 2. In a case where the buffer area number has exceeded the maximum value, the process returns to step S1 and the buffer area number is returned to “0”.[0135] As described above, the frame selecting unit 19 controls writing of the frame image data item G to each frame buffer 12 in accordance with the buffer area number sequentially updated for each imaging apparatus 2 in response to the occurrence of the vertical synchronization, whereby each frame buffer 12 works as a ring buffer); and a second storage unit memory configured to store a difference value that enables generation of the specific image processing parameter by adding the difference value to the reference value, and the selector image processing circuit is configured to generate the image processing parameter to be used in image processing by the image processing unit by using the reference value stored in the first storage unit memory and the difference value stored in the second storage unit memory according to the timing at which the type of the medical image is switched (Para[0136] & FIG. 5 teaches on the basis of the vertical synchronization signal input from each communication I/F 11, the frame selecting unit 19 selects the frame image data item G to be buffered in one of the buffer areas for each frame buffer 12 and controls such that the selected frame image data item G is read from each frame buffer 12 to an integrating unit 13. Para[0259] As a specific process, at every vertical synchronization occurrence timing in the moving image data from the lower side imaging apparatus 2, the frame selecting unit 19 (or 19A) in this case measures a time difference Vd1 from the vertical synchronization occurrence timing of the lower side imaging apparatus 2 to the vertical synchronization occurrence timing of the reference imaging apparatus that arrives earliest after that vertical synchronization occurrence timing of the lower side imaging apparatus 2. Then, it is determined whether or not the time difference Vd1 is less than a half frame period. If the time difference Vd1 is less than the half frame period, the frame image data item G in the current frame period, that is, the frame image data item G whose frame period start timing is the vertical synchronization occurrence timing taken as the beginning point of the measurement of the time difference Vd1, is selected. Furthermore, If the time difference Vd1 is not less than the half frame period, the frame image data item G in a frame period subsequent to the current frame period is selected & Para[0204], [0234] ). Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 15, Michihata discloses a medical image processing system comprising: an imaging device configured to sequentially output a plurality of types of medical images obtained by imaging (Para[0055] & Fig. 1 teaches the excitation light cut filter 521 transmits the first subject image (normal light (white light)) directed from the lens unit 51 to the image sensor 522. On the other hand, the excitation light cut filter 521 transmits a part of the near-infrared excitation light and the fluorescence of the second subject image (near-infrared excitation light and fluorescence) directed from the lens unit 51 to the image sensor 522), Para[0067] The imaging unit 52 sequentially outputs the captured image in raster units); and an image processing device configured to process the plurality of types of medical images sequentially output from the imaging device, wherein the image processing device includes a plurality of memories each configured to store a value related to an image processing parameter (Para[0107] –[0108] & Figs. 6-7 teaches explaining writing of the normal light image into the memory 92. FIG. 7 is a diagram for explaining reading of the normal light image from the memory 92. Note that FIGS. 6 and 7 schematically illustrate a specific bank 921 among a plurality of banks in the memory 92. The bank 921 corresponds to a first memory area according to the present disclosure and has a memory capacity corresponding to the data amount of an image having the number of pixels of 4K in the present embodimendivided areas Ar5 to Ar8, in a square lattice shape, and the entire area of the bank 923 is equally divided into four areas, [0157] For example, in the normal observation mode, after step S3, the signal processing unit 523 enlarges the number of pixels of a normal light image (the number of pixels: HD) to 4K under the control of the imaging control unit 942. Then, the memory controller 931 stores the normal light image (the number of pixels: 4K) into the bank 921.), and an image processing a mode switching circuit configured to switch a type of image to be acquired according to an operation of a user (Fig. 2 teaches mode switching unit 943 , a mode switching unit that switches between a first observation mode and a second observation mode; Para[0103] teaches note that the mode of the control device 9 is switched by the mode switching unit 943. Specifically, the mode switching unit 943 switches the mode of the control device 9 to the normal observation mode or the fluorescence observation mode in response to a user operation on the input unit 95 by a user such as a doctor.);
Michihata does not explicitly disclose and an image processing circuit configured to select, automatically by hardware, at least one of the plurality of memories at a timing synchronized with the switching of the type of the image by the mode switching circuit and determine an image processing parameter used in image processing, and sequentially perform, for each of a plurality of types of acquired images, image processing using an based on the image processing parameter selected . However Kaneko discloses
and an image processing circuit configured to select, automatically by hardware, at least one of the plurality of memories at a timing synchronized with the switching of the type of the image by the mode switching circuit Para [0024] teaches frame selecting unit have a switching function for the particular imaging apparatus. Para[0132]-[0136] teaches and frame selecting unit 19 controls writing and reading of the frame image data item G in each frame buffer 12. . [0135] As described above, the frame selecting unit 19 controls writing of the frame image data item G to each frame buffer 12 in accordance with the buffer area number sequentially updated for each imaging apparatus 2 in response to the occurrence of the vertical synchronization, whereby each frame buffer 12 works as a ring buffer. In FIG. 5, on the basis of the vertical synchronization signal input from each communication I/F 11, the frame selecting unit 19 selects the frame image data item G to be buffered in one of the buffer areas for each frame buffer 12 and controls such that the selected frame image data item G is read from each frame buffer 12 to an integrating unit 13. para[0202] –[0204] teaches Specifically, as the process in step S107, the frame selecting unit 19 selects, from among the buffer areas of the frame buffer 12 corresponding to the n-th imaging apparatus among the first frame buffer 12-1 to the fourth frame buffer 12-4, the frame image data item G being buffered in a buffer area represented by the buffer area number being selected in the ring buffer process illustrated in FIG. 7. Para[0178], [0181], teaches when the reference imaging apparatus is switched, the reference vertical synchronization signal input to the integrating unit 13 and the encoding unit 14 should be switched to the vertical synchronization signal by the switching destination imaging apparatus 2. Para[0184]-[0185 In response to the satisfaction of the switching condition for the reference imaging apparatus, the frame selecting unit 19 of the present example promptly switches the vertical synchronization signal to be output as the reference vertical synchronization signal, from the vertical synchronization signal by the switching source imaging apparatus 2, which has been output until then, to the vertical synchronization signal by the switching destination imaging apparatus 2.Para[0192]-[0195], [0227]-0228]), and determine an image processing parameter used in image processing, and sequentially perform, for each of a plurality of types of acquired images, image processing using an based on the image processing parameter selected (Abstract teaches even in a case where the plurality of imaging apparatuses captures videos asynchronously, it becomes possible to select, from the respective moving images, frame images with a small imaging timing difference on the basis of the vertical synchronization signal of the particular imaging apparatus. Para[0174] Here, in the example in FIG. 10, a difference in the exposure start timing with respect to the selected frame image of the reference imaging apparatus is represented as a difference between the vertical synchronization occurrence timings; however, the difference in the exposure start timing can also be found on the basis of a signal other than the vertical synchronization signal. For example, it is also possible to input a signal distinct from the vertical synchronization signal representing the exposure start timing from each imaging apparatus 2 and to find the difference in the exposure start timing on the basis of this distinct signal. [0197] In step S106, the frame selecting unit 19 finds a time difference Vd from the occurrence of the vertical synchronization in the reference imaging apparatus at this time to the occurrence of the immediately previous vertical synchronization in an n-th imaging apparatus).It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the method of divided image in first memory area reads several divided images dividing first captured image into the number corresponding to the number of the image-processing portions from several division areas, and each outputs to two image-processing portions while writing first captured image and second captured image in the second memory area and the third memory area which has the memory capacity same as the division area in the memory of Michihata with the frame selection unit which selects a frame image data from a moving image data input from the imaging devices based on the vertical-synchronization signal input from a specific imaging device among several imaging devices which image the moving image. An integrated sending unit unifies and sends out the frame image data that the frame selection unit selected to the single stream of Kaneko in order to system in which frequency of process of frame alignment is reduced. The switching of user is arbitrarily attained in specific imaging device.
Regarding claim 16, Kaneko discloses the medical image processing system according to claim 15, wherein the imaging device includes a plurality of imaging elements configured to respectively output different types of medical images. (Para[0320] teaches Note that the display information includes various images captured during surgery, various types of information regarding surgery (for example, body information on a patient, information about past examination results and surgical procedures, and the like), and the like. [0385] teaches When displaying the image of the surgical site on the display apparatus 5155, the control part 5177 displays various types of surgery support information superimposed onto this image of the surgical site using results of the recognition. Since the surgery support information is displayed superimposed and presented to the surgeon 5181, surgery can be advanced more safely and reliably). Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 17, Michihata discloses the medical image processing system according to claim 15, wherein the imaging device includes one imaging element configured to output different types of medical images by performing imaging in a time division manner (Para[0158] teaches the fluorescence observation mode, the light in the first wavelength band and the excitation light in the second wavelength band are emitted in a time division manner).
Regarding claim 18, Kaneko discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein the mode switching circuit is configured to output a hardware trigger signal in response to the operation of the user( Para[0146] teaches the operation unit 18 includes an operator for a user to perform an operation input to the image transfer apparatus 1. The operation unit 18 outputs operation input information based on the operation input by the user to the frame selecting unit 19), and the image processing circuit is configured to select the at least one of the plurality of memories in response to the hardware trigger signal (para0202] teaches Specifically, as the process in step S107, the frame selecting unit 19 selects, from among the buffer areas of the frame buffer 12 corresponding to the n-th imaging apparatus among the first frame buffer 12-1 to the fourth frame buffer 12-4, the frame image data item G being buffered in a buffer area represented by the buffer area number being selected in the ring buffer process illustrated in FIG. 7). Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 19, Kaneko discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein the image processing circuit is configured to complete the determination of the image processing parameter within a single blanking interval of the medical image following the operation of the user (Abstract teaches a vertical synchronization signal input from a particular imaging apparatus among a plurality of imaging apparatuses that capture moving images is used as a reference to select frame image data items from moving image data input from the plurality of imaging apparatuses, and the selected frame image data items are integrated into a single stream and sent. Even in a case where the plurality of imaging apparatuses captures videos asynchronously, it becomes possible to select, from the respective moving images, frame images with a small imaging timing difference on the basis of the vertical synchronization signal of the particular imaging apparatus). Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 20, Kaneko discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein the timing synchronized with the switching of the type of the image is a timing of a vertical synchronization signal of the medical image. (Para[0301] teaches image transfer apparatus the frame selection unit sends the vertical synchronization signal of the specific imaging device to the integrated transmission unit (the integration unit 13 and the encoding unit 14, or the integration control unit 55 and the encoding unit 14A) as a reference vertical. When switching the specific imaging device to output as a synchronization signal, the vertical synchronization generation timing immediately after switching by the vertical synchronization signal of the switching source imaging device is not mixed as the vertical synchronization generation timing represented by the reference vertical synchronization signal.The vertical synchronization signal output as the vertical synchronization signal is switched). Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 21, Kaneko discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 20, wherein the image processing circuit is configured to select the at least one of the plurality of memories at a timing after a specific number of vertical synchronization signals from a vertical synchronization signal generated in response to the operation of the user (Para[0127]-[0128] teaches the frame image data item G (G-1) of the moving image data received by the first communication I/F 11-1 is buffered in a first frame buffer 12-1. Similarly, the frame image data item G (G-2) of the moving image data received by the second communication I/F 11-2 is buffered in a second frame buffer 12-2, the frame image data item G (G-3) of the moving image data received by the third communication I/F 11-3 is buffered in a third frame buffer 12-3, and the frame image data item G (G-4) of the moving image data received by the fourth communication I/F 11-4 is buffered in a fourth frame buffer 12-4., the vertical synchronization signal extracted from the moving image data is output from each communication I/F 11 and these output vertical synchronization signals are input to a frame selecting unit 19). Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 22, Kaneko disclose the medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein the image processing circuit includes a hardware logic circuit configured to determine the image processing parameter without execution of software instructions by a central processing unit (CPU) during the switching of the type of the image . (Abstract teaches vertical synchronization signal input from a particular imaging apparatus among a plurality of imaging apparatuses that capture moving images is used as a reference to select frame image data items from moving image data input from the plurality of imaging apparatuses, and the selected frame image data items are integrated into a single stream and sent. Even in a case where the plurality of imaging apparatuses captures videos asynchronously, it becomes possible to select, from the respective moving images, frame images with a small imaging timing difference on the basis of the vertical synchronization signal of the particular imaging apparatus). Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 1.
Regarding claim 23, Kaneko discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein the value related to the image processing parameter stored in the plurality of memories includes a difference value between a reference parameter and a current image processing parameter (Para[0197] –[0200] teaches in step S106, the frame selecting unit 19 finds a time difference Vd from the occurrence of the vertical synchronization in the reference imaging apparatus at this time to the occurrence of the immediately previous vertical synchronization in an n-th imaging apparatus. In following step S107, the frame selecting unit 19 determines whether or not the time difference Vd is less than a half frame period (1/120 seconds in the present example). If the time difference Vd is less than the half frame period, the frame selecting unit 19 proceeds to step S108 and selects a frame image of the n-th imaging apparatus in the current frame period).Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 1.
10. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michihata et al. (US 2022/0287551 A1) in view of Kaneko et al. (US 2019/260929 A1) and Shida et al. JP2016022325A (machine translation attached).
Regarding claim 8, Michihata in view of Kaneko discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, Michihata discloses wherein the second mode includes at least one of a mode of sequentially acquiring the same type of medical images (para[0117] teaches imaging unit 52 sequentially outputs the normal light image having the number of pixels HD in raster units, the normal light image being obtained by capturing the first subject image in the first period, and sequentially outputs the fluorescence image having the number of pixels HD in raster units, the fluorescence image being obtained by capturing the second subject image in the second period).
Michihata in view of Kaneko does not explicitly disclose and a mode of simultaneously acquiring a plurality of types of medical images. However Shida discloses and a mode of simultaneously acquiring a plurality of types of medical images (para[0002] teaches the normal light image and the fluorescence image are generated by simultaneously driving the respective imaging devices while controlling the exposure time of each of the imaging device for the normal light and the imaging device for the fluorescence separately, para[0048] teaches superimposed image generation unit 66 is updated by transmitting the two latest images P and Q simultaneously to the superimposed image generation unit 66 at the timing at which one of the normal light image P and the fluorescence image Q is newly generated). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the method of capturing images in raster units sequentially output from the camera of Michihata in view of Kaneko with the method in which normal light image and the fluorescence image are generated by simultaneously driving the respective imaging devices of Shida in order to provide a system in which the combination of the normal light image P and the fluorescence image Q can be used to generate the superimposed image R in an orderly manner.
11. Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michihata et al. (US 2022/0287551 A1) in view of Kaneko et al. (US 2019/260929 A1) and Ozawa et al. (JP 4648535B2) (machine translation attached)
Regarding claim 9, Michihata in view of Kaneko discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, Michihata in view of Kaneko does not explicitly disclose wherein each of the plurality of memories is configured by a register. However
Ozawa discloses , wherein each of the plurality of memories is configured by a register. (page 21-page 24 teaches a pair of registers EF and EW, comparator D acquires the data P1 of the first one pixel of the F image data read from the frame memory T23, and outputs the 0 read from the register EF via the switch SW5Then, P1 output from the switch SW3 is output to the register EF via the switch SW4. Therefore, P1 is stored in the register EF comparator D acquires the data P2 of the second pixel of the F image data read out from the frame memory T23, and obtains the data P2 via the switch SW5. , P1 read from the register EF). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the method of divided image in first memory area reads several divided images dividing first captured image into the number corresponding to the number of the image-processing portions from several division areas, and each outputs to two image-processing portions while writing first captured image and second captured image in the second memory area and the third memory area which has the memory capacity same as the division area in the memory of Michihata in view of Kaneko with the frame selection unit which selects a frame image data from a moving image data input from the imaging devices based on the vertical-synchronization signal input from a specific imaging device among several imaging devices which image the moving image. An integrated sending unit unifies and sends out the frame image data that the frame selection unit selected to the single stream of Kaneko with the peak value detecting section processes the reference image signal and the fluorescent image signal for each predetermined processing unit to obtain the reference peak value and the fluorescent peak value that read from the register of Ozawa in order to provide a an optimally adjusted diagnostic image can always be obtained irrespective of an in-vivo site or individual differences between subjects.
Regarding claim 10, Ozawa discloses the medical image processing device according to claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of memories memories is configured by a storage area in a register.(page 22 teaches registers EF and EW can store 10-bit data corresponding to one pixel of the CCD 14). Motivation to combine as indicated in claim 1.
Conclusion
12. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ROWINA J CATTUNGAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425