DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed 2/13/2026 is acknowledged.
In light of the applicant’s amendments and remarks, the claim objection set forth in the previous office action has been withdrawn.
Claims 1-12 remain pending in the current application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kandori (US 20160128579 A1) in view of Moore (US 20210045718 A1), Kajiyama (US 20220125413 A1), and Thomenius (US 20050169107 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Kandori teaches an intracavitary insertion type ultrasound probe ([0009] The present invention provides an apparatus such as a probe that can be used for both transmission and reception using the pulse echo technique and reception; [0004] observe an internal part of the subject)
a transducer array; i signal lines ([0010] the probe includes a plurality of element groups, the element group including a first element and a plurality of second elements which are arranged in a first direction, the plurality of element groups being arranged in a second direction intersecting with the first direction)
and a wiring circuit including including a multiplexer and the i signal lines, wherein each of the multiplexers has (i × j + k) input terminals to which a plurality of reception signals from the transducer array are input and i output terminals connected to the i signal lines, where j is an integer of one or more and k is an integer of one or more and less than i ([0060] The second switches 207 and the first switch 208 according to the present mode example are provided by n corresponding to the number of the second elements and 1 corresponding to the number of the first element for the element group 100 in the elevation direction, and the {(n+1)×m} pieces of the second switches 207 and the first switches 208 are provided in the probe 500 including the m sets of the element groups 100 in the elevation direction. Since it is sufficient when the second switch 207 and the first switch 208 have a function of turning ON or OFF of the passage of the detection signal or a function of a multiplexer configured to switch the lines of 2:1, the configuration can be easily made by using a low voltage analog switch; in the current example, the integer n in the prior art is equated to integer i in the pending application and integer m is equated to both j and k of the pending application where m is less than n. Thus, when the relationship in the prior art is rewritten as (n*m +m) it becomes analogous to the relationship in the claim, the mathematical relationship as interpreted is specifying that the number of inputs should not be divisible by the output, in the cited Kandori reference, while there are not a plurality of multiplexers, but rather a plurality of switches operating as a multiplexer, there are 8 inputs as opposed to 7 outputs, seeing as 7 and 8 are not divisible by each other, this satisfies the claimed mathematical relationship between the inputs and outputs as set forth in the claim as depicted in the annotated portion of fig. 3a below)
and the wiring circuit connects, in a reception beam scanning process, the i signal lines to i transducers constituting each reception opening without overlapping connection ([0056] signal output multipurpose terminal 304 plays the roles as the output terminal 302 used for the detection of the ultrasonic wave; [0058] In FIG. 3A according to the first mode example, the first switch 208 is arranged between the delay circuit 212 connected to the first detection circuit 202 and the adding circuit 213. The second switch 207 is connected between the delay circuit 212 connected to the second detection circuit 211 and the adding circuit 213. Switching of the first switch 208 and the second switch 207 is performed by the switch switching signal 410 from the switch switching signal terminal 310. When the pulse echo operation is performed, the first switch 208 is switched by the switch switching signal 410 such that the first detection circuit 202 is directly connected to the adding circuit 213; it can be seen from the arrangement in fig. 3A that none of the elements overlap)
Kandori fails to teach an annular array including a plurality of transducers arranged in an annular direction, a plurality of multiplexers that are disposed side by side in parallel between the transducer array, and a plurality of reception openings are sequentially set to the transducer array to scan a reception beam in an electronic scanning direction corresponding to the annular direction.
However, Moore teaches an annular array including a plurality of transducers arranged in an annular direction ([0089] ultrasound transducer array 320 can have a circular shape as shown in FIG. 9)
and a plurality of reception openings are sequentially set to the transducer array to scan a reception beam in an electronic scanning direction corresponding to the annular direction ([0005] a memory programmable to store a transmit-receive sequence and operational codes to optimize a sub-aperture of the ultrasound transducer array to support an ultrasound scanning modality that is selected for the ultrasound imaging device, the sub-aperture having a subset of transducer array elements less than the plurality of transducer array elements)
Kandori and Moore are considered analogous because both disclose ultrasonic probes with multiplexed signals. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the pending application to use a circular transducer array and to upload a sequence of transmission and reception for the wiring circuit in order to integrate more complex sensors while reducing heat generation (Moore [0003]).
Kandori in view of Moore fails to teach a plurality of multiplexers that are disposed side by side in parallel between the transducer array.
However, Kajiyama teaches a plurality of multiplexers that are disposed side by side in parallel between the transducer array ([0009] a first multiplexer that is provided to be connected to each reception circuit; a plurality of first wires that are provided to be connected to the first multiplexer and extend in the first direction; outside the two-dimensional array, a second wire that is provided to be connected to the plurality of first wires and extend in the second direction; switches that are provided to the second wire and can be turned off to adapt to the units of phasing addition of reception signals of the plurality of transducers; a plurality of second multiplexers that are connected to the second wire; a plurality of first output ports that are connected to the plurality of second multiplexers and used in the first mode)
Kandori as modified and Kajiyama are considered analogous because both disclose specific circuitry schemes for ultrasound devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the pending application to use multiple multiplexers in parallel in order to reduce the circuit size and power consumption (Kajiyama [0008])
Kandori in view of Moore and Kajiyama fails to teach the plurality of multiplexers are M multiplexers arranged in the electronic scanning direction, where M is an integer of two or more, and the plurality of reception openings include a reception opening that is set across an M-th multiplexer and a first multiplexer in the M multiplexers.
However, Thomenius teaches the plurality of multiplexers are M multiplexers arranged in the electronic scanning direction, where M is an integer of two or more, and the plurality of reception openings include a reception opening that is set across an M-th multiplexer and a first multiplexer in the M multiplexers ([0016] a multiplicity of sensor elements arranged in rows; a plurality of bus lines; a plurality of system channels; a multiplicity of switches for selectively connecting various bus lines to various system channels; a first set of access switches for selectively connecting a first set of the sensor elements in a first row to a first bus line of the plurality of bus lines, each access switch of the first set of access switches being disposed underneath a respective sensor element of the first set of sensor elements, a first access switch of the first set of access switches being connected to a first sensor element that is a member of the first set of sensor elements; a multiplicity of sets of matrix switches, each of the sets of matrix switches selectively connecting a respective sensor element of the multiplicity of sensor elements to a respective set of adjacent sensor elements, a first matrix switch of the multiplicity of sets of matrix switches being connected to the first sensor element and to a second sensor element that is not a member of the first set of sensor elements; and control circuitry that controls the multiplexer switches, the access switches and the matrix switches in accordance with a selected switching configuration such that the first sensor element is connected to a first system channel via a first cross-point switch of the multiplicity of cross-point switches that is connected to the first bus line, via the first bus line, and via the first access switch, while at the same time the second sensor element is connected to the first access switch via the first matrix switch).
Kandori as modified and Thomenius are considered analogous because both deal with specific configuration of multiplexers in an ultrasound device. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the pending application to arrange a large number of multiplexers in the direction the scanning with an opening to receive a signal, or a bus line, corresponding to each, in order to create a reconfigurable array able to accomplish an imaging operation electronically for an arbitrarily complex array pattern (Thomenius [0056]) and so that switch states can be passed directly from subelement to neighbor without the need to program via the digital bus to save time and power (Thomenius [0091]).
Regarding claim 2, Kandori teaches each of the multiplexers includes (i × j + k) connection paths for circularly connecting the i output terminals one-to-one, from a head input terminal which is a first input terminal to a last input terminal which is (i × j + k)-th input terminal (this one-to-one configuration can be seen in fig. 3a)
Regarding claim 3, Kandori fails to teach the plurality of reception openings include a reception opening that is set across an x-th multiplexer and an (x+1)-th multiplexer adjacent to each other in the electronic scanning direction, where x is 1, 2, ..., M-1, and where M is an integer of two or more, and in a first situation in which the reception opening is set across the x-th multiplexer and the (x+1)-th multiplexer, in a case where a y-th signal line is connected to a last input terminal of the x-th multiplexer, the wiring circuit connects a (y+1)-th (where first in case of y = i) signal line to a head input terminal of the (x+1)-th multiplexer where y is an integer of one or more and i or less.
However, Kajiyama teaches the plurality of reception openings include a reception opening that is set across an x-th multiplexer and an (x+1)-th multiplexer adjacent to each other in the electronic scanning direction, where x is 1, 2, ..., M-1, and where M is an integer of two or more, and in a first situation in which the reception opening is set across the x-th multiplexer and the (x+1)-th multiplexer, in a case where a y-th signal line is connected to a last input terminal of the x-th multiplexer, the wiring circuit connects a (y+1)-th (where first in case of y = i) signal line to a head input terminal of the (x+1)-th multiplexer where y is an integer of one or more and i or less ([0009] a first multiplexer that is provided to be connected to each reception circuit; a plurality of first wires that are provided to be connected to the first multiplexer and extend in the first direction; outside the two-dimensional array, a second wire that is provided to be connected to the plurality of first wires and extend in the second direction; switches that are provided to the second wire and can be turned off to adapt to the units of phasing addition of reception signals of the plurality of transducers; a plurality of second multiplexers that are connected to the second wire; a plurality of first output ports that are connected to the plurality of second multiplexers and used in the first mode).
Kandori as modified and Kajiyama are considered analogous because both disclose specific circuitry schemes for ultrasound devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the pending application to use multiple multiplexers in parallel in order to reduce the circuit size and power consumption (Kajiyama [0008])
Regarding claim 4, Kandori teaches the (i × j + k) input terminals in an M-th multiplexer include a use portion (signal output multipurpose terminal 304) and a non-use portion (output terminal 302) disposed side by side in the electronic scanning direction, and in a second situation in which the reception opening is set across the M-th multiplexer and a first multiplexer, in a case where a z-th signal line is connected to a last input terminal of the use portion in the M-th multiplexer, the wiring circuit connects a (z+1)-th (where first in case of z = i) signal line to a head input terminal of the first multiplexer where z is an integer of one or more and i or less ([0057] FIG. 3A and FIG. 3B are schematic views for describing an element, a circuit, and a terminal in the probe 500 according to the present exemplary embodiment. FIG. 3A illustrates a first switch 208, a second switch 207, the signal output multipurpose terminal 304, a switch switching signal terminal 310, and a switch switching signal 410 according to a first mode example of the present exemplary embodiment. According to the first mode example, the signal output multipurpose terminal 304 is provided instead of the output terminal 302 of the pulse echo signal and the output terminal 303 of the photoacoustic wave signal according to the first exemplary embodiment)
Regarding claim 5, Kandori teaches all of the (i × j + k) input terminals are used in the at least one first multiplexer, and the (i × j + k) input terminals include a use portion and a non-use portion in the at least one second multiplexer ([0057] FIG. 3A and FIG. 3B are schematic views for describing an element, a circuit, and a terminal in the probe 500 according to the present exemplary embodiment. FIG. 3A illustrates a first switch 208, a second switch 207, the signal output multipurpose terminal 304, a switch switching signal terminal 310, and a switch switching signal 410 according to a first mode example of the present exemplary embodiment. According to the first mode example, the signal output multipurpose terminal 304 is provided instead of the output terminal 302 of the pulse echo signal and the output terminal 303 of the photoacoustic wave signal according to the first exemplary embodiment; [0060] The second switches 207 and the first switch 208 according to the present mode example are provided by n corresponding to the number of the second elements and 1 corresponding to the number of the first element for the element group 100 in the elevation direction, and the {(n+1)×m} pieces of the second switches 207 and the first switches 208 are provided in the probe 500 including the m sets of the element groups 100 in the elevation direction. Since it is sufficient when the second switch 207 and the first switch 208 have a function of turning ON or OFF of the passage of the detection signal or a function of a multiplexer configured to switch the lines of 2:1, the configuration can be easily made by using a low voltage analog switch)
Kandori fails to teach fails to teach the plurality of multiplexers include at least one first multiplexer and at least one second multiplexer.
However, Kajiyama teaches fails to teach the plurality of multiplexers include at least one first multiplexer and at least one second multiplexer ([0009] a first multiplexer that is provided to be connected to each reception circuit; a plurality of first wires that are provided to be connected to the first multiplexer and extend in the first direction; outside the two-dimensional array, a second wire that is provided to be connected to the plurality of first wires and extend in the second direction; switches that are provided to the second wire and can be turned off to adapt to the units of phasing addition of reception signals of the plurality of transducers; a plurality of second multiplexers that are connected to the second wire; a plurality of first output ports that are connected to the plurality of second multiplexers and used in the first mode).
Kandori as modified and Kajiyama are considered analogous because both disclose specific circuitry schemes for ultrasound devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the pending application to use multiple multiplexers in parallel in order to reduce the circuit size and power consumption (Kajiyama [0008])
Regarding claim 6, Kandori teaches M electronic circuits provided between the transducer array and the i signal lines, wherein each of the electronic circuits includes the multiplexer, and i receivers provided between the i output terminals of the multiplexer and the i signal lines ([0049] The different second detection circuit 211 is connected to each of the second elements 103, and the n second detection circuits 211 are provided to one element group 100 in the elevation direction).
Regarding claim 7, Kandori teaches a plurality of the electronic circuits have the same configuration (considering the fact that the Kandori reference uses the same reference for each of the second detection circuits it is understood that the configuration is the same).
Regarding claim 8, Kandori teaches a circuit board having a wiring pattern for connecting the i signal lines to the plurality of electronic circuits (wiring pattern is disclosed in figs. 2-5)
Regarding claim 9, Kandori teaches wherein each of the electronic circuits has i internal signal lines drawn from the i receivers, the i internal signal lines are connected to the wiring pattern, a specific internal signal line among the i internal signal lines has two connection points, and a portion between the two connection points in the specific internal signal line functions as a jumper (switch switching signal terminal 310) connecting two signal lines separated from each other in the wiring pattern ([0058] Switching of the first switch 208 and the second switch 207 is performed by the switch switching signal 410 from the switch switching signal terminal 310. When the pulse echo operation is performed, the first switch 208 is switched by the switch switching signal 410 such that the first detection circuit 202 is directly connected to the adding circuit 213. On the other hand, the lines are put into a non-connection state by the second switch 207, and no signal is input to the adding circuit 213 from the delay circuit 212 connected to the second detection circuit 211)
Regarding claim 10, Kandori fails to teach the wiring circuit includes a sub-multiplexer provided between i output terminals of the first multiplexer and the i signal lines, and the M-th multiplexer, the first multiplexer, and the sub-multiplexer connect the i signal lines to the i transducers constituting the reception opening without overlapping connection in the second situation.
However, Kajiyama teaches the wiring circuit includes a sub-multiplexer provided between i output terminals of the first multiplexer and the i signal lines, and the M-th multiplexer, the first multiplexer, and the sub-multiplexer connect the i signal lines to the i transducers constituting the reception opening without overlapping connection in the second situation ([0089] In each sub-array 200, according to the selected state in each first multiplexer 102, the reception circuits 101 of the plurality of (four) transducer channels 201 are connected to, out of a plurality of (four) signal lines of the first wire 103, different signal lines depending on each sub-array 200. Hence, they are separated into sub-arrays 200. For example, in the sub-array A1, the reception circuits 101 of the four transducer channels 201 are all connected to the leftmost first signal line of the first wire 103 through the selected state in the respective first multiplexers 102. In the sub-array A2, the four reception circuits 101 are all connected to the second signal line that is the second line from the left of the first wire 103).
Kandori as modified and Kajiyama are considered analogous because both disclose specific circuitry schemes for ultrasound devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the pending application to use a sub-array including additional multiplexers in in order to reduce the circuit size and power consumption (Kajiyama [0008]).
Regarding claim 11, Kandori teaches the wiring circuit includes an additional connection path group consisting of (i - 1) additional connection paths added to the first multiplexer, and the M-th multiplexer and the first multiplexer connect the i signal lines to the i transducers constituting the reception opening without overlapping connection in the second situation ([0062] the number of lines of the signal outputs in the cable 504 can be decreased from (2×m) to (m+1). For this reason, the diameter of the cable 504 can be decreased, and the flexibility of the cable is increased. Accordingly, it is possible to provide the probe that can be used for both the transmission and reception using the pulse echo technique and the reception using the photoacoustic imaging technique and has a satisfactory operability)
Regarding claim 12, Kandori teaches an ultrasound diagnostic apparatus comprising an intracavitary insertion type ultrasound probe ([0009] The present invention provides an apparatus such as a probe that can be used for both transmission and reception using the pulse echo technique and reception; [0004] observe an internal part of the subject)
a transducer array; i signal lines ([0010] the probe includes a plurality of element groups, the element group including a first element and a plurality of second elements which are arranged in a first direction, the plurality of element groups being arranged in a second direction intersecting with the first direction)
and a transmission/reception unit to transmit transmission/reception control data for controlling generation of transmission signals to be transmitted to the transducer array ([0031] transmission and reception of an ultrasonic wave, it is possible to perform transmission and reception via the acoustic lens by using the first element arranged below the acoustic lens)
and a wiring circuit including a multiplexer and the i signal lines, wherein each of the multiplexers has (i × j + k) input terminals to which a plurality of reception signals from the transducer array are input and i output terminals connected to the i signal lines, where j is an integer of one or more and k is an integer of one or more and less than i ([0060] The second switches 207 and the first switch 208 according to the present mode example are provided by n corresponding to the number of the second elements and 1 corresponding to the number of the first element for the element group 100 in the elevation direction, and the {(n+1)×m} pieces of the second switches 207 and the first switches 208 are provided in the probe 500 including the m sets of the element groups 100 in the elevation direction. Since it is sufficient when the second switch 207 and the first switch 208 have a function of turning ON or OFF of the passage of the detection signal or a function of a multiplexer configured to switch the lines of 2:1, the configuration can be easily made by using a low voltage analog switch; in the current example, the integer n in the prior art is equated to integer i in the pending application and integer m is equated to both j and k of the pending application where m is less than n. Thus, when the relationship in the prior art is rewritten as (n*m +m) it becomes analogous to the relationship in the claim, the mathematical relationship as interpreted is specifying that the number of inputs should not be divisible by the output, in the cited Kandori reference, while there are not a plurality of multiplexers, but rather a plurality of switches operating as a multiplexer, there are 8 inputs as opposed to 7 outputs, seeing as 7 and 8 are not divisible by each other, this satisfies the claimed mathematical relationship between the inputs and outputs as set forth in the claim as depicted in the annotated portion of fig. 3a below)
and the wiring circuit connects, in a reception beam scanning process, the i signal lines to i transducers constituting each reception opening without overlapping connection ([0056] signal output multipurpose terminal 304 plays the roles as the output terminal 302 used for the detection of the ultrasonic wave; [0058] In FIG. 3A according to the first mode example, the first switch 208 is arranged between the delay circuit 212 connected to the first detection circuit 202 and the adding circuit 213. The second switch 207 is connected between the delay circuit 212 connected to the second detection circuit 211 and the adding circuit 213. Switching of the first switch 208 and the second switch 207 is performed by the switch switching signal 410 from the switch switching signal terminal 310. When the pulse echo operation is performed, the first switch 208 is switched by the switch switching signal 410 such that the first detection circuit 202 is directly connected to the adding circuit 213; it can be seen from the arrangement in fig. 3A that none of the elements overlap)
And wherein the plurality of reception signals from the transducer array are transmitted to the transmission/reception unit ([0031] transmission and reception of an ultrasonic wave, it is possible to perform transmission and reception via the acoustic lens by using the first element arranged below the acoustic lens)
Kandori fails to teach an annular array including a plurality of transducers arranged in an annular direction, a plurality of multiplexers that are disposed side by side in parallel between the transducer array, and a plurality of reception openings are sequentially set to the transducer array to scan a reception beam in an electronic scanning direction corresponding to the annular direction.
However, Moore teaches an annular array including a plurality of transducers arranged in an annular direction ([0089] ultrasound transducer array 320 can have a circular shape as shown in FIG. 9)
and a plurality of reception openings are sequentially set to the transducer array to scan a reception beam in an electronic scanning direction corresponding to the annular direction ([0005] a memory programmable to store a transmit-receive sequence and operational codes to optimize a sub-aperture of the ultrasound transducer array to support an ultrasound scanning modality that is selected for the ultrasound imaging device, the sub-aperture having a subset of transducer array elements less than the plurality of transducer array elements)
Kandori and Moore are considered analogous because both disclose ultrasonic probes with multiplexed signals. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the pending application to use a circular transducer array and to upload a sequence of transmission and reception for the wiring circuit in order to integrate more complex sensors while reducing heat generation (Moore [0003]).
Kandori in view of Moore fails to teach a plurality of multiplexers that are disposed side by side in parallel between the transducer array.
However, Kajiyama teaches a plurality of multiplexers that are disposed side by side in parallel between the transducer array ([0009] a first multiplexer that is provided to be connected to each reception circuit; a plurality of first wires that are provided to be connected to the first multiplexer and extend in the first direction; outside the two-dimensional array, a second wire that is provided to be connected to the plurality of first wires and extend in the second direction; switches that are provided to the second wire and can be turned off to adapt to the units of phasing addition of reception signals of the plurality of transducers; a plurality of second multiplexers that are connected to the second wire; a plurality of first output ports that are connected to the plurality of second multiplexers and used in the first mode)
Kandori as modified and Kajiyama are considered analogous because both disclose specific circuitry schemes for ultrasound devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the pending application to use multiple multiplexers in parallel in order to reduce the circuit size and power consumption (Kajiyama [0008])
Kandori in view of Moore and Kajiyama fails to teach the plurality of multiplexers are M multiplexers arranged in the electronic scanning direction, where M is an integer of two or more, and the plurality of reception openings include a reception opening that is set across an M-th multiplexer and a first multiplexer in the M multiplexers.
However, Thomenius teaches the plurality of multiplexers are M multiplexers arranged in the electronic scanning direction, where M is an integer of two or more, and the plurality of reception openings include a reception opening that is set across an M-th multiplexer and a first multiplexer in the M multiplexers ([0016] a multiplicity of sensor elements arranged in rows; a plurality of bus lines; a plurality of system channels; a multiplicity of switches for selectively connecting various bus lines to various system channels; a first set of access switches for selectively connecting a first set of the sensor elements in a first row to a first bus line of the plurality of bus lines, each access switch of the first set of access switches being disposed underneath a respective sensor element of the first set of sensor elements, a first access switch of the first set of access switches being connected to a first sensor element that is a member of the first set of sensor elements; a multiplicity of sets of matrix switches, each of the sets of matrix switches selectively connecting a respective sensor element of the multiplicity of sensor elements to a respective set of adjacent sensor elements, a first matrix switch of the multiplicity of sets of matrix switches being connected to the first sensor element and to a second sensor element that is not a member of the first set of sensor elements; and control circuitry that controls the multiplexer switches, the access switches and the matrix switches in accordance with a selected switching configuration such that the first sensor element is connected to a first system channel via a first cross-point switch of the multiplicity of cross-point switches that is connected to the first bus line, via the first bus line, and via the first access switch, while at the same time the second sensor element is connected to the first access switch via the first matrix switch).
Kandori as modified and Thomenius are considered analogous because both deal with specific configuration of multiplexers in an ultrasound device. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the pending application to arrange a large number of multiplexers in the direction the scanning with an opening to receive a signal, or a bus line, corresponding to each, in order to create a reconfigurable array able to accomplish an imaging operation electronically for an arbitrarily complex array pattern (Thomenius [0056]) and so that switch states can be passed directly from subelement to neighbor without the need to program via the digital bus to save time and power (Thomenius [0091]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 9-13, filed 2/13/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of independent claim 1 under 35 USC 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of the newly cited Thomenius reference.
Applicant has amended the claim to include a limitation regarding the number of multiplexers present in the invention and makes the argument that the prior art combination does not teach a plurality of multiplexers. Without conceding to the merits of applicant’s arguments, the newly cited Thomenius reference is incorporated into the rejection which explicitly states a plurality of multiplexers as required by the claim. For at least the aforementioned reasons the claims remain rejected under 35 USC 103.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GABRIEL VICTOR POPESCU/Examiner, Art Unit 3797
/SERKAN AKAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3797