DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending in the case. Claims 1 and 11 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 6, 11, 13, 14, and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Stranic et al. (US 2024/0233222 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Stranic teaches a tensor graph configuration method comprising:
providing a tensor graph comprising a plurality of operation tasks through a graphical user interface (GUI) (FIG. 1 and [0111-0116], FIG. 2 and [0117-0123]: a tensor graph comprising a plurality of operation tasks, represented by tensors 170, is provided through a GUI; FIGS. 18-19 and [0176-0177]: tensor graph including at least one sub-window 1805 is provided. The at least one sub-window has a plurality of operation tasks associated with various tensors 170);
determining a sub-graph from the tensor graph based on commands input through the GUI, wherein the sub-graph comprises at least one of the plurality of operation tasks (FIG. 1 and [0111-0116], FIG. 2 and [0117-0123]: as supported in [0112], “The fusion manager 125 can allow a user to adjust the default layout and/or create a new layout of tensors 170 by providing requests, input, or interactions to the canvas 1800 of the graphical user interface 135 via the client device 130.”; Example 1, FIG. 19 and [0177-0179]: “Via the window 1910, a user can select which tensors 170 are displayed within the respective sub-window 1805, e.g., the sub-window 1805 associated with the element 1905 that was interacted with. Via the window 1910, a user can activate or deactivate at least one tensor 170 for the sub-window 1805.”; Additionally or alternatively, example 2, FIG. 20 and [0180]: “For example, via the element 1910 of FIG. 20, the front-end system 110 can receive one or multiple interactions from the client device 130 that defines a subset of the multiple of tensors 170 or tensor types of each sample 150 of the multi-dimensional sample dataset 180 that are to be displayed according to a first view size received for a first view 1805 and a second view position of a second view 1805.”);
determining a tiling configuration for the sub-graph according to multiple target tensor sizes, wherein the multiple target tensor sizes are set for a final operation task in the sub-graph through the GUI (FIG. 3 and [0124-0128]: in general, tiling configuration is determined according to multiple target tensor sizes; With the context of FIG. 3, see FIG. 21 and [0181]: See the tiling configuration for the sub-graph according to multiple target tensor sizes. “Each sample 150 can be displayed in a window with sub-windows for specific tensors 170 of the sample defined according to the configuration received by the front-end system 110 and generated via the canvas 1800.” A final operation task may correspond to a selected tensor 170 via user interface element 1910 of FIG. 19 or FIG. 20); and
generating a tiled tensor graph according to the tiling configuration, wherein the tiled tensor graph comprises a plurality of operation sub-tasks split from a respective operation task in the sub-graph through the tiling (FIGS. 19-21 and [0177-0181]: for example, a generated tiled tensor graph is generated as seen in FIG. 21, the graph comprising a plurality of operation sub-tasks like a subgroup of tensors 170. In the example of FIG. 20, “a pose tensor group 2005 can include bounding box tensors 170, category tensors 170, key point tensors 170, mask tensors 170, super category tensors 170, etc.”. User selection of, for example, category tensors 170 and key point tensors 170 result in a tiled tensor graph with a plurality of operation sub-tasks, including category tensors 170 and key point tensors 170, split for a respective operation task, including pose tensor group 2005).
Regarding claim 3, Stranic further teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining the sub-graph from the tensor graph based on commands input through the GUI comprises:
generating a range of the tensor graph based on the commands input through the GUI; and
determining the sub-graph inside the range ([0112]; FIG. 3 and [0124-0128]: a range can be defined by a zoom level input by the user. “For example, if a user zooms in or out, the display region 310 can become larger or smaller (or the size of the tiles may become larger or smaller), causing display of additional samples 150 or excluding samples 150 from the display region 310. Responsive to a zoom navigation event, the front-end system 110 can retrieve new samples 150 that are within the new display region 310 or alternatively cancel or terminate requests for samples 150 that are no longer within the display region 310.”; With the context of FIG. 3, see FIG. 21 and [0181]: See the tiling configuration for the sub-graph according to multiple target tensor sizes. “Each sample 150 can be displayed in a window with sub-windows for specific tensors 170 of the sample defined according to the configuration received by the front-end system 110 and generated via the canvas 1800.”).
Regarding claim 4, Stranic further teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining the sub-graph from the tensor graph based on commands input through the GUI comprises:
selecting a first operation task of the tensor graph through the GUI;
selecting a second operation task of the tensor graph through the GUI; and
determining the sub-graph according to the first operation task and the second operation task (FIGS. 19-21 and [0177-0181]: for example, a generated tiled tensor graph is generated as seen in FIG. 21, the graph comprising a plurality of operation sub-tasks like a subgroup of tensors 170. In the example of FIG. 20, “a pose tensor group 2005 can include bounding box tensors 170, category tensors 170, key point tensors 170, mask tensors 170, super category tensors 170, etc.”. User selection of, for example, category tensors 170/first operation task and key point tensors 170/second operation task result in a tiled tensor graph with a plurality of operation sub-tasks, including category tensors 170 and key point tensors 170, split for a respective operation task, including pose tensor group 2005).
Regarding claim 6, Stranic further teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising:
adjusting the multiple target tensor sizes for the sub-graph through the GUI; and
splitting at least one operation task within the sub-graph into at least one operation sub-task according to the multiple target tensor sizes ([0112]; FIG. 3 and [0124-0128]: multiple target tensor sizes can be adjusted by the user through the GUI; FIGS. 19-21 and [0177-0181]: for example, a generated tiled tensor graph is generated as seen in FIG. 21, the graph comprising a plurality of operation sub-tasks like a subgroup of tensors 170. In the example of FIG. 20, “a pose tensor group 2005 can include bounding box tensors 170, category tensors 170, key point tensors 170, mask tensors 170, super category tensors 170, etc.”. User selection of, for example, category tensors 170 and key point tensors 170 result in a tiled tensor graph with a plurality of operation sub-tasks, including category tensors 170 and key point tensors 170, split for a respective operation task, including pose tensor group 2005).
Regarding claims 11, 13, 14, and 16, the claims recite a tensor graph configuration system comprises: a memory configured to save tensor graph data; a graphical user interface device configured to provide a graphical user interface (GUI); and a processor coupled to the memory and the GUI and configured to adjust a tensor graph comprising a plurality of operation tasks; wherein the processor is configured to (FIG. 26 and [0201-0206]) perform steps corresponding to the method of claims 1, 3, 4, and 6, respectively, and are therefore rejected on the same premises.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stranic et al. (US 2024/0233222 A1), in view of Kolhe et al. (US 2022/0121959 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Stranic teaches the method of claim 1. Stranic does not explicitly teach configuring wake-up signals and wait signals for the tiled tensor graph for establishing a pipelining mechanism through the GUI, to generate a tiled and pipelined tensor graph.
Kolhe teaches configuring wake-up signals and wait signals for the tiled tensor graph for establishing a pipelining mechanism through the GUI, to generate a tiled and pipelined tensor graph (FIGS. 4 and 5, [0039-0041], and [0050-0057]: wake-up signals at Op1 tensor operation and wait signals at Op4 tensor operation are configured to establish a pipelining mechanism through the GUI for a tiled and pipelined tensor graph).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Stranic by incorporating the teachings of Kolhe so as to include configuring wake-up signals and wait signals for the tiled tensor graph for establishing a pipelining mechanism through the GUI, to generate a tiled and pipelined tensor graph. Doing so would ensure that certain tensors have the necessary data prior to their operation for a tensor graph that can more efficiently and accurately produce results.
Regarding claim 12, the claim recites a system corresponding to the method of claim 2 and is therefore rejected on the same premise.
Claims 7 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stranic et al. (US 2024/0233222 A1), in view of Braun et al. (US 2014/0310648 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Stranic teaches the method of claim 6. Stranic does not explicitly teach wherein the multiple target tensor sizes are adjusted by dragging a split point displayed on the GUI, or inputting values of the multiple target tensor sizes to a window displayed on the GUI.
Braun teaches wherein the multiple target tensor sizes are adjusted by dragging a split point displayed on the GUI, or inputting values of the multiple target tensor sizes to a window displayed on the GUI (FIG. 2 and [0062]: “A further element of the slider 18 might be a graphical element in which numbers might be inputted by a user interaction. For example, in this field a user might input the number `16`. Accordingly, sixteen thumbnails 22 would be displayed in the window 12.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Stranic by incorporating the teachings of Braun so as to include wherein the multiple target tensor sizes are adjusted by dragging a split point displayed on the GUI, or inputting values of the multiple target tensor sizes to a window displayed on the GUI. Doing so would allow the user to efficiently modify the amount of tensors displayed to the user. In this way, the user can either increase the size to more quickly browse tensors or decrease the size to focus on select tensors.
Regarding claim 17, the claim recites a system corresponding to the method of claim 7 and is therefore rejected on the same premise.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 8-10, 15, and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure, including:
US 2021/0365522 A1: generating graph data from new core tensor using scale information of original graph data
US 20150324101 A1: visualization of multi-dimensional data set having different hierarchy levels
/KENNY NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171