DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Regarding first argument:
Applicant argues in substance that amended independent claims overcome previously cited prior art.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to independent claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 11, 16, and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramasamy (US 20220376976 A1) hereafter Ramasamy in view of Feki (US 20220200857 A1) hereafter Feki.
Regarding Claim 1:
Ramasamy discloses:
A system, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, facilitate performance of operations,([¶0157] the network element 200 may include a communication interface 201, a processor 202, and a memory 203. The communication interface 201 may communicate with a network entity of a communication system by wire or wirelessly [¶0158] The memory 203 may store various instructions. The processor 202 may execute instructions stored in the memory 203.) comprising: requesting, from network equipment of a radio access network, configuration capability information representative of a configuration capability of the radio access network;([¶0064] The network element 200 may transmit a configuration information update request message to the serving node) in response to requesting the configuration capability information, receiving the configuration capability information from the network equipment;([¶0069] The controller node 110 may transmit a configuration information response message to the network element) based on the configuration capability of the radio access network, determining a configuration change applicable to the radio access network; and applying the configuration change to the radio access network. ([¶0072] . The network element 200 may apply the changed configuration information)
Ramasamy does not disclose:
wherein the configuration change comprises a change to one or more parameters associated with the radio access network, and wherein the one or more parameters comprise a synchronization signal block subcarrier spacing.
Feki discloses:
wherein the configuration change comprises a change to one or more parameters associated with the radio access network, and wherein the one or more parameters comprise a synchronization signal block subcarrier spacing. ([¶0077] Examples of network configuration parameters are pMax (Base station maximum output power), prachConfigurationIndex (Physical Random Access Channel Configuration index), ssbScs (Synchronization Signal Block SubCarrier Spacing). [¶0078] It provides the decision whether or not there is a need to change the network configuration parameters. )
Ramasamy and Feki are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasamy to explicitly define a network configuration parameter as SSB-SCS as taught by Feki in order to to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004])
Regarding Claim 21:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy discloses:
wherein determining the configuration change comprises grouping configuration parameters that share a common set of follow-up reconfiguration actions into a common reconfiguration message or batch. ([¶0058] When a change to the network configuration is applied, the server 100 may apply changed configuration information required for the network elements 200-1 to 200-n to reset the network configuration. For example, when the server 100 triggers the reset of the network elements 200-1 to 200-n and the changed configuration information is applicable, the server 100 may change a configuration for the network element in which reset is required among the network elements 200-1 to 200-n.)
Regarding Claim 3:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy discloses:
The system of claim 1, wherein the configuration capability information is determined during runtime of the network equipment, and wherein any change to the configuration capability is automatically reported by the radio access network. ([¶0071] The serving node 120 may transmit, to the database node 130, a message notifying that the configuration information of the network element 200 received from the network element 200 is changed (S209). The database node 130 may receive a message notifying that the configuration information of the network element 200 is changed from the serving node 120. The database node 130 may update the configuration information based on a message notifying that the configuration information of the network element 200 is changed.)
Regarding Claim 11:
Ramasamy discloses:
A non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, facilitate performance of operations, ([¶0157] the network element 200 may include a communication interface 201, a processor 202, and a memory 203. The communication interface 201 may communicate with a network entity of a communication system by wire or wirelessly [¶0158] The memory 203 may store various instructions. The processor 202 may execute instructions stored in the memory 203.)comprising: receiving, from a service and management and orchestration network device, a patch of parameters for reconfiguration; ([¶0064] The network element 200 may transmit a configuration information update request message to the serving node) based on the patch of parameters, determining configuration capability information representative of a configuration capability of a radio access network; based on the configuration capability of the radio access network, determining a configuration change applicable to the radio access network; ([¶0069] The controller node 110 may transmit a configuration information response message to the network element) and applying the configuration change to the radio access network, or in response to a determination that the configuration change cannot currently be applied to the radio access network, sending, to the service and management and orchestration network device, feedback to reconfigure a parameter of the service and management and orchestration network device. ([¶0072] . The network element 200 may apply the changed configuration information) wherein the configuration change comprises a change to one or more parameters associated with the radio access network, and wherein the one or more parameters comprise a synchronization signal block subcarrier spacing.
Ramasamy does not disclose:
wherein the configuration change comprises a change to one or more parameters associated with the radio access network, and wherein the one or more parameters comprise a synchronization signal block subcarrier spacing.
Feki discloses:
wherein the configuration change comprises a change to one or more parameters associated with the radio access network, and wherein the one or more parameters comprise a synchronization signal block subcarrier spacing. ([¶0077] Examples of network configuration parameters are pMax (Base station maximum output power), prachConfigurationIndex (Physical Random Access Channel Configuration index), ssbScs (Synchronization Signal Block SubCarrier Spacing). [¶0078] It provides the decision whether or not there is a need to change the network configuration parameters. )
Ramasami and Feki are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami to explicitly define a network configuration parameter as SSB-SCS as taught by Feki in order to to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004])
Regarding Claim 16:
Ramasamy discloses:
A method,([¶0020] a method) comprising: requesting, from network equipment of a radio access network, by a service and management and orchestration network device, configuration capability information representative of a configuration capability of the radio access network; ([¶0064] The network element 200 may transmit a configuration information update request message to the serving node) in response to requesting the configuration capability information, receiving, by the service and management and orchestration network device, the configuration capability information from the network equipment; ([¶0069] The controller node 110 may transmit a configuration information response message to the network element) based on the configuration capability of the radio access network, determining, by the service and management and orchestration network device, a configuration change applicable to the radio access network; and applying, by the service and management and orchestration network device, the configuration change to the radio access network. ([¶0072] . The network element 200 may apply the changed configuration information) wherein the configuration change comprises a change to one or more parameters associated with the radio access network, and wherein the one or more parameters comprise a synchronization signal block subcarrier spacing.
Ramasamy does not disclose:
wherein the configuration change comprises a change to one or more parameters associated with the radio access network, and wherein the one or more parameters comprise a synchronization signal block subcarrier spacing.
Feki discloses:
wherein the configuration change comprises a change to one or more parameters associated with the radio access network, and wherein the one or more parameters comprise a synchronization signal block subcarrier spacing. ([¶0077] Examples of network configuration parameters are pMax (Base station maximum output power), prachConfigurationIndex (Physical Random Access Channel Configuration index), ssbScs (Synchronization Signal Block SubCarrier Spacing). [¶0078] It provides the decision whether or not there is a need to change the network configuration parameters. )
Ramasami and Feki are analogous as they both pertain to wireless communications. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami to explicitly define a network configuration parameter as SSB-SCS as taught by Feki in order to to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004])
Claim(s) 2, 4-10, 12-15, and 17-20is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ramasamy in view of Feki as applied to claim 1 and further in view of Masood (US 20250193077 A1) hereafter Masood.
Regarding Claim 2:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration capability information is based on mapping information representative of a mapping between northbound interface messages and southbound interface messages of the radio access network.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration capability information is based on mapping information representative of a mapping between northbound interface messages and southbound interface messages of the radio access network. ([¶0020] the performance parameters include, but not be limited to, device performances, errors, usage timing, utilization of the network bandwidth, network key performance indicators (KPI), current network configuration, topology, segmentation, software versions of the plurality of nodes, traffic patterns, check protocol performances, security measures, Internet Protocol (IP) provisioning, network diameter, jitter, power consumption, Voice-over IP (VOIP) quality, hardware-specific parameters, or the like. The hardware-specific performance parameters may include, for example, time, location, activity, utilization, network traffic, network bandwidth, network configuration, subnet configuration, manufacturing specifications, or physical conditions of or at the node, such as temperature, humidity, pressure, air flow, or the like, but not limited thereto. [¶0058] The optimizer module 130 is configured to determine a configuration change based on at least one of, the at least one performance parameter or the at least one network parameter,)
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to base configuration capability information on mapping as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 4:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration capability information comprises parameters that are concurrently configurable.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration capability information comprises parameters that are concurrently configurable. ([¶0020] the performance parameters include, but not be limited to, device performances, errors, usage timing, utilization of the network bandwidth, network key performance indicators (KPI), current network configuration, topology, segmentation, software versions of the plurality of nodes, traffic patterns, check protocol performances, security measures, Internet Protocol (IP) provisioning, network diameter, jitter, power consumption, Voice-over IP (VOIP) quality, hardware-specific parameters, or the like. The hardware-specific performance parameters may include, for example, time, location, activity, utilization, network traffic, network bandwidth, network configuration, subnet configuration, manufacturing specifications, or physical conditions of or at the node, such as temperature, humidity, pressure, air flow, or the like, but not limited thereto. [¶0058] The optimizer module 130 is configured to determine a configuration change based on at least one of, the at least one performance parameter or the at least one network parameter,)
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to have concurrently configurable parameters as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 5:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration capability information comprises a configuration delay applicable to the configuration change, and wherein the configuration delay is determined via a measured delay applicable to the configuration change or via a predicted delay applicable to the configuration change.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration capability information comprises a configuration delay applicable to the configuration change, and wherein the configuration delay is determined via a measured delay applicable to the configuration change or via a predicted delay applicable to the configuration change. ([¶0055] The probability module 124 is configured to compute a probability of occurrence of a performance event for the node 110 for one or more future time intervals, based on the status of the node 110. In some embodiments, the probability module 124 computes the probability based further on one or more of, all historical network status data for the node 110, only the historical status data for the node 110 having the same performance parameter at cause as that identified by the identifier AI model, or all or some historical data of the performance parameters and the network parameters as cause identified by the identifier AI model. The probability module 124 utilizes any known probability function or functions to compute the probability of occurrence of the performance event for the node 110, including but not limited to, normal distribution, Bernoulli distribution, uniform distribution, binomial distribution, Poisson distribution, exponential distribution, among others known in the art. In other embodiments, the probability module 124 may use any machine learning model that receives time series of the network status as input and generates a probability score as an output. The machine learning model may use any one or combination of including, but not limited to, linear regression, logistic regression, decision trees, random forest trees, support vector machines, multi-level perceptrons, ensemble models, neural networks, recurrent neural networks, and the like. [¶0058] An optimizer module 130 is implemented in the memory 118. The optimizer module 130 is configured to determine a configuration change based on at least one of, the at least one performance parameter or the at least one network parameter, as generated in the network status. In some embodiments, the configuration change may be indicative of changes to the configuration, specification, or manner of operations of the nodes 110 that optimize its performance. In some examples, the configuration change may correspond to at least one of, dynamic resource allocation, activation of firewalls, traffic flow optimization, traffic distribution, Quality of Service (QoS) optimization, anomaly detection and troubleshooting, predictive analysis, dynamic load balancing, Software-Defined Wide Area Network (SD-WAN) optimization, packet level optimization, network slicing, auto-configuration and provisioning of network, or energy optimization, but not limited thereto. The configuration change is determined either based on the network status generated by the AI engine 122, or the forecasted network status determined by the probability module 124.)
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to use a configuration delay as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 6:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration change is determined based on a traffic load applicable to the radio access network.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration change is determined based on a traffic load applicable to the radio access network. ([¶0020] the performance parameters include, but not be limited to, device performances, errors, usage timing, utilization of the network bandwidth, network key performance indicators (KPI), current network configuration, topology, segmentation, software versions of the plurality of nodes, traffic patterns, check protocol performances, security measures, Internet Protocol (IP) provisioning, network diameter, jitter, power consumption, Voice-over IP (VOIP) quality, hardware-specific parameters, or the like. The hardware-specific performance parameters may include, for example, time, location, activity, utilization, network traffic, network bandwidth, network configuration, subnet configuration, manufacturing specifications, or physical conditions of or at the node, such as temperature, humidity, pressure, air flow, or the like, but not limited thereto. [¶0058] The optimizer module 130 is configured to determine a configuration change based on at least one of, the at least one performance parameter or the at least one network parameter, )
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to determine configuration change based on load as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 7:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration change is determined based on a predicted network impact on the radio access network.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration change is determined based on a predicted network impact on the radio access network. ([¶0020] the performance parameters include, but not be limited to, device performances, errors, usage timing, utilization of the network bandwidth, network key performance indicators (KPI), current network configuration, topology, segmentation, software versions of the plurality of nodes, traffic patterns, check protocol performances, security measures, Internet Protocol (IP) provisioning, network diameter, jitter, power consumption, Voice-over IP (VOIP) quality, hardware-specific parameters, or the like. The hardware-specific performance parameters may include, for example, time, location, activity, utilization, network traffic, network bandwidth, network configuration, subnet configuration, manufacturing specifications, or physical conditions of or at the node, such as temperature, humidity, pressure, air flow, or the like, but not limited thereto. [¶0058] The optimizer module 130 is configured to determine a configuration change based on at least one of, the at least one performance parameter or the at least one network parameter, )
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to predict network impact as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 8:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration capability comprises at least one of an immediate activation, an event-based activation, a cell lock, a node lock, a delay execution with a maximum window limit, or a network function restart.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration capability comprises at least one of an immediate activation, an event-based activation, a cell lock, a node lock, a delay execution with a maximum window limit, or a network function restart. ([¶0016] the method includes executing the configuration changes by transmitting a set of signals. In some embodiments, the signals include one or more instructions executable by each node.)
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to use an immediate activation as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 10:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the one or more parameters further comprise at least one of a user label, a performance metric job, an absolute frequency of a synchronization signal block, a synchronization signal block subcarrier spacing, a cell local identifier, a public land mobile network identifier, a gNodeB identifier, a gNodeB identifier length, a third generation partnership project standard, an open radio access network standard, or a vendor specific standard.
Masood discloses:
wherein the one or more parameters further comprise at least one of a user label, a performance metric job, an absolute frequency of a synchronization signal block, a cell local identifier, a public land mobile network identifier, a gNodeB identifier, a gNodeB identifier length, a third generation partnership project standard, an open radio access network standard, or a vendor specific standard. ([¶0020] the performance parameters include, but not be limited to, device performances, errors, usage timing, utilization of the network bandwidth, network key performance indicators (KPI), current network configuration, topology, segmentation, software versions of the plurality of nodes, traffic patterns, check protocol performances, security measures, Internet Protocol (IP) provisioning, network diameter, jitter, power consumption, Voice-over IP (VOIP) quality, hardware-specific parameters, or the like. The hardware-specific performance parameters may include, for example, time, location, activity, utilization, network traffic, network bandwidth, network configuration, subnet configuration, manufacturing specifications, or physical conditions of or at the node, such as temperature, humidity, pressure, air flow, or the like, but not limited thereto.)
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to define parameters as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 12:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration capability information is based on mapping information representative of a mapping between northbound interface messages and southbound interface messages of the radio access network.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration capability information is based on mapping information representative of a mapping between northbound interface messages and southbound interface messages of the radio access network. ([¶0020] the performance parameters include, but not be limited to, device performances, errors, usage timing, utilization of the network bandwidth, network key performance indicators (KPI), current network configuration, topology, segmentation, software versions of the plurality of nodes, traffic patterns, check protocol performances, security measures, Internet Protocol (IP) provisioning, network diameter, jitter, power consumption, Voice-over IP (VOIP) quality, hardware-specific parameters, or the like. The hardware-specific performance parameters may include, for example, time, location, activity, utilization, network traffic, network bandwidth, network configuration, subnet configuration, manufacturing specifications, or physical conditions of or at the node, such as temperature, humidity, pressure, air flow, or the like, but not limited thereto. [¶0058] The optimizer module 130 is
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to base configuration on upstream and downstream data as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 13:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration capability information comprises parameters that are simultaneously configurable.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration capability information comprises parameters that are simultaneously configurable. ([¶0020] the performance parameters include, but not be limited to, device performances, errors, usage timing, utilization of the network bandwidth, network key performance indicators (KPI), current network configuration, topology, segmentation, software versions of the plurality of nodes, traffic patterns, check protocol performances, security measures, Internet Protocol (IP) provisioning, network diameter, jitter, power consumption, Voice-over IP (VOIP) quality, hardware-specific parameters, or the like. The hardware-specific performance parameters may include, for example, time, location, activity, utilization, network traffic, network bandwidth, network configuration, subnet configuration, manufacturing specifications, or physical conditions of or at the node, such as temperature, humidity, pressure, air flow, or the like, but not limited thereto. [¶0058] The optimizer module 130 is configured to determine a configuration change based on at least one of, the at least one performance parameter or the at least one network parameter,)
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to use parameters that are simultaneously configurable as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 14:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration capability information comprises a configuration delay applicable to the configuration change.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration capability information comprises a configuration delay applicable to the configuration change. ([¶0055] The probability module 124 is configured to compute a probability of occurrence of a performance event for the node 110 for one or more future time intervals, based on the status of the node 110. In some embodiments, the probability module 124 computes the probability based further on one or more of, all historical network status data for the node 110, only the historical status data for the node 110 having the same performance parameter at cause as that identified by the identifier AI model, or all or some historical data of the performance parameters and the network parameters as cause identified by the identifier AI model. The probability module 124 utilizes any known probability function or functions to compute the probability of occurrence of the performance event for the node 110, including but not limited to, normal distribution, Bernoulli distribution, uniform distribution, binomial distribution, Poisson distribution, exponential distribution, among others known in the art. In other embodiments, the probability module 124 may use any machine learning model that receives time series of the network status as input and generates a probability score as an output. The machine learning model may use any one or combination of including, but not limited to, linear regression, logistic regression, decision trees, random forest trees, support vector machines, multi-level perceptrons, ensemble models, neural networks, recurrent neural networks, and the like. [¶0058] An optimizer module 130 is implemented in the memory 118. The optimizer module 130 is configured to determine a configuration change based on at least one of, the at least one performance parameter or the at least one network parameter, as generated in the network status. In some embodiments, the configuration change may be indicative of changes to the configuration, specification, or manner of operations of the nodes 110 that optimize its performance. In some examples, the configuration change may correspond to at least one of, dynamic resource allocation, activation of firewalls, traffic flow optimization, traffic distribution, Quality of Service (QoS) optimization, anomaly detection and troubleshooting, predictive analysis, dynamic load balancing, Software-Defined Wide Area Network (SD-WAN) optimization, packet level optimization, network slicing, auto-configuration and provisioning of network, or energy optimization, but not limited thereto. The configuration change is determined either based on the network status generated by the AI engine 122, or the forecasted network status determined by the probability module 124.)
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to use a configuration delay as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 15:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration change is determined based on a traffic load applicable to the radio access network.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration change is determined based on a traffic load applicable to the radio access network. ([¶0020] the performance parameters include, but not be limited to, device performances, errors, usage timing, utilization of the network bandwidth, network key performance indicators (KPI), current network configuration, topology, segmentation, software versions of the plurality of nodes, traffic patterns, check protocol performances, security measures, Internet Protocol (IP) provisioning, network diameter, jitter, power consumption, Voice-over IP (VOIP) quality, hardware-specific parameters, or the like. The hardware-specific performance parameters may include, for example, time, location, activity, utilization, network traffic, network bandwidth, network configuration, subnet configuration, manufacturing specifications, or physical conditions of or at the node, such as temperature, humidity, pressure, air flow, or the like, but not limited thereto. [¶0058] The optimizer module 130 is configured to determine a configuration change based on at least one of, the at least one performance parameter or the at least one network parameter,)
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to determine configuration based on load as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 17:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration change is determined based on a predicted network impact on the radio access network.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration change is determined based on a predicted network impact on the radio access network. ([¶0055] The probability module 124 is configured to compute a probability of occurrence of a performance event for the node 110 for one or more future time intervals, based on the status of the node 110. In some embodiments, the probability module 124 computes the probability based further on one or more of, all historical network status data for the node 110, only the historical status data for the node 110 having the same performance parameter at cause as that identified by the identifier AI model, or all or some historical data of the performance parameters and the network parameters as cause identified by the identifier AI model. The probability module 124 utilizes any known probability function or functions to compute the probability of occurrence of the performance event for the node 110, including but not limited to, normal distribution, Bernoulli distribution, uniform distribution, binomial distribution, Poisson distribution, exponential distribution, among others known in the art. In other embodiments, the probability module 124 may use any machine learning model that receives time series of the network status as input and generates a probability score as an output. The machine learning model may use any one or combination of including, but not limited to, linear regression, logistic regression, decision trees, random forest trees, support vector machines, multi-level perceptrons, ensemble models, neural networks, recurrent neural networks, and the like. [¶0058] An optimizer module 130 is implemented in the memory 118. The optimizer module 130 is configured to determine a configuration change based on at least one of, the at least one performance parameter or the at least one network parameter, as generated in the network status. In some embodiments, the configuration change may be indicative of changes to the configuration, specification, or manner of operations of the nodes 110 that optimize its performance. In some examples, the configuration change may correspond to at least one of, dynamic resource allocation, activation of firewalls, traffic flow optimization, traffic distribution, Quality of Service (QoS) optimization, anomaly detection and troubleshooting, predictive analysis, dynamic load balancing, Software-Defined Wide Area Network (SD-WAN) optimization, packet level optimization, network slicing, auto-configuration and provisioning of network, or energy optimization, but not limited thereto. The configuration change is determined either based on the network status generated by the AI engine 122, or the forecasted network status determined by the probability module 124.)
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to predict network impact as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 18:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration capability comprises at least one of an immediate activation, an event-based activation, a requested cell lock, a requested node lock, a delay execution with a maximum window limit, or a requested network function restart.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration capability comprises at least one of an immediate activation, an event-based activation, a requested cell lock, a requested node lock, a delay execution with a maximum window limit, or a requested network function restart. ([¶0016] the method includes executing the configuration changes by transmitting a set of signals. In some embodiments, the signals include one or more instructions executable by each node.)
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to perform immediate activation as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 19:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration change comprises a change to one or more parameters associated with the radio access network.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration change comprises a change to one or more parameters associated with the radio access network. ([¶0020] the performance parameters include, but not be limited to, device performances, errors, usage timing, utilization of the network bandwidth, network key performance indicators (KPI), current network configuration, topology, segmentation, software versions of the plurality of nodes, traffic patterns, check protocol performances, security measures, Internet Protocol (IP) provisioning, network diameter, jitter, power consumption, Voice-over IP (VOIP) quality, hardware-specific parameters, or the like. The hardware-specific performance parameters may include, for example, time, location, activity, utilization, network traffic, network bandwidth, network configuration, subnet configuration, manufacturing specifications, or physical conditions of or at the node, such as temperature, humidity, pressure, air flow, or the like, but not limited thereto. [¶0058] The optimizer module 130 is configured to determine a configuration change based on at least one of, the at least one performance parameter or the at least one network parameter,)
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to change RAN parameters as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Regarding Claim 20:
Ramasamy in view of Feki discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ramasamy in view of Feki does not disclose:
wherein the configuration capability information is based on mapping information representative of a mapping between northbound interface messages and southbound interface messages of the radio access network.
Masood discloses:
wherein the configuration capability information is based on mapping information representative of a mapping between northbound interface messages and southbound interface messages of the radio access network. ([¶0020] the performance parameters include, but not be limited to, device performances, errors, usage timing, utilization of the network bandwidth, network key performance indicators (KPI), current network configuration, topology, segmentation, software versions of the plurality of nodes, traffic patterns, check protocol performances, security measures, Internet Protocol (IP) provisioning, network diameter, jitter, power consumption, Voice-over IP (VOIP) quality, hardware-specific parameters, or the like. The hardware-specific performance parameters may include, for example, time, location, activity, utilization, network traffic, network bandwidth, network configuration, subnet configuration, manufacturing specifications, or physical conditions of or at the node, such as temperature, humidity, pressure, air flow, or the like, but not limited thereto. [¶0058] The optimizer module 130 is configured to determine a configuration change based on at least one of, the at least one performance parameter or the at least one network parameter, as generated in the network status. In some embodiments, the configuration change may be indicative of changes to the configuration, specification, or manner of operations of the nodes 110 that optimize its performance. In some examples, the configuration change may correspond to at least one of, dynamic resource allocation, activation of firewalls, traffic flow optimization, traffic distribution, Quality of Service (QoS) optimization, anomaly detection and troubleshooting, predictive analysis, dynamic load balancing, Software-Defined Wide Area Network (SD-WAN) optimization, packet level optimization, network slicing, auto-configuration and provisioning of network, or energy optimization, but not limited thereto. The configuration change is determined either based on the network status generated by the AI engine 122, or the forecasted network status determined by the probability module 124.)
Ramasamy in view of Feki and Masood are analogous as they both pertain to wireless technology. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Ramasami in view of Feki to map upstream and downstream data as taught by Masood in order to ensure best-in-class performances in over-the-air conditions. (Feki [¶0004]).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HUGH MARK ASHLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2463
/ASAD M NAWAZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2463