Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by 2023/0306205 by Maeder.
Regarding claim 1, Maeder discloses a bot-based role-playing method performed by a computer device comprising at least one processor configured to execute computer-readable instructions in a memory (para. 12, 90-94 – see processor and hardware and RPG implementation), the bot-based role-playing method comprising: receiving, by the at least one processor, a script for an openchat (para. 134-143 – see the dialogue generation sources); and creating, by the at least one processor, at least one character bot for role-playing in the openchat by learning at least one character included in the script through an artificial intelligence (AI) language model (para. 134-143, 153 – see the chat of the trained AI trained chatbot).
Regarding claim 2, Maeder discloses the bot-based role-playing method of claim 1, wherein the creating, by the at least one processor, the at least one character bot for role-playing in the openchat comprises learning the at least one character, based on a line, an interaction, and situation information in the script (para. 134-143 – see character dialogue training source).
Regarding claim 3, Maeder discloses the bot-based role-playing method of claim 1, wherein the creating, by the at least one processor, the at least one character bot for role-playing in the openchat comprises learning the at least one character by applying at least one of profile information of the at least one character and era or region information that serves as a background of the script (para. 134-143 – see the character profile generated based on a story and the subsequent chat that would be generated).
Regarding claim 4, Maeder discloses the bot-based role-playing method of claim 1, further comprising providing, by the at least one processor, a role-playing game in which a user participating in the openchat takes on a role of the at least one character bot through the openchat (para. 12 – see the user participation in the narrative of the RPG).
Regarding claim 5, Maeder discloses the bot-based role-playing method of claim 1, further comprising pushing, by the at least one processor, a role-playing situation linked to external information based on a learned situation of a corresponding character bot through the at least one character bot that participates in a conversation within the openchat (para. 134-143 – see the character taking on the identity of a character in an ongoing narrative RPG).
Regarding claim 6, Maeder discloses the bot-based role-playing method of claim 1, further comprising determining, by the at least one processor, role-playing fitness of a user based on the at least one character bot for the user that takes on a role of the at least one character bot (para. 134-143 – see user interest determination).
Regarding claim 7, Maeder discloses the bot-based role-playing method of claim 6, wherein the determining, by the at least one processor, the role-playing fitness of the user comprises determining the role-playing fitness of the user based on answer similarity that compares the user’s answer and the at least one character bot’s answer for a given situation (para. 134-143 – see user interest and narrative progression based on the dynamic between the user and bot).
Regarding claim 8, Maeder discloses the bot-based role-playing method of claim 6, wherein the determining, by the at least one processor, the role-playing fitness of the user comprises determining the role-playing fitness of the user based on at least one of evaluation results by a role-playing master set to the openchat, a matching status with information applied during learning of the at least one character bot, and results of voting by other users that participate in the openchat, for a conversation message input from the user (para. 134-143, 306-310 – see content created during multiple interactions and ranking/evaluation).
Regarding claim 9, Maeder discloses the bot-based role-playing method of claim 1, further comprising creating, by the at least one processor, secondary content of the openchat based on a role-playing conversation included in the openchat (para. 134-143 – see additional content created during multiple interactions).
Regarding claim 10, Maeder discloses the bot-based role-playing method of claim 9, wherein the creating, by the at least one processor, the secondary content comprises: selecting a main message from among conversation messages included in the openchat based on the script, and creating the main message as the secondary content (para. 134-143 – see additional content created during multiple interactions).
Regarding claims 11-20, these claims are rejected as noted above regarding claims 1-10, mutatis mutandis.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892.
/PETER J IANNUZZI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715