Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on February 17, 2025, and September 3, 2026, is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MCGRANER et al. (US 2020/0292356 A1) (herein after McGraner) in view of Wakamatsu et al. (3,832,981) (herein after Wakamatsu).
Regarding Claim 1, McGraner discloses, 1. A vehicle driveline component (Fig. 5, axle assembly 100) comprising: an armature (Fig. 5, armature 148) disposed along a translation axis (Fig. 5, ¶ 37 axial sliding), wherein the armature is moveable along the translation axis (Fig. 5, ¶ 37 axial sliding indicated by arrow 50); a coil assembly having a coil (Fig. 5, armature 148); a coil driver (Fig. 5, controller 147) electrically coupled to the coil, wherein the coil driver is operable to provide a modulating power signal (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 excitation voltage) to the coil to generate an electromagnetic field (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 magnetic flux) that causes relative motion between the coil assembly and the armature along the translation axis (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 The magnetic flux of causes the armature 148 to move in an axial direction); —
McGraner fails to disclose, — an oscillator circuit having a resonant circuit including an inductor, the oscillator circuit being electrically coupled to the coil, wherein the oscillator circuit is configured to generate an oscillating signal having a frequency that varies based on a spacing between the armature and the coil assembly along the translation axis; and a controller coupled to the oscillator circuit and the coil driver, wherein the controller is configured to apply a drive signal to the coil driver to provide the modulating power signal to the coil assembly, measure a frequency value of the oscillator circuit, and determine a position of the vehicle driveline component based on the measured frequency value.
In analogous art, Wakamatsu discloses, — an oscillator circuit (Fig. 9, oscillator 8, Col 6. Ln. 25 the Colpitts' resonant circuit) having a resonant circuit including an inductor (Fig. 9, inductor 106), the oscillator circuit being electrically coupled to the coil, wherein the oscillator circuit is configured to generate an oscillating signal (Fig. 9. Col. 6. Ln. 26 variable output frequency on line 108) having a frequency that varies based on a spacing (Fig. 9. Col. 6. Ln. 16 movements of the diaphragm) between the armature and the coil assembly along the translation axis; and a controller (Fig. 9, oscillator 9) coupled to the oscillator circuit and the coil driver, wherein the controller is configured to apply a drive signal (Fig. 9. Col. 4. Ln. 25 back pressure detector 7) to the coil driver to provide the modulating power signal to the coil assembly, measure a frequency value of the oscillator circuit (Fig. 9. Col. 6. Ln. 40 a series of uniform constant width pulses), and determine a position (Fig. 9. Col. 6. Ln. 13 inductive slug 104 which thus moves) of the vehicle driveline component based on the measured frequency value.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner with a vehicle driveline component comprising: an oscillator circuit having a resonant circuit including an inductor, the oscillator circuit being electrically coupled to the coil, wherein the oscillator circuit is configured to generate an oscillating signal having a frequency that varies based on a spacing between the armature and the coil assembly along the translation axis; and a controller coupled to the oscillator circuit and the coil driver, wherein the controller is configured to apply a drive signal to the coil driver to provide the modulating power signal to the coil assembly, measure a frequency value of the oscillator circuit, and determine a position of the vehicle driveline component based on the measured frequency value; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 2, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
McGraner fails to disclose, 2. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 1, wherein the controller is configured to regulate an amount of electrical power applied to the coil based on the measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit.
Wakamatsu further discloses, 2. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 1, wherein the controller is configured to regulate an amount of electrical power (Fig. 9. Col. 4. Ln. 25 back pressure detector 7) applied to the coil based on the measured frequency value (Fig. 9. Col. 4. Ln. 24 frequency of the oscillation generated by the oscillator is decreased) of the oscillator circuit.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner in view of Wakamatsu by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner in view of Wakamatsu with a vehicle driveline component wherein, the controller is configured to regulate an amount of electrical power applied to the coil based on the measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 3, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
McGraner further discloses, 3. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 1, wherein the controller is configured to determine whether the vehicle driveline component is unlocked or locked (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 the locked/un-locked state of the differential mechanism) based on the measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit.
Regarding Claim 4, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
McGraner fails to disclose, 4. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 1, wherein an inductance of the coil is determined based on the measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit.
Wakamatsu further discloses, 4. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 1, wherein an inductance of the coil is determined (Fig. 9. Col. 10. Ln. 57 the inductance in the circuit) based on the measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit (Fig. 9. Col. 10. Ln. 59 oscillation frequency of said oscillator is increased).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner in view of Wakamatsu by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner in view of Wakamatsu with a vehicle driveline component wherein, an inductance of the coil is determined based on the measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 5, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
McGraner fails to disclose, 5. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 1, wherein the oscillator circuit includes the coil.
Wakamatsu further discloses, 5. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 1, wherein the oscillator circuit includes the coil (Fig. 9, Col 6. Ln. 18 variable frequency oscillator 8 comprises a conventional Colpitts transistor oscillator with the inductor of the Colpitts circuit).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner in view of Wakamatsu by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner in view of Wakamatsu with a vehicle driveline component wherein, the oscillator circuit includes the coil; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 6, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 1, which this claim depends on.
McGraner fails to disclose, 6. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 1, wherein the oscillator circuit is a Colpitts oscillator.
Wakamatsu further discloses, 6. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 1, wherein the oscillator circuit is a Colpitts oscillator (Fig. 9, Col 6. Ln. 18 variable frequency oscillator 8 comprises a conventional Colpitts transistor oscillator).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner in view of Wakamatsu by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner in view of Wakamatsu with a vehicle driveline component wherein, the oscillator circuit is a Colpitts oscillator; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 7, McGraner discloses, 7. A vehicle driveline component (Fig. 5, axle assembly 100) comprising: an armature (Fig. 5, armature 148) disposed along a translation axis (Fig. 5, ¶ 37 axial sliding), wherein the armature is moveable along the translation axis (Fig. 5, ¶ 37 axial sliding indicated by arrow 50); a coil assembly having a coil (Fig. 5, armature 148); a coil driver (Fig. 5, controller 147) electrically coupled to the coil, wherein the coil driver is operable to provide a modulating power signal (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 excitation voltage) to the coil to generate an electromagnetic field (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 magnetic flux) that causes relative motion between the coil assembly and the armature along the translation axis (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 The magnetic flux of causes the armature 148 to move in an axial direction); — wherein the controller is configured to measure a first inductance value of the coil (Fig. 5, ¶ 44 eddy currents form an opposing magnetic field, e.g., an inductance, interaction may vary based on a distance of the electrically conductive target from the magnetic field source of the sensor; “the first inductance value is at one distance”) while the vehicle driveline component is commanded to an unlocked state (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 the un-locked state of the differential mechanism), measure a second inductance value of the coil (Fig. 5, ¶ 44 eddy currents form an opposing magnetic field, e.g., an inductance, interaction may vary based on a distance of the electrically conductive target from the magnetic field source of the sensor; “the second inductance value is at another distance”) while the vehicle driveline component is commanded to a locked state (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 the locked state of the differential mechanism), and regulate an amount of electrical power applied to the coil (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 excitation voltage) based on the first inductance value, the second inductance value, and whether the vehicle driveline component is in the unlocked state or the locked state.
McGraner fails to disclose, — an oscillator circuit having a resonant circuit including an inductor, the oscillator circuit being electrically coupled to the coil, wherein the oscillator circuit is configured to generate an oscillating signal that varies based on a spacing between the armature and the coil assembly along the translation axis; and a controller coupled to the oscillator circuit and the coil driver, —
In analogous art, Wakamatsu discloses, — an oscillator circuit (Fig. 9, oscillator 8, Col 6. Ln. 25 the Colpitts' resonant circuit) having a resonant circuit including an inductor (Fig. 9, inductor 106), the oscillator circuit being electrically coupled to the coil, wherein the oscillator circuit is configured to generate an oscillating signal (Fig. 9. Col. 6. Ln. 26 variable output frequency on line 108) that varies based on a spacing (Fig. 9. Col. 6. Ln. 16 movements of the diaphragm) between the armature and the coil assembly along the translation axis; and a controller (Fig. 9, oscillator 9) coupled to the oscillator circuit and the coil driver, —
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner with a vehicle driveline component comprising: an oscillator circuit having a resonant circuit including an inductor, the oscillator circuit being electrically coupled to the coil, wherein the oscillator circuit is configured to generate an oscillating signal that varies based on a spacing between the armature and the coil assembly along the translation axis; and a controller coupled to the oscillator circuit and the coil driver; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 8, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 7, which this claim depends on.
McGraner further discloses, 8. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 7, wherein the controller is configured to determine an abnormal condition (Fig. 5, ¶ 45 internal circuit diagnostics and fault detection) of the vehicle driveline component based on the measured first inductance value and the measured second inductance value.
Regarding Claim 9, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 7, which this claim depends on.
McGraner fails to disclose, 9. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 7, wherein the controller is configured to regulate the amount of electrical power applied to the coil based on a measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit.
Wakamatsu further discloses, 9. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 7, wherein the controller is configured to regulate the amount of electrical power (Fig. 9. Col. 4. Ln. 25 back pressure detector 7) applied to the coil based on a measured frequency value (Fig. 9. Col. 4. Ln. 24 frequency of the oscillation generated by the oscillator is decreased) of the oscillator circuit.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner in view of Wakamatsu by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner in view of Wakamatsu with a vehicle driveline component wherein, the controller is configured to regulate the amount of electrical power applied to the coil based on a measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 10, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 7, which this claim depends on.
McGraner fails to disclose, 10. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 7, wherein the measured first inductance value and the measured second inductance value are determined based on the measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit.
Wakamatsu further discloses, 10. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 7, wherein the measured first inductance value and the measured second inductance value are determined (Fig. 9. Col. 10. Ln. 57 the inductance in the circuit) based on the measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit (Fig. 9. Col. 10. Ln. 59 oscillation frequency of said oscillator is increased).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner in view of Wakamatsu by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner in view of Wakamatsu with a vehicle driveline component wherein, the measured first inductance value and the measured second inductance value are determined based on the measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 11, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 7, which this claim depends on.
McGraner fails to disclose, 11. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 7, wherein the oscillator circuit includes the coil.
Wakamatsu further discloses, 11. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 7, wherein the oscillator circuit includes the coil (Fig. 9, Col 6. Ln. 18 variable frequency oscillator 8 comprises a conventional Colpitts transistor oscillator with the inductor of the Colpitts circuit).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner in view of Wakamatsu by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner in view of Wakamatsu with a vehicle driveline component wherein, the oscillator circuit includes the coil; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 12, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 7, which this claim depends on.
McGraner fails to disclose, 12. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 7, wherein the oscillator circuit is a Colpitts oscillator.
Wakamatsu further discloses, 12. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 7, wherein the oscillator circuit is a Colpitts oscillator (Fig. 9, Col 6. Ln. 18 variable frequency oscillator 8 comprises a conventional Colpitts transistor oscillator).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner in view of Wakamatsu by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner in view of Wakamatsu with a vehicle driveline component wherein, the oscillator circuit is a Colpitts oscillator; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 13, McGraner discloses, 13. A vehicle driveline component (Fig. 5, axle assembly 100) comprising: an armature (Fig. 5, armature 148) disposed along a translation axis (Fig. 5, ¶ 37 axial sliding), wherein the armature is moveable along the translation axis (Fig. 5, ¶ 37 axial sliding indicated by arrow 50); a coil assembly having a coil (Fig. 5, armature 148); a coil driver (Fig. 5, controller 147) electrically coupled to the coil, wherein the coil driver is operable to provide a modulating power signal (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 excitation voltage) to the coil to generate an electromagnetic field (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 magnetic flux) that causes relative motion between the coil assembly and the armature along the translation axis (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 The magnetic flux of causes the armature 148 to move in an axial direction); — wherein the controller is configured to measure an inductance value of the coil at a first time (Fig. 5, ¶ 44 eddy currents form an opposing magnetic field, e.g., an inductance, interaction may vary based on a distance of the electrically conductive target from the magnetic field source of the sensor; “the inductance value is at a first time”), measure an inductance value of the coil at a second time (Fig. 5, ¶ 44 eddy currents form an opposing magnetic field, e.g., an inductance, interaction may vary based on a distance of the electrically conductive target from the magnetic field source of the sensor; “the inductance value is at a second time”), determine a change in inductance of the coil between the first time and the second time (Fig. 5, ¶ 44 eddy currents form an opposing magnetic field, e.g., an inductance, interaction may vary based on a distance of the electrically conductive target from the magnetic field source of the sensor), and regulate an amount of electrical power applied to the coil (Fig. 5, ¶ 40 excitation voltage) based on the change in inductance.
McGraner fails to disclose, — an oscillator circuit having a resonant circuit including an inductor, the oscillator circuit being electrically coupled to the coil, wherein the oscillator circuit is configured to generate an oscillating signal that varies based on a spacing between the armature and the coil assembly along the translation axis; and a controller coupled to the oscillator circuit and the coil driver, —
In analogous art, Wakamatsu discloses, — an oscillator circuit (Fig. 9, oscillator 8, Col 6. Ln. 25 the Colpitts' resonant circuit) having a resonant circuit including an inductor (Fig. 9, inductor 106), the oscillator circuit being electrically coupled to the coil, wherein the oscillator circuit is configured to generate an oscillating signal (Fig. 9. Col. 6. Ln. 26 variable output frequency on line 108) that varies based on a spacing (Fig. 9. Col. 6. Ln. 16 movements of the diaphragm) between the armature and the coil assembly along the translation axis; and a controller (Fig. 9, oscillator 9) coupled to the oscillator circuit and the coil driver, —
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner with a vehicle driveline component comprising: an oscillator circuit having a resonant circuit including an inductor, the oscillator circuit being electrically coupled to the coil, wherein the oscillator circuit is configured to generate an oscillating signal that varies based on a spacing between the armature and the coil assembly along the translation axis; and a controller coupled to the oscillator circuit and the coil driver; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 14, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 13, which this claim depends on.
McGraner further discloses, 14. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 13, wherein the controller is configured to determine an abnormal condition (Fig. 5, ¶ 45 internal circuit diagnostics and fault detection) of the vehicle driveline component based on the determined change in inductance of the coil.
Regarding Claim 15, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 13, which this claim depends on.
McGraner fails to disclose, 15. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 13, wherein the controller is configured to regulate the amount of electrical power applied to the coil based on a measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit.
Wakamatsu further discloses, 15. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 13, wherein the controller is configured to regulate the amount of electrical power (Fig. 9. Col. 4. Ln. 25 back pressure detector 7) applied to the coil based on a measured frequency value (Fig. 9. Col. 4. Ln. 24 frequency of the oscillation generated by the oscillator is decreased) of the oscillator circuit.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner in view of Wakamatsu by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner in view of Wakamatsu with a vehicle driveline component wherein, the controller is configured to regulate the amount of electrical power applied to the coil based on a measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 16, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 13, which this claim depends on.
McGraner fails to disclose, 16. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 13, wherein the controller is configured to measure the inductance value based on a measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit.
Wakamatsu further discloses, 16. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 13, wherein the controller is configured to measure the inductance value (Fig. 9. Col. 10. Ln. 57 the inductance in the circuit) based on a measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit (Fig. 9. Col. 10. Ln. 59 oscillation frequency of said oscillator is increased).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner in view of Wakamatsu by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner in view of Wakamatsu with a vehicle driveline component wherein, the controller is configured to measure the inductance value based on a measured frequency value of the oscillator circuit.; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 17, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 13, which this claim depends on.
McGraner fails to disclose, 17. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 13, wherein the oscillator circuit includes the coil.
Wakamatsu further discloses, 17. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 13, wherein the oscillator circuit includes the coil (Fig. 9, Col 6. Ln. 18 variable frequency oscillator 8 comprises a conventional Colpitts transistor oscillator with the inductor of the Colpitts circuit).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner in view of Wakamatsu by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner in view of Wakamatsu with a vehicle driveline component wherein, the oscillator circuit includes the coil; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Regarding Claim 18, McGraner in view of Wakamatsu disclose the limitations of claim 13, which this claim depends on.
McGraner fails to disclose, 18. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 13, wherein the oscillator circuit is a Colpitts oscillator.
Wakamatsu further discloses, 18. The vehicle driveline component of Claim 13, wherein the oscillator circuit is a Colpitts oscillator (Fig. 9, Col 6. Ln. 18 variable frequency oscillator 8 comprises a conventional Colpitts transistor oscillator).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify McGraner in view of Wakamatsu by combining the vehicle driveline component disclosed by McGraner in view of Wakamatsu with a vehicle driveline component wherein, the oscillator circuit is a Colpitts oscillator; disclosed by Wakamatsu for the benefit of controlling a pulse width of a vehicle driveline component with precision [Wakamatsu: Col. 12, Ln. 4: Therefore, the following remarkable advantages can be obtained; namely (1) the pulse width can be controlled very precisely].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Komatsu (US 11,473,662 B2) discloses, A vehicle driveline component (Fig. 2, differential 23) comprising: an armature (Fig. 2, armature or plunger 54); a coil assembly having a coil (Fig. 2, solenoid 48 having an annular wire coil 49).
Allen (US 2021/0131542 A1) discloses, A vehicle driveline component (Fig. 2, differential 10) comprising: an armature (Fig. 2, armature 46); a coil assembly having a coil (Fig. 4, electromagnetic coil 40).
/JOSEPH O. NYAMOGO/
Examiner
Art Unit 2858
/FARHANA A HOQUE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858