DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/10/2026, 12/15/2025, 5/20/2025, 4/17/2025, 1/2/2025, 12/6/2024, 7/12/2024, 5/30/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) as being anticipated by Schygge et al. (9,210,839).
Schygge et al. (9,210,839) in figures 1-7H, disclose an electric riding lawn mower, comprising a main frame (70), a power output assembly (50) comprising a mowing element for mowing grass, a walking assembly (32) configured to at least drive the electric riding lawn mower to travel on a ground. Schygge et al. also disclose an electric motor assembly (62) configured to drive at least one of the power output assembly or the walking assembly and a power supply device (35) comprising a plurality of battery packs (see figure 4D) to power the electric motor assembly. The power supply device is mounted to the main frame (see figure 4E). The power supply device also comprises a battery compartment housing (137, see figure 3E) comprising a main body portion and a cover that is pivotally coupled to the main body portion. The cover has an open state and a closed state, the plurality of battery packs are capable of being detachably inserted into the battery compartment housing when the cover is in the open state, and the battery compartment housing is provided with input terminals for introducing the electric energy output by the plurality of battery packs to the electric riding lawn mower.
Regarding claim 2, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-3L, disclose the battery compartment housing comprising a plurality of battery compartments for respectively mounting a one of each of the plurality of battery packs.
Regarding claim 3, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-3L, (col. 8, lines 37-65), disclose each of the plurality of battery compartments, which is formed with a first groove, the one of each of the plurality of battery packs is capable of being detachably inserted into the first groove along a second straight line, and the one of each of the plurality of battery packs is capable being pulled out of the first groove along the second straight line.
Regarding claim 4, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-3L, (col. 8, lines 37-65), disclose each of the plurality of battery compartments, which is provided with a guiding structure for guiding the one of each of the plurality of battery packs to be inserted into the first groove in the second straight line.
Regarding claim 5, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4D, (col. 11-12, lines 1-67), disclose each of the plurality of battery packs, which is capable of being detachably inserted into the battery compartment housing along a second straight line, each of the plurality of battery packs is capable being pulled out of the battery compartment housing along the second straight line, the main frame extends at least partially in a first straight line in parallel to a front-rear direction, and the second straight line is perpendicular to the first straight line.
Regarding claim 6, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-3L, (col. 8, lines 37-65), disclose a number of the plurality of battery packs is greater than or equal to 4.
Regarding claim 7, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-3L, (col. 13, lines 45-65), disclose a capacity of each of the plurality of battery packs is greater than or equal to 130 Wh (The power of the battery system 35 can be any amount).
Regarding claim 8, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-3L, (col. 8, lines 37-65), disclose when any one of the plurality of battery packs is installed in the battery compartment housing, the electric riding lawn mower is also capable of being operated.
Regarding claim 9, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-3L, disclose the walking assembly comprising a first travelling wheel (34) rotatable about a first axis and a second travelling wheel rotatable (32) about a second axis. The two second travelling wheels are symmetrically disposed on both sides of a symmetrical plane, and the plurality of battery compartments are symmetrically disposed about the symmetrical plane.
Regarding claim 10, Schygge et al. (col. 13, lines 46-65), disclose a discharge power of the plurality of battery packs in the power supply device is greater than or equal to 2000 W.
Regarding claim 11, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-3L, disclose the walking assembly comprising a first travelling wheel (34) rotatable about a first axis and a second travelling wheel (32) rotatable about a second axis, and a ratio of a distance between a center of a gravity of the electric riding lawn mower and the first axis to a distance between the center of gravity of the electric riding lawn mower and the second axis is greater than or equal to 2 and less than or equal to 4.
Regarding claim 12, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose the plurality of battery packs, which are arranged in multiple rows and multiple columns in the battery compartment housing.
Regarding claim 13, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose the plurality of battery packs, which are arranged in two columns.
Regarding claim 14, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose the battery compartment housing comprising a plurality of battery compartments for respectively mounting a one of each of the plurality of battery packs, and the plurality of battery compartments are exposed when the cover is in the open state.
Regarding claim 15, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose the plurality of battery packs, which are capable of being detachably inserted into the battery compartment housing when the cover is opened from back to front to the open state.
Regarding claim 16, Schygge et al. in figure 1A, disclose the electric riding lawn mower further comprising a seat (20) for a user to sit on, and the cover is located behind the seat when the cover is in the open state.
Regarding claims 17, 20-23, Schygge et al. in figures 1A-4F, disclose an electric riding lawn mower, comprising a main frame (70), a seat (20) mounted to the main frame, a power output assembly (110) comprising a mowing element (50) for mowing grass. Schygge et al. also disclose a walking assembly (see figure 1A) configured to at least drive the electric riding lawn mower to travel on a ground, an electric motor assembly (60) configured to drive at least one of the power output assembly or the walking assembly and a power supply device (35, figure 4D) comprising a plurality of battery packs to power the electric motor assembly. The power supply device is mounted to the main frame. The power supply device comprises a battery compartment housing (figure 3L) comprising a main body portion and a cover (not number, see figure 3E) that is coupled to the main body portion. The cover has an open state and a closed state (the seat 20 is pivotally). The plurality of battery packs are capable of being detachably inserted into the battery compartment housing when the cover is in the open state, and at least one of the plurality of battery packs is disposed at the rear side of the seat.
Regarding claim 18, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose each of the plurality of battery packs, which is capable of being detachably inserted into the battery compartment housing along a second straight line, each of the plurality of battery packs is capable being pulled out of the battery compartment housing along the second straight line, the main frame extends at least partially in a first straight line in parallel to a front-rear direction, and the second straight line is perpendicular to the first straight line.
Regarding claim 19, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose an upper side of the power supply device is shorter than the seat in a height direction.
Regarding claim 20, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose an electric riding lawn mower, comprising a main frame, a power output assembly comprising a mowing element for mowing grass, a walking assembly configured to at least drive the electric riding lawn mower to travel on a ground, an electric motor assembly configured to drive at least one of the power output assembly or the walking assembly and a power supply device comprising a plurality of battery packs to power the electric motor assembly. The power supply device is mounted to the main frame, the power supply device comprises a battery compartment housing comprising a main body portion and a cover that is pivotally coupled to the main body portion, the cover has an open state and a closed state, and the plurality of battery packs are capable of being detachably inserted into the battery compartment housing when the cover is opened from back to front to the open state.
Regarding claim 21, with refers to rejection of claim 17, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose an electric riding lawn mower, comprising a main frame, a power output assembly comprising a mowing element for mowing grass, a walking assembly configured to at least drive the electric riding lawn mower to travel on a ground, an electric motor assembly configured to drive at least one of the power output assembly or the walking assembly and a power supply device comprising a plurality of battery packs to power the electric motor assembly; wherein the power supply device is mounted to the main frame, the power supply device comprises a battery compartment housing comprising a main body portion and a cover that is pivotally coupled to the main body portion, the cover has an open state and a closed state, the plurality of battery packs are capable of being detachably inserted into the battery compartment housing when the cover is in the open state, and the plurality of battery packs are exposed when the cover is in the open state and the plurality of battery packs are installed in the battery compartment housing.
Regarding claim 22, with refers to rejection of claim 17, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose a wheel driving type electric lawn mower comprising a main frame; a power output assembly comprising a mowing element for mowing grass; a walking assembly configured to at least drive the wheel driving type electric lawn mower to travel on a ground; an electric motor assembly configured to drive at least one of the power output assembly or the walking assembly; and a power supply device comprising a plurality of battery packs to power the electric motor assembly; wherein the power supply device is mounted to the main frame, the power supply device comprises a battery compartment housing comprising a main body portion and a cover that is pivotally coupled to the main body portion, the cover has an open state and a closed state, the plurality of battery packs are capable of being detachably inserted into the battery compartment housing when the cover is in the open state, and the plurality of battery packs are exposed when the cover is in the open state and the plurality of battery packs are installed in the battery compartment housing.
Regarding claim 22, with refers to rejection of claim 17, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose a wheel driving type electric lawn mower, comprising a main frame, a power output assembly comprising a mowing element for mowing grass, a walking assembly configured to at least drive the wheel driving type electric lawn mower to travel on the ground, an electric motor assembly configured to drive at least one of the power output assembly or the walking assembly and a power supply device comprising a plurality of battery packs to power the electric motor assembly. The power supply device is mounted to the main frame, and the power supply device comprises a battery compartment housing comprising a main body portion and a cover that is pivotally coupled to the main body portion. The cover has an open state and a closed state, the plurality of battery packs are capable of being detachably inserted into the battery compartment housing when the cover is in the open state, and the battery compartment housing is provided with input terminals for introducing the electric energy output by the plurality of battery packs to the wheel driving type electric lawn mower.
Regarding claim 24, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose each of the plurality of battery packs, which is capable of being detachably inserted into the battery compartment housing along a second straight line, each of the plurality of battery packs is capable being pulled out of the battery compartment housing along the second straight line, the main frame extends at least partially in a first straight line in parallel to a front-rear direction, and the second straight line is perpendicular to the first straight line.
Regarding claim 25, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose when any one of the plurality of battery packs is installed in the battery compartment housing, the wheel driving type electric lawn mower is also capable of being operated.
Regarding claim 26, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose a discharge power of the plurality of battery packs in the power supply device is greater than or equal to 2000 W.
Regarding claim 27, Schygge et al. in figures 3H-4F, disclose the walking assembly comprises a first travelling wheel rotatable about a first axis and a second travelling wheel rotatable about a second axis, and a ratio of a distance between a center of a gravity of the wheel driving type electric lawn mower and the first axis to a distance between the center of gravity of the wheel driving type electric lawn mower and the second axis is greater than or equal to 2 and less than or equal to 4.
Conclusion
/HAU V PHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3615