DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-10 are pending.
Priority
Acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d) to Chinese Patent Application No. 202310590778.1 filed on 5/23/2023.
Claim Interpretation
Instances in the claims including ‘preset module’, ‘detection module, ‘comparison module’ and ‘control module’ (claim 9) are interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) in accordance with the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim(s) 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a non-statutory subject matter.
Claim 10 is directed to a computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, which is configured to, when executed, implement a method, i.e. software. “Software per se” is non-statutory under 35 USC 101 because it is merely a set of instructions. See MPEP 2106.03. The examiner suggests amending ‘computer-readable storage medium’ to ‘non-transitory computer-readable storage medium’.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the English translation of Xiao et al. Chinese Patent Document CN109210696, published 1/15/2019 (hereinafter Xiao) in view of Gorthala et al. U.S. Patent Publication No. 20080315000 (hereinafter Gorthala).
Regarding claim 1, Xiao teaches a method for controlling freezing prevention during refrigeration of an air conditioning system [0009 — the present invention provides a control method for air conditioner anti-freeze protection], comprising:
presetting a parameter compensation quantity according to an outdoor ambient temperature [0010 — Set Tw as the ambient temperature; 0032-0038 — compensation for the detected inner coil temperature Tp based on the external ambient temperature… Set the compensated internal coil temperature to Tpb… When Tw≤16℃, calculate Tpb=Tp+0℃ to obtain the compensated inner coil temperature Tpb];
detecting a real-time parameter on the air conditioning system in a refrigeration mode [0032 — the detected inner coil temperature Tp; 0042 — Perform internal coil temperature detection and compensation; 0068 — the compensation for the detected inner coil temperature Tp based on the outer ambient temperature];
calculating a corrected parameter according to the sum of the real-time parameter and the corresponding parameter compensation quantity [0036-0038 — When 22℃ < Tw ≤ 29℃, the compensated inner coil temperature Tpb is obtained by calculating Tpb = Tp - 1℃], and comparing whether the corrected parameter is less than a first parameter threshold [0041-0044 — Determine if Tpb≤3℃; if Tpb≤3℃, proceed to step A2; otherwise, the compressor continues to operate according to the internal coil anti-freeze protection logic… Determine whether the compensated inner coil temperature continuously decreases within Q_NER19 minutes; if the compensated inner coil temperature continuously decreases within Q_NER20 minutes, the compressor operates at a reduced frequency at a preset speed, and the electronic expansion valve opens to the initial valve opening at a preset speed, then proceed to step A3]; and
controlling the air conditioning system to enter a freezing prevention protection mode if the corrected parameter is less than the first parameter threshold [0041-0044 — Determine if Tpb≤3℃; if Tpb≤3℃, proceed to step A2; otherwise, the compressor continues to operate according to the internal coil anti-freeze protection logic… Determine whether the compensated inner coil temperature continuously decreases within Q_NER19 minutes; if the compensated inner coil temperature continuously decreases within Q_NER20 minutes, the compressor operates at a reduced frequency at a preset speed, and the electronic expansion valve opens to the initial valve opening at a preset speed, then proceed to step A3].
But Xiao fails to clearly specify a return air parameter on a low-pressure side of the air conditioning system.
However, Gorthala teaches a return air parameter on a low-pressure side of the air conditioning system [0021-0026, Fig. 1 — the vapor compression system includes a compressor 12, for compressing a low-pressure refrigerant vapor exiting an evaporator coil 14… return air temperature 44 (see Fig. 1)… an integrated controller preferably used with an expansion device 24 of the fixed orifice type, which uses evaporator saturated temperature 56 and evaporator outlet temperature 58 to evaluate refrigerant level of the system… supply air temperature 42 or evaporator temperature 56 is monitored to prevent indoor evaporator coil freezing].
Xiao and Gorthala are analogous art. They relate to air conditioning systems, particularly with freeze protection.
Therefore before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above method, as taught by Xia, by incorporating the above limitations, as taught by Gorthala.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to prevent the indoor evaporator coil freezing and to facilitate evaluating refrigerant level of the system, as taught by Gorthala [0023-0026].
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Xiao and Gorthala teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Further, Xiao teaches the outdoor ambient temperature is not greater than the second preset temperature and corresponds to a third parameter compensation quantity, the first preset temperature is greater than the second preset temperature, and the first parameter compensation quantity, the second parameter compensation quantity and the third parameter compensation quantity are increased sequentially [0068-0074 — Set the compensated internal coil temperature to Tpb; When Tw≤16℃, calculate Tpb=Tp+0℃ to obtain the compensated inner coil temperature Tpb. When 16℃ < Tw ≤ 22℃, calculate Tpb = Tp + 0℃ to obtain the compensated inner coil temperature Tpb. When 22℃ < Tw ≤ 29℃, calculate Tpb = Tp - 1℃ to obtain the compensated inner coil temperature Tpb. When 29℃ < Tw ≤ 32℃, calculate Tpb = Tp - 1℃ to obtain the compensated inner coil temperature Tpb. When Tw>32℃, calculate Tpb=Tp-2℃ to obtain the compensated inner coil temperature Tpb.].
Further, Gorthala teaches a return air parameter [0021-0026, Fig. 1 — the vapor compression system includes a compressor 12, for compressing a low-pressure refrigerant vapor exiting an evaporator coil 14… return air temperature 44 (see Fig. 1)… an integrated controller preferably used with an expansion device 24 of the fixed orifice type, which uses evaporator saturated temperature 56 and evaporator outlet temperature 58 to evaluate refrigerant level of the system… supply air temperature 42 or evaporator temperature 56 is monitored to prevent indoor evaporator coil freezing]
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Xiao and Gorthala teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Further, Xiao teaches the air conditioning system at least comprises a compressor, a throttling element, an indoor heat exchanger which are sequentially connected [Abstract, 0047 — the indoor unit heat exchanger; 0014, 0040 — control the compressor operating frequency and the valve opening of the electronic expansion valve]
Further, Gorthala teaches the air conditioning system at least comprises a compressor, an outdoor heat exchanger, a throttling element, an indoor heat exchanger and an outdoor fan which are sequentially connected to form a refrigerant circulating flow path [0021-0023, Fig. 1 — the vapor compression system includes a compressor 12, for compressing a low-pressure refrigerant vapor exiting an evaporator coil 14 (heat exchanger) into a high pressure and temperature vapor. This high pressure vapor refrigerant rejects heat to outdoor ambient air 16 in a condenser 18 (heat exchanger) condensing into a liquid. An outdoor fan 20 blows ambient air 16 across the coils and fins of condenser 18… a thermostatic expansion valve (TXV) or a fixed orifice device (throttling element)… In effect, indoor air is cooled by absorbing heat from indoor air and rejecting the heat to outdoor air in a vapor compression based air-conditioning system (heat exchange) — A refrigerant circulating flow path is shown in Fig. 1.].
Therefore before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above method, as taught by Xia, by incorporating the above limitations, as taught by Gorthala.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to facilitate conditioning indoor air by having indoor air cooled by absorbing heat from indoor air and rejecting the heat to outdoor air in a known vapor compression based system, as taught by Gorthala [0023-0026].
Regarding claim 9, Xiao teaches a device for controlling freezing prevention during refrigeration of an air conditioning system [0009 — the present invention provides a control method for air conditioner anti-freeze protection; 0023, 0055 — the refrigeration system described in this embodiment; 0084 — the systems, devices, and units described above], comprising:
a preset module, configured to preset a parameter compensation quantity according to an outdoor ambient temperature [0010 — Set Tw as the ambient temperature; 0032-0038 — compensation for the detected inner coil temperature Tp based on the external ambient temperature… Set the compensated internal coil temperature to Tpb… When Tw≤16℃, calculate Tpb=Tp+0℃ to obtain the compensated inner coil temperature Tpb];
a detection module, configured to detect a real-time parameter on the air conditioning system in a refrigeration mode [0032 — the detected inner coil temperature Tp; 0042 — Perform internal coil temperature detection and compensation; 0068 — the compensation for the detected inner coil temperature Tp based on the outer ambient temperature];
a comparison module, configured to calculate a corrected parameter according to the sum of the real-time parameter and the corresponding parameter compensation quantity [038 — When 22℃ < Tw ≤ 29℃, the compensated inner coil temperature Tpb is obtained by calculating Tpb = Tp - 1℃], and comparing whether the corrected parameter is less than a first parameter threshold [0041-0044 — Determine if Tpb≤3℃; if Tpb≤3℃, proceed to step A2; otherwise, the compressor continues to operate according to the internal coil anti-freeze protection logic… Determine whether the compensated inner coil temperature continuously decreases within Q_NER19 minutes; if the compensated inner coil temperature continuously decreases within Q_NER20 minutes, the compressor operates at a reduced frequency at a preset speed, and the electronic expansion valve opens to the initial valve opening at a preset speed, then proceed to step A3], and compare whether the corrected parameter is less than a first parameter threshold [0041-0044 — Determine if Tpb≤3℃; if Tpb≤3℃, proceed to step A2; otherwise, the compressor continues to operate according to the internal coil anti-freeze protection logic… Determine whether the compensated inner coil temperature continuously decreases within Q_NER19 minutes; if the compensated inner coil temperature continuously decreases within Q_NER20 minutes, the compressor operates at a reduced frequency at a preset speed, and the electronic expansion valve opens to the initial valve opening at a preset speed, then proceed to step A3]; and
a control module, configured to control the air conditioning system to enter a freezing prevention protection mode if the corrected parameter is less than the first parameter threshold [0041-0044 — Determine if Tpb≤3℃; if Tpb≤3℃, proceed to step A2; otherwise, the compressor continues to operate according to the internal coil anti-freeze protection logic… Determine whether the compensated inner coil temperature continuously decreases within Q_NER19 minutes; if the compensated inner coil temperature continuously decreases within Q_NER20 minutes, the compressor operates at a reduced frequency at a preset speed, and the electronic expansion valve opens to the initial valve opening at a preset speed, then proceed to step A3].
But Xiao fails to clearly specify a return air parameter on a low-pressure side of the air conditioning system.
However, Gorthala teaches a return air parameter on a low-pressure side of the air conditioning system [0021-0026, Fig. 1 — the vapor compression system includes a compressor 12, for compressing a low-pressure refrigerant vapor exiting an evaporator coil 14… return air temperature 44 (see Fig. 1)… an integrated controller preferably used with an expansion device 24 of the fixed orifice type, which uses evaporator saturated temperature 56 and evaporator outlet temperature 58 to evaluate refrigerant level of the system… supply air temperature 42 or evaporator temperature 56 is monitored to prevent indoor evaporator coil freezing].
Xiao and Gorthala are analogous art. They relate to air conditioning systems, particularly with freeze protection.
Therefore before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above device, as taught by Xia, by incorporating the above limitations, as taught by Gorthala.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to prevent the indoor evaporator coil freezing and to facilitate evaluating refrigerant level of the system, as taught by Gorthala [0023-0026].
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Xiao and Gorthala in view of Kim et al. U.S. Patent Publication No. 20250180256 (hereinafter Kim).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Xiao and Gorthala teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Further, Xia teaches the freezing prevention protection mode comprises controlling the compressor and the outdoor fan corresponding to the outdoor heat exchanger to stop operating, and the indoor heat exchanger to operate normally [0005, 0029 — During the frequency reduction period, the compressor stops when Tp ≤ 1℃; 0067 — during the frequency reduction period, when Tp≤1℃, the compressor stops and enters a protection state].
Further, Gorthala teaches the freezing prevention protection mode comprises controlling the outdoor fan corresponding to the outdoor heat exchanger, and the indoor heat exchanger to operate normally [0027 — This temperature sensor is used in controlling the fan speed to prevent evaporator coil freezing].
Therefore before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above method, as taught by Xia, by incorporating the above limitations, as taught by Gorthala.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to prevent the evaporator coil from freezing, as taught by Gorthala [0023].
But the combination of Xiao and Gorthala fails to clearly specify controlling the outdoor fan corresponding to the outdoor device to stop operating.
However, Kim teaches controlling the outdoor fan corresponding to the outdoor device to stop operating [0004-0005, 0059, Fig. 1 — heat pump system 1 may include a compressor 102, a refrigerant-water heat exchanger 112, an expansion valve 110, an outdoor heat exchanger 108, a flow diverter valve 106, and an accumulator 104; 0111 — upon identifying that the refrigerant-water heat exchanger 112 is in the abnormal state, such as detecting a risk of freezing of the refrigerant-water heat exchanger 112 as described above, the controller 10 may turn off the compressor 102 and the outdoor fan 109 to protect the heat pump system.].
Xiao, Gorthala and Kim are analogous art. They relate to air conditioning systems, particularly with freeze protection.
Therefore before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above method, as taught by the combination of Xia and Gorthala, by incorporating the above limitations, as taught by Kim.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to prevent freezing, as taught by Kim [0111].
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Xiao and Gorthala in view of Jung et al. U.S. Patent Publication No. 20120179297 (hereinafter Jung).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Xiao and Gorthala teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Further, Xia teaches a freezing prevention protection mode exit comprising: comparing whether the corrected parameter is greater than a second return air parameter threshold, the second return air parameter threshold being greater than the first return air parameter threshold; and if the corrected parameter is greater than the second return air parameter threshold, controlling the compressor to start [0005 — When the compressor is running in cooling and dehumidification mode, the compressor frequency is controlled according to the indoor coil temperature. When the indoor coil temperature is <0℃ for 5 minutes, the compressor stops for 3 minutes. When the indoor coil temperature is >6℃, the compressor restarts.; 0068-0074 — Set the compensated internal coil temperature to Tpb].
Further, Gorthala teaches a return air parameter of the air conditioning system [0021-0026, Fig. 1 — the vapor compression system includes a compressor 12, for compressing a low-pressure refrigerant vapor exiting an evaporator coil 14… return air temperature 44 (see Fig. 1)… an integrated controller preferably used with an expansion device 24 of the fixed orifice type, which uses evaporator saturated temperature 56 and evaporator outlet temperature 58 to evaluate refrigerant level of the system… supply air temperature 42 or evaporator temperature 56 is monitored to prevent indoor evaporator coil freezing].
But the combination of Xiao and Gorthala fails to clearly specify controlling the outdoor fan to start.
However, Jung teaches controlling the outdoor fan to start [0043— the operation conditions may be set as conditions when the temperature is approximately 3.degree. C. or lower and a fan provided to the outdoor device is stopped, or conditions when a stoppage duration of the fan provided to the outdoor device exceeds approximately 30 minutes at a temperature of approximately 3.degree. C. or lower. The outdoor device 200 may drive the fan at a certain speed, for example, approximately 850 rpm, for a certain period of time, for example, approximately 120 seconds, in order to prevent freezing].
Xiao, Gorthala and Jung are analogous art. They relate to air conditioning systems, particularly with freeze protection.
Therefore before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above method, as taught by the combination of Xia and Gorthala, by incorporating the above limitations, as taught by Jung.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to prevent freezing, as taught by Jung [0043].
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Xiao and Gorthala in view of Horii et al. U.S. Patent No. 4320316 (hereinafter Horii) and Temple U.S. Patent No. 6463747 (hereinafter Temple).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Xiao and Gorthala teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Further, Xia teaches a freezing prevention protection mode exit [0005 — When the compressor is running in cooling and dehumidification mode, the compressor frequency is controlled according to the indoor coil temperature. When the indoor coil temperature is <0℃ for 5 minutes, the compressor stops for 3 minutes. When the indoor coil temperature is >6℃, the compressor restarts.; 0068-0074 — Set the compensated internal coil temperature to Tpb].
But the combination of Xiao and Gorthala fails to clearly specify detecting the operation stop duration of the compressor after the compressor stops operating, and controlling the compressor to forcibly start and the outdoor fan to start after the operation stop duration exceeds a specified duration.
However, Horii teaches detecting the operation stop duration of the compressor after the compressor stops operating, and controlling the compressor to forcibly start after the operation stop duration exceeds a specified duration [col. 1 lines 10-17 — In general, a modern type air conditioner employs at least two timers, a first timer for prevention of reenergization of a compressor for a predetermined short time, such as 3 minutes from a stopping, and a second time, such as 8 minutes, for restarting of the compressor to avoid discomfort from gradual increase of humidity when temperature rise is very slow].
Xiao, Gorthala and Horii are analogous art. They relate to air conditioning systems.
Therefore before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above method, as taught by the combination of Xia and Gorthala, by incorporating the above limitations, as taught by Horii.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to avoid discomfort of a user from prolonged shutdown of the air conditioning system, as taught by Horii [col. 1 lines 10-17].
But the combination of Xiao, Gorthala and Horii fails to clearly specify controlling the compressor to forcibly start and the outdoor fan to start.
However, Temple teaches controlling the compressor to forcibly start and the outdoor fan to start [col. 3 lines 1-40 — condenser 12 has a fan 20 operatively associated therewith, which moves air (typically outdoor ambient air) across condenser 12; col. 7 lines 52-58 — cooling run time timer tr is reset to zero and restarted, pursuant to step 159, and compressor 18 and condenser fan 20 are started, pursuant to step 161. ].
Xiao, Gorthala, Horii and Temple are analogous art. They relate to air conditioning systems.
Therefore before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above method, as taught by the combination of Xiao, Gorthala and Horii, by incorporating the above limitations, as taught by Temple.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to improve heat exchange with the outside air when the compressor is operational and therefore improve the performance of the air conditioner.
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Xiao, Gorthala and Jung in view of Tanaka et al. U.S. Patent Publication No. 20110314848 (hereinafter Tanaka).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Xiao, Gorthala and Jung teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Further, Xia teaches the air conditioning system further comprises a temperature sensor [0042, 0078 — A2. Perform internal coil temperature detection and compensation every X seconds]; and the first parameter threshold is a first temperature threshold, the second parameter threshold is a second temperature threshold, the first temperature threshold is −5° C. to 5° C., and the second temperature threshold is 6° C. to 15° C [0005 — When the compressor is running in cooling and dehumidification mode, the compressor frequency is controlled according to the indoor coil temperature. When the indoor coil temperature is <0℃ for 5 minutes, the compressor stops for 3 minutes. When the indoor coil temperature is >6℃, the compressor restarts.; 0068-0074 — Set the compensated internal coil temperature to Tpb].
Further, Gorthala teaches the air conditioning system further comprises a temperature sensor and a thermal expansion valve, for detecting a return air temperature between the indoor heat exchanger and a return air end of the compressor and a return air parameter of the air conditioning system [0021-0026, Fig. 1 — the vapor compression system includes a compressor 12, for compressing a low-pressure refrigerant vapor exiting an evaporator coil 14… return air temperature 44 (see Fig. 1)… an integrated controller preferably used with an expansion device 24 of the fixed orifice type, which uses evaporator saturated temperature 56 and evaporator outlet temperature 58 to evaluate refrigerant level of the system… supply air temperature 42 or evaporator temperature 56 is monitored to prevent indoor evaporator coil freezing… an expansion device 24 such as a thermostatic expansion valve (TXV)].
Therefore before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above method, as taught by Xiao, Gorthala and Jung, by incorporating the above limitations, as taught by Gorthala.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to prevent the indoor evaporator coil freezing and to facilitate evaluating refrigerant level of the system, as taught by Gorthala [0023-0026].
But the combination of Xiao, Gorthala and Jung fails to clearly specify the air conditioning system is a fixed-frequency air conditioning system.
However, Tanaka teaches the air conditioning system is a fixed-frequency air conditioning system [0087 — the compressor 101 for air conditioning and the compressor 21 for hot-water supply, any of various types such as a reciprocating type, a rotary type, a scroll type, a screw type and the like may be used, and those with variable rotational frequency are not limiting, and those with fixed rotational frequency may be used.].
Xiao, Gorthala, Jung and Tanaka are analogous art. They relate to air conditioning systems.
Therefore before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above method, as taught by the combination of Xia, Gorthala, and Jung, by incorporating the above limitations, as taught by Tanaka.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to simplify the air conditioning system by removing the need for frequency control. In addition, it would be obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to simply substitute a fixed frequency air conditioning system for a variable frequency air conditioning system for the predictable result of a method for controlling freeze prevention of a fixed frequency air conditioning system.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Xiao and Gorthala in view of Kim.
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Xiao and Gorthala teaches all the limitations of the base claims as outlined above.
Further, Xia teaches controlling freezing prevention during refrigeration of an air conditioning system [0005, 0029 — During the frequency reduction period, the compressor stops when Tp ≤ 1℃; 0067 — during the frequency reduction period, when Tp≤1℃, the compressor stops and enters a protection state].
But the combination of Xiao and Gorthala fails to clearly specify a computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, which is configured to, when executed, implement the method.
However, Kim teaches a computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, which is configured to, when executed, implement the method [0148-0149 — embodiments disclosed herein can be implemented in the form of a recording medium storing executable instructions for a computer. The instructions can be stored in the form of program code, and, when executed by the processor, can produce a program module that performs the operation of the disclosed embodiments. The recording medium can be implemented as a computer-readable storage medium].
Xiao, Gorthala and Kim are analogous art. They relate to air conditioning systems, particularly with freeze protection.
Therefore before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the above method, as taught by the combination of Xia and Gorthala, by incorporating the above limitations, as taught by Kim.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to utilize a computer program to reproducibly and flexibly execute a control method. Further, it would be obvious to utilize the known computer control scheme/technique of Kim with the method of Xia and Gorthala to yield the predictable result of a computer implemented method where flexible control programs may be stored in non-volatile form for continued use.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 8 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
While Xiao teaches a method for controlling freezing prevention during refrigeration of an air conditioning system, Gorthala teaches a freeze protection system with a return air parameter on a low-pressure side of the air conditioning system and Jung teaches controlling the outdoor fan to start. None of these references taken either alone or in combination with the prior art of record disclose that the air conditioning system further comprises a pressure sensor, for detecting a return air pressure between the indoor heat exchanger and a return air end of the compressor; and the first return air parameter threshold is a first return air pressure threshold, the second return air parameter threshold is a second return air pressure threshold, the first return air parameter threshold is 0.57 MPa to 0.83 MPa, and the second return air parameter threshold is 0.75 MPa to 1.15 MPa, in combination with the limitations of claim 1-3 and 5.
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Arii U.S. Patent Publication No. 20140053587 discloses a refrigeration cycle apparatus in which the compressor is deactivated and reactivated based on the low-pressure side pressure.
Note that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Conclusion
/BERNARD G LINDSAY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2119