Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6-10 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being taught by Bobryshev et al (PGPUB 2023/0339296).
With respect to claim 1, Bobryshev teaches a presentation information generation device comprising:
air flow calculating circuitry (101) to acquire ventilation equipment information indicating a state of ventilation equipment (104) in a passenger car (10), and to output air flow information regarding an air flow in a car interior (paragraph 0016) of the passenger car by using the ventilation equipment information (paragraph 0034);
presentation information generating circuitry to generate and output an air flow image (paragraph 0071; graphic displayed on HUD) indicating a state (109) of the air flow in the passenger car by using the air flow information output by the air flow calculating circuitry (paragraph 0034); and
presentation information output circuitry to cause a display (paragraph 0055; 1000 HUD) to present the air flow image output from the presentation information generating circuitry, wherein
the ventilation equipment is disposed (fig. 1) in such a way as to generate a plurality of air flows including at least an air flow between a ceiling central portion (111) and a floor central portion (112) in the car interior of the passenger car, and
the air flow calculating circuitry outputs the air flow information by further referring to an air flow information database that stores (paragraph 0051; 504) in advance a relationship (paragraph 0044; sensor and operation inputs) between a state in the passenger car and an air flow.
With respect to claim 2, Bobryshev teaches comprising passenger detection circuitry to detect a passenger in the passenger car, wherein the air flow calculating circuitry outputs the air flow information regarding the air flow in the passenger car by further using passenger information indicating the (paragraph 0044; user input, 586) passenger detected by the passenger detection circuitry.
With respect to claim 3, Bobryshev teaches wherein the presentation information generating circuitry generates the air flow image (paragraph 0071; graphic displayed on HUD) indicating the state of the air flow in the passenger car by further using the passenger information.
With respect to claim 4, Bobryshev teaches wherein the passenger information includes position information indicating a position where the passenger is in the passenger car, and the presentation information generating circuitry generates the air flow image (paragraph 0071; graphic displayed on HUD) indicating the state of the air flow in the passenger car together with the position of the passenger in the passenger car.
With respect to claim 6, Bobryshev teaches wherein the air flow calculating circuitry acquires operation information indicating an operating situation of the passenger car or an operating state of the passenger car, and outputs the air flow information regarding the air flow in the passenger car by further using the operation information (paragraph 0034; operational parameters).
With respect to claim 7, Bobryshev teaches wherein the air flow calculating circuitry acquires sensor data indicating an air environment in the car interior of the passenger car, and outputs the air flow information regarding the air flow in the passenger car by further using the sensor data (paragraph 0044; sensor data).
With respect to claim 8, Bobryshev teaches wherein the presentation information generating circuitry generates and outputs the air flow image (paragraph 0071; graphic displayed on HUD) indicating the state of the air flow in the passenger car by further referring to an image database (504) that stores in advance a relationship between the air flow information and an image indicating the state of the air flow.
With respect to claim 9, Bobryshev teaches comprising ventilation command circuitry to command (paragraph 0044; input commands) the ventilation equipment to perform ventilation on a basis of the passenger information or the air flow information.
With respect to claim 10, Bobryshev teaches wherein the ventilation command circuitry issues a command indicating a door opening time of the passenger car on a basis of the passenger information or the air flow information, and the presentation information generating circuitry outputs the air flow image including the time indicated in (paragraph 0044; input includes time ) the command issued by the ventilation command circuitry.
With respect to claim 12, Bobryshev teaches a presentation information generation method comprising:
acquiring ventilation equipment information (101) indicating a state of ventilation equipment in a passenger car (10), and outputting air flow information regarding an air flow in a car interior (paragraph 0016) of the passenger car by using the ventilation equipment information (paragraph 0034);
generating and outputting an air flow image (paragraph 0071; graphic displayed on HUD) indicating a state (109) of the air flow in the passenger car by using the air flow information (paragraph 0034); and
causing a display (paragraph 0055; 1000 HUD) to present the air flow image, wherein
the ventilation equipment is disposed (fig. 1) in such a way as to generate a plurality of air flows including at least an air flow between a ceiling central portion (111) and a floor central portion (112) in the car interior of the passenger car, and
the air flow information is outputted by further referring to an air flow information database that stores (paragraph 0051; 504) in advance a relationship (paragraph 0044; sensor and operation inputs) between a state in the passenger car and an air flow.
Claims 5 and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ERICK D GLASS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837