Claim Objections
Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: “program in the memory” in line 3 should read “program stored in the memory”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 9-10, and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Li et al. (US20230154188) hereafter Li.
1. Regarding claim 1, Li discloses a video processing (figs 2-6, 8 shows a video processing method and a computing device 600) method, including:
acquiring video data to be processed (figs 4(402), 8 (802), para 0064 shows and disclose acquiring video data to be processed);
obtaining, based on the video data, a temporal image feature with temporal information (fig 4 (steps 405, 210, 415), fig 8 (804) shows and discloses obtaining a video feature representation 415 (i.e temporal image feature with temporal information) based on video data (402) using the space-time video encoder 210 to obtain a video feature representation 415 (i.e temporal image feature with temporal information) meeting the above claim limitations);
determining, based on the temporal image feature, a target text feature in a set of text features that matches the temporal image feature (fig 4 (416), fig 8 (806) shows and discloses determining, based on the temporal image feature 415, a target text feature 215 in a set of text features fig 4 (203) shows the set of text features 203 that matches (fig 8(808)) the temporal image feature 415, examiner notes that the specifics of a set of text features, a target text feature are not required by the current claim); and
obtaining, based on the target text feature, target text data corresponding to the video data (fig 4 (216), fig 8 (810) shows and discloses obtaining, based on the target text feature 215, target text data 216 corresponding to the video data 402 meeting the above claim limitations).
2. Regarding claim 2, Li discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein obtaining, based on the video data, a temporal image feature with temporal information includes: performing feature extraction based on video frames of the video data to obtain a first image feature and a second image feature with temporal information; and obtaining the temporal image feature by fusing the first image feature and the second image feature (paras 0029-0030, fig 3 (220), fig 4(210 space-time video encoder) shows and discloses video encoder extracting first image feature and the second image feature with temporal information and fig 3 (224 Temporal fusion), paras 0029-0030 shows and discloses the obtaining the temporal image feature by fusing the first image feature and the second image feature).
3. Claim 9 is a corresponding device claim of claim 1. See the explanation of claim 1. Li discloses an electronic device (fig 6 (600), paras 0046-0049 shows and discloses a device, comprising: a memory storing a computer program thereon (620); and a processor (610) for execution of the computer program in the memory to perform operations of claim 9.
4. Claim 10 is a corresponding device claim of claim 2. See the corresponding explanation of claim 2.
5. Claim 17 is a corresponding non-transitory computer-readable storage medium claim of claim 1. See the corresponding explanation of claim 1. Li shows and discloses in fig 6 (600), paras 0046-0049 memory 620 having computer instructions stored thereon, which, when executed by a computer 600, cause the computer to perform operations of claim 17.
6. Claim 18 is a corresponding non-transitory computer-readable storage medium claim of claim 2. See the corresponding explanation of claim 2.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-8, 11-16 and 19-20 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited figures, and paragraphs in the references as applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested for the applicant, in preparing the responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner. Examiner has also cited references in PTO892 but not relied on, which are relevant and pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure, and may also be reading (anticipatory/obvious) on the claims and claimed limitations. Applicant is advised to consider the references in preparing the response/amendments in-order to expedite the prosecution.
Conclusion
/JAYESH A PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2677
JAYESH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2677